SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 76,123 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 75,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I am truly sad that this was the last SheCodes Workshop and I hope there will be more coming (: It was a great time - challenging, highly interesting and much fun. I hope I won't get lost on my further coding journey without Matt and the team along the way .. Thank you for everything ❤

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

The workshop was amazing and it was thanks to Matt that I understood the basics of JavaScript that our technical integration team uses daily. Ever since I started delving into this world, I literally cannot stop coding! Great workshop, great content, great team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I am really happy and proud to have such a chance to learn coding by SheCodes workshops. The online classes were long enough to get the points and short enough not to be bored by them. Demonstrations were completely knowledgeable and the challenges were at the right time to practice and not to forget the points. Thank you and success.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I loved this course and have already recommended it to many friends. The work with APIs was most fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I´m so happy I found this workshop! It was easy to follow and very enganging. Now, I have a new skill and an exciting future carrer option!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

The workshop really helped in giving me a general knowledge of what coding is about. I'm excited to take things a step further and if you need a booster this is definitely it! Good luck to all💕

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Introduction to Coding

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Nice workshop for the very beginners.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

You provided a thorough introduction to the coding and I have really improved my knowledge in this field.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

361,272 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I had a blast studying with SheCodes over the past year, I'm sad it's over! I'm really excited to see where my career takes me as I aim to be a professional Coder :) Thanks Matt, Joao and the team for all your support.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Understanding the gibberish that is coding is the best feeling ever!! Matt's teaching is incredible and so understandable. Thank you to everyone at SheCodes who supported me in my coding journey 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

This course taught me the basics of coding well and opened up a new world to me. I did SheCodes Plus immediately afterwards and enjoyed both courses a lot. In general the videos provided a good explanation of what was expected and the (sometimes much needed;) support on Slack was great as well.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

This course was so fantastically taught and structured in a really logical way. It gives you all the building blocks to be able to go forward and make some really great projects. Would absolutely recommend to anyone looking to for their pathway into coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Words are not enough to express my joy and satisfaction. This is one of the many projects I've managed to complete this year. Many times I wanted to give up but I'd remember Matt's catchphrase "we can get a little crazy"🤪 (especially when exploring styling options) and I'd feel guilty not coding in a day. I promise to code at least 1 hour everyday henceforth. Je vous remercie de mon coeur Matthieu Delac Aussaguel pour cette intiative geniale. I won't forget our tech gurus João Lopes and Bruno Torres, who were prompt in helping me when I got stuck. Thank you SheCodes. ありがとう ございました🙇🏽‍♀️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Responsive was both fascinating and challenging. Thanks for starting me down this path. My life has definitely been changed by this wonderful experience. I owe you a lot for that.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Absolutely LOVED this workshop, found the lectures easy to understand and thought the challenges/homework/project were super fun to complete, definitely learnt a lot from the course

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I'm so happy I found this workshop! It was easy to follow and very engaging. Now, I have a new skill and an exciting future career option!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

"I really enjoyed the SheCodes workshops! By participating, I have gained new skills for the future and it's a great opportunity for anyone who wants to try something new. There's still a lot to learn, but I've just started my journey and would recommend it to anyone. It's a great community, a lot of fun, and a big thanks to the instructors!"

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I am so happy that I found a easy to follow and nicely paced intro to coding! SheCodes really helped me and inspired me to start my journey into web development. I'm excited to see where it will take me next!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,123 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I loved this work shop it was really easy to follow and the best thing was it started on basic level .

