SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 93,104 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 90,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Being able to practice everything we learn is the key to learn. But with SheCodes you go one step forward because you learn the fundamentals and then you are able to explore and do everything for yourself!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

All great!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

This course is useful and easy to understand!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

As a total beginner, I had so much fun learning how to code with SheCodes. Each lessons' video are so insightful with great combination with fun challenges that are not intimidating at all. I'm looking forward to keep on pursuing the higher level!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Learning React has been quite a ride, I must say! It's difficult at times, but if you keep going and use all the help you can get through SheCodes, you can make it safely to the end. Despite some frustrating moments, I really enjoyed this adventure!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

so far very fun and understandable.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes has been a great entry way to the coding world! Anyone can do it!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Enjoyed every lesson of it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Hi, I took some computer science classes in college but couldn't code without looking at examples, or without help. Matt's way of teaching and the challenges has been invaluable; I now code off the top of my head.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

419,089 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes has been such an amazing experience! I've always been interested in coding and admired people in the profession, but I never thought I would be good at it. Matt made each lesson simple and enjoyable and the live support was a game-changer! If I had a question, I knew I wouldn't be alone. I could go straight to the Slack channel and find a solution from someone else who had the same issue. If anyone is interested in a great introduction to coding, I couldn't recommend SheCodes more! 🌸

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Incredible, well-structured workshop for beginners. Excited and confidant now to continue the next courses in the program, dive more into coding and improve my skills through SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I was able to do the course at my own pace and play around with design and my results!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I learn so much in such a short period of time. I needed to review some basic html, css and JavaScript. the way Matt teaches make you feel like you can build an entire website on your own. Merci beaucoup!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I love SheCodes! I've tried learning the basics of HTML, CSS, and Javascript through other websites but could never stick with it. Matt and the SheCodes team make learning to code fun and easy. I'd totally recommend it to anyone interested in learning how to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I can't believe how much I have fallen in love with coding and how much I have learned in these past few months. I am so thankful for my friends and family's support but also all of the help and support from the SheCodes team! I feel more confident than ever to step foot into the world of coding, I am so proud of myself and all of my achievements. looking forward to the next step.💕

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

It was so easy to follow along. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

After unsuccessfully completing other free coding programs I found SheCodes and it has been completely worth it and fun! I love how the lessons are broken up into smaller bites and I appreciate the detailed videos. I am excited and hungry to keep building on my skills with the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Super cool to learn the basics of coding and design. Will definitely come back to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

This is my second time trying to learn how to code and SheCodes Plus workshop has made it so easy for me to understand everything. I'm excited for my next coding adventure while learning React! :)

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
93,104 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

This was such a great course to learn vanilla JS and get a better understanding of HTML and CSS! Glad I took the time to take this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Amazing workflow, makes challenging content conquerable!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Always have such a great time learning from Matt through the assignments and project. Learned so much.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

This was amazing, SheCodes workshop made coding fun and simple!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I joined the SheCodes Basics workshop to try something new. I was a little worried about not having any prior knowledge of coding, but once I started the lessons I was greatly surprised and intrigued by how the source material was presented, how engaging the challenges were and the flexibility of the workshop. Overall, it was a great and enjoyable experience.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes is a great program! It has helped me understand computer languages and science. I run my own website so it has been helping me understand how to manage the backend of my development as well as communicate with my team developer when working on new projects:)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

The Basics course is great for absolute beginners, and the learning style was perfect for me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

This was sooooo worth it :-) and it was fun! I can only emphasis that I highly recommend SheCodes: Matt and the Team and the workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

The course has great and very understandable content with which you can get started with frontend coding step by step. I like that it is completely online, so that you can do the work at your own time, at your own pace, wherever you are! I'm very happy I did it

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I finished this in a week because the lessons were great and slack provides that human interaction. a lot of classes are just videos with no way to communicate with anyone regarding questions. This brought me back to myspace days when I would rush home to mess around with code all day!! highly recommend it.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

