SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 43,407 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 40,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

SheCodes was a really great introduction to coding, it really helped me to grasp HTML, CSS and JS. The lessons were informative, but also made you think critically and explore different resources online. The projects were challenging and left me with a real sense of accomplishment and understanding once completed. If you're considering a coding course I highly recommend SheCodes

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes workshop. Before I started I had zero experience in writing HTML, CSS and JavaScript. During the course I got even more excited and can't wait to learn more and improve my frontend development skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I am very grateful that I came across SheCodes. Not only did I finally learn the basics of web development, but it also gave me the confidence and desire to learn other technologies and programming languages.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Work hard for your dreams...

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Learned a lot by upgrading to the Plus workshop. Thanks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I decided to give SheCodes a try when I saw their ads on YouTube, and It did not disappoint me! Matt is a very good teacher, he made everything very clear and easy to follow. I really enjoyed the classes and coding so much. The SheCodes community was amazing that they were able to offer timely assistance. I would recommend SheCodes for everyone who wants to start coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I signed up for the SheCodes workshop with absolutely zero knowledge of coding. I’ve always been intimidated by technology and more than anything, I took the course to push myself to try something that seemed impossible to me. The program certainly challenged me and also has given me the confidence to continue pursuing big challenges. We are all more capable than we realize.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I highly recommend this workshop for those who are curious about coding and what it entails. Prior to this workshop, I believed coding was something only boys were good at since I only knew boys and men who coded. Nevertheless, I had been interested in learning how to code for a couple of years and SheCodes showed me that coding is for everyone and that it is not difficult to learn. I am so incredibly happy that I attended this informative and fun workshop, and I am now ready to continue my coding journey!👩🏽‍💻💪🏼Thank you so much to Matt Delac and the very helpful SheCodes team!🙌🏼🤩⭐️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Clear, logical and progressive. I have done several coding courses but this is the only one that has "clicked" with me.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

211,110 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

The SheCodes Plus workshop was a lot of fun and there is lots of support from SheCodes whenever you get stuck which is great! I appreciated so much being able to learn at my own pace and look forward to keep on learning more about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

An Engineer who wish to land a challenging web developer role.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

This course covers the foundations of HTML, CSS, and JS. Suitable for beginners. The final project was helpful to recap whatever we learned from the beginning of the course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

SheCodes was so much fun. Going from having zero knowledge about coding to building a functional weather app feels amazing. Matt's lessons are easy to follow and you can go at your own pace. I definitely recommend the Plus workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

It is a great adventure to start coding. Over time you get even more involved in it until you forget about the world around you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Although I had previously taken a web design course, that was over 10 years ago and I only learned HTML. It was really fun learning CSS, but my favorite part was adding JavaScript elements to my website! It was easy to follow along with Matt's instructions and I appreciated having the chance to practice my skills throughout the challenges and homework assignments. I'd definitely recommend this workshop for those who want a taste of coding and are interested in web design!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

A great introduction into the world of coding! I loved having the SheCodes slack channel and being able to work at your own pace - would highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

SheCodes Workshop is an informative introduction that walks you through the basics of front-end programming and gives you a teaser into the vast field of programming. The videos are precise and the matter is well explained. The challenges are a great way to translate the theory into practical examples and provides further insights into improvement. Matt and his team are prompt and helpful throughout the entire workshop and they always make coding look so easy. I am grateful to SheCodes for guiding me through what has proven to me a new and exciting career. I highly recommend you to give it a try!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

SheCodes Plus was a great continuation of the introductory course and I definitely feel more equipped to continue learning on my own after completing this course.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
43,407 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I have tried a lot of platforms to get started with coding and have not finished any of them, except now SheCodes. It is so easy to follow and makes you want to do more and more after each lesson. Thank you, Matt and everyone involved. This really is a great experience and I will absolutely be continuing.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Nice experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

