SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 85,660 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 85,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

This has been quite a challenge but fun, the team on slack has been so helpful. I don't know what I would have done without them they are super amazing. I can't wait for the next challenge.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

SheCodes Basic has been such an amazing introduction to the world of web development, it's helped me a lot with my job in tech. The lessons were perfectly bite-sized and unlike other courses, it didn't feel overwhelming! I highly recommend it anyone looking to start 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Great experience learning the basics of coding. It's eye opening to see just how achievable it is to learn. The concepts are broken down into bite sized pieces making it manageable to learn, and it fits in well to a busy schedule!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

With 5 or 10 hours a week for 2 months, I finished up a project that displays real data! The professional instructor and support team on SheCodes really facilitate the learning process. I highly recommend this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

This three week course was super fun and interactive! A great way to get your feet wet if you want a quick intro into web development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

SheCodes.io is such an inspiring and amazing teaching platform that Matt's setup! The mission itself - that of encouraging women all around the world to skill up in today's Tech dominated world drew me closer to sign up for their workshops! The tutorials are byte-sized and easy to follow along allowing for an easy grasp of conceptual learning by doing! Love the added touch of a SheCodes Foundation program that supports learning for earnest learners in developing nations! I'm looking forward to learning along and helping the broad & diverse slack community of women learners skill up in any and every way I can as we plow through the weekly well-paced materials!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Thoroughly worth it. It's been a challenge. I found I worked slower than expected, and it's easy to get caught up experimenting/perfecting the things I learnt. I have gained valuable knowledge and confidence for working with developers in a company. Can't wait to keep trying new landing pages with more advanced scripts.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Thanks to Matt and his team I learned to code in the time that was suitable for me beside my fulltime job. The videos and the help you can get from the other students was really helpful. Challenging but still easy to follow along! I am looking forward to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

building upon the skills you learn in SheCodes Basics, and SheCodes Plus, in the Responsive course, you get to get creative in the final project!! Again, Matt has done a great job with creating lessons that are easy to follow. Responsive was challenging but honestly, it was so rewarding in the end!!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,369 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Such a great experience and I learned so much from this course! I have a few friends who are front and back end developers and they were amazed by my progress in such a short time. Thanks Matt for the great lessons and I look forward to learning more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I have enjoyed the workshop so much, that I have already purchased SheCodes Plus and I can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Very user friendly site and the modules were easy to follow. Matt does a great job at teaching in his lessons.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Good quality learning materials. This beginner level course is highly recommended for those who are thinking about learning how to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

The difficulty surely stepped up quite a bit from SheCodes Basics, but much cooler and very satisfying when everything gets in place.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I enjoy coding and I would be over the moon to help people with their website designing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Thank you SheCodes, it was a wonderful ride!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

All parts of this workshop were useful and necessary to learn, for frontend development.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

SheCodes React was fun and challenging! The making of the weather and dictionary apps are guided through by Matt, who explains everything you need thoroughly!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and can't wait to take the Responsive workshop as well. The course was well presented, easy to follow and engaging. Matt's explanations make the course material easier to grasp. I definitely recommend this course to anyone who wishes to learn about React.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,660 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Good quality learning materials. This beginner level course is highly recommended for those who are thinking about learning how to code.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Great new experience! Good way to meet totally new challenges from the unknown area

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I have wanted to try coding for years but it was always so intimidating, then I found the free class on SheCodes and thought I'd give it a try and I'm so glad I did! Matt makes learning so fun and easy!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Great workshop! It was so much fun and perfect for complete beginner as the instructions are very clear. The deadlines helped me to stay on track. I have learn so much in the 3 weeks and can't wait to start the next course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Really enjoyable and therapeutic workshop! I've felt like a lot of things have clicked in the last five weeks and I'm really impressed with the breadth of skills covered.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

It was so much fun learning html, css and javascript with SheCodes. Excited to continue with my learning on the next SheCodes course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Its the perfect start for everybody who wants to beginn with their coding career. Aspecially as beginner!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Great workshop! It was fun and easy to follow as the instructions are very clear and the deadlines are extremely helpful. Can't wait to start the react-workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

At the beginning I wanted to give up, because I thought it is too difficult for me, but it worked out. Let's see how it is going to be with other workshops 😊😊😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I have loved every minute of this workshop <3 There is definitely a lot of creative opportunity in coding (and I'm still amazed on how much there is to learn about this world).

