SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 77,119 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 75,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

It was pretty challenging at first, but now that I've finished I think I can do so much more. My head is popping up with new app ideas!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

It is so great to continue this way with SheCodes together. Learning step by step how to code an internet page with several pages, links, pictures, etc and all is responsive to the size of the screen is really amazing. Thanks for such a great workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

It's been great being able to pull together everything into one portfolio project and learning new tips along the way. I'm a lot more confident with my coding now and can't wait to take it further with the next workshop.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

It was a good starting point.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Really well structured and easy to follow program! With really helpful teaching assistants as well. I managed to finish each week within a day. Would highly recommend to anyone who wants to learn more about coding! (:

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Excellent practice through prepare for some hard graft if new to it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Amazing learning experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

If you are interested in starting a new career or are just curious about coding, I highly recommend SheCodes. My thanks go out to SheCodes for making HTML, CSS, and JS so easy to learn. It was incredible how much I learned in just 2 weeks, compared to the amount I could learn in most generic coding courses. I absolutely love the challenges and the homework. This will provide many possible job opportunities and will be extremely helpful for resumes. Matt Delac explained and demonstrated how to do every step so easily and simply that I was initially worried I would not know how to do anything. As a woman, I'm very thankful for the opportunity to learn effortlessly and without stress!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Excited to have the Responsive module finished and on to the next! Can start showing my projects to my friends now I can build for mobile devices.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,512 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

To be honest I never thought I would be interested in coding or anything similar, but I heard about SheCodes, tried the free class and there was a little spark! Like most people I compared coding to chinese, something very very hard and too complex. But the truth is SheCodes made it a lot simpler and fun to learn! I am just only starting, nothing too complex yet, but still, I feel really proud of what I have accomplished so far!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

still lots to learn with a slightly different approach to challenges. still fun so highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

The SheCodes Basics Course was fantastic. I was impressed with the content delivery as well as communication with SheCodes staff. I had previously dabbled in HTML, however, this course was just what I needed to begin learning JavaScript, while extending my knowledge of CSS and HTML. The great thing about this course is that you don't need to have any prior knowledge of HTML, CSS or JavaScript to do it. Thank you - I look forward to completing the other courses soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I can't believe how much is packed into this short course and I have learned all this already! Bring on the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes offers great support and the overall lessons are thorough and very clear. It truly is a great way to start even if you know nothing about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

A well structured and focused approach to establishing some fundamentals and tools for further learning. I have felt able to explore and expand my knowledge without becoming quickly overwhelmed. I look forward to more.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I think the program is well-structured. The instructor, Matt, always gives straightforward and clear explanations about all web coding concepts that he mentioned. I believe it's a good starting point for my web programming journey as well as others that also joined the workshop

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Enjoyed SheCodes Plus a lot! I liked the experience of learning + designing + developing a web app in just over 3 weeks. Thanks to Matt for creating such great training and to Joao for helping with all the queries.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Easy for a beginner like me to follow through! 👍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Very easy to follow and I love the reinforcement with the practices and homework. The perfect blend between a challenge and not stressful.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,119 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Hi! I truly recommend SheCodes! . To me it's a new world , I had never risky in codes , even in such interesting issues like create my own page by codes! Matt is a incredible teacher. All his explanations through videos are so clear and warm. Thank you for sharing all this knowledge and I'm very proud of everything I learned and to being part to SheCodes and team. Always I felt cointeined by the team and my classmates ! I go for more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

With other courses I had a hard time understanding the basics of coding frankly it scare me until SheCodes and it was so much fun , lessons are short and clear and the best part was if i did not understand well i could play the video again and again! I will definitely start a more advanced workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I started this workshop without any prior knowledge of coding, but with lots of learning willingness and expectations, which were more then met by this workshop and SheCodes Team. The concept of learning process has given me the opportunity to apply what has been taught throughout the lessons. Special thanks to the whole SheCodes Community and SheCodes Team for support and effort. 🙏 High rating well deserved!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Amazing workshop 10/10 recommend to anyone trying to learn to code