419,089 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I liked the fact that the course had structure and deadlines. Really helpful in making sure I kept up with the course. The support team was brilliant and amazing at what they do. I did find bits of it slow or tedious - but I actually enjoyed the final project. I will be continuing on to the next course. would recommend for complete beginners. the way Matt talks you through step by step really helps you focus. Would definitely need more time to practise and internalise but like he said...google things you don't understand..watch more videos/youtube etc to help. thanks team SheCodes

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

No bootcamp I've tried has ever stuck with me like this one. So grateful!! Excited for what comes next.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I started learning and got addicted to it. loved every moment!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I have wanted to try my hand at coding for a long time but struggled to work out where to start. This course was great! The videos were really easy to follow and I loved doing all of the small challenges along the way!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I DID IT 🎉 This was super intense but I am so glad I made it to the end!! I am super happy and motivated to learn more and create more ☺️ Cheers to the beginning🥂

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes has a great platform that is engaging and easy to follow. The Basics course was a great introduction to coding and I can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes Basics was super informative and easy to navigate while being a beginner. I could not recommend this platform to learn coding enough. Excited to learn more with SheCodes Plus React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Great workshops! Exceptional quality of learning materials and support from professionals. I was having lots of fun while learning some really cool stuff! Thank you for this experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Tough but fun coding experience and the deadlines help to keep up with the course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

It was amazing 😄 Matt is a really great teacher and he made it so easy to follow up with everything!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
93,104 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Before SheCodes I believed every cliché about programming and I thought it wasn't for me. The free class was very important to demystify those ideas and made me curious to try it out and see if I could do it. Turns out I could not only do it, I could enjoy it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

It was a blast! Thank you for showing me how awesome coding can be. I hope to pursue this new passion of mine in the future! 🙌

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

3 months ago I didn't even know how to write a single line of HTML and now I've created 4 projects with SheCodes! I just turned 42- you are never to old to start something new. Matt and the SheCodes team are absolutely amazing. This is unlike any other bootcamp or workshop you may have tried before. The video's are structured in a way that anyone can learn. The community of teaching assistants Slack and other students are always there to help with any questions. The timing of the workshops can be done around any schedule - work, school kids if you have 15 minutes you have time for SheCodes. Thank you to Matt and the entire team for helping pursue new career opportunities.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Took me a little bit but I finally did it! I just graduated and have been trying to work on my portfolio but have always hesitated because I didn't know anything about code. I'm so glad I was able to build my coding skill and my portfolio at the same time!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

This has been an amazing learning experience. I had a limited knowledge of coding beforehand but remembered how much I enjoyed it in school. It would benefit my career so I decided to take the courses. Best decision ever! Cannot recommend SheCodes enough. Great teachers, helpful community, and fun projects. I intend to continue learning and moving forward with their other courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

This was the best coding course I've ever seen. The syllabus and the videos were perfectly designed to walk you through what you need to know about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Thank you SheCodes for helping me understand the basics stuff for coding. I really enjoyed it. 😉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

A great intro to coding. It was easy to follow all the lessons, even with full-time work. Practical and useful skills; I can't wait to use them.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Nice workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. I especially loved the hands on application and interactive sessions!!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

419,089 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes Responsive is a great course which teaches you from A to Z to create your first portfolio. It gave me a lot more confidence to present myself to my potential future employer and also motivation to continue learning !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I really liked this course so far for its concreteness and helpful hints all around the platform. Even though I took a basic level workshop I was super motivated to collecting more knowledge that extended beyond the basics here. I can't wait to keep coding more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I really enjoyed the flexibility of the programme and am looking forward to continuing onto the more advanced course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Learning how to code had been on my list for a while now. I had tried it already in the past but somehow didn't feel motivated to continue. Everything changed when I discovered the SheCodes Workshops. I felt motivated and deeply into programming from the first moment. Matt manages to teach in a straightforward and practical way, which makes learning easy and fun. Looking forward to continuing my journey in programming with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I am very happy that I got here. It's been a very wild journey, but I can easily say that SheCodes and Matt facilitate this process a lot because sometimes you are going to think that you cannot do it. But, Matt will show that yes, you can! 💪

