SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 57,683 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 55,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

The workshop was a very fun introduction to the world of coding. Matt made the material easy to understand and the pacing was exactly what I needed to allow for my lifestyle. I am very interested in moving on and completing one of the full courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I am probably like many people who tried to learn how to build a website by picking up bits and bobs of knowledge and examples of code here and there through various means including online tutorials. I really struggled with this approach and building something, like I had to for a couple of university projects, tended to be quite frustrating. With SheCodes I finally found a method to learn in a structured way where each step builds logically on the previous steps. Now that I have finished the basics course I can't wait to get on with SheCodes Plus and React 🥳🤓

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Great course! I really enjoy the way the lessons are structured.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

It was an interesting and creative journey with coding 👩🏼‍💻. The weekly challenges give you the opportunity to test your skills and practise what you've just learned with some discipline. Really great adventure with forecast app! Thanks so much to Matt and super friendly team 😊 I am looking forward to React workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Another brilliant SheCodes Workshop. Thanks guys

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I am glad I took this beginners work shop, it really showed me what coding is like. It was challenging and frustrating at times, but the group in our slack chat helped out a lot, especially João advice! It really helped me out. I recommend this workshop to anyone who is curious about coding! I went in not knowing a single thing! So, if you're like me and you want to experience what it's like, join SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This class was such an adventure! It was a very frustrating challenge, but it was also extremely fun once you had that "Ah-hah!" moment and were able to make your code work. As I've emphasized with all of the SheCodes workshops, take what Matt teaches you and build something extra that wasn't required of the assignment. That truly helps you test your skills. I'm excited to take take all of the knowledge I've learned thus far and apply it to my next coding adventure. Thanks so much to Matt and the team for making this content easy to understand and opening up another world to me. ✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes is a brilliant way to begin coding at your own pace. It's not intimidating, the processes are clear, and the support network is strong. I'm really looking forward to working on more professional and complex projects with SheCodes and beyond!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

276,720 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Excellent course

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

It was a great adventure to get through SheCodes React. I learnt a lot interesting and very useful things. Learning React it may be not the easiest but it shows a lot of new capabilities.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Thanks guys, this was an excellent workshop and gave me a very helpful insight into the world of coding.😀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I really enjoyed these three weeks of SheCodes workshop. Everybody was really nice ♥ I learned a lot.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

“I had never coded before I took these workshops, I wasn't sure what to expect. The tutorial videos are really easy to follow along with and I was able to build my knowledge and see results at the same time. I have really enjoyed the workshops and have loved playing around with web design! Fingers crossed for my future career change 😊And thank you to Matt.”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

The SheCodes Basic Workshop is a brilliant introduction to coding. It has a good structure and is easy to understand thanks to Matt's examples, step by step explanations and excercises. Looking forward to continue this journey with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Loved doing this workshop. Coding was something that looked so strange and impossible, but after completing the SheCodes Basics, not only that I understood, but started to like it a lot and decided to continue and make a career out of it. The lessons are very well structured and Matt explains in a really friendly way so it's very easy to understand, but also leaving space to think and challenge yourself.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

It's been a challenge! It was difficult but also really interesting and I had fun too.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I really enjoyed this course. Everything was explained very clear with a lot practice. It was great to get the basics of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I've really enjoyed learning the basics of coding, everything I've learned so far has encouraged me to sign up to the next course and learn more! Each lesson is short and concise and details everything you should need to know to complete the homework and project. Loved it!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,683 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This was a fun workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Really challenging but a lot of fun, and a huge leap up from the initial course. I'm looking forward to the next step!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes Plus was a fantastic program beginning to end. The project was interesting and the instructions were clear and organized. Its so exciting to look back at my SheCodes project in comparison to my Plus project to see how ive grown as a programmer! I look forward to React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