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I am so thankful how easy SheCodes has made it to be able to learn the basics for HTML, CSS, and JS. In just 2 weeks, I learned SO much compared to the amount you could learn from most generic coding classes . It gives so many possible job opportunities, and will be so helpful for resumes. At first I was worried that I would be clueless, but Matt Delac explains and shows how to do every single thing so easily and simple. I am very thankful for the opportunity as a woman to be able to learn easily, with no hassle!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Great program for beginners, clear instructions to understand. It is challenging enough without feeling impossible.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I had a hard time executing the if /else statements with buttons in particular. However, it was worthwhile to review, practice, and complete this first project! I very much look forward to learning more in the next class!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

✌️ Another level of learning joined with a lot of enthusiasm, this Workshop is so pleasant, useful and surprisingly enjoyable, Thank you for your support in this responsive and coding path.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I signed up for this workshop without knowing what to expect... I've always had some difficulties with technology but with this workshop I realized that even programming can be fun. My goal, with this workshop, was fully achieved. Thank you very much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

It gets better and better, I really feel good when I've completed a workshop!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,512 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

This is the second workshop of SheCodes I've attended, and I'm simply impressed after each and every lesson! Complex things are broken up in little bits and basicly simplified so nicely that it makes you eager to learn much more. I've learnt so much and am very happy and proud of my project, looking forward to the next workshop 😊 Highly recommended! 👌

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

So happy that I decided to do this course, and Matt is an amazing teacher

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Very clear instructions and interesting tasks after each lesson.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

These classes helped me brush up the basics of HTML and CSS. I enjoyed them a lot.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Excellent course as always. I have learnt so much. Thanks SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I really learned a lot in this course. It was more complicated than the SheCodes basics and I enjoyed every single lesson and it was a fun challenge. Looking forward to learn "Responsive" and "React" in the upcoming weeks. Thank you all at SheCodes 🙏🏻🌹

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

It was so fun to learn! The lesson video was so easy to follow and if I was confused, I would go on the SheCodes slack community and everyone is so helpful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I enjoyed learning in shecodes.io. Not just listing to course we can code parallelly which kept me enagged till the end . Great Job team SheCodes .

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

As a beginner to coding, I loved and appreciated the way this course taught me the concept of coding and algorithms through step by step examples that I could apply while building my sloth weather app :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes Plus workshop was a great adventure that motivated me to continue learning how to code. It made me believe that I can be good at it and maybe pursue my career in this area. I have to mention the full support I got from the SheCodes team and other members of the workshop! They really helped me when I wasn't able to figure out how to proceed with the tasks.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,119 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I really enjoyed learning how to code! The tutorials were easy to follow and the final project was a fun challenge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Thanks to the SheCodes Responsive workshop, I was able to create a professional looking website to help launch my new business! I can't wait to continue my training with the React workshop and I hope that more workshops will be added in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

This second course was so interesting! It was quite a lot more challenging but also so rewarding to be able to build an app using real data. Definitely worth the effort. I can not wait for the next one!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

As someone with absolutely zero prior knowledge, I was blown away at how much I was able to learn in such a short period of time. The course was fun and Matt's pace and explanation was perfect for beginners. SheCodes opened up a new and exciting world of learning and opportunity to me. I highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

The course has been wonderful so far, and I am looking forward to learn about responsive and react in upcoming weeks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Thanks for the opportunity. It was really fun coding an app from scratch. I cannot wait for the rest of the workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

The course is really easy to follow the course, really like the type of approach it has towards online learning. At the same time, it was challenging enough to feel like I was learning many things, a huge step forwards to start my coding journey. My favourite parts were the lessons about web development in general and the relationship between the tools and systems that are being used in software development. I also really enjoyed the challenges 😉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

It was a great pleasure for me to do this course. The course is well balanced, well structured and full of great tips and tricks, but also challenging. The SheCodes team was always there to answer any questions or solving problems. Thanks for that! I've been working in the software industry for years now. I thought that programming was not for me, but hat was quite a mistake. :-) I warmly recommend the SheCodes Workshopes to everyone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I loved this course!! As a beginner with React JS , this course helped me have a good understanding of the basics. I would recommend this course to folks who are new to React .