One of the best learning experiences in my life. Thank you SheCodes team for making it real!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Great 3 weeks of learning and you can do it on your own pace. It's really convenient when you work. You got plenty of help from the staff and fellow coders. With the introduction courses, you learn all the basics pretty fast and you get to do your own project which is pretty awesome ! Would recommend SheCodes to anyone interested in coding :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I would recommend this to anyone who is looking to get into coding! Can't wait to learn more

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

The class environment is very patient and conducive to trial and error learning! Teaches you how to get help on your own and if you can't they provide you with plenty of resources.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I am so glad I signed up for this - it's helped me realize how powerful and fun coding can be and I found myself eagerly wanting to code each day as I was excited to work on the homework and projects. I am excited to continue!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

From having no prior coding experience to where I am currently, I am grateful for my experience with SheCodes.io. While I understand that my road to becoming a front-end developer has only now started, I am confident and beyond excited to continue my progress, starting with the React portion of SheCodes ahead. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I thought it would be very difficult to understand, but Matt explains it in a very easy way to understand! I just loved it!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

211,110 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I am an environmental engineer, I work with projects related to creative and circular economics. I am very curious and I have a passion for nature and I see it as a great art, very well programmed! Staying more at home in these pandemic times and having a curiosity to learn something new made me rescue an old and hidden desire: learn to program, understand this art that looks like magic! I really enjoyed these first three weeks and I am looking forward to the next! I hope in the future I will be able to develop a career in technology in parallel with the environmental career. And I feel that She Codes is the enzyme to catalyze this desire!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I Love it. I can't not even put in words how amazing this courses is. I had already given up on some code courses, I thought it would be the same thing on this one. BUT NO, you learn piece by piece, it's incredible , i Love it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I had previously taken the three week course and was highly satisfied with that one. This one was a bit more challenging but the knowledge I gained whilst working on my project was well worth it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

After completing the "Introduction to Coding" workshop, I was hooked! I couldn't wait to learn more. Matt makes SheCodes super easy to follow, and the rest of the staff are always for any additional help you may have! I highly recommend SheCodes for any woman looking to take on a new skill or brush up on her existing coding knowledge.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

It has been a really good experience, I've learn a lot, and I will definitely share it with everybody, thank you so much for all your support and your great work

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Loved the SheCodes Workshop! I never thought I would enjoy coding this much. I am so glad I decided to take this course. The last few weeks went by so fast! I did not know anything about coding before the coding workshop and now I am confident that I do know something and & it's quite a rewarding feeling. I have been looking into career change since I am currently unemployed due to the pandemic and I am hopeful that this could be something I can take forward. This few weeks of coding workshop is worth it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

The SheCodes Plus workshop was the great experience that bolstered my knowledge, my confidence, and my experience with coding. The transition to this course form the previous workshop was seamless, and Matt's teaching was once again easy to follow and engaging. I have such a better understand of not only the tech world, but of the digital world that I participate in everyday. This course was the perfect stepping stone for me to understand where to go next in my career!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

SheCodes provides an excellent step-by-step online learning experience. Matt is a top instructor that provides clear and fun examples, reassuring you along the way that feeling a bit overwhelmed at times is totally normal :-) Also, the live chat is great to share experiences and get live support along the way. I would especially recommend this workshop to those who, like myself, have always been curious about coding but thought it would be too difficult or complicated to learn. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Wonderful class--so quickly taught and informative!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Highly recommended

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
43,407 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I'm absolutely LOVING this course! Matt is very clear with his explanations and so far it's awesome!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Highly recommend SheCodes! I've tried several free resources to learn coding and have found the format of these lessons much more manageable than trying organize learning on my own. I've really enjoyed the opportunity to practice each skill as I make my way through each lesson.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

SheCodes beginner course was very fun and informative! I loved seeing my work come to life with each new piece of information that I learned. Overall, I am please with this course and would recommend other women to take it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Great experience! Learning with a lot fun! 😀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

