SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 47,318 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 45,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

"SheCodes has been an amazing experience. Through this course, I could deepen my knowledge of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Besides, I also learned a lot about an awesome framework for developing responsive websites, which is Bootstrap, and finally, I learned what are and how to use APIs. This has been an incredibly enriching experience, and I'm looking forward to continuing my coding journey."

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I've always been curious about trying coding, although I was scared it would be too complicated and even boring. But SheCodes showed me the contrary, it's actually fun! Matt explains everything very intuitively with detailed steps so if you are a newbie in coding you'll get the content very fast, and you'll get instant help along the way. Couldn't recommend this workshop more! 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I would absolutely recommend the course. Methodology, tutorials, and materials are perfectly created to easily help you in your learning process. From the beginner who did not know anything about coding, I ended up loving it, and I am extremely satisfied with what I was able to learn in such a short period of time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Great workshop! Lessons are broken into short and simple concepts, making them easy to incorporate into a busy work life. I'm excited to take what I've learned into the next workshop and to keep building!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

After building my website I needed to learn something about how the code works. I thought it was much more difficult, and on some levels, I guess it is. The result? Sometimes it's heaven, sometimes it's hell... but if you don't give up, satisfaction is assured! Again, the result? I want to learn more!! Thanks, SheCodes!! Thank you very much!! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommended

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

223,869 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Great workshop! I will continue learn coding and I hope it will lead to changing my current career path.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really enjoyed the course! Before starting the course I had no actual understanding about coding and now I feel like I have a good idea. Definitely there is still a lot to learn but this was a great start!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Who knew programming can actually be fun!? And also an opportunity to socialize? Highly recommending to all women looking to expand their skillset & career horizons! 🚀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This is the first coding workshop I have done, I think it is a great way to get started into the coding world that is not too overwhelming. It has some challenges on the way but SheCodes is a great community to help you overcome them. These past 3 weeks has helped me expand my skills further for my career. I am very excited to continue this coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Finally completed my SheCodes journey! It has been such a positive rollercoaster and thanks to SheCodes I have the tools to continue on my path to learn and progress even more! Huge thanks to Matt and his team for creating such a wonderful platform for women to feel empowered and give them the leverage they need to become successful web developers. This was the best investment in myself I could have ever asked for.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The workshop was fun and challenging at the same time. This was my first coding workshop that I have attended since I started my coding journey and I learned so much in the past 3 weeks of taking this course. I have no regrets about enrolling in this workshop and I'm considering in enrolling in SheCodes Plus React workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I had so much fun doing this course and I'm planning on doing other workshops in the future. I was very motivated whilst doing it!!! Thank you, Matt and team, for making this workshop enjoyable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes Plus was a challenging 8-week course. Highly recommended for women who want to challenge themselves and start a career in tech.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This workshop helped me with "reading a code" for any landing page or email I am working with. It made my work much easier from now on and I truly encourage anyone that works in marketing to have a go because this course is very well structured! I had great fun in the past 3 weeks and I look forward to start coding! 😊

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
47,318 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I had always been interested in coding but was worried it was too complicated and would be impossible to learn. After taking the SheCodes Introduction to Coding workshop, I decided to take SheCodes Plus to expand on the basics I'd already learned. This course was a lot more challenging (as expected), but also very rewarding. I was able to build a fully-functioning weather application that I was very happy with and even started delving into more advanced concepts to get the forecasting functionality to work. I am now considering taking the SheCodes Plus React course, and will definitely be continuing my coding journey. If you're in doubt as to whether or not this is for you, I'd say just give it a try - you might surprise yourself! Matt is a great teacher and presents everything clearly and in a logical way. Thanks Matt and the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