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I really enjoyed doing the SheCodes workshops, for me it opened up more possibilities for the future and it got me over the fear that I won't be able to learn how to code. It's a great oportunity for anyone who wants to try something new. I feel more confindent now than before.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

The plus curriculum was a little harder than the first, but still just as fun. I feel like I'm actually learning how to code the right way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Great class. Thanks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I had never before tried coding and was quite scared this workshop would be too difficult for me. It turned out to be a very pleasant experience where not only I learned a lot, I also had fun while doing so thanks to the easy-to-follow videos that explain everything perfectly.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I love SheCodes, I'm learning so much and I find it really stimulating. Can't wait to start SheCodes Responsive. Thanks SheCodes ❤

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes Basics has been an awesome coding experience! I couldn't have asked for a better introduction with front-end development and coding overall. The workshop has been an eye-opening journey! Not only has my personal knowledge grown but my interests towards coding has grown as well! Matt Delac has created an awesome website for women all around the world who can take their coding careers to the next level!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Awesome learning experience, sometimes challenging but very rewarding. Looking forward to start the next level:)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I enjoyed the final project for SheCodes Responsive. I'm not the best at web design so I liked that there were web design options provided for us that we just had to mimic and code for. As always the class provides structure with the weekly assignments and that was something I looked for.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

It was a useful way to learn the basics of coding.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

361,272 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I enjoyed this workshop and I'm looking forward to the next two!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Amazing learning experience. I feel really good about the skills I've gained from this program and how this will propel my career in a new, fulfilling direction.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Learning to code was initially extremely overwhelming for me. I didn't know where to start and even while trying to learn, it felt like I wasn't actually learning anything. I'm so glad I found SheCodes. These videos were digestible, the challenges really helped ensure I understood the material and the advice was realistic.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes is the answer for any female professional looking to pivot to the coding field!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

So... after this SheCodes Basics course, I know: I found a new hobby! At high school, I already had some lessons in HTML and Java. It was fun, but I never did something with coding again. Now, years later, I have developed a huge interest in the field of "Cyber Security", and I was looking for a course about the first fundamentals of programming, to get in that field, maybe someday! I thought about this cours as "a way to get to back-end-development", but I discovered that I really like building websites - front-end - as well! :) I like it so much I am already thinking of continuing this course with Plus or Pro!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

This was my 3rd workshop with SheCodes and I've learned so much! I really recommend this workshop regardless of your current abilities. I can't wait to start the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I loved! The course is suitably difficult, the explanations are very clear and what I liked the most was the fact that I was sure I was loving every module! I didn't regret it a bit, I'll definitely continue with the next workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

It was really challenging but definitely worth what I have learned and what I have achieved. I love React!! it's amazing what you can accomplish with it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I learned a lot from SheCodes and hopefully, I can take another course and get better at it

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Since beginning my learning journey with SheCodes , I have added more knowledge to my programming career and strengthened my ability to code!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,123 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

This was great!! Well paced class, good support, and learned a lot!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I really enjoyed this self-paced course. I could learn as fast or as slow as I needed depending on the topics. I'm grateful that the lessons and assignments are in bite-sized chunks and I can feel like I'm accomplishing and learning things quickly! I feel more confident in my knowledge of front-end development!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

This workshop has been challenging, but its so rewarding when something finally makes sense and works the way you want it to.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

This was a great way to learn javascript, APIs, and Bootstrap. I enjoy the hands-on learning approach.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Learned a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

This has been an awesome experience so far, I definitely recommend a 1000%. So proud of myself and how far I've come under the guidance of Matt and the team. i am super excited to learn more

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I joined the free coding class without any specific expectations and enjoyed it so much that I ended up registering for the SheCodes basics course. I don't regret it at all, I would say I made a great decision because Matt explains everything making it look easy and that makes it more dynamic to learn. I also loved that in every lesson you get to practice what you learnt, which I believe is what makes you actually learn it. I personally liked coding because it is quite interactive and you also feel fulfilled when you see in a visual way what you created.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

It can be so scary to start something new in any facet of your life, but this journey has been so rewarding. I am a novice to the world of coding, but the way this course was taught made it easy to learn all the new information. There were a few times I needed extra help, including asking for extensions, and everyone was very helpful and nice. I would recommend this course to everyone, again and again!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes beginner workshop was so much fun! I love the delivery of content, easy to understand and not overwhelming. I also appreciate the community and support from the mentors and peers. Overall a great environment! I can't wait to move on to SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Cannot recommend this workshop more! I learned so much, and feel confident putting my new skills to use! Because of SheCodes, I am ready to start my career transition!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

