SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 47,079 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 45,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Thanks to the SheCodes team for this opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Amazing course, I have thoroughly enjoyed doing all of the workshops and will definitely continue to learn coding! It is a challenging task but the feeling of getting it right and being able to create something is absolutely amazing. Super supportive learning environment, engaging materials and easy navigation. Everything you need to succeed 😻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

This was so much fun. The lessons were clear and easy to follow. I learned a lot and am looking forward to the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

It's embarrassing but I was Java developer 10 years ago...😅, and now I am on business side for my professional career. However, the background of "Tech + Business" have become my advantage. The technology is always evolving, and it is hard to catch up all the time if there is less opportunities like my current situation to leverage its skillset. Therefore, the learning through SheCodes Plus made me be up to date! It's fun more than anything else! 👍😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

SheCodes+ has been an amazing adventure! I feel very accomplished after finishing the Vanilla Weather App. I am more confident in my coding skills and I look forward to continuing my education with SheCodes+ React. I am excited to add these skills to my resume and see what new opportunities await!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I didn't have any coding experience prior to signing up but I thought this was so much fun! The lessons were clear, precise and engaging. I enjoyed the challenges at the end of each lesson.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Super fun! I learn a lot this past 3 weeks while enjoying each step of the way. Each lesson is so well thought and explain by Matt, that is so easy to comprehend all the technologies. This course really open my perspective on how things work. Thanks a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

This workshop was incredibly enjoyable and rewarding! I would highly recommend it to anyone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Just completed the 3 week workshop! I love that the lessons are done during your own time. This workshop was a lot of fun and Matt was a great instructor! I would definitely recommend this workshop to anyone interested in learning code.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

222,735 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

This was such an informative workshop! I've done coding courses before, but this has coalesced so information in such an easy to use format! I would recommend this to anyone of any age and skill level.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I won't say this round of SheCodes was easy but it is definitely satisfying at the end! Getting to see an app work, that you built and understand how it works, is really exciting. I can't wait to share what I learned and keep tinkering around with APIs.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I loved and enjoyed every bit of this course! Matt is an amazing teacher and very easy to understand! Its a great community to join and I highly recommend especially if you need a course that will help you stay on track! Can't wait to start the next level!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Great instruction by Matt. Challenging. Recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I'm so glady I have chosen this community to start my new career path! The SheCodes Workshop changed my life and I'm looking foward to start the next level. 🚀 Thank you all!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

It was an awesome journey! Thanks for helping me to fall in love with coding. This is going to be the start of something good. 🙂

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I had a lot of fun on this! I thoroughly enjoyed this course and learning how to build this app from scratch. The pacing of the lessons allows you to build up on your knowledge and practice new concepts straight away.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

This was a great starter course! I learned a lot about the basics of coding & how to pull all the parts of HTML, CSS & JS together.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Thank you SheCodes! It’s so cool and so unbelievable that I built a landing page! I never thought I’d be able to do this.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I recommend the workshops by all my heart! It wasn't that easy to keep up with all deadlines because of crazy Xmas time nevertheless I've managed because it was SO MUCH FUN to finally understand what it is all about 😀 Formula of the course is great and thanks to the small steps method you quickly gain necessary knowledge of tools and skills to create your own basic web page and the best part of it you can continue to learn individually thanks to Matt's tips. He is great teacher, I gradually got addicted to his voice 😀 I'd love to continue this challenging adventure of coding with SheCodes! If all online courses were created like that, I would have end by only learning stuff on the Internet 😉 Chapeau Bas!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
47,079 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Being introduced to the Coding's World was very challenging and exciting for me. As a Graphic Designer, it's been clear how important to be up-to-date with a new skill to improve yourself professionally. I am very proud of myself to finish this course feeling grateful and motivated to develop my coding skills even more! :) Keep it up SheCodes and all coders!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I have really enjoyed this course and found it both challenging and rewarding. I found the breakdown of the modules and video tutorials easy to follow and the homework enabled me to put my learnings into practice. I would highly recommend this course for those who have an interest in learning to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Coding with SheCodes has been so much fun! The idea of coding before was very intimidating but Matt does an excellent job at teaching and explains everything so well. I've learnt so much and so excited for the rest of the workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I was not sure what to expect when I subscribed to the course. But as soon as I started I absolutely loved it. The composition of the course is great. You'll learn everything step by step and the instructions are very easy to follow. It's awesome what I've learnt in such a short time.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