“SheCodes Plus was an amazing workshop! The way Matt teaches is the best way for anyone who wants to learn how to code. I'm switching careers, and SheCodes is helping me a lot in this change. Thanks, SheCodes!”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Amazing!! This course gives you an overview of what web coding is. The explanations are very simple and affordable, it motivates you to continue digging this world!! Thanks Matt for giving us this opportunity! 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes made it possible for me to refresh knowledges that I didn't use for the last 15 years and at the same time teach me amazing new skills that, after the 30s, I thought it was going to be impossible! I'm every day more motivated to continue this switch in my career from an HR to a developer and SheCodes is the biggest reason why I'm doing this!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Absolutely recommend the workshop for anyone wanting to try coding, there were times that left me scratching my head but with some research and help from fellow classmates, the whole three-week workshop was a breeze. I cannot wait to venture further into the world of coding with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Great program for total coding beginners like me. I enjoyed every moment of this course. Everything is explained step by step in a very clear and accessible way. The great thing is that you can learn when it is convenient for you. And when needed, help from Matt and the SheCodes team is very quick. Before, I never thought that coding could be so much fun and addictive. ;) I would definitely recommend SheCodes.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Who would have thought that learning the basics of HTML, CSS and Java Script would be so easy and such fun! Granted, there were a few details that it took me a bit of time to get a hang of and in other cases trial and error technique was necessary, but all in all it was a great experience. It did take me more than five hours a week to complete the lessons and homework, though. My average time spent per week was about eight to nine hours. Matt has a great way of making you understand the functionality of coding with humor and creativity. Even though you don't learn in a group the videos make you feel as part of a community. On slack you can get all the help you need from SheCodes employees and other students, giving you the secure feeling that there is always someone there to help if you get stuck. Summa summarum: It was a great experience and I learned a lot in a very short time. Having a better understanding of all the work and functions behind even the simplest website really changed my perspective on my user experience online.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I'd learned the fundamentals of HTML & CSS previously, but was beginning to find it difficult to start putting it to proper practice. The workshop was a great refresher and helped me consolidate what I'd already learned, with the added bonus of breaking into JavaScript as well! The homework was fun, and I especially enjoyed the final project - I'm really excited & definitely more confident to proceed now. Thanks, Matt & the rest of the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This has really been such an awesome opportunity. Glad to have found this and excited to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I’ve never tried to code before this workshop and SheCodes helped me to understand the world of coding in a simply way step by step. Before SheCodes, I was afraid of the idea about learning to code, but I assure you that if you get the right training as well as the best practices you overcome those fears.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

223,869 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes Plus was a real challenge, but I loved it! Highly recommend it, I really wanna keep learning and perfecting my coding skills :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

An excellent beginner's program for a total coding novice like me! Couldn't have asked for a better entry into the world of coding :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes Plus was really interesting to work in, I learned many things that before I even got into coding intimidated me. Now I feel very proud of myself that I am able to code something like a weather app. I would definitely recommend SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I am so grateful to the SheCodes team for being so supportive! It has been such a great journey. I am happy that I did not have to settle for something simple for my final project. I am so excited to see the final version as it looks exactly how I wanted. It only became possible thanks to the team's support and help when I got stuck or did not know how to realize some of my ideas. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I highly recommend the course. I learned so much in such a short time! I especially liked that I could do the lessons any time I wanted, and that there were no webinars you had to attend, just pre-recorded lessons. What I found really valuable was Matt sharing his insider knowledge in quite simplice way, so that you could understand everything even as a beginner. I am hoping the additional 3 months course is going to help me on my path to becoming a web developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This workshop is amazing for beginners like me who didn't know absolutely anything abut coding. The program is carefully designed for you to learn how to use your tools properly with clear instructions. I have yet a lot to learn but this has been definitely a big step into the coding world!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

These past 3 weeks have been fun! Cannot wait for my next SheCodes workshop to begin!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes was the perfect way to developing an old love of mine since high school, programming! 👩🏻‍💻 In this workshop, we learn the basic concepts which allow us to be more able to continue learning ourselves. Another amazing thing, was the team of SheCodes, the video classes given by Matt are easy to understand and follow, and João and Daniela are always ready to rescue your code mistakes whenever you need them! I'd highly recommend SheCodes to my family and friends without a doubt. I'm glad I'm part of this family.🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This workshop was great especially if you are a beginner! I enjoyed it very much and would highly recommend👌🏽

