SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 76,710 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 75,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

As a complete beginner, this was a great introduction to coding. I found the exercises well-organized with achievable objectives per lesson. Assistance from peers and moderators on the Slack site was incredibly helpful, and aided with my learning process. I thoroughly enjoyed the course overall, and also the fun project at the conclusion of the course to put my newfound skills to work. Thank you!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I've had a lot of fun learning to code with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Learning with SheCodes has been a life-changing and fulfilling experience for me. I am glad that I took the leap as I had so much fun learning about different coding languages that I never knew I could. Looking forward to joining the other workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

The basics was challenging but fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

At times a bit tough, but how do you learn. I have enjoyed this course and will continue with the next section to further my knowledge and understanding. Thank you Matt and team for the opportunity to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I highly recommend the workshop. It was super fun and I learned a lot! Matt is an excellent teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

The lessons where easy to follow and I learned a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

This was a challenging workshop. But I am glad I can finish. It was amazing to see my finished project!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I loved it! Makes me want to learn more.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,110 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

The past couple of weeks have been both challenging and exciting! I have absolutely loved what I have learned so far. Especially apply the concepts directly after a lesson. If there is one thing I've learnt about coding is that it is all about practice, practice, practice. Would highly recommend this course to anyone who is on the fence. Just do it girl! You'll thank yourself later!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Loved this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Super glad I signed up for this course. I have thoroughly enjoyed every second of this. Would highly recommend this course to anyone who is thinking about getting into coding. 🙂

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I had no experience with coding before, but now after taking this course it is my favourite thing! Each lesson is easy to follow and can easily fit around your schedule week by week. Thank you to Matt and everyone at SheCodes for helping me find my new passion!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I've learned so much in the first three weeks! I'm super excited for what is to come in the others courses. The instructions are really clear and easy to follow. The course is a really enjoyable challenge and I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to get into coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Responsive workshop is so much fun and it's more like solving a problem. It feels so great to build something by yourself (guidance from Matt) and your creativity is just flowing. The tools that Matt recommended and gave is sooo easy to use and to learn. The way Matts teaching is, you feel more motivated and empower that you will make it! ✨💗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Loved this course. Super insightful and easy to follow. Enjoyed every bit.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

If you're thinking about starting this workshop, do it! The lessons are easy to follow, Matt's an excellent teacher and the team is super helpful if you're struggling with your homework. I highly recommend this course to beginners, like me, so that you can learn all the basics and start digging into this world. I thank SheCodes and the team for this wonderful experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

The way SheCodes is set up really lends for success. The instructions are very clear, with lots of clarifying details, and there is plenty of support should you need help. This is by far the most comprehensive coding course I have come across.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

This was easy to understand, achieve and fit around my schedule!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,710 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Matt and Team, thank you! Prior to this course, I didn't understand why some websites don't look great on a mobile device, but after completing this course, I completely understand why now.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Such a great course. I'd never coded before and always thought it would be too difficult- but after the 3 week intro course, I feel like its possible! And its super fun which is a plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Learning how to code has helped me understand better how everything works, I've been able to communicate better with people in my team who are programmers and engineers. I still have a long way to go, but I do believe this is the best way to learn I've found so far, even though sometimes it's not the easiest.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes Basic was my first attempt ever to learn coding and it make me feel I could really do it. Looking forward to practice and learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Amazing online courses! I cannot recommend SheCodes enough!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes Basic is an incredibly thorough intro to the coding world. Matt Delac's instruction style is simple and easy to follow, with great advice for future lessons along the way. There is a plethora of resources available to SheCodes students, between the workshops, challenges and group chat channels, and instructors who are quick to respond to your questions. SheCodes Basic exceeds expectations for an affordable beginner's course.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Excellent introduction to coding! Definitely a steep learning curve, but so exciting to see the coding come to life with a real webpage. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes Responsive was a well-structured workshop with a fun and applicable portfolio project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes has been AMAZING! I have loved listening and learning from Matt as well as seeing all of these other lovely ladies thrive together. I hope to continue on in the world of coding and I am so happy to have found this inspiring organization!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I've never felt like I've learned more and in such a short period of time as during this basics workshop! I've fallen in love with the creative process and appreciate the logical structure. Thank you Matt for your straightforward and practical lectures. Looking forward to starting the plus workshop soon!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,110 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I definitely recommend the Basics workshop for anyone who's trying to get a beginner's look at coding. I feel empowered after just completing the SheCodes Basics Workshop and am looking forward to starting the lessons for SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