My first experience in coding. And it went pretty great! I enjoyed all the lessons, challenges and projects. This is a great first step into the coding world! 🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I studied some Html, CSS and javascript on my own two years ago, but never got any further. This boot camp have helped me to repeat my old knowledge, in a very structured way, and has so far clarified some of my previous question marks. I'm looking forward to the next blocks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This workshop is amazing and perfect for beginners. The whole workshop is designed to provide you with the best experience and to give you all the tools you need to learn in a simple easy way. Everything is well organized and practical. Matt shows the beauty of coding, his descriptions are easy to follow and to understand. So, thank you so much Matt for this lovely journey. Additionally, a big thanks to all the SheCodes team. The support is unique and so friendly. I felt completely embraced by the SheCodes family. They are unstoppable! I am so happy for having this fantastic opportunity to learn about HTML, CSS and Javascript with the SheCodes Basics workshop. With this small step, I became more excited to learn more and develop new skills. If you want to have a very good learning experience as a beginner in coding, I truly recommended this workshop. I hope you fall in love with coding, as I truly have after this experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes is amazing! Matt makes each lesson short and sharp, but interested and interactive. I am just about to go sign up for the longer workshops because I have learnt so much in such a short time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Awesome course for anyone interested in coding! The weekly challenges give you the opportunity to practice what you have just learned and the online community will support you on your learning journey. I have learned so much in a short period of time. Now onto the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This workshop complemented perfectly the SheCodes Basic and the SheCodes Plus Workshops. Highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Learning React was so much fun, especially since the Dictionary app was added so I could reinforce what I learned building the Weather app. This is my third SheCodes course and I'm also currently working through the Responsive course!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

276,720 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Very challenging but at the same time sooo rewarding! Honestly, before enrolling, I would have never thought that coding is that much fun. It is truly amazing, creative and limitless! I absolutely loved every little part of the course. Of course, there were some hiccups, as there always are and should be expected, especially when it comes to such a complex matter. Finding solutions when you were stuck is really beneficial. Gained so much thanks to this course truly couldn't be more grateful. Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Another interesting course. It’s amazing how much you can achieve in such a short time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes is fantastic – Matt is a great teacher who keeps you engaged while moving at the perfect pace. Highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Definitively not easy as I thought. During this course I went through a few challenges but I am happy I didn't give up. I gain a more deep understanding on programing. Specially JS with the help of Matt Delac (our instructor) and João Lopes (our tech instructor) I was be able to build a app from scratch. I gain lot of knowledge and new techniques. I am looking forward to the next course React. After finalizing this course it gave me much more confidence. I see myself in the future thriving on this career path. Thank you she codes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Thank you, it's been a very interesting path, I learned how to code in a complete on-demand way!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Another amazingly structured and well thought out course by SheCodes! On behalf of all students- I hope that you continue to make even more courses! Having started with the introductory course I have now completed all 4 courses on offer so far and I can honestly say that I have learnt so much in each one of them and continue to feel challenged 💪🏼. This course also came at a perfect time when I really wanted to start making my projects responsive! Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

The workshop was setup great! I learned so much throughout the three week course. It was really nice to have the support of other workshop members and the SheCodes team on the message boards.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Enjoyed it, very well explained

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

It's an experience that demand determination. I love it! It is exciting and I got to learn the basics enough to be able to try and build a helpful html of my convenience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

A large piece of knowledge acquired in the SheCodes React course developed my interest in coding. Highly recommend for everyone!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,683 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Thanks, Matt to give me the project task and explain all the components in detail. I am proud of finishing this project and wish to win some attention from HR.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I really enjoyed the course and have learnt so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This was a great introduction to web development! I had a great time learning, the video sessions were very informative and easy to follow, and the exercises were great at locking in the information. I'm excited to learn more programming!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Great course so far, in this short time I have learned so much and find it exciting and satisfying to be able to use code. And to believe it was all in just one week.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This course was definitely challenging but I have learned so much in the past 8 weeks. It was explained step by step so that you can understand the code your writing. It is quite exciting to see the app you designed in week 1 to finally work. I can't wait to learn more in SheCodes Responsive & SheCodes React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

It's perfect for beginners. I'm happy I started my coding journey with this course it's amazing how Matt explains things and the content is well built. Step by step you gain knowledge. Thank you, guys!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

