SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 58,645 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 55,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

A great introduction to the world of code with the very basics of front-end development. I really enjoyed the exercises and challenges of each week (and how to overcome the stumbling blocks :D). It's worth your while.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Great program to get a great overall understanding on whats popping in the industry right now.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

It was a big adventure, this coding course! And I'm really proud I managed the project. It was challenging, fun and exciting.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

The second workshop was tough, but I am really happy that I finally made it! I could significantly improve my knowledge in Front End Development while having a lot of fun during the challenging lessons. I can`t wait for the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I had very much fun learning to code and doing the weather app.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This is a fantastic course. Matt walks you through all the stages then challenges you to develop your own code and get creative based on what you've learnt. Matt is a great teacher and all the resources available through SheCodes are really helpful! Thank you! 😀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes was EXACTLY what I've been looking for! Matt guides you through every step of the way and there are lots of exercises for you to put new skills into practice. The Slack community is great to interact with other women across the world in the same boat as you, as well as training you to pick up errors in code written by other people. I've had such a confidence boost since starting the Basics workshop, and I can't wait to see what I'll be learning in the next one! Thanks Matt and the SheCodes team 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

My knowledge wouldn't had been this far without the react workshop! This is truly an eye-opener...

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Great workshop! Got to learn lots of new things.😁 Big thank you to Matt

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

283,501 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Learning with SheCodes was a great experience. It was an amazing and enjoyable workshop to learn the basics of coding. An absolute recommendation.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

great journey, lots of support from Matt and the team. I enjoyed it a lot and highly recommend this workshop to anyone new to coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

It was a fun way to lean to code. The videos explained everything very well and the challenges encouraged to find creative solutions. The resources were well prepared.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I was looking for a new challenge and here it came SheCodes! 😀 I joined the first workshop hosted by Matt and the world of coding became a sudden ten times more clear and interesting, indeed while joining his classes I fall in love with coding. Such a huge community of powerful women looking forward to embracing their future. I'm always been attracted by coding but I never thought it would be so much fun. 😁 Thanks to the SheCodes team for an awesome educational experience with coding basics! I cannot wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes Basic gave me an excellent opportunity to understand the basics of HTML, CSS, and Javascript. I strongly recommend this course to those who curious about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Just completed SheCodes basics, really enjoyed it and learnt some great new skills, would highly recommend to anyone.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Really enjoyed the course and it was a great introduction to coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I really enjoyed the online course. I thought it was well planned and layed out, easy for me to follow. The work load was just enough, so i could finish everything with enough time, learn about the topics and not feel over loaded and rushed. It is an amazing experience to learn with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I really liked this my course. Even if this was the basic level, I've learnt really cool things! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I have learned so much in these 3 weeks! 😎

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
58,645 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

What can I say about SheCodes? I'm so grateful I ended up knowing them! Every day I learn new things, and I feel like the day doesn't have enough hours to practice and enjoy every one of these things. My mind blow up with React and all the little things that you can do and improve with it! Grateful, happy, proud and really excited about keep learning and improving!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Great workshop!!! I am going ahead with another level. I wished if they could also teach python and java. It is easy to follow along and you end up doing each level by yourself. Loved it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

It was fantastic, the explanation is very good and easy to understand, the exercises are quite useful to reinforce your knowledge. 👏 😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I remember taking coding classes at school as a kid, but I never enjoyed it as it was boring and mundane, and as a result never sought the interest to make a career out of it. However, enrolling and taking Matt's classes and learning simultaneously with his instructions, as well as the immediate and constant support from staff and fellow learners at Slack, made my coding journey so refreshing and exciting; I learned so much more in 3-4 weeks than I ever did in a year as a fifth grader. I definitely see the value coding can give my career, and I hope to go further and take more advanced courses with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I always thought that coding would be difficult to learn, but the workshop made it doable! I look forward to seeing how my experience here can grow into a career one day!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I am entirely in love with coding. I spend so much time doing this that my partner has started calling me "Coding Koda"! I absolutely had an amazing time finishing SheCodes Plus. My weather app looks great and I am so proud of the work I did and the knowledge I have gained! Now onto SheCodes Pro!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I had a little experience with HTML before I took this course. Now I can comfortably code and I understand the concepts a lot more than before I took this Workshop . Matt made it quite easy to understand in the videos. I am grateful to the SheCodes team for the great work they're doing. I would highly recommend this course to anyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This class was incredible and super fun! Matt thoroughly and clearly taught CSS styling, JavaScript, and HTML. I feel very proud and accomplished to have learned so much in just 3 weeks. Thank you to the SheCodes team for an awesome educational experience with coding basics! I cannot wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Great course for a beginner trying to get into coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Started the React course with lots of excitement and finished with great satisfaction. I would highly recommend this course. Thank you Matt and entire SheCodes team for such a wonderful opportunity.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

