SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 43,409 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 40,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really enjoyed this course! I love how each section was broken down and we took it one step at a time. You really don't need any prior experience to understand basic html, css and JS. It is easy to pick up and learn! Thank you so much for putting this workshop together!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I have gotten a lot out of my SheCodes workshop. The mix of teaching, assignments, and feedback has been super useful and has formed the foundation for me to be able to learn in an effective way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This 3-week course was easy to follow yet challenging. Great workshop to learn the basics of coding quickly.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It is a wonderful experience, since it takes you by the hand and at the same time, with the tasks, it lets you think for yourself, it is really very good technique, highly recommended.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It is key to understand coding, it was gratifying, and at the same time, if you feel stuck in an exercise, there is the chat in Slack ready to help you. I really recommend anyone that wants to design or understand how HTML, CSS and JavaScript works simply and practically, and also from home!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I always thought coding is really hard to learn, but sheCodes taught me better. Coding makes fun and everyone can learn it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes is one of the best beginners workshop out there. Matt is an amazing teacher, he takes the time to break things down to you and gives great context regarding each subject. With every lesson there is a challenge for you to test your knowledge and exercise what you've just learnt. Matt has a great team at hand helping you with any issues on the group working platform. I've thoroughly enjoyed learning html, css and javascript - seeing what they can do has been eye-opening.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I've loved SheCodes! It's broken down into small bitesize chunks and along with the challenges, you completely forget you're learning something new!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

211,134 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really liked this course, I learned really fast and enjoyed it a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Learning with SheCodes has definitely been empowering and interesting. SheCodes opened my eyes to a whole new world that I didn't think I could be apart of. This course helped expand my mind and learn new skills at the same time. I have a learning condition and thought that was really going to make me struggle with this course but I'm so glad to say I was wrong. Each class helped me step by step and it felt great to have that support. I'm absolutely amazed at how much I accomplished with SheCodes and I wish I'd found it sooner.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommended! I've gained a solid understanding of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Plus, I've become familiar with Visual Studio Code, the developer console, and other popular coding technologies.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This first workshop was a fun way to learn how to code. I highly recommend SheCodes to every women who wants to learn a new skill or want to keep learning of what she already knows. I'll continue this journey with the other workshops of SheCodes !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This workshop was a huge challenge and the first step to change my career. I really enjoyed it and could see the progress after just three weeks! Looking forward to keep learning and develop new skills. I would definetely recommend this workshop ;)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It was so much fun learning and working on projects and challenges. The mentors were very helpful and I learned quite a bit. I look forward to the next Chapters of Plus React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes was great! The lessons were easy to understand and the challenges were just enough to learn without being overwhelming.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I like so much this course because I never imagine that I can use the codes!! Is easy. thanks for this course!!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
43,409 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really felt like I learned quite a bit, definitely took patience, concentration, determination, and let's face there were occasional times it took a few choice words. Still, it was a lot of fun and a lot of work and I am excited to learn more and continue on my journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes React was an awesome way to complete the SheCodes experience. Thankful for the supportive community on Slack - I am excited to weave the skills I've learned with SheCodes into the next part of my journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

this was the best course I have taken online. It teaches you better than college courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I was able to learn so much in this short 3-week course. With the skills that I've learned here, I feel confident to continue my coding journey. Thanks, SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I had so much fun making this and getting stuck into the challenges! Joao on slack was always super helpful which made life easier :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I never thought that I would be able to build a web page from scratch or even understand coding. SheCodes made made it very easy to understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes is a great place to start your coding career. It's both challenging and satisfying.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Great class and learned a ton! This will be so helpful at work and for personal websites. Thank you She Codes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I've never thought that I will be able to code and have fun of it. With SheCodes it's possible and it makes such a satisfaction, when you see how your coding skills are expadning. Made a best of quarantine, thanks to you guys!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

211,134 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Good refreshed my JavaScript knowledge

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Even though I spent a significant time among software engineers, I have always thought that coding is for people who are excellent in Math. I am truly relieved and inspired by learning that my bias was wrong. Thanks to the SheCodes team, I have discovered yet another tool for creating and sharing my ideas and content. I am determined to excel my new coding skill to the max (for me😜)!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I loved SheCodes! It was very easy to learn because of each video described in detail how to do some coding. And the challenges helped to learn as well!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I highly recommend this course to anyone! if you want to both have fun and be challenged at the same time, then SheCodes is definitely the place to be~ I think, this is a really comprehensible beginner course. Everything from the instructions to the guides to the tasks to the projects etc. I've really learnt a whole lot from this course and loved every single moment, Awesome!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I highly recommend SheCodes for the ones who are very interested in learning and immersing herself on coding. It is the best beginning for anyone who had never had contact with coding before. Enjoy it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