London-based and work in project management for a charity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes workshop and learning the basics of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. I have a deeper appreciation for the creativity, detail, and problem solving that goes into coding. I had a lot of fun learning to code and highly recommend this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Are you hesitating? Definitely go for it! I was a coding newbie and wanted to discover what coding is all about. Other introduction courses I have followed turned out to be very abstract and complicated. But the SheCodes Basics course was super practical, easy to follow and a great introduction into coding and that was exactly what I was looking for!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Loved the course. Very fun and user-friendly. Since I've wanted to learn to code for years, this workshop has really helped me get started.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

276,720 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Thanks to you all at SheCodes I'm beginning a new journey. I'm so grateful!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

It was quite interesting to have some coding with Matt - I am very much looking forward to my next-level study😉

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I really enjoyed working on this project because it was a lot easier than React but still challenging at some points. And it looks really cool! I am thrilled I have my personal portfolio with four projects that I can show the world. Thanks for everything!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I am very pleased with this program! Looking forward to the next workshop. Happy coding 😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Good course and helped me understand the basics of coding! Really enjoyed the lesson breakdowns and the support from the Slack group if I did get stuck with anything!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Another great workshop from SheCodes! I love the way that Matt breaks everything down to digestible pieces and thoroughly goes over all the course work. I am very invested in changing careers and chose Matt and the SheCodes team to help me along my journey. Now onto the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Matt definitely managed to get me all excited about coding. The course if very well structured and exceeded my expectations. Can't wait to continue with the next courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This SheCodes course was a great starting point to learn about HTML, CSS and JavaScript and also gives you the chance to explore different ways you can use them through the final project. Super stoked to learn the basics and am keen to develop my skills further!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

It has been so much fun learning with SheCodes. The lessons are easy to follow and understand, and the challenges help to practice what you've learnt. The slack channel has also been a great help, the SheCodes team is responsive and brilliant at explaining things. I'm sad this is my last workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Contrary to my previous perception, the world of coding is a very fascinating and sweet world, and the more I learn, the more I am interested in learning.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,683 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I really enjoyed working on the projects. The lessons were explained very well.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

As an absolute beginner I was very intimidated by the idea of learning how to code. This workshop was the perfect introductory course - it contained so much information yet wasn't overwhelming. It has given me the confidence to continue pursuing my dream of being a front-end developer in the near future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This course was truly a challenge, but well worth it when I tackled a problem! The help options are wonderful and I found myself understanding the fundamentals easily thanks to the in-depth instructions videos. I have learned a new skill and cannot wait to keep coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes does it again. Another great workshop. When I finished my React workshop and worked on other coding projects I really felt like my responsive design needed some work, so I was thrilled when this workshop got introduced. Matt [as always] is a fantastic teacher and this workshop has improved my skills as a designer of ten-folds.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Loved it! The modules are easy to follow and the challenges are, well, challenging enough without being frustrating at this point of our coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

You can really go at your own pace and clear instructions to follow throughout the course. I really enjoyed it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I loved this workshop. It's easy to follow and it's not boring, I was excited to see what was available in each lesson everyday. The step by step instructions and hands-on practice make it so interesting. When you finally produce something that works and looks great you really feel like you have progressed. Matt's explanations are easy to understand. I am looking forward to the next step 😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

As a Computer Science major this really helped me find my love for coding again and I loved how free I was to do whatever I want and not have to follow a strict assignment as I would in school. I can see myself just playing around with what I learned as a new hobby now because I can see how I can put my own interests and combine them like I did with my final project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes Plus was not simple but I was able to learn a lot.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I loved being able to work on this course individually and having the help from Slack when questions came up. Great resources provided!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

276,720 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

The lessons were very well composed and built on each other at a steady and interactive pace, well divided to build a foundation for full and flexible understanding of the toolset. Paired with challenges and carefully explained solutions, with the right time management this course will leave you with a solid understanding of its topics and good advice for best practices.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

My sister recommended me this workshop and I'm happy I listened to her.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Very easy to follow along with the material. Matt is a terrific instructor!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Fun Intro workshop to FrontEnd Development

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This was a fun, highly educative, step-by-step learning workshop. I had the best time, even though some setbacks that are part of learning to code. HIGHLY recommend this workshop! Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Learning with Shecodes and Matt was a great experience! I am now able to read code on the front-end and think about engineering logics with the engineers in my team as a product manager. It was challenging but truly satisfying at the end of the journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes has given me the confidence to start learning a new path, a technological one; when I have always been so scared about Technology. Above all, it has been fun, and I feel that this will become a very strong tool for me and my career. Thank you, SheCodes, for this inspiring initiative. I am not scared anymore!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