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,369 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

It was easy and creative part of coding workshop

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

This workshop was challenging but so worth it! Can't wait for the next one :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

This course elevated my knowledge of HTML, CSS and JAVASCRIPT to another level by learning all about APIs and Bootstrap!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

As someone who has had no prior experience with coding (and genuinely thinking I would never learn), SheCodes was amazing at explaining step-by-step what coding elements are, what they did, and how to build upon all the lessons. I've been super excited to show my husband the webpage I've built and have shown a few friends some of the extra pages I've built from scratch as well. This has been a really amazing course, and I can't wait to continue my journey and take a step deeper into the coding world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I graduated from university in 2016. My Bachelor's degree was in Information Technology And Computing. All codes that I studied in SheCodes Basic I was familiar with, with one big essential difference. During my academic study, they were teaching us coding in a theoretical way. No one believes that we were memorizing every single long Code just to pass the exams. The result was that I hated something called coding. When I joined sheCodes i realized the right and sensible way to study the codes. I feel proud of myself after every single achievement and can't wait till I see the green box in my email at the end of each week which says Your code is valid good job 🤩. Special thanks to our great instructor Matt. Thanx to the lovely SheCodes team who is available all time to support us. Woroud Al Saffar

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Challenging but easy to follow along. I was able to keep up with the lessons without feeling overwhelmed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

What I like about SheCodes is that you can learn at your own pace, Matt walks you through the steps and you can always go back to watch previous videos, you can even take a week off if your feeling overwhelmed or unmotivated. I feel like I've just scraped the tip of the iceberg when it comes to Javascript and I'm excited to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Good videos, well explained material and good exercises.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Loved it babes x

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

A great introductory course into the languages of HTML, CSS and Javascript. Would highly recommend to everyone who is looking for a taster of what front-end coding is all about! The course is well structured and easy to follow.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,660 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

This was such a great experience - had lots of fun with all the modules. I really appreciated the community spirit and I'm looking forward to dive deeper into the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I would thoroughly recommend this course to anyone who is looking to master the basics of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, and who has maybe found the prospect of learning to code daunting in the past! I found that the lessons were organised in a comprehensive and accessible way, and enjoyed completing the challenges and final project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I really enjoyed the courses from SheCodes. I learned a lot and look forward to developing more in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Really enjoyed the Responsive module, but frankly was the most challenging so far. Nevertheless, I feel like I’ve also learned the most from this one. Looking forward to expand my knowledge with React in the last phase of the SheCodes course. 🚀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I had so much fun while taking this workshop! Learned a ton about responsiveness, bootstap, SEO and much more. The workshop is well-structured and easy to follow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

SheCodes classes were easy to follow along, engaging and inspiring. Will definitely continue learning with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

A bit more challenging than the basics course but lots of fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Easy to follow steps to build a responsive website

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I didn't expect learning web-coding to be that much fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I am glad that I have enrolled for the SheCodes Pro. The lectures are well structured and will not make you feel overwhelmed. I would recommend it to anyone bootstrapping their career in coding.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,369 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Clear & detailed video instructions & documentation. The structure helped to continually make progress - and it's left me excited for what's next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

They don't lie when they say SheCodes is accessible to absolute beginners! Each lesson is extremely clear and precise, Matt makes it easy to follow -not saying that no smoke will come out of your ears at all if you started with no previous knowledge of coding, but I obviously expected it. I discovered the world that opens the satisfaction of creating a functioning code ;) Looking forward to taking the next workshop!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Fun project and a great way to get started if you are an absolute beginner!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

