SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 85,644 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 85,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I think Matt does an excellent job of teaching the basics and providing you with the knowledge base to be able to go learn the rest! My only complaint is that I can't learn more languages from him and that this is the last class!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

This has been a great experience and I'm definitely glad I chose this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I knew absolutely nothing about coding but now, I feel comfortable and confident in the basics.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

great course! really enjoyed the exercises/videos/coding challenges. Great intro for taking any kind of more advanced coding course down the road.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

This was my first time coding and I got hooked! The three weeks basic course was a great to way to get started. A big thanks to the SheCodes team for all the help along the way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

This project was definitely more challenging than SCBasics. There was a few times that even the the instructor Matt was figuring things out along the way with us and that was exciting/validating to see. I am proud of my project and what I have managed to achieve along side the SheCodesPlus program. I look forward to keep playing and tweaking it on my own in the near future with my newly acquired skill set.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

It's amazing how much you can learn in only 3 weeks. It was all really well explained, I enjoyed the videos and exercises so much. Also had a lot of fun with the final project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

A great course with lot's of implications. Easy to follow and easy to integrate in the busy working day. The mixture between theory and practice, but specifically the constant practical application makes this course really special.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Such a great course!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,307 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I never thought I would learn to code and would even enjoy it! SheCodes has taught me to never underestimate your abilities and to try the things you've always been intimidated by. Thanks for the great experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

It was definitely the best first step I can take towards my coding journey. Highly recommending!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Well explained and good pace. I had a lot of fun coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Another challenging, but highly interesting and great SheCodes-workshop :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Responsive, it was a good addition to things I've learned before and great fun! I loved playing around with different layouts and even though it was sometimes frustrating if it didn't do what I wanted it to do, that feeling you get when you finally figure it out - it's the best!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

SheCodes Introduction to Coding class was really interesting and easy to follow. I am a total novice in the world of coding, but the way Matt explains each part of the course really helps you understand what you need to do, and what is the point of it. Loved every moment of it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

A great way to learn basic coding! The videos are easy to follow but are filled with information. You really learn a lot in a short amount of time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Matt Delac is a dedicated professional who makes programming look easy. This course has helped me understand and troubleshoot applications better. After these lessons, I look at everything differently, not only at a user-end way, but also on how to make improvements at a professional and functional level.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I found this project super rewarding to build and it really made me appreciate the complexity of some of the code required for weather applications like this one. The course was delivered in easy to follow sections and has hugely improved my confidence with JavaScript!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I've really enjoyed learning some new skills through the SheCodes Basic Workshop!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,644 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I feel like a have learned so much about front end development and API integration in just 8 weeks. It is great that the course is very hands-on, where you have to do everything on your own. 🙌 As a UX Designer & Business Analyst it is great, to get insight of what developers work with on a daily basis. The technical understanding will help me a lot when having to describe requirements for IT solutions in the future. 👩🏾‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

It was very interesting. I've learned a lot of new stuff and now I can clearly see how responsiveness of every website works. But most important - I know how to do it myself. Thanks, SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I found the lessons easy to follow and understand 🤗. Matt encouraged me to look for different ways to code the same coding element or properties which was really interesting!🔥 When I had to look back on content, everything was easy to access and find 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I have loved doing the SheCodes basics course! So much fun seeing my project come to life 🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Thanks for your good learning technique

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I am loving SheCodes so far.SheCodes has taught me so much in a short amount of time. The content and the projects are amazing. It's awesome to have so many projects to display on my online portfolio and to now have the skills and knowledge to keep creating more complex and creative websites and apps.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

SheCodes Plus was a great workshop to learn different tips and tricks in developing a weather app.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Great workshop with basics that are suitable for any beginner to coding. I had a lot of fun completing the challenges!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I have learned so much valuable skills with all these workshops. My husband also went through a frontend bootcamp but didn't not learn half the things I was able to learn here. I am so grateful for this program and am excited to see how my career will go.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I have only done the basics 3 week course and already so comfortable and confident with HTML, CSS and JS. I can't wait to continue and learn more and make the much wanted career change.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,307 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I love how easy this workshop was to follow and that I learned with professional tools from the beginning. I can't wait to learn so much more from Matt and the SheCodes team as I progress through the rest of the workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Great courses with comprehensive and step-by-step guide. Will definitely recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

i really enjoyed the workshops

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I am loving SheCodes so far. The quick pacing and due dates are exactly what I needed to start learning web development.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