My adventure with SheCodes started quite by chance, I saw an ad, so I said why not? I have been pleasantly surprised by the quality of Matt's classes, but also by the nice community behind SheCodes. It feels unreal to have coded all these projects when a few weeks ago I had no idea what actually coding was. Thank you !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes Plus is incredibly rewarding, even with some of its difficult moments. Just like in SheCodes Workshop, Matt continues to break down complex concepts in simple and straightforward lessons. The modules are designed with challenges and assignments that make you apply what you have just learned right away. If anything is ever unclear, there is always Matt's solution videos or wonderful João on Slack to help you! I look forward to learning React in the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes Plus was an awesome experience! I have learned so much. The course is broken down into bitesize pieces, and the challenges at the end of each lesson were really helpful with practicing and reinforcing the content as you learn. The assistance if you get stuck is absolutely brilliant. I can't wait to learn more, about React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

What a good course to get familiar with the world of coding. Hands on workshop, you learn a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This workshop is great for you to learn the basics about HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I really liked it.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
43,409 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes has been great so far! It's a brilliant introduction to the basics, easy to understand whilst remaining interesting and handy for expanding your horizons in tech. I'm excited to continue to develop this new skill!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Loved this workshop. I learned many new skills, and I would highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Very easy to follow with a lot of help using the slack channel, if necessary. I am happy to have gotten a beginners lesson to coding, and I am excited to continue learning to learn more languages!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes is exactly what I was hoping for in a coding course. Each lesson is structured in a clear and interesting way, with great explanations provided by Matt Delac. I had a lot of fun learning and look forward to continuing my journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The learning curve in this workshop was incredible! No question left unanswered thanks to the lovely post challenge solution videos, which are always reassuring after some of the most challenging moments. Feels unreal to have coded all this project when a few weeks ago i had no clue about anything. There are still some areas I would like to improve in my projects but thanks to this workshop I actually feel capable of doing so!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The past two years I`ve been looking forward to becoming a Front-end developer, thus, besides my studies I was in the search of a challenging and affordable course that will cover the basics of web development, in fact, this is how i found SheCodes. The workshop has a clear, interesting structure, while Matt Delac has a unique, easy way of teaching and what I loved the most is the practical side of every lesson, as well as the Slack software which allows to share experience with other girls and receive helpful advice from the engineers team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommend this to anybody. By far the best course I have done in a long long time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The structure of the lessons are in a logical order and easy to follow. It's impressive how easy I could learn to code basic things within some days & that this "magic field" is not as difficult as I thought. I highly recommend everyone to try this workshop, if you want to get to know a bit more about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I've spent a couple of months searching for a coding workshop before coming across SheCodes. There was a 1 hour workshop offered by SheCodes for FREE which I signed up for and learnt soo much from 🙌 It was from there that I knew that SheCodes was the right workshop for me! The level of detail to the mini-challenges provided for each lesson makes sure you put into practice everything you are learning, and the Slack channel with such an active community is definitely an added bonus 🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It was not an easy course, it was even frustrating at times, but it was definitely one of the best organized of all that I have participated in so far and most importantly, it forced me to look for solutions on my own.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

211,134 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes made it so much easier to learn code! I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to know the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This was truly an amazing workshop! I have always wanted to learn how to code and SheCodes has not only pushed me out of my comfort zone but also made the process of learning these new skills enjoyable. I would recommend this workshop to anyone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I enjoyed the workshop very much. It pushed me out of my comfort zone and allowed me to explore a different field. It has expanded my horizons and presented me with a new skill set that I would love to grow!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Absolutely love learning from Matt and the team. step by step and show you how to fix your mistakes as it happens, and also tips for how to get neater and cleaner coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Love this course, Matt has provided a step by step guide to creating an active and useful application. Although this course is challenging at times, there is plenty of support provided by SheCodes. Love the course over all!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really learned so much from Matt. Matt really made it easy to understand how to code certain things. Would definitely recommend this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Enjoyed the React Course, learned a lot throughout the session and enjoyed my time coding 👩🏾‍💻 and working on project that I haven't done before. 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes is everything I expected in a coding course and more! It teaches you the fundamentals, but in a truly exciting way alongside other women from all over the world. There's something really empowering about it! I can't wait for what SheCodes Plus brings.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It was very difficult to learn about API's but you understand the skeleton and formulation of each code that build up together. It's a mental puzzle worth building

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
43,409 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

So excited to further the curiosity in the coding world!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really enjoyed this first week, I think it gave me lot's of new tips to continue programming, I want to keep going.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really enjoyed learning React in SheCodes’ final course offering. My entire experience with SheCodes has been amazing and I’m so glad I enrolled. I’m really looking forward to seeing where this newfound knowledge takes me in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This is the first time I've ever tried to do anything related to coding, and it has been a fun, educational journey. Thank you everyone on SheCodes for all the help along the way!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The course helped me a lot and can not wait to continue my journal!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes has been an wonderful intro to the coding world because of the support and course set up. I have never taken a coding language course before this and now I find myself immersed in it because of all the possibilities it has to offer. Thank you and I look forward to SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It's not just about taking some coding classes, it's about supporting an amazing project which as a woman I find amazing and now I can say how important this experience was for me. I could never imagine myself programming, but Matt makes it fun to learn, and now I'm looking forward to learn so much more about coding and programming!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This has been a great experience, I have learned so much on front-end development, looking forward to taking the Plus React course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I think the hardest part was trying to build out HTML & CSS for the weather app. Since you're not utilizing a template. Learning to implement API for real-world data & forecast was super fun and challenging. Would definitely recommend this to get your feet wet with coding.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