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

It help me a lot to introduce myself to the coding world and have the possibility yo learn the bases of how to build a webpage, the information was complete and the way how the workshop is develeoped it makes it dynamic and easy to understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I learned a ton -- thank you Matt and SheCodes team! The bite-size format of lessons and how each homework brought them all together made a difference in my ability to grasp new concepts. I also appreciated the responsiveness of the team on Slack. So glad I did this.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

this course provided a clear plan to get more experience in using javascript for frontend design. Everything was well-explained and in the end we had a fully working online weather app!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Great first week learning the basics ! 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes has been one of the most empowering things I have undertaken in the past year. I have always wanted to learn the basics of coding. As a graphic designer, I collaborate with programers and developers on a regular basis and learning their "language" will greatly enhance communication and collaboration. I am considering taking the advanced workshop now that I am done with the basic workshop. The classes are so easy to follow and the challenges at the end make them really interactive and worthwhile. I couldn't recommend this workshop more.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
93,104 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Matt offers great insight in dev mind. He guides you step by step though the tutorials and requires from you to do the "work" , not just to watch.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I'm sad that this journey ended and I wish I could go back in time 3 months so I could learn everything again. 🥲 My road is still long, but I know now that I want to learn more in order to become a great - no less! - developer. Thank you Matt for sharing your knowledge and making learning fun. You definitely planted a "programming seed" in me 😊Keep up the good work, SheCodes! 💪

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I can't tell you how awesome SheCodes is, You should enroll workshops then you'll know what am I talking about. if you wanna start front-end development you've found the right place. Matt teaches you as well as possible, It's gonna be a fun journey and also full of learning. Along side the lessons you have access to a wonderful support team that you can ask your questions and as soon as possible you end up finding your way

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

After years of debating what kind of coding course would be right for me, I couldn't be happier with my decision to go with SheCodes. I am extremely impressed by how thorough, clear, and fun Matt makes all of the lessons - I genuinely look forward to watching the next lesson and tackling something new. The structure of the course provides a wonderful balance between learning a little bit in each lesson but also moving through an entire chapter of content each week. I never feel overwhelmed with how much I'm learning in each lesson, and yet by the end of the week I feel accomplished and like I've covered some good ground. I couldn't recommend this course enough for those who are feeling on the fence about learning code. I didn't think the experience of learning code could be so fun, and I think you'll find the same thing to be true!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes Basics is a very excellent beginning step towards the world of tech. It was a very organized workshop. The material and projects were fun to work on, and I appreciate how helpful and informative Matt was. Matt was an incredible instructor, and I look forward to continuing to learn with SheCodes and Matt on more skills the tech world has to offer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I can't recommend SheCodes enough, especially to beginner level or aspiring coders! I had zero programming knowledge or skills before the SheCodes Basics course, and in just 3 short weeks I now have the confidence to continue down this new career and skill path. I look forward to continuing the other SheCodes courses and learning more - THANK YOU SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Loved the fact that I could work at my own pace! The challenges made it really easy to prepare for the homework.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

It was a great intro to coding. Easy to understand, fun, and informative.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

What a challenge! So happy I got to create such a fun and functional app. Can't wait to keep working and improving !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I have been wanting to undertake a coding course for a while but have been hesitant to invest time and money into larger courses in case it was not for me, the SheCodes Basics was perfect that I could sample coding and see if it is something I would like to continue with. I really enjoyed the course and look forward to doing the next levels.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

419,089 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I never thought i could get into in tech, but SheCodes changed my perspective at all! Matt instructs coding extremely well and it was incredibly easy to follow all the lessons with full-time work. Can't wait to learn more and more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Good course.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Great and informative - I really enjoyed Matt's teaching style.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

When I was in college pursuing my Bachelors degree in print journalism with a minor in creative writing, I had come across coding and found it very interesting. Once I graduated in 2013, life got in the way specifically breathing (chronic asthmatic) I never got the chance to pursue coding more until now. My breathing is better and once I came across SheCodes I knew this was the place for me. I am excited for this new journey and for the knowledge to come!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes was a wonderful experience. I am so glad I took the leap to learn the basics of coding. Matt is an excellent professor and very knowledgeable. Every woman should try SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes basics was a great way to get introduced to coding. I learned so much in this program and I can't wait to continue learning more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