361,272 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

These three weeks were challenging as I never coded before. SheCodes has provided me with all the tools and resources to start a new path! I am so excited to continue with all of the other courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I did it again! 👩‍💻 Finished another SheCodes Workshop! This time I built two React apps thanks to the help of the SheCodes instruction and support! I loved and looked forward to every lesson. These workshops were challenging but rewarding. 💪 I'm now ready to build more amazing applications using JS and React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes gave me a huge opportunity to deep dive my coding skills

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I have been always fascinated by coding and web development and finally, I have found time for it. I am thinking about changing my work field so probably I will enroll in other workshops, too.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I cannot stand where I am currently career-wise in life and have been thinking about coding for a while. My friend tried out this workshop and said it was very beneficial. So I thought I would give it a try as well. And I quite enjoyed the workshop, however I do feel as if just a little more instruction would be nice for a few things, but I eventually got the hang of it. I enjoyed taking this course and am very curious as to how to do more things with javascript. Thank you for being able to provide some instructions for those that know nothing of code! This was indeed helpful and I look forward to doing more coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I really enjoyed learning with SheCodes! Matt makes it so easy for you to follow and it always very clear! Thank you so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I can really recommend SheCodes! This was my first time coding, and Matt made everything fun and easy to learn. The whole team at SheCodes are amazing, and they are doing a great job supporting you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

It's been a great experience. I've learnt a lot about myself and gained skills beyond coding. I am excited to see what the future brings. There is still more to learn. This is only the beginning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I had some knowledge of HTML and CSS since I meddled in coding and everyone had blogs in the 2000s. However, I knew nothing of Javascript and knew very little about the several aspects of CSS. In three weeks, I've learned so much. Matt is energetic and kind and explains things very, very well. I'm extremely excited for the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes Basics Course. It was a fun and interactive way of learning something new. 😊

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,123 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I really enjoyed the workshop. You made learning how to code super fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

This course is such a good place to start learning about developing. I have gained insight into tasks I previously couldnt get done myself, and would have to outsource. I am now able to complete new tasks and am looking forward to the next part of the course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I learned so much working on this! Thanks Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I had so much fun and learned so much during this workshop! I already had some prior knowledge of HTML and CSS but this workshop really combined these languages perfectly for me. It was a challenging and enriching experience that I highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

This class was a tough one, but I learned so much!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I really enjoyed learning how to code in such a short time! I believe this will help me when I do enter the workforce!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Who knew learning could be this fun! These workshops are incredibly well structured and so easy to understand and follow. Doing homework every week after each lesson and voila - you've created a functioning weather app with no prior knowledge of coding. Absolutely amazing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Basics, it was really interactive and kept me engaged the whole time!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I never thought that coding would be so fun. I actually wanted to try something new that does not feel like me, and therefore I chose SheCodes, but now I can trully say that after the workshop I really like coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Thank you SheCodes for making learning coding easy to follow and fun at the same time. I feel that I have a good grasp of basic coding and this was all achieved in a short amount of time!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

361,272 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I thoroughly enjoyed the SheCodes Basics Course. It was engaging, challenging and motivational😊