As a beginner, I have thoroughly enjoyed what I have learned and applied thus far. I am able to keep up with the lessons without feeling overwhelmed. I am looking forward to continuing my journey with SheCodes Plus.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

SheCodes Plus was a great workshop to learn different tips and tricks in developing a weather app.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

This course has been much more complex, however, I have learned a lot through all the struggles! I can't wait to learn more and refine my skills to become a better developer! Thanks SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

This is such a great way to learn code! The lessons are short enough to not get bored, but you still learn a lot in those minutes. You get to choose when to work on it, but you still feel enough pressure from the deadlines to continue working. Matt is a great teacher, and you enjoy doing the challenges! I have zero complaints :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

The workshop is fairly paced and broken up into pieces that will help you learn and troubleshoot your code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Great workshop with good new tricks

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Never would I ever have thought that I would be interested in coding but SheCodes made it so fun and enjoyable to learn. I have completely made a 180 on the way I see coding, especially for women. I always thought in order to be a coder you had to be a genius but I have learned anyone can do it if you are willing to put in the work. I have enjoyed these past three weeks of learning and challenging myself to the fullest. I will absolutely be taking what I have learned from this workshop and bringing it with me through the next. I am looking forward to taking the SheCodes Pro workshop. I absolutely recommend SheCodes to anyone interesting in learning to code. As one who has experienced this workshop and wasn't sure how I'd feel about coding, this has changed my entire idea of coding and has given me the opportunity to think of a possible career path.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,660 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Great workshop. Challenging at times, but Matt's teaching style is very easy to follow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

SheCodes is an amazing workshop and has definitely expanded my knowledge on coding. I am so glad I took part in this and it was amazing to see what I could create from scratch. This program was all I needed to solidify that I made the right decision in making a career switch into tech. The program is well taught and I look forward to participating in the advanced workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

SheCodes has ignited my passion for coding. This was a very engaging and interactive workshop. I learned a lot and had so much fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

This was a great introduction into the many things that can be done with JavaScript and APIs. I had a ton of fun experimenting and learning the different techniques. I cannot wait to complete more projects with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I loved this workshop, firstly because Matt is an excellent teacher, secondly because React has a very elegant "react-ion". I admit it was quite hard, but the beauty of the result compensated all the efforts.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I absolutely love SheCodes! I have done things I never thought I could do! After building the weather app I realized I can do anything I set my mind to. I appreciate a good challenge and can't wait to show off and learn more skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

SheCodes Plus was a great workshop! It was definitely challenging but the result in the form of a fully functional weather app is worth it. Looking forward to the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Coding was for me completely new thema and I was hesitating a bit before I've purchased the courses. After finishing the first one - SheCodes Basics, I can say, that it's really also for complete beginners! Can'´t wait to start the next one :-)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I would highly recommend SheCodes. The lessons are short and beneficial. The way each subject and their lessons are scheduled is very efficient also the homework at the end of each week is both fun and practical. I really enjoyed learning and coding. I genuinely hope more women take this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I didn't think coding will be something I would get so interested in, but with SheCodes course I fell in love with it.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,369 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Entertaining and fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Fantastic workshop. Learnt so much!!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

"Open the door to the world of coding" If it weren't for SheCodes, I might still be watching classes on Udemy, rather than actually coding. I'm grateful that the representative was friendly, when I needed to drop & pay for a Post-Graduate in Python (Data Science). I love Artificial Intelligence & SheCodes opened the door.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Really enjoyed this gentle introduction in to coding. The videos were informative and got straight to the point but never felt overwhelming. I'm definitely interested in pursuing coding further! I did get stuck in the first week but could see the answer I needed easily in the slack chat which was really convenient. Definitely give it a go!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

SheCodes has been a wonderful resource to me as I explore possible tech-focused career paths beyond the education field. As a teacher myself, I appreciated the way each lesson was broken down into accessible portions that gradually built upon one another, rather than a massive download of information all at once. I just completed the basics course and look forward to diving deeper with future shecodes courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Great intro to coding! All the little challenges to learn directly are super helpful!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Thank you so much for another great course. I've learnt so much and really enjoyed it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