the exercises are very practical. Matt walked through all the details. I would recommend this workshop for those who are in or want to enter this field!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

After deciding this year that I didn't want to continue being an educator, I stumbled upon coding as a potential new career! I decided to enroll in SheCodes Plus after enjoying my time during SheCodes Basic. The course is challenging at times but Matt is great at keeping the coursework engaging! I highly recommend this course to anybody curious about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I learned so much in this workshop -- my mind was blown on more than one occasion. I think this workshop is great for anyone looking to learn a new skill and get introduced to HTML, CSS, and JavaSript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

The SheCodes Plus Workshop was amazing. I learned more than I thought I ever would and Matt's lessons are really helpful and detailed. I can't wait to start the next course!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Have enjoyed this a lot - got a little delayed due to injury but overall a great time! Was pretty happy with my final piece, although I would have loved to add little extras here and there had I not already been behind

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Even though it was hard to find the time to learn everything, it is explained so easily that makes things really simple. I enjoyed the classes and these three weeks made me really like something I thought I woudn't. Now I want to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

This was a great learning experience! I'm very happy I took this course and can't wait to learn more about coding. Thanks, SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

the project inspired me to learn how to code deeper in the future

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

"I think I can! I think I can! I know I can! I did it!" Thank you Matt and SheCodes team! I can't wait for the next workshop... SheCodes Plus, here I come!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,710 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

The class content was broken down to manageable chunks and even with a busy schedule, I was able to learn and put into practice the basic skills I was learning. Matt is a great teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

It's very interesting. The course inspires, encourages me to continue learning programming in the future

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

This was pretty challenging at first but once I caught on to JS everything clicked and I'm super proud of finishing this project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

This workshop is helping me understand much better the frontend code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

The platform is very easy to use and the lessons are easy to follow. It helps a lot that the videos are available for you to go back in case you need to. Looking forward to the next steps!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

This class was absolutely perfect for me! Great introduction to coding, after taking this course I am definitely interested in continuing my education in coding

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

It was an amazing experience. I didn't had any previous knowledge of coding, and now I understand the basics that can help me growing professionally. Thank you to the incredible team that is always available to help!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I've been participating in all of SheCodes workshops during the last few months and it has been such a pleasure! I have learnt so much and enjoyed all of the creation, It was a perfect ending making my portfolio to collect and present all my work from the beginning of my journey <3

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Very grateful for the knowledge I've gained from this course! It has made me excited to learn more and has definitely tested my knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I have had the most fun doing this workshop! Everything you need to do this and do it well is provided and the community is so supportive 💜

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,110 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Completing SheCodes has been very rewarding. Starting off I knew I loved User Experience, but I knew nothing about coding or where to begin. Matt Delac is a clear, skilled, funny and wonderful teacher. The projects were entertaining and helped me gain true knowledge and confidence in coding. I'm excited to see where I will end up putting my skills to work and where my career journey will take me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I have learnt so much with SheCodes and I'm excited to start looking for new job opportunities as a Front End Developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes was very fun! I learned so much in just a few weeks. I would definitely recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Another great course, "learning by doing". A very FUN journey! 🎉 Good structured, straight to the point classes and a great team of professionals, just a message of distance ready to help you out. I would always recommend SheCodes to friends and strangers. Very happy and proud of my final project. 💖👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I really enjoyed the three week course! It was an amazing introduction to coding and I would highly recommend it to beginners. It was fun and engaging and Matt and the rest of the SheCodes team were incredibly helpful, so thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Learning with SheCodes is very fun, the course is well-taught and it is easy to follow.😍

