SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 121,105 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 100,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I literally knew NOTHING about computers. I had to borrow one to do the course. I am BLOWN AWAY that now, in just 3 short weeks, I know some html, css, and java script!! I would highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn how to code, or who just wants to get their brain juices flowin'!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

It's been an amazing journey and learning curve. I loved that the course takes the baby steps approach to help you achieve and solve different challenges, making it easy to follow at your own pace. Thanks to Matt and SheCodes team for being supportive and responsive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I almost complete the SheCodes Basics. Change my mind and show that ia can do it, and I will. The best choice I've made was be a SheCoder :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

A great coding course for beginners with a supportive community.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I really enjoyed this class - excited to move on to SheCodesPlus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

The classes are very explainatory (Before i joined, I always thought coding was very complicated and thought I wouldn't be able to undertand), But, Shecodes not only helped me understand the basics of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, they also made sure I didn't get stuck by providing a channel (Slack), where Students like me, get to ask questions after a lesson, or while coding. I enjoy coding (I cosider it to be art 🙈) and was amazed at what i could build after three weeks. Thank you Matt Delac, and everyone at Shecodes for making this possible. Cant't wait to learn more 💃.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

It was a great introduction to coding. The classes were very easy to follow and the addition of the challenges after the lesson made sure that the lessons really stuck in my mind. I've really enjoyed the lessons!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I love my journey with SheCodes. Learnt a lot through it and still wants to experience more with them.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

This course has a high quality and it is so useful and helpful. I can improve my information and develop skills.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

500,251 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

This was my favourite workshop so far - it is crazy what you can learn in such a short amount of time and what you will be able to build with it :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I had a lot of fun learning the SheCodes Basic. Matt and everyone from SheCodes made it super easy for the beginners to learn how to code. It's well worth the money🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

It is a great platform to learn how to code, it is actually really fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

This course was a challenge but I really enjoyed it and learned a lot that I can use to advance my marketing career.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

The tutorials were aimed at many different levels and were easy to understand. I learned a lot and am now more interested in coding.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

This workshop was incredibly challenging, but very rewarding! It definitely showed me that while learning JavaScript takes work, it is a very powerful tool and gives me a huge appreciation for coders!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

SheCodes has helped me fall in love with coding. It has changed my perspective towards coding. I shall continue to work on other workshops and I look forward it. Thank you Matt for the guided lesson and clear explanations.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I am so surprised at how much I have learned during this course. I did not expect to get so much out of it for the price. The videos were perfect lengths and explained everything in such great detail without being hard to understand. Just the right amount of information! I felt proud after completing my projects. I am so happy to have taken this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I really enjoyed the course! Very informative!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

SheCodes is amazing! Easy to follow videos and thorough explanations of material makes learning a breeze. I really liked having Slack available for when you have questions.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
121,105 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Es el segundo curso que tomo, estoy más que feliz con los resultados obtenidos, sin duda alguna She Codes me ha permitido aprender a desarrollar de una manera fácil y divertida :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I cannot express enough how glad I am to have joined SheCodes!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I enjoyed the workshop. It was definitely more challenging, but I did learn a lot. This workshop pushed me to the next level and I became more aware of what code can do.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

This course was a lot of work, but also a lot of fun. The overall structure of the courses make it easy to stay on task while learning to become better at coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

The course is great! Very straightforward, but making sure to teach the important stuff and the best practices. Excited to move on to Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I've really enjoyed my experience with SheCodes. They've made learning to code intuitive, digestible, and fun. I'm excited to keep learning more skills in the upcoming workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

The workshop was amazing at getting me more familiarized with the fundamentals of coding. It was great to be able to work hands-on with exercises/assignments and to be supported along the way! ☺️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

It's been an intense yet super fun workshop. I totally enjoyed trying, giving up and trying again. In the end, all the knowledge I received, has shaped into a working weather app. A lot of things to learn are still ahead and I am very motivated to follow the next workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I have always wanted to build my own website from scratch and in this workshop I DID IT! I am so ecstatic! I have created my webpage all about my other passion which is baking : "Chessabelle Bakes" repository of all my favourite sweet treats!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I enjoyed everything I've learned in this course and can't wait to try out new projects with the skills I learned here! I am excited to start the last course soon with React. Thank you for the amazing opportunity SheCodes!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

