SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 121,123 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 100,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Picking up these courses has opened up doors for me that I never though I could open. I’m in a career I love and largely have SheCodes to thank! I cannot recommend them enough

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely more tough to grasp than SheCodes Basics. Matt and his team were conveniently there to help me during the more challenging moments that I had with JavaScript. This course gives you plenty of room to grow by giving you a little taste of how you can use JavaScript functions, APIs, GitHub, Bootstrap, and Hosting so you can apply what you learned here for your future projects in the industry. I am looking forward to doing SheCodes Responsive next.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Excellent knowledge comes from practice. SheCodes give you the most for building yourself.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I have really enjoyed the videos and how Matt explains things, it makes it easy to pick up and understand. I also really love that there are projects to do from scratch at the end of each week, and a final project at the end to put everything I have learned into action.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

..................

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

more examples especially practice how to use the codes. I find using the links helpful but would like some excise or practice of trying out some coding mention briefly

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Best decision I ever made, I have to be honest I did not think I was remotely smart enough to do this and when I signed up I was really nervous, however this was amazingly challenging and well thought out, each lesson leads well into the next one without over whelming. Sometimes you can get confused but with all the resources to help you figure it out, makes it easy to get back on track! Really enjoyed it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I was not confident in my endeavors, I clearly had problems with my self-esteem. But I'm very satisfied and I really like it. I am grateful for the opportunity and look forward to a new start! These three weeks were interesting, everything was clear with ease and I learned 100% Who is not confident in their abilities - I strongly recommend believing in your strength! You can do anything baby❤️😜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

As a Web Developer, I was seeking to brush up on some skills, especially JavaScript. I wanted to see how the course was presented and taught before moving on to the other courses. So I started with the SheCodes Basic workshop. Matt is an amazing instructor. The course is presented in bite-sized chunks so you don't get overwhelmed. It leaves out all the bloat found in other online and classroom courses. It is a great course for anyone wanting to see if coding is for them. The Slack channel offers assistance when you need it. Overall, I am very pleased and will be recommending SheCodes to others.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

500,332 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes is really helpful to get practice coding websites and learning web development in a structured but flexible way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

The workshop was well-paced and fun to work through, I felt like I was kept on track and made to focus without feeling stressed or overloaded. There is the freedom to be creative and explore with enough structure that I didn't feel lost.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

It was so fun to learn from SheCodes. The challenge part and weekly deadline really pushed me to learn the contents more in depth. Definitely doing all the other workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

This was a great course! I will be sharing this with other young ladies who have an interest in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

This course was great! Really happy I started it. It's cool that almost after every lesson you have challenge, so you're practice your coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes walks you step by step as you learn to code. I thoroughly enjoyed my SheCodes basics course, it's great for beginners! I highly recommend it and I feel I'm ready to learn more with one of their advanced courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

A very accessible explanation of the material, an interesting presentation of the material, a few small steps and I am at the goal!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes Responsive was the next step for me in my coding journey and I could not be more happy with what I've learned and what I can now do with the skills I learned.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I love SheCodes so much! Great course, very interesting, lots of practice and new knowledge! I highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Thank you very much!! I love this course💗

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
121,123 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Awesome and Matt's teaching was very easy to understand! I would totally recommend this to all the women out there.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

The SheCodes workshop has been so exciting. It has been a wonderful experience with the step-by-step guide to learning to code. The lessons are fun and concise. The challenges push me to learn more. I enjoyed the workshop so far and can't wait to continue.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Thanks Matt and SheCodes team, I really had a lot of fun when study coding! I like the way of teaching and the organization of the materials, and chalenges are interesting. SheCodes became for me one of the best experiences in learning, and it looks like I'm falling in love with coding;) Also thank you, guys, for supporting us.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I didn't do coding before. SheCodes Basics is my first course in this sphere. I thought coding sites was boring and complicated. Now It has totally changed. I'm spending long hours trying to make a page nice and functional and it's really a mesmerising activity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Well, this workshop is very interesting but a bit challenging. A lot of info (strings/functions/events, etc.), and it's pretty complicated to remember it all at first but the result of the final project is impressive and inspiring, I really hope it gets better with practice.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Thank you for such an exceptional opportunity to improve my programming skills. Your explanations are clear and concise. I would highly recommend this wonderful course to my friends🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I ended my second website today. This is my portfolio. Someone will think that my work is banal, but It's really great for me. This is my first step in coding. Step by step I'm studying something new. Just yesterday I didn't know how to create websites and now I have created my website, my portfolio.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Thank you so much for your lessons. I really enjoyed studying. It was very interesting!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely challenging but very informational when it came to the videos.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I am so proud of how far I have come. I would not have been able to achieve it without Matt Delac and the Slack team. I am very thankful and excited for the journey so far. I am looking forward to learn more, I enjoyed creating the weather app. I have enjoyed every step of the way so far, I had tried other platforms in the past and SheCodes is great, Matt really knows how to organize in such a way that it is clear and easy to follow.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

500,332 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Good practise, good lessons! Enjoy and have fun, when study. I reccomend

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Your courses are amazing! I am happy that I was able to participate in the first module. The material is presented in a very accessible and professional manner. The assignments are very interesting and help to consolidate the material. Looking forward to the next module!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I have really enjoyed this first look into front end developing and can't wait to continue this journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I think this is an amaizing workshop! Girls, anyone who has ever wanted to try coding should deffinately go for SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I fell in love with this course, it`s super-puper cool and I highly recommend it to everyone!)))