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
47,318 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

A great way to learn coding for beginners! Having done very little work with CSS, HTML or JavaScript before, I really enjoyed learning the basics step by step and applying them to my own project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This was a great workshop! I really enjoyed it and learned a lot.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I have had so much fun learning HTML, CSS and JavaScript. It was worth it, even there were many times where I was frustrated and confused, there was always a way to solve the problem. I've always been curious about it and this workshop gave me the opportunity and the motivation to explore it. I am looking forward to developing these skills. Thank so much Matt and the team at SheCodes Workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This course was amazing and definitely worth the money! I found it so useful for providing me with a helpful structure and good foundation for beginning my journey on learning how to code. I really felt that I progressed much faster as a result of this course than I might have done through pure self-directed study. Matt is a great instructor and I really appreciated all the support that was available if needed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Love it and can’t wait to continue!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really enjoyed the workshop, and thanks for helping out with some schedule issues I was having!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I've really enjoyed the time I´'ve spent on this course. I learned a lot and it also helped me land a new job. Thank you, Matt and SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Thank you Matt for supporting us women in coding! It was so much fun learning the fundamentals of CSS, JavaScript and HTML. I liked the videos and the exercises a lot.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Very good, clearly explained, interesting workshop. Challenges, homework and project are great mobilization for work!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommended

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

223,869 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes alowed me to dismantle many misconceptions about the world of programming. I successfully developed skills in html, css and java a my own pace and in a fun way. I am looking forward to continue the next courses and increase my odds of entering to the tech world 👩‍💻🤘

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I've really enjoyed my first introduction to coding through SheCodes and hope to develop my skills further in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Excellent workshop!! Very challenging, but taught in a very clear way. I cannot wait to continue my coding journey with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I have really enjoyed the SheCodes Workshop, I've learnt so much in the first 3 weeks, i'm looking forward to continuing. The tutorials are well explained and there always help and support from their slack channel. João Lopes has been most helpful. Thank you! I would definitely recommend to others.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I cannot recommend SheCodes highly enough, they make everything so easy to understand and I really appreciated each challenge, as it gave me the opportunity to actually test out what I was learning. If you are even remotely interested in coding, try this workshop! You will not be disappointed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I can't believe it has already been three weeks! Time really does fly by when you're having fun I guess but it somewhat also felt like much longer than "just" three weeks, since I learnt so much. It does feel like a new world and new possibilities have openend up to me after the beginners workshop from SheCodes, so it goes without saying that I highly recommend it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I've enjoyed every minute of this course. It's so well organized and everything is explained step by step so you don't get overwhelmed with all the new things you have to learn. You always have assistance if you have any questions or you get stuck at some point in your coding. I've never thought coding and creating a website could be this fun!! Thank you SheCodes!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

So happy I found this course. I have been interested in coding for a few years now, and what better time to learn than a pandemic. I think the hardest part of starting any new skill is not knowing where to begin. SheCodes makes it easy. You receive deadlines, easy submission portals, hands on tutors (and other students), as well as easy to follow along videos. As stated, deadlines are given and encouraged, but because of the pandemic I found myself slipping behind, which was no problem as you're able to submit your work when you can. I also found the fact that the courses are broken up into 3 sections (beginner, moderate, advanced), to help with those who want a beginners course, or are seriously considering SheCodes for a career. I've tried other online courses (such as code academy) but they didn't offer the detail and personalized help that SheCodes provides). I can't wait to continue this skill through the more detailed and longer courses and highly recommend this website to others!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes has been such a wonderful experience! I highly recommend it to everyone interested in coding. You will readily learn how to code in HTML, CSS & JavaScript and also to think like a programmer. This course is very well structured and allows you to put into practice everything you learned along the way. Many thanks to Matt Delac for being such a great teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommended

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
47,318 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I loved SheCodes workshops! I went through 3 weeks already and absolutely fell IN LOVE with coding! Can't wait for 3 more months of this adventure. I recommend you all to see how fun it is yourself.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I've tried various methods of learning to code, including Youtube and free tutorial websites. Nothing really 'stuck' for me until I tried SheCodes. I absolutely LOVE the format of SheCodes. The material is laid out in a way that makes sense and easily builds on top of previous topics, and Matt is great at explaining things! SheCodes made coding click for me, and I'm exited to continue on to the next workshop! I HIGHLY recommend SheCodes to anyone who is just starting out.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Glad I have entered in the world of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The workshop was sofar amazing... I was wondering, if I will be able to understand coding, but the tutorials are perfectly made. Matt is also a very cool guy and super helpful. I definitely have a long way to go, but it worths the time and the effort, because it makes so much fun to create stg new and nevertheless coding ist the future... I'm very happy that I decided to subscribe, would do it again! Keep going guys!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I enjoyed all SheCodes courses I have taken so far - the explanations are clear, Matt provides various resources, João is beyond helpful in the Slack chat - and the best thing, the course is not just theory, but mostly practice. And in SheCodes Plus you have to work hard on your final project - and you learn a lot! I'm excited to continue my coding journey with the SheCodes React course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The amount of detail and hard work that went into this platform really payed off- it is a brilliant, fun and interactive way to learn how to code, and Matt is a great teacher. Can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I am amazed at how much I learned in such a short time. The explanations provided are very clear and helpful. I can highly recommend the SheCodes workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommended

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Easy steps to follow and to understand, but a bit more work might have been done on creating these videos.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I've already submitted this to many of my friends I loved it and it was so interesting!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

223,869 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I had already a bit theoretical background but a while back and so I wanted to use this workshop as kind of kick-off to improve my developing skills. I am really amazed how simple the things are if Matt has explained them. Everything was highly understandable and easy to imitate. I am happy that i discovered SheCodes for starting again to code and I am thankful for all the videos and challenges. The workshops made that I want more of it and i really want to continue.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommended! Great lessons, great tutors, and a pleasant coding process are guaranteed!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It's a great course! I have learned plenty of things, it's easy to understand and you see results from the beginning. I strongly recommend this course :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The course is designed in such a way that it's so beginner friendly! Everything is step by step, no questions is ever too silly, and the support from Joao and SheCodes staff are amazing! Super welcoming and everyone is willing to help each other out within the community! :)He will answer all of your concerns and queries! I love that it is 100% online, so you can fit it according to your schedule, no excuses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I would highly recommend this course. You learn so much in such a short space of time but it's not too hard to keep up. It's invaluable to have Matt's insider knowledge on what tools to use and tricks to make life easier. For anyone interested in knowing more about web development, this course is great.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really enjoyed getting an inside look at the world of coding. This was a great start to my learning journey in coding. I enjoyed being able to work at my own pace and have support should I need it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This workshop was very useful to get started in coding! Is very engaging and its step-by-step approach helps you understand the basics and advance faster to get to build landing pages. Is a great starting point

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It's been fascinating to get a first glimpse on coding with three weeks of SheCodes! Great way of teaching and challenging!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes Plus is an amazing course! I learned a lot during the last few weeks. Highly Recommend!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
47,318 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I have absolutely loved every class I've taken through SheCodes. The Introduction to Coding workshop gave me the confidence to pursue SheCodes Plus, where I have strengthened my front end development skills. While challenging, it has been extremely rewarding - it's great to have built something that I can use in my personal life! I'm excited to continue my coding journey with the SheCodes React course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I would highly recommend the SheCodes React Workshop! It is a challenging step up from vanilla JavaScript to begin with, but Matt does a great job at walking through all the key elements of the framework. I am really pleased with how my final project turned out, and now I have another project to add to my developer portfolio, as well as a new framework in my toolkit. A few months ago I couldn't even write a single line of HTML, and now I can make fully functional applications!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This was my second shecode course and i really enjoyed it