This is a very good course that will have you creating but, more importantly, understanding the basics of coding. There are, of course, positives and negatives of it being self-paced and not live, but all in all, it is a great experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I am happy to have taken the SheCodes Basic course. Lessons are short, well structured and based on real-life challenges/projects. Would highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

This workshop was fun and challenging at the same time! I enjoyed learning and had a great time creating the final project. 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I learned a lot in the course! It was great to be able to try out coding without making a bigger commitment in case it wasn't for me. However, I enjoyed it a lot and I'm looking forward to learning more in future courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I Love, really! Thank you. You're a good teacher ;)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I think that the breakdown of the course was really great. I was able to refer back to the videos whenever I got stuck trying to create new code. I didn't realize how fun coding was until I took this course! Thank you SheCodes team!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,644 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I am enthusiast to be part of such a multicultural platform dedicated to women wanting to grow and develop. Until now the Introduction to Coding activated my appetite for UI Development and filled my luggage of knowledge. I look forward the next part eager to accumulate more knowledge and programming skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I have finished this wonderful, enriching and enjoyable journey, the path was so good! The tools presented are of great value to me, I thank the entire SheCodes team for their effort, patience and performance, they have opened my eyes to better self-learning experiences, you are definitely the basis for my training in the huge world of web development, I highly recommend that if you are interested in discovering what is the world of web development, do it with SheCodes, everything is explained in detail and the tips are practical and applicable, maybe I would delve a little deeper into the use of commands in the terminal, always read the documentation helps a lot! My way through SheCodes was the right and necessary one, I have done everything from the beginning to the end, project after project from the basic level to the final project in React, and don't see how fast the time has passed, now I am able to find a place in the various projects that exist near me, and at the moment I am learning to work in a team of people with more tracks involved, this is another major challenge, to develop ideas. Sara Pulido in Berlin.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Even though I am entirely new to coding, I have learned a lot from this workshop in just 3 weeks. The workshop made learning HTML, CSS, and JavaScript are so fun. I extremely recommend these coding workshops to everyone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I had so much fun learning to code. The workshop had a good pace, and the instructor demonstrated things in a way that made it easy to understand. I've been able to utilize what I've learned to help me at work, which is pretty cool. I'm hoping to continue to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

knowing nothing about coding to being able to code a page by myself is definitely something i never expected. This interactive workshop of about 3 weeks of basics are definitely useful for anyone who is interested in going for front-end. Matt, thanks for being the coolest instructor ever. Though, these are recorded sessions, i personally found them very interactive. But one thing for sure, consistency is the key. Looking forward for the advanced workshops ✌️ 😁.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Hi everyone! Although I don't need coding at my work I thought it will be a great opportunity to learn something new that perhaps I could use in the future - you never know right? :) SheCodes is a phenomenal course! It introduces you to coding in a very understandable and clear way. Thanks to many challenges you can not only revise what you learned but also practise coding and get familiar with it. Matt explains everything very well. Furthermore you are a part of the Slack community where you can always ask for help if you are stuck with your code and the people there are always happy to help you! Before this course I didn't know anything about coding and now I created my very first page! I'm very happy that I joined it :) I definetely recommend this course for everybody who wants to start his journey with coding. I'm very glad that I could be here and I wish you all the best!!! :):)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Thanks for everything

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I found it particularly useful this course integrates HTML, CSS & JavaScript knowledge, rather than learning the languages separately. Would highly recommend this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I definitely recommend this to anyone who's even just a little interested. I learned a lot in a short time. 🤩😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

It was a wonderful learning experience , Can't wait to start SheCodes Responsive

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,307 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Want to learn coding to focus on a new career path in something that I enjoy. SheCodes is such a great website and new way of learning, I'm so glad its flexible as I can work around my part time job and my two small children. Great for me to do while on maternity at the moment. The learning is so simple and easy to follow for something that seems complicated and can be frustrating at points.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I started my coding journey 6 months ago with SheCodes Basics and 6 months later I got my SheCodes Plus, SheCodes Responsive and even SheCodes React certificate! Matt and the SheCodes team taught me so much in such a short time. I highly recommend this course to everyone who wants to know and learn more about web development. The videos are easy to follow and the challenges and homework will keep you up to pace. I'm glad I choose to learn this new skill this year. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Being a complete beginner, it was challenging for sure, but the lesson progression was really well thought out. The videos were great and so helpful. I am so glad I chose this course with SheCodes. I highly recommend this to anyone considering learning to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Matt is an excellent instructor, he makes coding interesting and fun. The steps are easy to follow and I have enjoyed the workshop! The team is supportive which is a big plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Amazing. I really needed a whole Coding for dummies kind of approach, so it was pretty perfect for me. Amazing support team as well. Quick and perfect.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

