SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 31,486 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 30,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I would definitely recommend SheCodes to begin a journey in Coding! Matt has an amazing capability to simplify and easily explain it, which makes everything easier and more enjoyable. SheCodes has opened a new world for me - that I had no idea I would enjoy as much. Now, I am extremely excited and motivated to continue learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I didn't know that Web Development could be so much fun, but She Codes made for me a very exciting introduction to it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

She Codes workshop was a challenging and intense experience. It's amazing how much you can learn in two days. Would definitely recommend to those who are looking on how to start coding. Also, there's always great music playing on the background. 🙊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

It was a very good experience and I am eager to learn more! The main diference from other trainings is the broader view that Matt generously introduces as well as the real possibilities in this field. And of course: the bright girls and women that you meet!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes was challenging and frustrating sometimes, but so worth it. I got to learn the basics of coding and it was enough to make me even more keen to learn more. I definitely recommend it! In the end, I already felt a bit part of the developers family.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

It was a really interesting, hands-on intensive workshop. Not only do you learn in theory but you test everything that you learn. On top of that it is a fun experience! Keep coding :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

The workshop was very interesting! I totally recommend it, you will be able to understand the basics and have tools to keep on working.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I highly recommend She Codes to all the women that are curious about coding and the tech industry in general! It was a very fun and fulfilling weekend, where I enjoyed the insights given by Matt about front-end development and basic (good!) coding practices, product design and product management - and also how to understand and talk to developers!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

140,346 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I am very happy to have done this workshop. I finally learned the basics and now I am sure that I want to continue to learn to code . Matt is an excellent teacher and has given us great future advice.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

It was a great learning experience! I was able to improve my coding skills and learn more about the tech industry.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I enjoyed the workshop immensely! I got to learn about the basics of coding in a very short amount of time. Looking forward to discovering more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I am currently doing the General Surgery Residency. I didn't know a thing about coding. For me it started just as a personal challenge. I really enjoyed this workshop cause it felt like the best introduction I could get into this subject. It also gave us tools to keep learning stuff on our own. Congrats to the team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Really nice time spent on She Codes. Learned a lot. Understood some concepts I already knew, but didn't quite understood before.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I really enjoyed learning to code in the fast-paced but fun environment of SheCodes. Coding skills are valuable in a wide variety of positions and anyone could benefit from a course like this. I look forward to putting my skills to use!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I feel really lucky to have taken part in this workshop. Matt has given me the building blocks of coding from which I feel I can explore and experiment independently to gain the skills needed for a career in the technology industry.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

She Codes helped me to discover and understand a little bit the coding world, but most of all showed me how to fun and interesting it could be! :) I truly recommend She Codes workshop for everyone, not only for the ones that want to be coders.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
31,486 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

She Codes introduced me to a whole new world, I've learned so much and I enjoyed it! The team was amazing and Matt workshop was really interactive, I loved it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

It's not every day that you leave everything behind to start learning something totally new. I did struggle to keep up at some point, but I managed to keep focus and positive about my learning process thanks to Matt exercises and also thanks to the stories he told us about his personal learning journey. I just loved the She Codes Workshop. My small coding knowledge, already, changed my perspective of my everyday work tasks. Who knows what I can achieve next :) The sky is the limit! thank you so much

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I already had some coding knowledge before going to She Codes workshop and it was completely worth doing it!! Matt explain coding in such an easy and practical way that I felt so much more clarified! We also learned how the web development works and what are the possibilities... I truly recommend this workshop, not only if you want to learn a bit of coding but to everyone!! Since we live in a digital era, we all should learn a bit about this! Even if it is so that we can easily talk to developers and be understood! ;)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

What a great introduction to the coding world: in 2 days you are able to understand the basics of coding through clean and simple exercices in a very friendly and dynamic environment. My advice? Just go for it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Truth be told, I didn't think I'd like coding as much as I did! This weekend-workshop is a great way for beginners to open the door to the world of coding. This course has taught me the basics of front end development in such a fun way, I'm keen to learn a lot more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