This was an awesome first experience into coding! It was challenging but I never once felt like I couldn't tackle it. There were so many helpful and easy to find resources that made it impossible to give up on yourself. The small chunks at a time learning style was really helpful for me who I can get overwhelmed by a lot of information at once. I loved this and would absolutely look forward to learning more in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

SheCodes was very engaging and easy to follow. With each project, I wanted to learn more in order to improve my code. My SheCodes basic project was the first coding project that I have done since Myspace days! However, this is only the beginning! My goal is to make a career change into the tech world! 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

First of all, Thank you so much. I'm GLAD that I have gained knowledge about website making from 0 percent to awareness of making a webpage. I am looking forward to learning a lot of courses through she codes. It is an amazing platform that I was able to understand every topic neat and clean. I have come to know, how to code in HTML, CSS, JS.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,660 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

The basic SheCodes course was so much fun, and gave me good insight to the world of coding! I highly recommend it :)

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

This has been a great introduction to coding! A lot of work but super interesting to learn the basics of the different languages. Perfect for anyone who works in tech or simply wants to understand it better. Would recommend anyone to participate in this workshop!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I had a great time learning the HTML, CSS and JS basics with Matt. His teaching style is friendly and accesible for everyone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Wow, I have built an actual weather app! The skills I'm gaining in SheCodes are taking me to my next level of creativity as an artist and I am so excited for the next class.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

SheCodes made me confirm my choices of wanting to change career path. It was a good introduction to what i hope will be an interesting adventure.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I still can't believe how much I learned during these 8 weeks. Not gonna lie, I got stuck a couple of times, but the amazing support team and fellow SheCoders came to my rescue. I truly appreciate SheCodes not only for making coding accessible to women but also for the community it creates. 💕

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Very happy I did this course. It was a lot of fun and I learned so so much! The way the course is set up is a very good fit to my way of learning something. Getting pieces of information and directly applying them to a project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

SheCodes Basic has given me more confidence in designing web pages and has really sparked my creativity when it comes to using CSS in particular!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

The course was really fun but also informative. I would definitely recommend this course to friends!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I really enjoyed learning this basic coding workshop for the last 3 weeks. All lessons were easy to understand and apply. The challenges take me out of my comfort zone because you could give your own way to solve them and every time you realize you could give more. It was a really good beginning in the path of being a front-end developer, there is a lot to learn and practice it full my expectations because it wasn't boring or just for wise people it was made for all people.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,369 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Thank you so much, SheCodes community, and my instructor Matt for giving the necessary support and guidance while I was learning HTML/JS/React. During the last six months, I wanted to quit so many times. Though, I held on until the end. I'm proud of myself for overcoming the fear of looking into the code and diving into the unknown. I'm looking forward to taking on the next challenge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I can never thank you enough for all the useful knowledge you share with all of us! I feel even more confident in my coding skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

It's a pleasure challenging myself! Thank you Shecodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

This section was a bit challenging, but nevertheless, I learned a lot!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

If you have some experience already, you will do just fine! Every straight forward!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I cannot believe how many things I learned with SheCodes Plus workshop! With only 8 weeks I was able to build a weather app. Since I was a kid I always loved to check the weather so this project was perfect for me 😅 I will recommend SheCodes to every women I know! Let's conquer the Coding World! 💪

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Loved it! Great workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Amazing! The weeks went by quite quickly and here I am, finishing this incredible course. Super HAPPY for having done it and not regretful for having made the decision to change my career. Thanks to all the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I love SheCodes! Matt and his team did an amazing job and I hope that it will continue like a soap opera and never end. 👩🏼‍💻😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

SheCodes is a very fun way to try the languages of coding. It is a great learning experience for absolute beginners or as a refresher. It also has some great resources. I feel much more empowered to take on new coding projects that I previously would have never attempted. Thanks Matt and the SheCodes team!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,660 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I had so much fun and learned a lot :)