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Very good! Really enjoyed the course, the instructions are easy to follow and it's fun learning coding this way. I feel confident with the workflow and that I can deepen this skill even further. Plus, the support team is very good and quick to respond. Thanks everybody!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

With this workshop you learn how to code in HTML, CSS & JavaScript and you also learn to think as a programmer. I fully enjoyed this workshop. It was challenging and exciting to work on weather app project and I’m more than ever motivated to keep going with programming. Matt is a fantastic teacher and I will say huge thank to all SheCodes team and especially many thanks to João Lopes - who are always on Slack and help when it’s needed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The whole workshop was so much fun! Everything was explained step by step and it was very easy to follow the instructions. I can't believe that in such a short time I was able to learn the basics of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I first came across SheCodes through on ad on Youtube and I have never been more thankful! I think Matt has a great way of explaining concepts and I particularly like how there's challenges and homework to complete which gives some practical exercises instead of just going over theory. After completing the 3 week course I feel much more knowledgeable about coding especially having no prior experience before. I would definitely recommend SheCodes for anyone who would like to gain some more coding knowledge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really enjoyed this little course, I learned a lot more than I thought and especially it has given me a greater interest in coding. I like how the course is divided into short videos and challenges so it makes it very achievement oriented and keeps you motivated, the time frame is very realistic and the community is lovely. Oh and I love sheCodes Radio!!! I listen to it all the time now, even outside of sheCodes, especially the 'energy station', it is the perfect playlist to work with. I can't wait to do the plus react course in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes is a great way to get started into coding. The exercises allowed me to put into practice what I learned and discover new things along the way, which is essencial when doing a practical activity. Only watching/reading material is not enough and I think the exercises allow us to really learn by doing. Highly recommend and hope to do the next workshops soon! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This has been incredibly empowering experience. I never thought I would be able to understanding coding on any level. This workshop has allowed me to open the door and see that I can CAN do this. Now that I have started I wanted to learn more. I know I'm up for the challenge and I love the problem solving aspect. Thank you for opening this door!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

223,869 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I loved my introductory course with SheCodes! I have a previous background having tried to learn on my own; throughout the course, I was super amazed at how Matt was always on point with his explanation and how easy to understand everything became once he went over it. I cannot recommend SheCodes enough! Best decision of 2020 by far ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The instructor makes coding really easy i could not even believe my eyes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really enjoyed doing this workshop! I never thought that could be so much fun! Thank you all! Will definitely continue this journey...

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This workshop showed me that coding is for everyone! It doesn't matter your background, since this course is very well structured and it allows you to put in practice everything you learn along the way. This workshop surpassed my expectations and I highly recommend it to everyone who is interest in coding. It certainly gave me the foundations to carry on with my path in coding 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Super fun! Second course I've done with SheCodes and I'm still learning so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes Plus was a great next step in learning to code. Definitely a challenge, but well worth it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I am so glad that I was a part of the SheCodes workshops. Through the basic course I had a chance to learn basics in creating web sites. The course motivated me even more to explore about this topic. I would definitely recommend the course to anyone who is open to learn new and useful things.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I've learnt not only about the interaction between CSS, HTML , JS more in depth, but also I have got to know the tricks and tools that professional in the area use to find resources for their projects. Additionally, I think that hands on software versioning, GIT, GITHub are extremely relevant on the learning of software development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

LIFE-CHANGING🙌 An exciting, unique and helpful experience! As a beginner, I challenged myself to learn something I thought I would never be able to do but after only a 3week program so well-explained, precise, now I can easily say (with a lot of more work yet to be done) CODING is going to be MY FUTURE. A big THANK YOU to Matt and all the SheCodes Staff! You guys are really changing lives!!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
47,318 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes it's a great workshop for beginners. Everything is explained really good and clearly, plus the challenges help to keep a good motivation to go on!