This workshop is a great way to start your coding adventure with support of professionals, I had a great time!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

SheCodes has been an amazing experience for me. As a total beginner, it was great to learn step by step guided by Matt. I certainly learned more than I thought I could. Looking forward to my next steps in the coding world. (:

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I had the best experience during the 3 weeks of the workshop: Matt is a great instructor and the rest of the team is super helpful and supportive. Loved the structure of the course: the videos, the challenges (that helped me cement all the learning without it being boring) and the week's homework. I wasn't expecting it but can actually say I had fun coding! Would totally recommend She Codes to anyone interested in learning more about the coding world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I was thrown into the tech waters after working in marketing and it was an enjoyable, yet tough transition. SheCodes was an immense help in: 1. Understanding how my product works on the code level, 2. Communicating better with my developers, 3. Building up confidence and newly-discovered love for code ♥ All of this in a fun and supportive way! You have my thanks 💕

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Really enjoyed this 3 week course! All videos and small exercises are fun and highly recommend to anyone who is looking to learn web development.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

211,110 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Really enjoyed studding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I would absolutely recommend SheCodes to a friend. The lessons were engaging, and I felt like I learned a lot in just 3 weeks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Thankful I found this workshop! I learned a lot already and it was easier than I thought it would be thanks to Matt and how he explains things. Looking forward to learning more, I have really enjoyed coding so far :)

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I'm impressed by my own journey ... I can't believe I was able to build a Weather App. Each possible weather is associated with a quote to cheer the viewers up. Remember that sky is the limit and you are the sky! Everything else is just the weather...

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I loved this workshop ! The videos are really clear and I felt confident learning the basis of coding.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Super super challenging for someone who is only naturally creative, but it was certainly worth it - I know a lot more now than when I started, and that's the most important realisation here. Thank you.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
43,407 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

SheCodes lessons are bitesize and informative, make step by step learning digestible and fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

It has been really fun seeing how quickly I was able to pick up coding! Within 3 weeks I have learned a whole new language and code no longer seems like gibberish. The course and it's curriculum are set up in such an intuitive way which have surpassed my expectations. The best part about it is that I can learn on the go (and in multiple time zones) since the classes are pre-recorded, but every week's due date keeps me accountable with my progress. Thank you Matt and the SheCodes team 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I'm really happy with the course style! It has the perfect combination of information and guided self learning. I didn't think I'd be able to grasp coding but I have really enjoyed the first 3 weeks of this course and will definitely look to continue!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

The workshop was fun. I especially like the community around SheCodes. It gives you inspiration for your own work. Also, the workload is manageable even with a 100%, because you can work on your own pace.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

This was an amazing experience! I'm glad that I took this opportunity to learn something new. I look forward to learning more and joining another class. Taking the 60 minute class really helped with making my decision to join thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Im soo happy with this course! I love the way it is designed and Matt is a great teacher. It kept me motived all the time, even when I was super tired I wanted to seat and learn more. In addition, I've been coding every day in the last months, so now is part of my routine. I managed to do it at night, with a full time job and a toddler at home. 100% recommended it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

The course was well structured and easy to follow! I highly recommend this course for those who want to start learning how to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I enjoyed the whole workshop process. It was really encouraging experience and i'm looking forward to develop my skills further. It is a perfect way for beginners to get a grasp on this topic and for people with some knowledge to put it in one place. I would recommend it to everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

It was an amazing experience enrolling in this beginner friendly workshop. All thanks to Matt for simplifying each concept and to the slack community for showing up consistently. I look forward to learning more!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

211,110 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Although challenging at times, my experience was truly a rewarding one at SheCodes. I'm happy that I was able to learn so much about something I've been interested in for so long.I will definitely be recommending to anyone who is interested in starting their coding journey, and I look forward to the next step in mine. Huge thanks to Matt and Joao and Lexi for your support and guidance!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Very informative, would definitely recommend