This workshop has helped provide me with the basic fundamentals on my pursuit to more technical knowledge. I had such a great time learning, and feel much more confident and excited to continue learning more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I took the SheCodes Basic workshop. The instruction was easy to follow. I feel like I learned a lot.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I had so much fun building my portfolio. I'm so impressed and proud of myself with all the skills I've acquired from SheCodes. I feel like I'm one more step closer to becoming a frontend engineer. Looking forward to SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Matt, you are a very wonderful instructor. I learned a lot from your workshop and enjoyed the experience. Thank you for creating SheCodes and helping women around the globe to get into tech.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
93,104 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

A fantastic introduction to the basics of coding! Couldn't believe how quickly I picked it up, being a complete beginner! Matt really makes it easy to learn, with bite-size lessons, great challenges which were fun to complete and really helped me to understand the code! Highly recommend! Thank you Matt & Team SheCodes!! 👍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

This was a little hard at times but so fun :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I learn so much in this course cant wait to continuing my knowledge

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I'm a 23-year-old college 'dropout' who was lost about the career I wanted to pursue in my future. After discovering what computer programming really consisted of, and starting to learn it by myself, I found SheCodes and I am so thankful that I did. The community and resources available here are a blessing and Matt is a fantastic instructor, and I am excited for my future in the programming space.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

The course was structured very well and was a lovely experience! I've learned some useful tools and hope to do another course with SheCodes soon.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Basics. The lessons were everything I expected and more, and Matt did a great job teaching this workshop. Overall this was the best introduction to frontend development I could've imagined.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes Plus was challenging at times, but also very motivating and quite comprehensive. I truly enjoyed working on my project and getting to create a fully functional weather app. Looking forward to continuing my coding journey with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

There isn't a great way for me to put it into words so I'll say this. I have worked all types of jobs exploring what I am interested in and what keeps me coming back, SheCodes showed me what it is that lights me up. The pace of the lessons and projects, the amount of information I've learned and, one of the biggest things for me, the troubleshooting. We don't learn how to take the easy way out which has helped me have a better understanding of everything we have learned. It's so wild. I've looked for all kinds of different "classes" or whatever but this is the one. Y'all are the best 🤘

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I am delighted to have finished my course with SheCodes successfully and gain key skills in HTML, CSS and JavaScript. It has been amazing to see how much my knowledge and understanding has increased over the weeks and I am really looking forward to putting this into action.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Brilliant three weeks spent learning with easy access, a lot of help and very well explained classes. Very good start and taster to coding! Thank you.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

419,089 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

It's a challenging workshop! And I spent lots of time trying to build the portfolio I want it to be. Sometimes I've to google to find the answer which didn't cover in the workshop, good fun and I've learnt a lot.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes Plus was challenging at times, but overall super fun! I am quite proud that I am now able to use HTML, CSS, and JS to build a responsive weather app backed by an API. I cannot wait to continue my journey and learn more about coding and to understand what React is all about.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes was a fun way to learn a useful skill! The deadlines are helpful to keep on track, but you're also able to work ahead if you like or get an extension if need be. The course is broken up into manageable mini-lessons, all of which are clean and concise. I love that Matt encourages searching for solutions yourself and also teaches how to look for answers on Google. I feel like I accomplished a goal and had the chance to be creative! Thank you for a great experience and a jumping-off point for learning more coding skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Love it. This workshop fits my busy and unpredictable schedule. Workshop is easy to understand too.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I wanted to learn programming for ages, but until I found SheCodes I lacked the confidence to do so. It feels so great to share this coding journey with other women from all around the globe.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I really enjoyed this basic course, it is a great foundation for a beginning coder like myself! Challenging concepts were explained step-by-step and then my understanding was tested through my own demonstration of the concepts taught. SheCodes👍🏾!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes was a great introduction to HTML, CSS, and Javascript. I am looking forward to continuing to learn to code now that I know I enjoy it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Enjoyed the course, very well explained, so it's very easy to follow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I loved this workshop! I recommend it to anyone who wants to gain some coding skills. The classes are explained clearly and the challenges and homework are fun. I can't wait to continue expend my knowledge in coding with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

It was great to put together everything I've learned until now into a responsive portfolio for SheCodes Responsive. Looking forward to SheCodes React!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
93,104 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Great course!