SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 93,263 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 90,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

A fantastic program, with lots of support, and a great focus on self development. Full of information about how actual developers work and clear step by step videos. I'll be on the next course ASAP!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

10/10 This workshop is 100% recommended. I was looking for a career change and decided to take the intro course to better understand web development. I learned a lot about coding and I'm definitely loving it! Matt is very clever and simplifies the steps which makes everything easier to understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I'm so lucky to have found SheCodes! This was truly an amazing experience. Cheers!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I liked the way this course was paced and the way that it paired exercises with the videos, and provided lots of resources.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes plus has been quite a journey which I enjoyed. Its very engaging and challenges you. I really appreciate the support that the SheCodes community offers, they make the journey much simplify. I am truly grateful and I'm excited to go to the next level of coding : )

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Learning to code has always seemed daunting. SheCodes does a great job of breaking each concept down into digestible material - which is great for those who are juggling a full time job while learning! I highly recommend SheCodes to any woman who wants to break into tech!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes provides really good program, where you learn all essential elements to coding, and place that can be an opening door to new possibilities. I would recommend this course to anyone who is not sure about whether coding is right path for them, or not, and for people who want to start with coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Very informative and fun 5 week course. I really enjoyed learning the responsive techniques/

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I am the website content manager at my current job and have been interested in learning more about coding for years. After following SheCodes for about a year, I finally signed up and am so happy I did! Coding is really fun and the way they structure the classes make it easy to understand and something I can do while working full-time. Excited to continue learning!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

419,616 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes Basics was the best introduction to coding I could have hoped for! The lessons were very clear and easy to follow. I loved the video-learning format. It was super easy to connect with SheCodes if you needed help and the Slack channel was really supportive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

This workshop has been so beneficial. I have improved computing techniques as well as coding techniques since attending SheCodes.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

So far so good! This has been a challenge, in a good way. I am happy to have step out of my comfort zone and I am excited for what is to come in the next levels. Matt's devotion and just overall kindness is contagious and even though my interaction in Slack was minimal, it was very nice to know that I had support if needed and that I am surrounded by a bunch of clever women.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

This course has made me feel more comfortable in seeking a career change and has given me the tools to further my coding knowledge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Easy to learn and understand thanks to the great videos. In addition, the team is always motivating and helping.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

This was a great course, and I am looking forward to the next one!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Great course! Really good instructions and easy to follow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

If you think that coding is not for you because you may lack strong mathematical skills - you are wrong! Getting to the basics of coding for someone working in the health care was super fun and pretty easy with all the help from SheCodes staff and, obviously - Matt! Thank you, I'm looking forward to learning more of it!🧑‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I completed SheCodes React as part of the SheCodes Pro package. I do not think without SheCodes I would be able to say I can confidently code a website and web app from scratch. React takes your learning from Javascript to a whole new level. The workshop provides a good and informative learning curve to get to grips with React as I do not think I would have been able to learn the framework on my own.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I would 100% recommend this course to anyone wanting to learn the basics of coding and website building. The lessons are very easy to follow and the weekly challenges make it very practical and help staying engaged with the content!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
93,263 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Again I had a lot of fun improving my coding skills with this workshop. Learning how to create responsive code is a important step to become a professional front-end developer. Also I loved to work on my personal portfolio as a part of this course! Thank you!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

This was a great workshop for an introduction to the basics. Can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

This is by far my favorite SheCodes Workshop! Learning how to build my own responsive portfolio was not only fun, it also prepared me for any future projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

After having done the Basic Workshop, this was definitely more challenging as I had a few weeks gap. Worth the struggles and constant questions of 'why is it not working?'.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Undoubtedly, it has been essential to learn about responsive web design and the application of SEO rules, to correctly adapt the appearance of web pages to multiple devices, allow the identification of information by web search engines and make it increasingly user-friendly.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes Basic has been a great introduction and I'm excited to continue learning.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Matt made the lessons very easy to understand and enjoyed the challenges. I do believe though, that if you have a decent amount of HTML or CSS knowledge, the basic workshop would not be necessary for you to complete.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I came across with SheCodes when I was looking to learn more about how to make great web-products. Even 3 weeks helped me understand how much work goes into designing and perfecting little details! Thanks for making it fun to code and thanks for helping more women break into tech jobs! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

introduction to coding SheCodes basic

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes makes coding seem a lot easier and more fun than I thought it would be!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