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I love puzzles and Coding for me is that continuous puzzle that keeps my mind intrigued. The sessions are easy to follow. I would definitely recommend this course to those just starting out.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,512 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I learned so much from SheCodes, the way they teach is so much easier to understand, I have tried a few coding classes before and this is by far the best and easier one I did.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes is such an amazing way to learn a new skill when you have a busy schedule! I love that I can replay videos as many times as I need to in order to really grasp a concept. Matt is a great teacher and makes coding so enjoyable! Next up is SheCodes Responsive 🙌🏼

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Let's just say... it's crazy how much you can learn in 3 weeks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Feeling like wonder woman after having coded my own website from scratch. This was a great intro into responsive web-design, would highly recommend to anyone considering looking to further polish their HTML/CSS skills. The videos were great and very detailed and not only cover coding skills but go into some of the more practical details as well. So you not only learn how to write the actual code but you learn how to think like a coder/developer. Excited to continue my journey with SheCodes React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Hello 👋 After attending all workshops, I must say that React is the most challenging one, and Responsive is the most fun. I can recommend attending those workshops if you want to switch to a new career path or even just for gaining some knowledge. 👩🏼‍💻 Matt and SheCodes team are the best. Thanks a lot. Really looking for the next workshop, hope there is to be another one ;)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I love how it is broken down and easy to learn thanks matt for teaching this to women all around the world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I started programming with shecode

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Such a rewarding experience. I'm excited to continue learning and applying what I've learned in the real world. Very empowering.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Concise teaching, digestible bite-sized recordings, actual review of homework by staff members. It's possible to complete each week in a day!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes is a great way to learn a new skill! The classes are clear and easy to follow with support from a great community!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,119 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I have learned so much from this course so quickly.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I really enjoyed this course on making web pages more responsive. I learned a lot of cool and interesting things about how to make websites better.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes was an excellent experience for me. I like that the video lessons are short - it really makes it easy to fit into my day. The Slack community is great as well. I'm looking forward to continuing with coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I started programming as a side task in my previous job to build some basic applications in Google App Script to automatize some processes. I discovered that I liked coding and that the job of developer would enable me to have a more flexible lifestyle than I used to have. After trying to learn coding on my own via free courses and YouTube videos, I realised it would be more efficient to have a better structure of learning with deadlines, challenges, projects but also flexibility, which is why I registered to SheCodes. Even though I had already some basic knowledge of HTML and CSS, this course was clearer than any of the other content I had already learnt from and helped me understand better what I was doing. I would like to stress that you DO NOT NEED to have any experience in coding to register for SheCodes. The courses are very structured and the fact that you apply what you learnt right away in some small challenges helps absorbing the information.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes responsive workshop is definitely worth of your time, money and effort. I've learned a lot and also realised how much I need to learn in the future. This course will take your coding skills to the next level.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes Responsive was a great next step after SheCodes Plus - I feel so much more confident with writing code, fixing issues in my code and being able to create a website that looks exactly like I want! Can't wait to get started on SheCodes React and build more projects to add to my portfolio!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes responsive not only teaches how to make responsive websites on phones or tablets. It also granted me a chance to polish and improve my coding skills. It is a great course as usual.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I still can't believe I got to this point! I feel so empowered! Up until a few months ago, I didn't even think I could learn how to code and now I am happily coding away! Matt is a great instructor, even though it's remote learning, the way the course it is structured it makes you feel supported at all time. I strongly recommended it to anyone who wants to give it a go and have fun while learning a super useful skill! Code up! ✌️💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Writing code will be a door to enter a fascinating and new world. Do not withhold this experience from yourself.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

My experience overall with SheCodes was great and I was able to learn so much more than I thought. I really enjoy learning coding under Matt's guidance and also impressed with the team that would always be down to help. I would encourage to give SheCodes a try.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,512 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

It was really easy to follow the course, really like the type of approach it has towards online learning. At the same time, it was challenging enough to feel like I was learning many things, a huge step forwards to start my coding journey. Thank you team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

These bite-sized bits of information make it really easy to understand the concepts and follow the instructions. More importantly it made me able to generate a website! Wow! ;) Of course you can learn all this with free tutorials from the web but you won't have the community, the feedback and the deadlines. I enjoyed the experience and might join again in the future for additional courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I remember being proud of my previous coding projects but I always had to make excuses for why it didn't look good on a phone screen. Now, I'm so glad that I've learned how to make those pages responsive so I can stop being embarrassed! This is an essential development skill.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