SheCodes has taught me so much in a short amount of time. The content and the projects are amazing. It's awesome to have so many projects to display on my online portfolio and to now have the skills and knowledge to keep creating more complex and creative websites and apps. I'm really sad my SheCodes journey is coming to an end and I can't recommend it enough. Thanks so much SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Thanks for everything.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

so honored to be part of this workshop. thank you for giving me this opportunity to learn the basics of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

SheCodes is amazing so far! Easy to understand. Love the tips and tricks, very important to work efficiently. Thank you! I look forward to the rest of my modules to finish the Pro program!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

SheCodes is awesome! I have never learned so much in such a short amount of time. Thank you so much to the SheCodes team for making this possible😊

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,644 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I really enjoyed this introduction to coding course by SheCodes. Matt's explanations and exercises were all easy to understand and to the point! This course has helped demystify coding for a designer like me, and I'm much less hesitant to explore the world of coding thanks to SheCodes. Thanks, team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I used to do a little bit of coding as a hobby (no real training) when I was younger, but never really pursued it professionally. Now I'm older, I thought I'd give it another go and see where it takes me. I definitely enjoyed the Basics program. I think it's a great way to get started, dip your toes in coding, and see if it's something you'll enjoy. It's beginner friendly, and is also a great refresher if you're someone like me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

The journey of the workshop SheCodes was quite long, but in that journey I accomplished a lot of tasks and projects. I consider this workshop to be very complete and accessible to the understanding of the contents. Matt Dellac is a great professional, a great teacher, as he allowed me to gain a lot of knowledge and practice in various topics throughout all these classes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

This workshop was super good! Well structured, easy to go back and consult again when needed... And doable on the side of a full-time job. I started this to get a feeling if coding was something I could do. The lessons are so good that made me believe I can do this, and so I've signup for SheCodes Plus! 🙌🏻 Let's see how it goes 🛫 Thank you Matt & team, your work is really making a difference 🙏🏻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

The React Workshop was the final piece of the course that has cemented my newfound passion for coding. I loved the way the lessons were set out and how it tied everything together from the previous courses, enabling you to create new projects but with different methods. I have thoroughly enjoyed exploring the ways in which code can be written and the end results - the Slack forum has been invaluable. I am looking forward to the opportunities ahead of me and can't thank SheCodes enough!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I used to think I can't write a code and it is for boys but now I learned much more and am feeling confident in my knowledge and abilities. I think it was worthless and rewarding course but also challenging at the same time. I probably suggest SheCodes to everyone.”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

SheCodes + is very challenging but very very rewarding! I really enjoyed every lesson :)

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

A great course for learning advanced CSS and responsive front-end development!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I had a lot of fun completing SheCodes Plus. It was really great to learn the languages in more detail and see all the cool things they can do!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I am coming from tech sales into coding. I couldn't be happier to be here learning alongside all of these Rockstar ladies!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,307 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I challenged myself to start coding this year and not only has it been fun, i learned coding basics in an extremely well executed workshop with a helpful community. I enjoyed every minute of it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Matt is a great instructor. The videos really help me learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Matt is a fantastic teacher! He explains the most complicated concepts in such an easy way that you will be surprised by how much you have learned at the end of the day! I started my coding journey two months ago with SheCodes, and I could not be happier about it. All the workshops were unique and remarkable. The SheCodes team is always there for you if you struggle or have a simple question. If you are looking for a course to become a front-end developer, SheCodes is the best option! Thank you SheCodes for this amazing experience!♥

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I really recommend taking SheCodes Responsive if you have just finished She Codes Plus. SheCodes Responsive provides all the tools and skills to make your projects mobile friendly. Since we are now developing in a mobile-first landscape it is important the projects you build is functional on mobile devices - that is exactly what this workshop teaches.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Front-end enthusiast