419,616 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Wow, that was an amazing adventure through programming world. The nicely presented basics of front-end coding made the challenges pure pleasure for me and made me feel a little bit like from a matrix universe ;)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes React is an amazing course. It's challenging, lots to learn, but once you complete it, you'll feel accomplished and have so much more knowledge in such a short amount of time. Matt explains things very well. He is real and will show you that even an advanced developer still has much to learn. Loved this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I have enjoyed these courses so much. At first I thought coding would be hard but Matt makes it so easy. I always look forward to learning more.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Truly enjoyed the course (basic - HTML/CSS/Javascript). Matt's explanation is clear and makes coding easy to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Great course to start your coding journey :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I've been curious about coding since 1 year ago, when a friend gave me a glimpse of what front-end development was. Following this introduction, I started looking for online courses so I could learn without abdicating from my daily (and full-time) job as physiotherapist. I tried many different online resources, but it was when I stumbled upon SheCodes on Instagram that my interest started to feel like an actual career possibility as I was reading the different testimonies. The start of the course was exhilarating to me: after working from 9am to 5pm, I would come home excited to learn new things at the rhythm of Matt’s explanations. What I thought could be a hard thing to reconcile - my daily job and the coding assignments - turned out to be quite affordable (not only in price but also) in self-motivation to do more and better. Overall the course is simple, organized, well-explained, inexpensive and gives me lots of tools far from the coding itself as I learned how to Google my obstacles away in a productive manner. Furthermore, I think it’s great to know that you are not alone in the learning process, as there are many others sharing their own doubts on slack! I completely recommend this course, especially for people in the same situation as myself who have found an interest and would love to explore it without compromising their current economic safety :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

The SheCodes video classes and their other resources are amazing, and the team is extremely helpful. Matt's videos are very easy to follow and I love the fact that they are not scripted so we can learn even more from him as he films himself coding in real-time with all the inherent challenges. Another plus is Matt always shows us the best coding practices, even when he says: "You don't have to do this but I highly recommend (...)" 🙂 So I can't recommend this workshop enough for people who are beginning their coding journey like me. It is a bliss!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Lessons, extra materials and all content and resources are easy on hand and the platform is clear. Extra bonuses for the cool radio station!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

The Basic workshop gives me a chance to try whether coding is my cup of tea. I have no experience and started from scratch. Eventually, I am able to complete the 3-week program and definitely enjoy the teaching approach and support from the community:)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Very well organized, involving, interesting, and what was always mentioned "a lot of fun" during those 3 weeks

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
93,263 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes was a fantastic introduction for an absolute beginner. Great value for money, content, and pacing. I'm usually someone who drops new years resolutions by the wayside, but not this one!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

For me this course is a great begin for someone who want start to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

What an amazing learning experience. Intense, yet well taught and structured. I would never have thought that I would be able to build a live app from scratch in such a short time frame.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes workshops guided me into an awesome coding experience without having prior knowledge in web development. I am grateful I started to learn coding and decided to invest in myself graduating SheCodes React course. Matt is a great instructor, easy to follow and the lessons and challenges keep you motivated and eager to code more. I really enjoyed learning React, building applications which can be challenging, but extremely rewarding. I am excited about my coding journey and continuing to develop skills for a career as a web developer. Merci Matt & SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

It was great to code again. The Workshop was really great.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I saw the add on Snapchat and was intrigued by the name, so I clicked on it and when I saw that they offered a free introductory class I was sold. I've wanted to learn coding for a long time, but couldn't find anywhere to learn so immediately after the free class I signed up for a workshop and I have truly enjoyed the lessons. It is a great way to learn coding and I look forward to learning more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I am so grateful to have learned more profound coding skills in the Plus course! The SheCodes Team has been so helpful in moments when I was stuck and could not figure out the issue by myself - I have learned a lot and am excited to keep going with SheCodes! Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

These three weeks were pretty enriching for me. Learning web development had always been at the back of my mind but somehow I could not begin. Thanks to SheCodes, the content was really organized well, the deadlines were absolutely followable, the slack community was of great help. Overall, it has been fabulous experience for me !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Awesome course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Again great course, learned a lot of new things and enjoyed the teaching style of Matt.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

419,616 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I had a lot of fun learning to code. I can't wait to start the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

It was a great experience to join SheCodes which is one of the most popular online courses in Internet. Instructor explained everything from scratch not even missing a detail! Can't wait to continue with my SheCodes Plus course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

This course helped me so much to understand the connection between javascript, html, css and how to use APIs. I'm proud of what I have achieved in this short amount of time. I'm looking forward to the next challenges.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I have to say that these courses are fantastic, and I'm so happy that I got a chance to join these courses. the way Matt teaches is perfect. SheCodes team is the best.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I really enjoyed shecode plus workshop. It was challenging but all lesson was designed in such a way that coding makes a lot of fun and understandable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Thank you so much for this amazing coding class. It's challenging with a full-time job and studies but super fun at the same time! 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Super excited to have completed my first course but at the same time happy that I enrolled in all of them to perfect my skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

This workshop was amazing! I went from a complete beginner to being able to make something myself all in the space of three weeks. I can't recommend SheCodes enough, it was really easy to follow and fun to challenge myself learning a new skill.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Thank you SheCodes :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes is simple, clear, and accessible, I highly recommend it! The idea of coding was really intimidating, but after only 3 weeks, I have a great understanding of coding basics, the logic, and the confidence to keep going. The course is easily digestible and the SheCodes team gives the right amount of support so you can easily work through more complex ideas. If you are looking to get into code, SheCodes is the right choice!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
93,263 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Great experience, every minute of each video was well spent, super entertaining! 💛 Can't wait to start my next workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Strongly recommend SheCodes Responsive! Explanations on each lessons are easy to understand and very clear.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