283,501 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes Plus was an intense workshop, definitely learned a lot, had my share of headaches but I knew the final outcome would feel great! Learned a lot more about Javascript, a language I thought was impossible for me to learn and understand but with the help of Matt and the SheCodes Team I can say I am truly proud of myself for getting through these 8 weeks and creating a weather app/widget that is functioning and that I'm able to read and explain to others. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Challenging but empowering. I've learned things I thought were out of reach for me and let go of negative assumptions about my capacity to grow and progress. Will you curse under your breath in frustration at times? Yes. But will you also revel in your success when something finally clicks? YES! Do this for yourself. You won't regret it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

It was really interesting, I know there's a lot of things I have to learn but this workshop was great, it helped me when I was at the hospital to keep my mind busy

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I didn't know the first thing about coding when I first started the beginner's workshop, but now I'm getting confident in my future in coding!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Great basics course! I'm excited to continue and learn more. Matt does a great job of teaching in his videos! It's very interesting and fun to learn from him.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I like how the course is divided into short lessons, so the period of time spent in one sitting is easy to personalize. I feel like I've learned a lot in the past three weeks, and now I'm looking forward to the next course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

After successfully completing the Intro to Coding course, I was curious about continuing but was also unsure if I could take my skills to the next level. I got a very kind message from Matt encouraging me to continue, so I decided to take the leap! This course did such a great job building upon the foundations I learned in Intro to Coding. The additional material covering JS functions and hosting was especially interesting to me. I have some long-term aspirations of becoming a product manager and I think my new understanding of code will be really helpful with that journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I learned so much in SheCodes Basic, it was well explained and the challenges really helped me understand better. Can't wait to continue with SheCodes Plus🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes Basics has been a great insight into the world of coding. I've always been interested and impressed by coding, but never thought it was something I could actually do myself. Now, I am excited to continue learning with SheCodes and to gain a career in the industry!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes was great! I don't think I'll end up going into a job where coding is needed but I will absolutely continue to do it in my free time! I think it is so much fun and I loved learning how each language worked. It was nice to see how much I understood and could figure out on my own once I started the Final Project!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
58,645 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes Plus has been amazing at the very least, I had a lot of fun while learning valuable coding skills and working on the final project. There have been times when I felt stuck and frustrated but the community here at SheCodes is so so helpful and supportive and it is sure to get you back on track. This is the best investment I have done so far and I can't be more proud! I am very excited to start the React workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

The SheCodes Basics workshop is a really fun and accessible way to learn some coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes Plus has been extremely challenging but very rewarding. I'm amazed by how far I've come and, without the clear video instructions, encouragement and homework to keep me up to speed, I doubt I would ever have achieved what I have in such a short space of time. I'm already looking forward to moving onto React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I loved the workshop. I highly recommend it. I have always wanted to learn more about HTML and CSS and this is a great starting point. I hope to continue with other workshops in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Amazing learning experience! The classes are well thought and easy to understand, also keeps you motivated to actually finish the course since pretty much you practice everything Matt teaches. Loved the learning community and support group we form.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes is one of the best decisions I've made for myself. It has been really challenging to focus and to stay on track with full time job and little child at home. I can't be more proud, there is something that simply pulls you forward and you want more, I am happy to continue to React workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