This workshop was very challenging, but also very fun. I feel like I learned a lot and developed new skills. I had a fun time creating the weather and dictionary apps.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes Basics workshop! I loved how each lesson was set up - it was very linear and easy to follow. I would recommend SheCodes Basics to anyone who is new and interested in the world of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Enjoyed every moment of learning coding in this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

My experience and skills tend to be more on the qualitative, people side of things - think HR, accessibility, social programs. I wanted to solidify my basic knowledge of HTML, CSS and a quick intro to JS. I didn't know what to expect but got hooked after a couple lessons! Highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes Basics is a great HTML, CSS, and JavaScript review/overview. It's clear, concise and playful. Perfect introduction for new coders too.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I took this class as a way to figure out if coding is a career path that I am willing/wanting to pursue more seriously. And I would personally highly recommend the SheCodesBasic course for anyone wondering if coding is something they are even somewhat interested in. You really do learn the Basics, and I believe that it will help you make decisions regarding your future armed with much more knowledge than you might have had before!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I still can't believe how I went through these eight weeks. SheCodes Plus was an absolute challenge, no doubt, but still, I would never have thought of making a weather forecast app from scratch. Matt's teaching method is unique and engaging that during the weeks, you never realize how much of a difficult challenge you have overcome.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,119 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I am loving this coding workshop! I cannot wait to continue on and see what I can create in the next few workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

A great refresher of web development basics.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes Plus was so much more challenging than Basics, and I thoroughly enjoyed each and every bit of it. Coming from a non computing background, I'm proud to say I'm addicted to coding and can't wait to continue my journey onto SheCodes Responsive and React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Super fun learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

A great course - I can't wait to roll out the skills I have learned. Thanks Matt !

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Excited to have the Basics finished and on to the next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I couldn't be more grateful to have had the opportunity to take this workshop. The lessons have been very useful and easy to understand, the challenges helped me to practice what I've learning thorugh the course. Can't wait to start the next one!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes is a great starting point to your coding journey. Everyone is super supportive and helpful. I managed to do the basics workshop while working and studying full time. They work with you and believe in you. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I was a complete beginner when i started and can't believe how much i've learnt in just 3 weeks, and also how much i've enjoyed it. It is so well explained, i've honestly enjoyed every minute and can't wait to get started with SheCodes Pro. Thank you Matt and team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I started working for a Tech company and I felt SO "out of the loop." I signed up for the Basics Course with little to no understanding of coding, HTML, or even what any of that was LOL. This course was great! Everyone was SO helpful along the way. Slack chat is definitely your best friend so use it! Thanks Again!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,512 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

So far I have learned many things and I am excited to keep on learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Matt is a great teacher, he is both thorough and concise in his lessons. Excited to join more of his programmes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Amazingly simple, fun, engaging. A great introduction to coding.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

This was by far the most challenging course I have done. Nonetheless, I enjoyed my time here with the SheCodes team and definitely learned A LOT!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Loved this course so much! Can't wait to move on to the next one! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I have been toying with the idea of learning coding for awhile, but was not really sure where to start. SheCodes has made it so user friendly, I cannot wait to start the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I enjoyed the experience. Each course has a perfect format, not too long and not overwhelming at all. The challenges are perfect for consolidating knowledge and the final project allows you to put into practice all the topics covered. Matt's pedagogy is spot on and very understandable!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes is a great way to start learning about coding, I had tons of fun while learning . The lessons are clear and easy to follow and the challeges have helped me to practice what I'd learned I highly recommend this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I am so thrilled to have completed my third workshop with SheCodes. This has been such a positive life-changing experience for me. I cannot recommend SheCodes enough! I am so excited to begin the next workshop and to learn more. I know that the skills I am learning will have an amazing impact on my professional life and career path.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I did it! Was able to get through React, not without using my deadline extensions ahah! React is definitely more complex, but somehow it becomes more rewarding as you start to understand how it works towards the end... This was such a wonderfull journey, that is now ending. It's bittersweet, you feel acomplished but you know you don't have more courses waiting for you with Matt. Please do more courses, i will surelly be a student once again! Thank you for everything!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,119 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I've been wanting to start coding for over 3 years now and I'm absolutely thrilled that I was able to do so, while working full time. This course is very interactive, easy to understand and easy to navigate. I enjoyed every second of it!!! It helped me big time in my role, as a product manager.