This workshop is very challenging and enjoyable. I certainly feel there are many more to learn and get familiar with. Matt is very good at explaining the concept which makes coding a lot easier to digest. The team provides great support, the best team ever!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I love how this workshop builds upon everything learnt in SheCodes Basics. Never in a million years would I have thought I'd finally understand the basics of JavaScript, let alone know how to pull data from an API or commit code to GIT. I'm ready to tackle the next workshop 💪

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Can't believe how much I have learnt in the past 8 weeks. Matt explains these new concepts in such a clear way that it makes it easy to take in.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

This course was a great start into learning coding! It was surprising how easy and fun it was to create my own webpage.I highly enjoyed it! I can't wait to broaden my skills in the next program and make some great, informative websites in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Easy to follow, fun courses!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes basic is a fantastic introduction to the world of coding. I started with 0 knowledge and expectations and I am now considering signing up for the next course. I am an educator myself and know how hard it is to teach and support in a suitable manner. Matt and the team do it really well and I would highly recommend the course to any woman who would like to start coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

It was hard, but fun! In the end i feel like i have learned so much i never thought i would be able to do

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I learned tons of things within a very short duration and I loved all trainings and I am looking forward to attend more workshops I signed up for.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

419,616 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Excellent course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Very easy to follow lessons

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I appreciate the opportunity given to me as it is life changing, I am excited to continue my coding journey and create new opportunities for myself.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I found this course really enjoyable and a great experience.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Great workshop. I really enjoyed the challenges and working on my final project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Amazing place to learn to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

This was an amazing experience, great way of learning coding simple yet effective.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

API is very challenging but I'm glad that I can understand it more step by step following the instruction as well as discussing effectively on Slack with Shecodes Team's support.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

This course was really straightforward and quite fun. I feel like I learned a lot in 3 short weeks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

All the videos are super informative. Matt is very thorough in his explanations. It's been a really great experience.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
93,263 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

This was really fun and engaging. I learned a lot, completely new to coding. Cant wait to continue to the other workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Really enjoyed this workshop! Matt is clear and concise, and I learned a lot. I particularly loved the lesson structure. Excited for the next one!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes Responsive was a handy workshop that I felt helped consolidate the previous skills I had learnt with advanced techniques that are seen as essential skills for front-end developers these days, especially responsiveness to a variety of devices and SEO.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

What a great opportunity for a beginner to learn to code - it was fun to explore a new skill at my own pace!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I really loved this first workshop from SheCodes! I figured I enjoy writing code more than I thought! 😅 If you have any interest in coding, this course will enlighten you if you should dive deeper or not. Amazing course! Can't wait to start the next one! 😎 Thanks a lot!!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

A great addition to the knowledge base of SheCodes Basics!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I have learnt too much in this course. I recommend it to every one, who wants to learn HTML and Java script.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

What a journey! Another course finished! I'm very grateful that I decided to join SheCodes, its have been few months and I have learn a lot! :)

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Originally I tried to learn to code watching videos and found it very difficult. Matt explains the steps in a way that is interactive and understandable. I definitely recommend SheCodes to anyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I signed up for this course out of curiosity. However, I can feel myself building the confidence and an excellent foundation to pursue a career in coding. This course is challenging yet so rewarding! I've learned a lot from SheCodes, and I am excited to continue building a portfolio for myself.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

419,616 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I was hesitant to bite the bullet and join but I am SO GLAD I did. Previously, I did do a quick HTML/CSS coding course but there's something different about SheCodes. Matt's teaching style is easy to understand and the challenges really help you master what is being taught. The Slack community is also very helpful if you're confused or need help! Being able to take things at my pace and my own time and being able to review the videos was especially great. I will be recommending SheCodes to anyone I know!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Easy to follow up with Matt and learn how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

One of the few courses that we learn by doing. Also, the supporting community really helps to keep the motivation high.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

This was great! A very accessible way to learn coding at you own pace, on your own timeline.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I'm so happy to have chosen SheCodes! I really enjoyed each of the workshops, especially React. I started coding as a hobby during my parental leave and now it seems that I'm getting a new job as a Junior Frontend Developer :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I started with SheCodes Basics in 2021 and decided to start college in the same year. Now, less than 1 year after I started my journey with SheCodes I got my first job in the technology area and was able to achieve my goal which was to change my career from librarianship. I believe that SheCodes have a responsibility for this change and I am very very glad that I started this course a few months ago.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I enjoyed the workshop! I came from just a little bit of graphic design and zero coding knowledge. I now feel a tad bit confident in the basics...and overall, I had tons of fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

it was such an amazing journey that kept me eager to want to learn and code more and more am really happy😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes it's a great way to get into the Tech world. This workshop taught me that programming is like a roller coaster. At first, you are afraid of what it will be like. But once you're in, you just let it flow. I can't wait to start the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Great course! It would be great to continue my studies!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
93,263 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

As always I had so much fun, learned a lot and really amazed with all the details to shape the website. I have started to feel more confident with each workshop and looking forward to start the next one :)