This was a really fun course, definitely challenging and frustrating at times, but I had a lot of fun working on the homeworks and the final project. Matt really takes you through it step by step and when it all started to click it felt amazing! Highly recommended.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Great course and lecturer. I have learned a lot after trying to learn HTML/CSS & JavaScript in a classroom.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

The workshops were really worth the money and time. I learned a lot during Matt Delac videos. I had a lot of fun creating my own page in the end of the course. Thank you SheCodes for this amazing experience :-)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Loved it - so much fun! The team was always available to clarify any questions and the homeworks really help you consolidate your learnings. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

As a complete newbie to coding, I was sceptical about spending money on something I might not enjoy, but I was surprised how creative coding can be! I like how interactive the course is and that you are challenged instead of spoon-fed, though help is there if you need it.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

222,735 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

SheCodes Plus allows you to go much deeper in your knowledge, especially with JavaScript! It was much more challenging than the workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I really enjoyed the course. Matt broke down the process into the small steps technique, which is really effective and I believe the only way to teach people and to make them love at the same time. I like to create and innovate and experience new things and of course learning languages , which method is similar to coding, ( i had to realize!). It did open up new doors for me to create. Thank you for organizing this course Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Great course to do next to a full time job! Managable workload, very comprehensive tutorials and support - and of course a lot of fun! Would definitely recommend it :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I'm surprised how quickly you can learn to code. A great workshop that makes you want more. See you in SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

The past three weeks have been a fun introduction to CSS, HTML and JavaScript. SheCodes is such an encouraging format of making coding accessible for women, even if you're already part of the workforce and having had doubts of being capable to crack coding! I have already signed up for SheCodes Plus. See you there, ladies 👉 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Awesome Experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Really enjoyed the 3 week workshop. Loved the layout, and Matt is a great teacher. Will definitely continue onto Plus and React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I've always wanted to learn how to code and I'm so glad I came across SheCodes! I'm a learner who needs structure, visuals, and deadlines and so I very much enjoyed this experience! Kudos to Matt who does an excellent job of teaching newbies like me with no previous knowledge or experience. Thank you to the SheCodes team for creating such a user-friendly learning system!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

React had it's challenges but Matt is very helpful and explains things very well. Thank you!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

SheCodes teaches you EXACTLY what you need to know to work on some of the top tech companies around the world. The lessons are relevant to how today's top tech companies develop their platforms and set you up for success.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
47,079 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I'm not going to lie, I was very worried when I signed up for this workshop that I would not be able to catch on and overall was very intimidated that I'd gotten in way over my head. To my relief and surprise, the modules were easy to comprehend and follow along with! Matt really explains everything so well. It boosted my confidence when it came time to do the challenges and I was even motivated to do additional research and pursue this more. I'm so glad I invested in this workshop.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Great class ! I learned a lot in week 1, I wish there was a bit more coding lessons in week 3.. Week 3 felt more like a recap of the other 2 weeks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

What a journey! I spent many years trying to teach myself how to make a website. I spend countless hours researching how to do this. In the amount of time that I kept trying to make a completely functional site. I became a Financial Educator started building my business from the ground up. I thought I had my life figured out. Once the pandemic hit. Everything changed and I want to embrace that change with all that I have. It's been almost a year now. Thanks to SheCodes the time it took me to learn how to make a site has been so much less. In 3 weeks I'm able to make something functional and beautiful. The skills I have learned could truly take me places while adding to my current career and opportunity is in the air again. I'm excited to continue with the next two courses and I can't wait for what the future has in store for me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I have always been interested in coding and Matt explained everything so well, it is so easy to follow! I highly recommend the course and cannot wait to start the next course. Thank you so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

SheCodes allowed me to discover that I don't have to just fit into one box. I'm a psychologist who now knows the basics of coding and I love it. Coding is easy and fun, I hope a lot of people give it a shot.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

This program is so fun! It is well put together and fitting for different learning styles.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I loved the process of learning how to make something from nothing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I never imagined myself as someone able to build something with programming code. This course is very well done, explained and gives the opportunity to try many times until you finally get a good result. I highly recommend SheCodes.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I really enjoyed taking this course and I learned a lot. I didn't know coding could be some much fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Excellent workshop for those who love to code. Topics are well explained.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