500,251 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Hi everyone! This is my second SheCodes' course and like the first one it was great! Really good explained and a lot of great challenges. I learned a lot! I deepened my programming knowledge and want more! :) so now it is time for the third course - React :) I highly recommend this course and can't wait to start another! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I'm amazed by how this short course allows me to have a structured approach in working with HTML/CSS, which is definitely beneficial for beginners like me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

There are a lot of challenges, that can help you to be a master in coding. Challenges have deadlines, that push you to solve them as soon as possible. You can start simply learning to code and enjoy the way with SheCodes workshops. Special thanks to Matt Delac and his team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

SheCodes is an easily explained course if you don't have any experience in the coding world. And for those that want to expand their knowledge, they also offer different options and levels! I'm so happy to have completed the basics so quickly! Happy coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

SheCodes Basics was my first introduction to Coding. I wanted to learn to code for a while. After taking the free coding class, I knew SheCodes was where I wanted to start my journey! The lessons were easy to follow Matt did a great job providing multiple examples and giving us a chance to try it before providing a solution. Also, I felt so much support during going through this workshop. If I was ever stuck I could reach out to classmates or the SheCodes support team. I can't wait to continue my journey with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I really liked the intro class pace and the information covered. I already had some coding experience as a graphic designer but this helped me build more confidence and understanding on the code side of website and design, not just the aesthetic and adobe side.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I would like to thank SheCodes for this amazing 'Front-end Plus' workshop, I learned a lot of new development techniques, I got to know a lot of study and application tools in Front-end. All the steps of the workshop are important and designed for the gradual development of the web development professional.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

It’s fun to learn

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

After finishing SheCodes Basic, I started SheCodes Plus straight away. I am so new to coding and was so enthusiastic with my first project, I did not want to lose momentum. And again, the experience was AMAZING. I enjoyed coding even more and was impressed how much we can learn in such a short time. Thank you, Matt and your team, for great lessons and project support. It was not easy, but I'm super happy with my decision and I can't wait to start SheCodes – Responsive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

SheCodes was a great introduction to coding. I feel like the lessons were easy to understand and follow. And the SheCodes community were extremely helpful along the way! I am looking forward to continuing with the more in-depth programs.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
121,105 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

It was very intense and hands-on-experience course! I enjoyed every bit. Matt is a great teacher- lessons are very easy to understand and follow along, and it is impressive how much knowledge you have, I haven't even realized when I buily my very own first app! Also, forever helpful and patient support on slack is beyond awesome! Looking forward to the responsive and react courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

SheCodes made me realise, that I want to switch my careers to something completely different. Totally worth it!! 😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Absolutely loved this workshop! She Codes broke up the lessons nicely so it never got too overwhelming and always made it fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Coding workshop was really fun & I enjoyed coding. It was a great experience. Look forward to next phase.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

It was a really fun class to learn basic web-development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I had a lot of fun learning React with SheCodes! This is a great course to take if you're interested in learning more about front-end development and keeping your code professional. I also got the chance to express my creativity by putting my innovative styling ideas into my final project. The past few months were very busy, but it was rewarding at the end. Thank you to Matt and the SheCodes team for providing me with a fun experience :) Looking forward to the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Having tried other coding boot camps and courses before, I discovered SheCodes and decided to try out the free class. Seeing that everything clicked for me, I decided to join the 3-week workshop. It was a blast and I felt I actually learned some basic coding and I feel confident on my journey to become a software engineer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I never thought I can make a website but Matt and SheCodes team made the lessons simple that I can really comprehend easily. Thank you so much! From now on I will be building more and more great websites. I am proud to be part of the SheCodes Republic! As what Matt said...happy coding!😊👩‍💻👍

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Great beginners workshop. The challenges are great and I love that you actually get a response on the homework you submit!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

This course is so much fun! I, unfortunately, took long breaks in between but I would recommend doing the assignments/projects as close to each other as possible and avoiding extensions. However, life happens, and just make sure to take good notes so when you go back to it you are not completely lost.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