The fact that I went from not knowing what I was looking at and feeling overwhelmed by looking at code a few weeks ago to being able to look and read/ comprehend what's going on is so crazy. I loved the pace and learned a lot.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Learning react from Matt was the best decision! It wasn't the easiest, but it was fun to learn. I learned how to find and solve problems throughout the workshop, and found myself enjoying doing it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I enjoyed the course though it was not an easy journey. Thank you!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,683 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I 10/10 recommend the SheCodes workshop to anyone looking to enter the world of coding! It was a fantastic experience, the lessons were very comprehensive and easy to follow and you can get help whenever you need it. I don't think you could get a better experience anywhere else 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

It was really nice experiance. I really enjoyed learning basics of coding with SheCodes. Thanks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Thank you so much! Great experience, great spirit of knowledge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I am really glad I took Shecodes 👩🏾‍💻 instead of self-learning. Learning the basics through a guided video as well as having support from the Shecodes team and classmates really helped 🤝🏽when I was confused 😵. And for all those who are terrified of coding because you think math ➗➕ is involved... it's not (or at least not at this level). Like anything else, it's just a new language that needs to be learned and understood. If you have the time ⌚, I would recommend taking the workshops given. Recently, I go on my websites as usual, but now I start to the different elements behind the scenes. These workshops have really opened up my mind to a new computerized world.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I really enjoyed the course! It was my first time coding and I discovered something that will probably become a new passion!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Another great online course from SheCodes! Thank you Matt and the SheCodes team for helping and encouraging me to learn. Although we worked on a very specific project in SheCodesPlus, I felt I had the opportunity to explore my interests, take chances, experiment, and build the foundation for future learning. I'm looking forward to more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I have tried to learn coding before, Matt is amazing at explaining things in a way that they actually make sense!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This is such an excellent workshop: Matt is a wonderful instructor who makes all these concepts really accessible. I've watched a lot of online React tutorials and no one else is quite as good. The support provided over Slack is also invaluable. If you're even remotely curious about development, you ought to sign up!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Shecodes opened some doors for me,I think the price is very good if you consider the place performance ratio.learn really useful things,I want to continue learning. Thank you to Matt and the whole team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Will absolutely recommend the responsive workshop! it really puts all the stuff you have learned from the previous courses into practice. This was a very practical course and you learn so much by building your first website :)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

276,720 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

It was a great course! As an absolute beginner, I can say that this course is a great way to start coding and to learn the basics. It was very interesting and I would definitely recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

" Wow! the last 3 weeks was an anzing journey- as somone how had no idea about coding to somone that actully love it!! thanke u very much!! so glad to had this appourtionity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes is a great resource for anyone who wants to learn more about coding. As someone who is an absolute beginner, I was able to start coding right away and learn a lot in a short amount of time. One of the benefits is that it is very flexible and you can work at your own pace. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone interested in coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Great course!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

The perfect course for a beginner to coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I had a great experience with SheCodes! I'm very happy to be able to open a door into coding like this.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

My second SheCodes-Workshop was again an amazing experience! I really enjoyed learning so many new things and I am looking forward to learn even more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Easily the best workshop I've done in a long time! I became addicted to finishing the short lessons and found it so satisfying to complete a few challenges in one sitting. I'm so thankful for the safe and supportive environment created for myself and other women to learn something that can be quite daunting. It felt like a real community! Looking forward to starting the next course and hopefully a future career in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

It was a fun experience! And I couldn’t believe how interesting coding can be😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes gave me a chance to starting in the world of coding. I've always wanted to learn but didn't know where to begin. This course definitely open doors for all kind of careers (even if you are not into IT). I would definitely recommend it! 💜

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,683 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

It has been a very fun journey so far and I look forward to the next! Matt makes coding easy to learn and challenges us to explore/investigate new stuff at our own pace. I also appreciate the supportive community and quick response to my questions when I'm stuck. Really thankful for that!