It was my first experience in coding and I found it very engaging and interesting. The way information is presented is accessible for complete beginners.The short lessons with challenges were very useful and helpful and I really enjoyed working on the final project. I am looking forward to a more advanced course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes is amazing places to start coding journey.Highly recommended.Thanks million for your help,and provide this education opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I really enjoyed this course and learned some great stuff in only three weeks! I would highly recommend it and I will definitely take other courses. The online videos and Slack support work perfectly. I'm looking forward to continuing this journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

The 3-week course provided me with just enough information for me to be able to work and communicate better with the dev team at my job. SheCodes lessons were not intimidating and Matt does a great job walking through every step and explaining WHY you would do something that way.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

283,501 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I am very impressed how intuitively and actually easily this course would lead me to being able to build a web-page and attain an understanding of how coding works. And it feels like doing magic - thank you Matt :D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Another few fun and valuable weeks with Matt. As always learned a lot and thanks for this great workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I really enjoyed this class. It was really cool to be able to do this class with other women across the world! I loved the workshops and brushing up on my html/css skills while also learning to combine that with javascript. I am super proud of my final project and excited to learn more about coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Learned so much in the SheCodes Plus' lessons! It is so nice to have constant support in Slack chat whenever I got stuck with any problem. I'm so excited to continue with Plus Responsive and Plus React! 💖

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This has been the most effortless way to learn coding i have experienced

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Very good experience over all! Learned a lot and easily in a short amount of time! Perfect for anybody interested in entering the world of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

The course was really good structured and I really liked, that I could learn in my own speed and time of preference. Would definitely recommend to take part and learn coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I'm very happy to be able to learn how to build a responsive webpage. Matt and his team have make it very fun to learn and informative. Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

A great introduction to coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I was happy to see this course added to the SheCodes list of workshops. I found it really interesting to learn how to create multi-page designs that are fully responsive.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
58,645 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

As I'm only beginning my coding journey, I learned a lot from this course and can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I found myself getting excited to start my coding courses every day - which is a huge sign that the workshop is interesting, fun and challenging. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Within a very short time I got a basic understanding of the logic of a website. The course provides very good guidance and can still be participated flexibly from any where at any time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Lessons were really clear and not too complicated to follow, the basic workshop is a good foundation for learning the basics of a new skill that might appear confusing to those wanting to learn to code, and thanks to Matt and the team who were really helpful when stuck on a topic, would definitely recommend to others!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Very nice and exciting project. It helped me to sink into the coding world. The tasks were tricky sometimes, but it still was fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This workshop is a really good introduction to React. Matt even updated the react workshop, so that there are two projects to choose from. Or you can do both!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I loved learning about JS, I thought it was really cool, and so is the forecast! I think that after this course, I'm ready to start making professional-looking websites! Anyone that is interested in coding and has finished the introduction course should definitely try this course!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I came across an ad on Instagram about SheCodes and got curious. After watching the free coding class, I decided to try the basic workshop. I had so much fun and learnt a lot these last three weeks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I have learned so much during this workshop. I used to be scared of coding and thought it was for engineers only, but actually, it's not scary! I completely recommend it to everyone who wants to lose the fear of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes Plus was fun and challenging. I think content on videos is pretty useful and I'm happy with what I've learned.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

283,501 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Learning web development through SheCodes is made fun and interactive! The format of the short challenges after concise lessons especially kept me engaged. My excitement for web development has been a recent one, and I'm glad I decided to take this course with SheCodes, it's sparked even more excitement for me to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Joining SheCodes is one of the best decisions I've made in a long time, for myself. It has been really challenging and sometimes frustrating, but the SheCodes team really gives you all the tools and the support you need to succeed and it has been absolutely amazing. Matt is an incredible teacher and explains every step in a very good way and the weekly homeworks and challenges takes you to the goal step by step. It is also a nice atmosphere where it is okay to fail and try again, that is what learning new things is all about. I recomend SheCodes to anyone who want's to learn how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Great introduction course to HTML/CSS/JS. Matt is very easy to follow and keeps you engaged throughout. Learnt a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Not going to lie, it was a bit of a struggle for me to grasp how React works at first, but with each challenge, it all came together and actually became a lot of fun. I was so excited to see there was not one, but two projects to work on for this course. And as usual, the SlackChat provided a lot of support and help whenever I got a little stuck. Thank you Matt (and Joao) again for another great workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