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I am happy that I did this course, I feel like I understand a lot more about coding now, and it was a lot of fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Great first approach to learn how to code, it was a very interesting workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes Responsive is the logical path to follow after SheCode Plus. Super proud of what I achieved thanks to this!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I would recommend this workshop to anyone who wish to learn some React fundamentals. Thank you to whole SheCodes team it was great journey!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,710 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I highly recommend SheCodes. After working with digital marketing for almost three years, I wanted to expand my knowledge of programming and SheCodes made it possible. I am looking forward to continuing with SheCodes workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I highly recommend this workshop! My tech interest has grown, and I am a huge fan of the entire setup. I feel so empowered!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I've really enjoyed learning to code with SheCodes and am proud of the progress I've made in SheCodes Plus! The support in this program is so helpful including the bitesize videos, practice exercises, larger project, and slack support for when you are stuck. Highly recommend this program.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I started SheCodes completely by chance after knowing next to nothing about coding and web development. I have found the SheCodes course such a rewarding experience and I will be continuing to improve and develop my coding skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

The experience has been challenging but rewarding. I have learnt so much from something I had no knowledge of previously. Those who teach play a vital role in shaping the future. Thank you Matt and his team for being great teachers!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Such a great way to learn coding! The information is made to be so easily digestible and the deadlines keep you accountable and moving.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Great fun making the portfolio especially as it can be used in real life, super informative and great support available most hours of the day

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Very easy to follow and so exciting, especially the JS part!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I am glad I finally decided to give this course a try! Starting as a 100% beginner, I was worried I might not keep up with the content, but the course is easy to follow and I was surprised at what I was able to produce even just after 3 weeks in SheCodes Basic. As Matt says, it's really not as hard as you might think to get started. Thanks SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

A very well-structured course that I had a blast doing and would highly recommend to anyone looking to learn React.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,110 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Fabulous way to learn to code - really enjoyed the videos and the website set-up. Made it really easy to absorb all the information and get a chance to practise. Would highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

before it i dont have any experience in code, but now i like it and i want to continue this courses. i want to say thank you to matt, because he is the best teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

At first it seemed almost impossible, but after some days it became rather interesting and am so excited to go to the next level.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

On the whole it was very informative, challenging but also well explained.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Amazing course to learn the basics of coding. It has been really funny and engaging.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Great for having some structure and deadlines to hold yourself to while you learn how to code. The amount of material is also very achievable to get through when you are limited on extra time to commit to learning (approx. 5 hours / week compared to 10+ hours with other programs). I also like the nice mix of bite size videos and exercises to get hands on practice with the concepts. Best way to start out my mornings learning new skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I enojoyed the SheCodes Plus workshop, it was difficult at times but at the end with the help of the team and classmates the homeworks and project were laborious but not hard. As it is an online worshop I could take the lessons at my own pace. 🌠✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

My coding journey over the course of the 4 workshops has been incredible. React definitely has a steep learning curve but once you've gotten a grasp of the concepts, it really empowers you to build cleaner, elegant projects. I've learned so much and while I still need to learn a lot more to have marketable skills, I'm confident in continuing my studies. Thank you Matt and SheCodes team for all your support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