500,251 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Effective and affordable! The Basics workshop gave me valuable coding skills that will make me a better digital marketer, and the deadlines were flexible enough to accommodate my unpredictable multi-job schedule while still holding me accountable. This is a great way for freelancers to upskill!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I've learnt quite a lot.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I loved the SheCodes workshops! I have learned so much and it has honestly been such a fun experience. I feel confident in the skills I've learned and have found a new joy in coding and creating applications/websites.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Great workshop, easy to follow and very helpful coding community!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

SheCodes broke things down into easy and manageable chunks that worked well together. Each lesson led into the next in a logical manner that made grasping the concepts a lot easier. It was the perfect place for me to start getting back into coding, allowing me that refresher while also teaching me new things along the way. The course made me excited to get back into coding and I'm eager to continue growing this skill!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

SheCodes Plus was a challenging yet super fun experience, it helped me incredibly to understand functions and to prove myself I can do more, I'm so happy of having taken the decision to join SheCodes, thank you Matt and thanks to everybody in this wonderful support team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

SheCodes taught me that you can learn a new skill at any age and in any life stage. i thought i was meant to only thrive in a public health setting, as i'm currently pursuing a master's in public health. however, after working though matt's accessible & fun workshops, i was reminded how awesome it was to not only learn but also start to really *get* a new skill very intuitively. ty matt i love SheCodes basics :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I am enjoying learning to code with SheCodes so far. I can understand more about the challenges and I feel that I am improving on finding the solutions in every assignment beside checking on slack and searching in internet. I am excited to continue for the next workshop and advancing my skill.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

An awesome experience yet again!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

It has been challenging, but I can´t believe how much progress I made in such a short period of time! The videos are well structured and very clear. Looking forward to the next phase!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
121,105 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I enjoyed taking part in SheCodes Basics.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

More challenging than the first one, this workshop is very complete!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

It was great!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

It was a great experience and I have learnt a lot, thank you so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

She Codes is an amazing course! I recommend 100%.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Amazing course, highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I never thought that coding can be so exciting. Highly recommend to anyone who is thinking about starting to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

SheCodes Basics has been amazing! I am excited for SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

This is ideal for anybody who is working full time and is happy to dedicate their evenings to this. The first week is the most intense if you have never done this before but then it gets easier. It's a great taster and I'm looking forward to starting the advanced course. I would recommend being strict with your timings so you don't feel overwhelmed but you can always extend the deadline if life really does get in the way. The fast response from the team on Slack and the ability to search other queries to help solve your code is so helpful. Highly recommend this course.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I feel that the content of the workshop is very relevant for the daily work, just wish I had heard a little more about SEO.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

500,251 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Building the weather app was a challenge, when I first started the course I wasn't sure if I'd be able to complete the app but with Matt's guidance and clear instructions i'm proud to say I completed it! The past few weeks have been challenging, so finally being able to hand in project was so satisfying. Really excited for the next module. 🙌🏾👩🏾‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

The course helped me to learn the basic of responsive design and I really enjoyed it. There is still a lot to learn and I can not wait to start the next step. Special thanks to SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I learned so much and I'm really proud of the results of this program. I had to take a break to start over because life got in the way and I was falling behind - but the SheCodes team was so great and let me take my time. I came back able to offer my full attention and it was better than ever!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Made coding easy. I can't wait to learn more on my own.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

From my point of view, this course is perfect, but they can add some more details in JS and CSS. I highly recommend this course.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

One of the reasons I like this workshop is that it’s flexible with my schedule and takes a short amount of time to complete. This workshop allows participants to familiarize themselves with coding and comprehend the benefits that it may provide in a variety of professions. This fundamental workshop is well-organized and simple to follow through. It enables us to learn how to code in HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. However, using the skills we learned in this workshop, we were able to construct, design, and edit our own websites.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Loved She Codes Plus - the course is very well thought out, and when you look back after 8 weeks it's hard to believe what you've achieved! Looking forward to the next step in my coding journey 🤓

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

It was really fun completing this workshop! I learned a lot and feel like I can now start building my own projects and practice all that I learned. The API integration part is my favorite as well as the styling part when it comes to building the apps. This workshop opened a whole new world to me in that regard. I am super happy with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