If you want to invest in yourself and your developer skills, take this React course! It was intimidating at first but was so much fun to learn. I can't believe I built my own weather application and am so excited to see what the future has in store. Thank you Matt and SheCodes for this experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I enjoyed this course, it maked me feel more comfortable with coding and in pursuing a job on this. I will definetly recommend this workshop and continue learning more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Very easy to follow, I love it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

This was a great class! Perfect for beginners!!!!!!!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

great course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Loved learning the basics for building websites! This class was so much fun. I loved the challenges and really enjoyed the final project! Thanks Matt and SheCodes team for helping make this training so friendly for beginners.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
58,645 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Matt's instructions are incredibly user friendly, it's nice to have the human support. Really enjoyed learning how to integrate APIs and I can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I would 100% recommend SheCodes to anyone interested in learning how to code! This workshop went over the basics of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript in a clear and well-structured manner. I can definitely say that Matt and the rest of the SheCodes community make learning to code so much fun, and I feel more motivated than ever to learn!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I Thank God for how far he has brought me. Thanks to all the team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I love SheCodes! This has been the only class that has helped me seriously start learning web developing. The way the whole program is set up, makes it very easy to go back to review concepts needeed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Learning React was so much fun. This is my third SheCodes course and I'm looking forward to starting my fourth; Responsive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I am deeply proud of joining SheCodes-Plus. This is a different level, challenging, critical, fun, and productive. I learned many secrets and knowledge of how to make my app and website functional. I love challenges and these past months have been beautiful inspired to learn something that I am passion about. I thank myself for investing time, space, concentration, and believing in me and the whole team for supporting us until the end ! 🌹

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Loving the course so far - well laid out, easy to follow and enjoyable for a complete newbie!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Wow, to say I am impressed with this workshop would be an understatement. Matt is so informative and encouraging, and for someone who knows very little about computers, this workshop was completely accessible to me. I had so much fun, I found myself punching the air above my head whenever I would figure out a tricky challenge! Thank you so much Matt and the whole SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

SheCodes boasts a robust courseload that helped fast-track my knowledge and skills in coding languages and technologies. I'm so grateful I took both SheCodes and SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I absolutely loved taking this workshop! I had never done any coding before and I can say that videos are easy to understand and Matt makes the content fun and engaging. I can't wait to take the other workshops!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

283,501 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I enjoyed it and it was pretty easy to follow and I just needed to look up a few things online. There were many people to help if I had any difficulties.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

This course was definitely challenging but Matt's explanations were so detailed that it made it possible to follow at all times. I have learnt a lot and have really enjoyed creating my own weather app!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I found SheCodes in the dead of night as I held my newborn. I wanted inspiration, new skills, new knowledge, and something of my own. And I have found happiness in the workshop. Every aspect is enjoyable, doable, and transferrable to my career in the technical world. SheCodes has given me hope in aspiring to be a developer or a creative in the technical fields I'm part of.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I have really enjoyed the SheCodes Plus course. I think that it is really well structured and it allows you to learn comfortably at your own pace with weekly deadlines to keep you on track. The videos are very clear and easy to follow and it's pretty incredible how much you learn in such a short space of time and on one project. Definitely a good springboard to start from!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Fantastic workshop not only for aspiring developers but as well for entrepreneurs interested in perfecting their business online.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Learning React has been such an adventure, I have really enjoyed all of the workshops that Matt created. Everyone in the SheCodes team is very talented and the support was always there, I just want to say a big thank you guys for helping me find that confidence to get out there and pursue a career as a frontend developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

It was a great experience. I learned so much. It was so challenging to create this react weather app. But it was worth it. Thanks SheCodes and Matt for creating the best Workshops I've ever done. I found something that is very fulfilling for me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

SheCodes gives us a great idea on how coding works and gives us the tools to start on this path!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Learned some great stuff in only three weeks! Works perfect with the online video's & Slack support. I can highly recommend it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I have learned so much with Responsive Workshop! It is a great investment and I greatly recommend taking this workshop. Once more SheCodes doesn't disappoint 👍.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
58,645 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Highly recommended & I am looking forward to Responsive & React workshops ✨