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

The most valuable investment you make every day is an investment in yourself. You can lose absolutely everything, but your skills will remain with you forever. So my best advice is to study. And it's better to do it in SheCodes, because these guys know how to teach☺️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I found this courses very good and each video was very easy to understand.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

The live video recordings give the best sense of real-time instruction, and the Slack chat assistance that all students have access to does help you feel connected to a source of help. This course has probably been the best source for learning code at one's own pace. I would definitely recommend this course for anyone looking to get into coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes is a truly fascinating journey. I've learnt a lot! Matt is a great teacher. I hope I will have a chance to learn even more. Coding is fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I had never thought that coding was so exciting. Step by step I understand what programming logic is like. I have finished my first small project. Thanks a lot, SheCodes and Matt Delac.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
121,123 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I am very interested in learning with the SheCodes team. I am grateful to SheCodes for the opportunity to gain new knowledge and perspectives for the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes is wonderful. If you like to improve your abilities, definitely sheCodes is a good choice.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Try it and you won't be able to stop coding! Interesting, challenging and amazing. Perfect exercise for your brain and great contribution to your experience. All the information is clearly understood and lessons run fast due to great teacher! Can't wait to conquer the next level)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Very interesting and funny!)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Once again I’m super happy with the workshop! I’m actually sad I’m done with all the workshops now. Would love to continue coding with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Thank you for a great course and a lot of new knowledge! You have opened a new world for me, and I am eager to examine it furthermore.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

The course is great! Frankly speaking, from the beginning it was hard for me to believe that I solve each challenge. I thought smth like "Okay, I am leave it this week..." But then I listen to Matt's explanations once, twice... and I was able to solve all the problems!!! And if I really stuck, I asked support team for some help via Slack, and they always were very helpful and give me good tips to overcome all difficulties and correct any mistakes. Matt and SheCodes team are really cool! I am greatful for the new knowledge and encouragement during the course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I would like to thank you, SheCodes Team, for this course and for your support. It was very interesting for me and you were always ready to help. I'm glad that I started learning how to code with SheCodes Basic and I recommended it for all women, who want to start their journey in the code world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Liked the course very much! I recommend it to everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

This course was again enjoyable and educational! React is definitely challenging but also fun. I am already looking forward to the next course!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

500,332 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

This is a wonderful project that can help enter a new profession. Coding with Matt is both interesting and useful. Matt definitely has a talent of making complicated things easy to learn. I'm grateful to you guys for this amazing project! Stay the best!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

A fantastic beginner course. I had fun learning and creating my own codes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

This was my favourite SheCodes workshop so far! ❤️ I had lots of fun learning more about coding, can't wait to take the last workshop. ☺️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Thank you, Matt! You are explaining in very easy way. I enjoy a lot to learn with you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I like that I can work at my own pace, but there are homework/project deadlines for accountability, but can be extended if needed. Matt does a great job explaining his videos as he goes along. The support has been great with the sheCodes when you get stuck. I also like that after you submit your homework and projects there is a solution video to help you correct any mistakes or improve your work.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I really liked the course. I want to study further) Highly recommend!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I have really enjoyed learning coding with SheCodes! The lessons were short enough so you don't feel overwhelmed, but make coding easy and fun to understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I am very glad and happy that I ended up in the team study at She codes . And I am grateful for this Matt Delac, thanks for this opportunity !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Learning coding with SheCodes is exciting journey. Looking forward to continue it🙏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes is real fun! It may be complicated a little, though the whole training course is easy to comprehend and made with the details.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
121,123 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

This course is really good! I`ve learned a lot of new stuff and now I can do way more difficult things with CSS and JS. Can`t wait to start SheCodes Responsive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

These weeks were unforgettable!! The course is interesting, the knowledge is well structured. Thanks :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

That was fun :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I was really satisfied with the train and so happy that I finished the first workshop. looking forward to the rest of it 🙌

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Amazing course. Love it so much! Makes it so simple to understand coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

The SheCodes React course teaches invaluable skills. Responsive design is yet another skill employers are looking for, and the process of building a portfolio website was great.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I definitely experienced some high moments and low moments during the weeks of SheCodes Plus. I had to take a couple extensions, but I can now say that I’m super proud of myself for sticking with it and completing the project! I really enjoyed the foundations of integrating an API using JavaScript, and am very interested in learning more Bootstrap. Overall, I feel like SheCodes did a great job making these skills accessible by breaking them down into smaller parts.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