This was the perfect class structure for me. The workload was just enough with my full-time job and the challenges throughout the weeks were a great way to solidify what I had learned each lesson.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I very much enjoyed the SheCodes Basic course. The pacing was great - I work full time and was worried about managing it with my job. It was difficult enough that I felt I truly learned the basics, but broken up in a way it was very easy to fit into my schedule. As someone who knew next to nothing going in, this was an awesome intro!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
121,105 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Very nice and pleasent course, good quality of the videos, everything explained in a clear and understandable way. It helped me to realized that coding is exactly what I wanted to do since already a couple of years. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Very good!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I had forgotten how fun coding was! I had programming course in high school, I even thought I could study that in university, but in the end I chose a different path. Now I am at crossroads. I still do not know what I will do or should I invest more time and effort into coding, but I am really glad I took this course because it is never too late to learn something new.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Coding would be advantageous for the HR. 😀 I am HR professional and I did it 😀 wow... If you are working as an HR in the tech domain, then having the basic abilities of how coding works makes sense. So that the selection of candidates can be optimised based on an understanding of how the candidate can benefit the organisation. This will largely reduce the time for the hiring managers at the second and later part of the process. Having HR analytics abilities is a must nowadays. If you are a technical recruiter working for a SaaS company, you can vet candidates with more insightful questions while screening them. I had such a wonderful time developing these skills and I'm super excited for the future! I am delighted to have finished SheCodes Basic Course where I've gained the required set of skills in #HTML, #CSS, and #JavaScript. I have really enjoyed learning the basics of coding throughout this excellent opportunity. Thanks to Matthieu Delac and the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I have really enjoyed the SheCodes Plus workshop. It has been very easy to learn a lot in a short space of time. I now feel much more confident creating web apps with code and am proud of my weather app I have built. I look forward to starting the SheCodes responsive course!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I love learning with SheCodes (Responsive), very informative and interesting, with clear educational videos. I can’t wait to start SheCodes React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

The SheCodes Plus workshop has taught me so much about coding in a short amount of time. The structure of the workshop made learning easy, interesting and enjoyable! I had a lot of fun coding a weather app from scratch using easily digestible, step-by-step videos. I can't wait to start my next project in SheCodes React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Absolutely adore SheCodes - top-level course structuring and instruction. Cannot recommend enough!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I love learning with SheCodes! From the detailed presentations, all the way down to CatCodes. 🐯 My confidence has only grown since day one, plus studying alongside a resourceful community is amazing! Thank you Matt Delac and everyone involved, for helping us expand our coding knowledge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I really enjoyed the course. It was informative and easy to understand.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

500,251 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Highly recommend this course to any beginner who is interested in learning code. Matt makes it super easy to understand, and there is always good technical support. Had so much fun! Thank- you Matt and the team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Amazing! I've been trying so many different coding courses and this is one of the most hands-on courses. Can't wait to try what following courses have to offer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

The lessons on SheCodes are really practical, such as the final project I learned to design a sales page. In addition, during the learning process, I learned how to design, edit and decorate in detail step by step until completing a specific website.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

This course has taught me so many cool things that you could do with Javascript and API.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

SheCodes has been a great way to learn coding! It was a relief to find a program that was flexible with my schedule.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes workshop. It was well organized and easy to follow. Looking forward to learning more with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I took this class as an introduction to see if coding is a path that I would consider pursuing. The activities were very interesting and engaging, applying all the skills that you learned that week. SheCodes explained everything so simply, especially for someone who would not describe herself as computer savvy. I truly was impressed with how much I learned in such a short time. I am more motivated than ever to continue learning in my free time, growing my skillset.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

SheCodes has taught me so much. The community on slack that I've been able to interact with, during my time learning was more than I expected. I can't believe I've made it through all the courses and am understanding what I'm doing. I look forward to going back and improving my projects with all the knowledge I have now. Thank you for this program!! I can't wait to have a coding job!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Very good!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I love the SheCodes Plus workshop. It explains things a bit more in depth and it gave me the confidence to continue my coding journey. I will definitely start the next course soon.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
121,105 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

The workshops were done so well! Would definitely recommend SheCodes to anyone who wants to learn. I am so excited to learn more and grow as a coder!