211,134 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I couldn't express how happy I am ending this workshop and knowing what I achieved, when I had no knowledge about coding at all. Totally recommend SheCodes for anyone trying to learn how to code! So looking forward for a chance to code on my everyday basis.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This was an amazing workshop! Matt explained the concepts thoroughly and the challenges were set at the appropriate difficulty such that I learnt how to apply the concepts. I would recommend this workshop to anyone who is interested in learning the basics of building a web page!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I have always wanted to learn coding, but never took the plunge. These past 3 weeks have been eye-opening and so fun. Matt teaches in methodical, organized steps and before you know it, you have created an interactive web page! I look forward to the next workshops in the program!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Great course to get a first introduction to coding. You learn quite a lot in a short amount of time. Because the course is split up in short lessons, it is very easy to follow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I am really happy with how much I've improved since the beginning of the workshop. I had a great time learning and plan to continue my studies with SheCodes. Would highly recommend SheCodes for everyone that wants to start coding.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
43,409 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes Plus was a real challenge. I learned a lot and the support from teachers was great. The course material was really good to create a simple project. When I tried to make my project more complex, I found the help I needed through the slack channel.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes lessons are so easy to digest, and the information is delivered in bite-sized videos with challenges after each lesson. The support via Slack is second to none, and we were connected with experts every step of the way. I'm so impressed with all that I've been able to pick up in three short weeks and excited to continue my coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I has always wanted to try coding and this 3 week workshop was the perfect way to get exposed! I will definitely continue with coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I have always been curious about coding, and participating in this workshop made me really passionate about it! I didn't expect to learn so much from this course within only 3 weeks! It was the best way to approach the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Everything is perfectly set up, Matt is great in explaining everything, and it was so motivating to solve small challenges after each lesson. Thank you Matt! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I would highly recommend SheCodes! I enjoy analytical and puzzle solving tasks, and out of interest took up learning basic code in my free time, where a passion was sparked! I love seeing the immediate products of inputting code correctly vs incorrectly, and fully controlling the output of my work. The SheCodes beginners workshops have been a great kick-start and enabled me to build on and make greater sense of some of my initial knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I cannot even put into words how this experience has changed my outlook on the direction I want my career to take and what a great boost it has given to my confidence levels. I have always viewed Tech industry as a dark horse that is very exciting but also scary and unreachable at the same time. After learning coding basics from the free class (hey, I thought I have nothing to lose but an hour of my time 😅) and seeing how many women completed the workshops, I thought to myself, "If they can do it, surely so can I!". So I did and absolutely loved it, not only I discovered that coding ideally suits my personality and mindset, but also that I'm pretty much into the design side of things. Matt and the team provide a very safe and supportive learning environment where things are well explained and provide you with plenty of opportunities to practice yourself. Can't wait to learn more! 🙌

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

A supportive community of people who truly want you to succeed and help you every step of the way. I couldn’t recommend more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

All the classes were easy to follow and Matt is a great teacher! He explains in a nice, easy way, and I could definitely start understanding a lot of things that I've always seen people around me talking about - yeah, working in Advertisement and Design and not knowing this, you're a fish out of water! But thanks to SheCodes, I'm finally able to start learning more about this world!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

First of all, Thank you Matt Delac & Team for teaching such exciting lessons. I definitely recommend anyone who wants to learn coding to take SheCodes Workshops, These 3 past weeks was funny and challenging to complete lessons.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

211,134 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I didn't realise how easy coding was going to be! I'm looking forward to starting SheCodes plus tomorrow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This coding course has been a sneak peek to the world of coding that I though I would never understand. Surprise, surprise, one just needs the courage to start and clear and concise expiations how the enigmatic coding works.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

That was quite a ride! Right off the bat, I can say that I’m not mastering React (yet), but I can ensure that these weeks of learning React were a great start to put myself into this learning process. I like how recorded lessons were raw and that Matt showed the whole process (without editing it out) and the challenges he was facing along the way. One thing I’d love to see in the future is more courses for different project types. I guess I’m saying that because I really enjoyed the classes, and I wish I could stay for a bit longer, diving even deeper into coding with the SheCodes team :) Thank You ALL - Matt, SheCodes Team, and all Ladies!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really enjoyed the course! It was mostly really easy to follow and a wonderful place for people to start if they are even remotely interested in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This class was the perfect starting point to begin my coding journey. It was easy to understand and follow. The video format was great in taking what I learned and transferring it to the challenges. I can't wait to keep learning more and turn it into a new career. Thank you for a great class!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Really enjoyed the course and learnt so much! stick with it when it gets hard you'll understand it in the end when it all comes together!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Loved the workshop! The pace and ease with which you learn is good. I had no knowledge of coding before I started this and now I cant wait to start the next level.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This was great, a great opener to coding. I'll definitely need some more practice to really nail the work! Excited for the next two workshops!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
43,409 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I had SO much fun learning with SheCodes. It's such a vibrant community and the format of the project / the tools available made me feel thoroughly supported the whole way. Thank you team! 🙌🏽