As a tech writer who authors microsites, I love the experience of making my own website dedicated to my professional development and career ambitions. SheCodes provides comprehensive instructional materials and support to help women flourish in the development field. Looking forward to exploring the SheCodes React course next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Shecodes was a gamechanger for learning to code. I have tried a handful of coding resources, but I couldn't stay motivated or interested in the material. When I signed up for Shecodes basics, I was hooked. Matt explained the material very well, but also taught you to use other resources to help you along the way! I'm farther in my journey of web development now thanks to Shecodes. I look forward to my next workshop with them!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

This workshop has made me feel comfortable designing and implementing my own websites! I feel so excited about coding!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

500,332 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Loved it, I wish I could do the whole unit conversion but I am sure I will update my code soon so that it would be possible

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Once more it was an AMAZING experience!! The most fun workshops with the most valuable knowledge for a newbie in the front-end development sector. It is highly recommended for those girls who are curious about coding but don't know how to start.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I really appreciate for the opportunity to participate in SheCodes' workshop. Well structured lessons, interesting challenges, helping in a real time and much more that motivates students to learn here and do not give up!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I love how SheCodes structure their lesson and it was easy to understand. Before I thought code is very hard and scary to learn but with SheCodes made me realize coding can be learned. With Implementation after each video, I was able to understand it better, and give me more confidence in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Thank you so much! Very user friendly and a great introduction to coding ⭐

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Very glad I completed this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I never knew I could learn to code in just two weeks. Thanks to shecodes for making coding a reality. It wasn't easy for me at first as I was just knowing about computer programming language recently. I've actually realised that coding is actually fun if you're doing it right and with shecodes, I did it right!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I am getting a ton of knowledge and details about React. Great lessons!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Great course. Perfect!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I love it, i am very proud of my results. i could never believe i can do things like that. i like my final project very much. it is working and it is useful. thanks to all Matt directions and tutorials

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
121,123 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Very clear explanation of what we should do. Personally sometimes it was hard to me but in general this challenge was gone through :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Thank you wonderful SheCodes team for great opportunity to study !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

That was great! Thanks a lot to all the team for this super WS - it makes me understand the deeper coding structure and teaches some powerful tricks without boring! It's like you've just got the bunny from the hat 😁 Thank you, SheCodes ❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I am not sure how to express my gratitude for the quality that goes beyond the affordable price we paid for the SheCodes+ course. Videos are detailed, sources are available and an amazing reactive and helpful team available anytime on Slack to help you if you get stuck. Thanks again Matt for creating this incredible Bootcamp for empowered women, I fell in love with coding ! Can't wait for SheCodes Responsive and React. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes is wonderful. If you like to improve your abilities, definitely sheCodes is a good choice.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

"It's not important what you do; it's important how you do it." Matt taught me not only about coding but his attitude about it. Coding can be fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I really enjoy Matt's tutorials so far! I'm continuing the SheCodes workshop to learn more! 😁😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Thank you, SheCodes for such an amazing journey to FrontEnd! Can't wait to continue to study more. I enjoyed a lot of working on Weather app 💙💛

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I will be happy to recommend this training platform to all my friends. I am very pleased with the learning process and my results.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

As a UI designer, I always wonder how my designs turn into real life. With this course, I understand 😀. I like it and I will continue with SheCodes Pro to learn more.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

500,332 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I really excited that i got the opportunity to study this workshop. It was not easy, but I significantly increased my knowledge in programming. Now I can do various cool things and develop my creativity further. Looking forward to starting the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

It's really not bad for them, who are going to start learning basic functions and etc. Workshop and teacher give you a lot of skills, that useful in the world of IT.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes Plus has been such a wonderful challenge! I have loved every minute of learning and building my project. The results are so tangible and satisfying!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I thoroughly enjoyed each lesson. Each was short and succinct enough for those of us with too much else to do. Matt is amazing instructor. Grateful also for your leniency w.r.t. the deadlines. I understand a lot more about coding. Thank you SheCodes! Definitely recommending the course to my friends!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I am really excited learning coding with SheCodes! A lot of information that is very useful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

A lot of new Boostrap snippets, a lot of practice, interesting project!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I have been interested in coding for years but before I started this workshop coding seemed pretty overwhelming. SheCodes is for sure the best and easiest and most fun way to learn how to code. I look forward to the next workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

This course helped me understand the basics and put my knowledge into practice

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

It was a pleasure to learn at SheCodes, I loved every lesson and learned a lot! Thank you! 😉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I learned a lot of new information at the courses. This is a real breakthrough for me! I hope that I can quickly use this knowledge in my new profession. I hope so :) I am very grateful to the SheCodes team for giving me the opportunity to learn these coding courses!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
121,123 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I had so much fun learning and coding this project, looking forward to continuing on with the next course!