222,735 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

The 3 week workshop was a great introduction to coding! As someone with an arts background I never thought coding could be so accessible to me. I look forward to continuing on with further SheCodes workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

SheCodes is a great beginners course!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Good for beginners, I loved the extra tools this course shared with us (like Color Hunt, Design Palette, Codepen etc) it helped in building the final project. Over all great structure and easy to follow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I am more confident in my coding after joining SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Was really easy to follow for someone with zero knowledge of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

This workshop was everything I needed to learn to coding, instead learning from websitetools console or taking other courses

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I truly enjoyed this program! I am excited to continue on to the intermediate and advanced portions!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

The course was easy to follow and not too hard to understand each concept. It took quite some time to fully apply the concept of each element into real coding. In my experience, I only took the very beginner course and I already had to do more research in order to get to the right code. Would definitely recommend SheCodes for women who are interested in a new experience that could lead to a new career path.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I really loved this workshop. Learned so much in such a short time

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

SheCodes has been a fun, fast, and accessible way for me to refresh my knowledge of html and CSS and to learn Javascript from scratch!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
47,079 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I have always been interested in coding but was always intimidated because everything seemed so difficult. Matt, explains everything so well it is so easy to follow! I highly recommend the course and cannot wait to start the next course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

This was my first experience with coding and I loved it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I have very much enjoyed this course and I think I will continue with the 3rd part.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

It was so much fun! I really enjoyed it. It was easy to learn and understand. No matter if you work, there is always time to complete the challenges. Looking forward to learning more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I'm glad that i could to went this little coding journey. There are my first steps but now i know that they won't be last Thank you SheCodes team for this inspiration!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I've immensely enjoyed learning to code from SheCodes. The workshops are easy and fun to follow and the challenges are great at helping you to remember what you've learned! Shoutout to the team on Slack as well - really friendly and attentive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

It was a great experience! As a total beginner in coding, I've found all the lessons exciting and truly helpful, and their length was the perfect size. I came to SheCodes from a completely different field so it was both stimulating and inspiring to learn all these new techniques and open a new door for me (personally and professionally). A big thank you to the whole SheCodes team for the support and encouragement! 😊👩🏻‍💻

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

For me this was a refresher course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

This workshop has been incredibly encouraging in helping me to feel like I can actually do this. I'm stepping out of my field and career to pursue something completely new, and this was truly the best place to start. You don't need any prior knowledge, you just need the "want to". Matt and his team are so quick to help when you get stuck, they make this learning process so easy. I highly recommend this program!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Another great course by SheCodes! Again the pace is challenging, but not impossible to follow, the level of difficulty increases in a way that you feel like you're learning, but don't get overwhelmed. Building our own working app was very satisfying and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I look forward to continue learning. By shoutout to João and the team who are so helpful and kind! Thanks, guys!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

222,735 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Coding is fun, but it is indeed more enjoyable when surrounded by a comfortable environment, which is, in this case, the SheCodes workshop. Everything is so easy and fun to follow. I loved the Challenges and Homeworks! It is exciting to see so many women being interested in the Tech Industry. Thanks, Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

The workshop was great to learn the basic skills of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I enjoyed the training and working on my own project a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Hello World;) I would like to recommend SheCodes workshops to everyone who is interested in coding! Basic SheCodes course is a great solution for all women who would like to see a kind of a demo version of HTML,CSS and Javascript :) After 3 weeks of learning with Matt, I managed to memorize and I'm able to use basic functions of mentioned languages. It was a lot of fun, too! Matt has a natural teaching talent, lessons are well structured,a student doesn't become overwhelmed at any point of time. Thanks a lot SheCodes team. Thinking about SheCodes Plus now ...;)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

The last few weeks have been so educational. Matts' videos really synchronized with how I learn. I will definitely be taking more classes to enhance what I've learned as a first time code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

The workshops were great! Everything was always thoroughly explained and any questions were either answered in the videos or on slack. Matt was a great instructor too! I didn't think I would learn that much in 3 weeks but I feel way more confident in learning code than I ever have! Thanks, SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I had no prior coding experience before joining and this has been a great introduction. I have enjoyed getting to grips with the basics and putting into practice everything I have learnt in the final project.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Excellent introductory class

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I really enjoyed coding, as the lessons are easy to follow and very motivational. I hope I get to continue coding, and stay motivated to continue. I appreciate all you guys do for us girls who want to learn to code =)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I had an amazing experience with SheCodes Workshop. Classes are very playful and I already learned a lot (and hope I will learn even more things!).