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

It was really fun learning the fundamentals of HTML , CSS and JavaScript and being able to create my first web page. Matt really explained the concepts in a very easily understandable terms. Looking forward to learn a lot more in the next SheCodes Workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Taking this 3-week program with Matt was super fun. I enjoyed the challenges after the lessons and would highly recommend this program to any lady out there. Thanks to the slack team as well. I look forward to advancing my coding skills!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

SheCodes has given me the skills to begin a new path for my career! I would recommend this workshop to any woman interested in learning how to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

“I had so much fun learning to code with SheCodes Plus. It's definitely not an easy course to go through but Matt is an amazing teacher. He explains everything so well and very easy for you to understand. I loved the challenges after each lessons. I have gained so much valuable skills on HTML, CSS, Bootstrap and Javascript in this course and looking forward to start SheCourse React next! Thank you Matt, João, Daniela and rest of the Slack team for all the help.”

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Before this workshop, coding seemed like an impossible skill that I would never be able to understand. Now, I understand the basics, and I feel like I can expand my knowledge even further!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
43,407 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I really enjoyed this course. I tried out the 3-week workshop to see if I even liked the code, and turns out I do! The final project was really fun to build:)

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

For years I considered dwelling into to the Web Development world. In my teens, thanks to the social media craze, I learned how to read basic HTML and CSS, but never learned how to properly do it from scratch. Years went by, and I ended up studying International Relations and Economics, but I knew since I was younger that I truly enjoyed and lost track of time when I was coding. The idea of creating something visible based on languages and my creativity always fascinated me, and thanks to SheCodes, now I am certain that this is the right path for me, and my journey in coding is just beginning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

This was an amazing experience! I am really grateful at how much I accomplished with this workshop and I look forward to continue to learn more about coding and expand my mind and learn new skills along the way. The support of the team and community is amazing and my only regret is not having started this journey with SheCodes earlier. Hands down the best coding experience ever!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I fist started with the SheCodes Workshop and I enjoyed it so much I decided to continue. The lessons are shown step by step and it's a wonderful opportunity to learn more and gain more knowledge & the more I learn, the more I like it! It's a wonderful opportunity for women who want to learn and get into coding but don't know where to start.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I used to attend couple different coding classes in the past but the teachers couldn't explain the functions in such an easy way as Matt did. It was really helpful! Thanks Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

The course was pretty understandable and well organized.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I've learned so much in this short time and have really enjoyed the challenge. Thanks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I really enjoyed learning to code with SheCodes plus. The workshop was easy to follow and has taught me a lot!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

211,110 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

SheCodes was definitely a good place to start coding! The pace of the course was perfect and everything was well explained so that every beginner could easily understand it. I particularly enjoyed the fact that after every lesson you had to do a challenge, so you could put everything you learned into practice. Can't wait to continue my coding journey! ^^

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I have been wanting to learn coding for years but never got around to do it. Finally I took the step when I came across SheCodes. This first part of the SheCodes Programm was amazing. Matt is an awesome teacher and explains everything so well. I will highly recommend this cours.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Good course to know the basics in coding, will help for sure in my professional daily basis. Looking forward to continue learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Extremely user-friendly course if you'd like to learn the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I have thoroughly enjoyed learning with SheCodes :)!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

This wasn't easy but worth it. Also it is really nerve-racking when things go not as planned - and they do a lot! But still worth it. I'm excited for the next chapter!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Just finished my second workshop with SheCodes. I am learning a lot and looking forward to the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

For me this is my first step to become a programmer and I'm happy I found SheCodes to start this journey. The videos are easy to understand and if you need help or have doubts the team in Slack will help you no matter what.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

What a fantastic workshop! Really easy to follow, learning on-demand and tons of new options! Definitely going for one of the more advanced workshops asap! 👩‍💻💼

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
43,407 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I would recommend this course to anyone who is interested in enhancing their skillsets. Matt is a wonderful teacher! I never thought I could code, let alone build functional weather apps!