It was a great introduction to see if coding was for me. It was easy enough to follow Matt's directions but with enough challenge to make you feel comfortable enough to find the solution yourself. This program not only taught me basic coding but also gave me confidence to continue learning to code and apply new jobs.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes has been great. Its informative, helpful and well thought out. It allows for real life to continue while undergoing the courses. I am excited to continue learning and am thrilled with how far I have come.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,710 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I loved learning this introduction to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I tried to learn coding on other platforms and through other workshops for years, before coming across SheCodes. The interface of the website and workshops are set up perfectly to help me learn. I would recommend SheCodes to everyone wanting to start learning how to code. Thank you guys!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Great course! It was fun and informative, and Matt is always quick to give little pieces of advice (like knowing when a feature is too complicated to be worth your time!). This course structure wasn't quite as smooth as Basics, but people were always ready to clear up confusion on Slack. SheCodes is very flexible! It's great, but if you're someone who needs a lot of structure and encouragement/accountability to finish something, expect that you'll have to seek it out. It is absolutely available on Slack, but you need to seek it out, no babysitting here :-)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes is amazing! if I wanna be honest, I thought it is gonna be so hard that I can't finish the plus workshop, and yes it was hard! but the way matt teaching, the amount of information in each lesson, and his attitude changed everything about coding for me. thank you so much for this opportunity 💚

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I've been eager to learn about coding, and learned about SheCodes and it's been to helpful taking these classes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Whether you're a front end coder, or coding for inner office finance practices, all coding is good. It is interrelated. Your first priority should be to begin this education with good equipment. Highly recommended.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I learned so much over the past 8 weeks. I'm really happy I decided to start coding because it's such a cool skill

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Matt's videos are very instructive so we can easily follow them. The best part is I didn't even notice that I was working on the challenges and homework, because to me I was just having a lot of fun. I also loved the self-paced learning, which may be challenging at times but with discipline and passion, any dedicated student can do it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

What an amazing experience!! Applying for SheCodes workshops was the best decision to make. Learned so much already with Basics Workshop and I'm excited to learn more. I was afraid that I wouldn't understand coding but Matt is an amazing teacher and the support from the team (teachers and students) is so strong. Knowing that I'm not alone makes me feel safe and confident to apply what I've learned through the exercises. My goal is to change my career and to make a new path for my future and I believe that SheCodes is that path. Thank you to Matt and the SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

It was really fun to learn the basics of coding with SheCodes. The length of the units was just right and the challenges and homework made it easy for me to stay on the ball. It's perfect for anyone looking to get started.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,110 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I really enjoyed this course! It was a good refresher on my HTML and CSS skills while tacking on JavaScript. Matt also did a really good job at breaking down complex concepts.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

My coding journey keeps getting better! SheCodes has the best workshops ever. Thank you so much for the lessons and the experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I loved the course. The explanations are so clear and I really feel I could apply for a real position in Tech when I finish all my learning journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I would highly recommend this workshop -- a simple and effective way of learning how to code a responsive website.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

My journey with SheCodes so far was amazing and I've learned so much in such a short time. I was already able to use my new skills in my job and to build new sites for our company website 🙌 Thank you Matt and thank you to the whole SheCodes Team for making it so much fun! Can't wait to see what the SheCodes React Workshop has in store 🤓👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Highly recommend SheCodes for those who want to learn coding but have trouble finding time. I like how the lesson is broken down into topics with short videos and exercises to practice.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Amazing workshop! I still can't believe how much I've learnt in 8 weeks, and the final project was so fun to build.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Great course. It's well structured , well-taught and easy to follow course with great exercises to help improve your skills. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn responsive web design.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I studied Fine Arts. I am passionate about arts and technology, so after that, I decided to specialize in graphic design with a master's degree. I have been working in this field for 7 years. I am excited and handled different lines of interior design. Every day I have to create visual concepts, communicate ideas that inspire, inform and captivate consumers.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

You are great and unique. I never thought coding would be so pleasurable for me. You teach in the best way. I must also say that the SheCodes team is very accurate, orderly and most importantly very supportive. I have never enjoyed learning as much as I do now. I am really grateful for this opportunity.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,710 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I've always wanted to dabble in coding and the SheCodes Basics course was the perfect choice. The lessons were very well taught and the content was easy to digest. The challenges were great to apply techniques taught in the lessons and helped to solidify the content. It was really cool being able to build a webpage from scratch! Highly recommend to anyone wanting to learn a little bit about coding.