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

This workshop is perfect for people like me, who had never had any experience in coding. I really loved it and I learned a lot. The classes are easy to follow and having to do challenges and homework helps you keep track of the subjects you learn.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
47,079 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

It was a great experience! Thank you very much!!♡ I would like to continue to one of the SheCodes Plus programs!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Was harder than i thought it would be but i enjoyed the course much more than i thought i would! thanks Matt! and everyone else!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I am very happy I could be part of the SheCodes group. Thank you for amazing experience and challenges.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

My city has a huge up and coming tech industry and as soon as I decided I want to get my foot in the door, I signed up for SheCodes Workshop. I feel much more confident having a better understanding of how to code and I will use this confidence in future interviews. Thank you Matt!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

More challenging than expected, but well explained and very informative.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Enjoyed this course, lessons are clear and informative.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

It was a really enjoyable 3-week. The workshop provided good basic. I definitely spent more than 5 hrs per week coding, trying out additional things. I am looking forward to learning more at SheCodesPlus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I loved this course and I'm so excited for the next one! I can't believe how much I've learned in 3 short weeks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Thank you so much for the great materials!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I loved the SheCodes intro workshop! It was easy to follow and the right amount of challenging. You feel so accomplished when you see your code working as expected, it's very empowering. I cannot wait to continue on to the Plus React workshop! 🤗

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

222,735 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

It was a struggle to actually find time to complete this workshop. Not because the workshop was difficult but because real life was mad! Lovely Daniela was always handy to give me extensions on the deadlines 😊 I loved to learn a bit more about coding, although, I must confess, it was a little frustrating to achieve a few things (like retrieving the correct time for the app 🤯 ). On the other hand, when I managed to get hold of how things worked, I did a little victory dance 😅 I would strongly recommend this workshop to everyone wanting to learn coding, even if you don't have any coding background (I'm the perfect example for that!) Thanks to all for this amazing experience! And see you on React 🤓

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

SheCodes was a great resource with easy-to-understand videos and useful exercises. I would recommend to get someone started with coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I have learned a lot during this 3-week workshop. Coding sounds very daunting but once you start doing it, it is a very satisfying work as you can instantly see the result. I would recommend this to anyone like me who is interested in learning and getting into coding but don't have any idea where to start. There are resources on the internet but I like it when it's organised and presented by someone who is experienced in the field to guide and this is the perfect option.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Hi! I had no coding experience prior to SheCodes and I got surprised how much I could learn about it! I always thought coding is super difficult, but thanks to Matt's didactics I was able to build my first website! I also got a lot of support from Matt's team, which gave me more security and motivation! I highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Really great fun and I enjoyed every minute learning to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

What a great journey! The teaching method is very accessible to every one that wants to get started with coding, even for begginners. The lessons are so well explained and the exercises make the learning experience more complete and fun. I recommend it to everyone! 😀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I would highly recommend a course with SheCodes. The workshop is organized into small manageable lessons that are easy to follow. Coding seemed very daunting at first but the support from the SheCodes team made the experience a delight 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I've tried so so many courses to try to get into coding and ended up quitting everyone of them. This was the first time I felt that a course was actually focused on my understanding of the material and felt so supported by the classes and the solution videos. 10/10 highly recommend. I am hoping to start the next level soon1

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I have always been interested in coding. However, I also thought that it is kind of a mystery and hardly possible to learn without sacrificing years to it. Well, then my friend mentioned SheCodes and all my prejudices fell while watching the free class. These three weeks were so much fun and informative. Matt´`s instructions and the material provided alongside the workshop were very clear and helpful. This paired with the communication on Slack and the support by the SheCodes made the workshop so enjoyable. I am very happy to have joined. 🤩☺

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Easy-to-follow videos, which are split up into really small sections. This way, you can learn coding whenever you have a few minutes to spare. The best thing about SheCodes - and what definitely distiniguishes it from other platforms - are the fast and reliable responses you get from the people working for SheCodes :) Really recommend it to anyone who wants to learn the basics of web development!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
47,079 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I have enjoyed this very much. It is easy to follow with fun activities.