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

SheCodes has been a great experience! I never thought I would understanding coding but its something I've always wanted to be able to do. I love that SheCodes makes you feel so welcomed into the Tech world. The resources SheCodes offer have been brilliant, Matt is a great teacher and makes even complex things understandable. I'm so excited to continue my journey with SheCodes 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Thank you SheCodes Workshops and Mattieu (Matt) Delac Aussaguel! A few weeks ago I enrolled in SheCodes Basics, learnt the basics of HTML, CSS and Javascript. Lessons were well structured with plenty of resources and workshop videos were easy to follow. Challenges and homeworks were completed in a safe and supportive environment. Such a fun and easy way to learn coding! Only a few weeks and this is what I was able to achieve! Happy to have been able to learn and add a new skill!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

This has been cleverly organised to curate the much-needed basic skills from a world of endless possibilities. It's a great way to kick-start the transition into this field. There is so much more to learn! Can't wait for the rest of the workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I really loved every minute of this workshop! Clear instruction, broken down into manageable steps, it was really fun and informative. I have the coding bug!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Great workshops and definitely recommended for everyone who would like to start coding adventure. Deadline for homework is fantastic idea as it motivates you to go through the materials :)

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,644 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I found the learning style worked perfectly for me - being able to go back and watch the lessons as needed helped a lot when completing the challenges. The bite sized lessons meant I could pace myself and take breaks if I began having trouble concentrating. I loved participating in this course and can't wait to begin the next one!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I highly recommend this course, it is informative and helpful without being too overwhelming and if you get stuck the support is great.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

After finishing SheCodes Basics I felt like more... and more I got! It's not an easy ride, but it's so rewarding in the end. Matt chops coding in little understandable pieces which makes it fun and easy to put the pieces together and finish with a working weather application, wow! The team is great, whenever you are stuck they will help find you a solution very fast so you can continue coding. Thank you so much for this experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

The course is easy to understand and assignments give good opportunities to practice and help what I have learned stick.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

SheCodes Responsive it so rewarding as it is difficult. Once you get the hang of it, it is powerful. My biggest tips are to focus and manage your time wisely! If you follow my advice you will get the most out of this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

This is my third (and not final) course with SheCodes and I feel more accomplished than ever. Thank you so much to Matt and the SheCodes team for this awesome experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Great course. Loved this workshop in particular-- I learned more than I thought I could in a short time frame

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

What type of testimonial do I have to submit?

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

This class was very fun! Enjoyed learning about web development!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I love the structure of the lessons. I find it hard to pay attention when someone is lecturing for hours or have to read chapters of text. Matt breaks it down into short videos and then you get to put the info into practice with the challenges. It is really engaging and Matt is great and explaining the new concepts

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,307 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

For someone who grew up being scared to code, I have to say I am more than thankful to SheCodes team for creating this platform. There are many learning platforms in the internet today. What makes SheCodes so unique is it way of teaching so effortlessly and its mission of increasing the number of women in the tech world. I am so proud to have chosen SheCodes and I am excited to be on the journey to learning SheCodes React. Thank you SheCodes Team.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Really enjoyed the course. I learned a lot and everything was well explained in the videos, links and plenty of material to find online.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I loved the React module and the whole SheCodes course has been really enjoyable. There have been a few frustrations but I'm really impressed with what I've learned in just 6 months.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

This was a great course! I definitely learned a lot and am looking forward to the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I absolutely loved this course and the community around it

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

challenging, but consequently showing all needed knowledge

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I learned a lot from SheCodes plus. Building the App from scratch was so much fun ! I'm super proud, i made a weather app ! Thanks Matt and SheCodes team for making this possible. Can't wait to start the next workshop now!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

SheCodes is an awesome set of courses that guides you through the basics of coding. I think it gives us a good foundation of how to begin. I do recommend this program because of the ease to follow the instructor as well as the attentiveness when you need support.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Wonderful workshops, really goes through the basics to get you started! Excellent foundation to start your coding career!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

After seven years working for big corporations in logistic I have started my biggest project which is my family. I have two wonderful little kids which are actually owners of all my time. I am looking for new challenges in new areas (not to become completely crazy ) and coding was one of the things which I have always wanted to learn. SheCodes provides a program which is perfect for busy woman like all mothers are. I am super happy that i have decided to invest into that workshop. I am going to continue in studying because I find this area perfect for my future career.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,644 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Interesting and fun workshop for those who would like to learn something new. Provided me with a basic understanding of how websites work.