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Really enjoyed the beginners course. It was a great little introduction to the world of coding broken down into bite size chunks.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes basic is a nice introduction to coding. Simple layout, with short videos and theoretical assignments. Very educational and fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Learning code as a total beginner from scratch to proper skills, just one website comes to my mind : SheCodes.io. Lessons, videos, vocabulary, projects, help and feedback from live-support and so on, everything is provided in order to get the best skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I'm glad I took the intro course, this has really helped me to understand the basics of coding :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes Basics was a great experience for me! The lessons were easy to follow, the challenges were interesting and the community is extremely kind and helpful. It gave me a very strong basic understanding of coding, which helped to determine if it's something I would be able and interested in doing or not. I definitely want to continue with the Pro workshop! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I've learnt so much and can't wait to try out the next few courses you have to offer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I would have never thought that coding is so much fun. The course is structured very well and I love the help that you can get on slack because many other students have the same problems and questions. I'm really into it and love the results. I am very happy I've committed to the SheCodes Workshop and I'm curious about what comes next! Love it😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Tough but good

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

This course is good because I can learn a lot about coding in an easy way.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,123 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

It's super fun to create something just on your own. The beginning is tough, but I’ve tried to stay motivated and now I’m really happy with the result and with what I’ve learned. I've learned a lot and I'm probably I'm going to continue at some point. Thank you for the insight. 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

What a fun and challenging journey it has been! I now understand why JS tends to give developers a headache 😅I have learned so much, and Matt managed to make all this information so much easier and fun to digest. I still can't quite believe I have developed my very own weather app in only 8 weeks. I cannot wait for what is yet to come in the next workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

It was the 3rd SheCodes workshop for me and was great that I could sharpen my skills to build responsive websites through this project. All the tutorials were easy to understand and all the advice from my coursemates and support team helped me a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

REALLY easy to use and very flexible with my schedule on when I can turn in my assignments!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes responsive! It is definitely a skill I am going to use in the future. Thank you so much for teaching me all there is to know about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Such a fun and interesting course. I loved that I was able to challenge myself and show myself that I could learn this great new skill. I can’t wait to build on my new skill set!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

This was a challenging workshop but got through it w/ the support of everyone at SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

This was a very fun and informative experience. It made me look forward to learn to code!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

The course was fun, informative, and I found the progression of lesson topics and challenges sensible, and well organized! I greatly appreciated Matt's straightforward and accessible teaching style.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I came across SheCodes on my Facebook, and who knew a harmless click would turn into a 3 week commitment to learning this new skill. I went from knowing nothing about coding to building my first website about something I love. It was a great experience.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

361,272 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

This is the last of my four SheCodes workshops. Three months ago, I began as a complete beginner to coding, and now I feel so proud every time I complete a new project. This current workshop has allowed me to create new projects and also add my newfound ability to make websites more responsive (gleaned from the previous workshop).

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I spent an amazing time learning how to code with Matt! I confess, sometimes I felt frustrated with my errors but at the I could accomplish my mission and I finished my course! I had a lot of fun during these three weeks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I finished my portfolio website, please check it out!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I really enjoyed it

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes beginner course was a great place to start! Can't wait to see how much more I learn in the next course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I'm really glad I got this far. The workshop is well structured, with an easily accessible platform and very didactic classes. SheCodes has given me hope that it is possible (with the proper knowledge and effort) to achieve my goals to working with technology. A dream that was kept a long time ago, but now I feel is closer to come true. Thank you for changing the lives of many women!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I loved the 3-week Basics course! It was a great refresher of HTML and CSS, and Javascript finally makes sense now. I tried learning it a few years ago, and I just couldn't get it. Matt made it so much easier to understand! I'm looking forward to continuing my education with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I loved this course and I've recommended it to all my friends! It was super accessible and really fun creating all the different projects. It has opened up a whole new skillset for me and I'm really looking forward to using the skills I have developed in future projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes Basics was a wonderful workshop! Matt teaches in an easy-to-understand and clear way. The challenges at the end of the lessons and the final project were a lot of fun to complete. I look forward to seeing what else I can create after taking the next workshops as well. It was better than I had expected it to be! SO happy I made the decision to use SheCodes to learn this new valuable skill.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,123 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I would definitely recommend this workshop, especially if you're a true beginner. You're provided guidance, structure, and helpful resources. Take notes, make google your best friend, try things out, and practice daily.