She Codes gave me the push I really needed to learn something I have always admired. Now all I want is to learn more, to find out more, to try more. The workshop is fast paced, super fun and if you don't end the two days exhausted but super thrilled, well, maybe coding isn't for you. She Codes is like opening the closet door that leads to Narnia. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes is a simple and a quick way to start coding. It has allowed me to understand better the "coding world" and it certainly will help me on my work when I have to deal with coders. The environment of the workshop is great!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I had an amazing time during the workshop and I am so impressed by what I was able to learn in just two days. Matt is a great teacher and managed to explain the basics of coding in a way that is easy to follow and understand. It is super empowering to gain knowledge about coding and to learn about the benefits this could have in our lives. The lack of women in tech is something that concerns me and I would love to be part of the change and learn how to code. I can´t wait to continue this journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I really enjoyed my experience in the She Codes Workshop. Matt and his team were able to build a program that allows anyone to learn the basics of coding in a very short amount of time. I registered to the workshop with very little expectations as I did not have any I.T. background, but I achieved a lot in these two days and I surprised myself liking it a lot. I highly recommend the program to anyone who is curious about programming.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes showed me a new world of possibilities for women. The workshop helped me feel empowered by learning a new way into tech. I feel motivated to explore and to deepen my knowledge and, hopefully, make of this new hobby a career!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

140,346 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

She codes is a place where you can learn code in a relaxed environment. It was very useful not only because I was able to learn about front-end and but also to get an idea of the potential of this world. She codes brought me the curiosity to learn more and more about code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I have always been curious about coding and feel grateful to She Codes for providing a safe space for women to learn this a valuable skill set. Learning new languages can be quite a challenge, however, Matt made learning HTML, CSS and JavaScript enjoyable. In two days we learned how to format and code a web page. It has been a short and enjoyable journey. I highly recommend She Codes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes is a fantastic workshop that I would highly recommend to anyone who's interested in a career in tech - and also just anyone who wants to understand a little bit more about the world we live in. Matt is a truly gifted teacher and knows how to make coding accessible to a wider audience. A big thank you to the whole team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Great workshop! It worth it every minute! I learned a lot with Matt and now I am more motivated than ever to learn more and more about this new world! I recommend it to everyone, even if you are just curious about it and don't want to be a professional developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes is an excellent opportunity to be introduced to coding and network with other women from all over. Learned a lot in the 2 days, the venue was cool and Matt, the teacher, was amazing.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I came across She Codes when trying unsuccessfully to learn it by myself. I l made my mind just the night before to give an opportunity to the workshop. And I am glad I did. I needed some motivation outside the online courses and guidance. It was my first time interacting with code and it felt incredibly empowering. As an inspiring marketeer, learning to code will definitely help develop better digital marketing activities. I had the opportunity to learn the basics of programming with HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Thank you She Codes for presenting a whole new world!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I loved participating in she codes. It opened a new world for me that I had no idea what it was about. It's a new beginning of the rest of my life :D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I realy liked the course. The day after the last day, I thought I had learned nothing, because it was a lot information and it was passed through very quick. However a couple days after, I was able to do all that I learned. Thank you

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes allowed me to learn the basics of front-end while making it fun! I feel more confident to use coding in my job and more motivated to keep learning on my own!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

After recently falling in love with technology I started searching for code jump-start courses I could take. Immediately I found SheCodes and after a lot of searching I kept coming back to it until I finally mustered up the courage to enroll. Best decision ever! Not only have I enjoyed the classes, after dipping my toe into coding found I loved it and cannot wait to continue learning. I'm sure in a few years I will look back and see SheCodes was a turning point in my life.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
31,486 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

She Codes has been another step for me to release my creativity. Yes, contrary to popular belief, coding takes a creative mind ! This weekend was awesome, Matt is a great teacher, with such a good mission of instructing women, and was able to transmit important basic knowledge for us to be able to build something from scratch (amazing!!). All the staff were also awesome and very approachable: nevermind the stereotype of cave-people coders! We are now everywhere! ☺️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I fell in love with coding when I first had a course on C programming in college (I'm a Biomedical Engineering student). After hearing about She Codes, I knew it was the right program for me, so I signed up. It was worth every single penny! I loved how much I learnt, how the workshop was organised, and I am looking forward to getting to extend my knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

She Codes is a perfect start for coding, it gives you the support you need to understand the basics with good real-life examples, in order to make the connection with what you are learning - which makes it a lot easier. I enjoyed learning and already have been watching new ways to code! Furthermore, She Codes also supports a good cause "...to help bridge the gender gap in the tech programming industry".

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I realy liked the She Codes Workshop. It was a great! I've learned that love coding! It is really a very good introduction.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes is a great way to start learning how to code for a beginer with no experience. In a short amount of time you start to learn how to think for the web, which is super important for designers. Now I can explore, invest and develop my web design knowledge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

She Codes showed me the hard work that developers have to do. As a marketer learning the coding language and thinking will improve my ability to understand my partners and to develop better digital marketing activities.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

It was such a great weekend! I loved it. Before I sigup for She Codes, I was studying some code on my own but this workshop was an huge step on my learning process. Matt is a great teacher! Thank you so much for the opportunity! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

It was the first time where I interacted with code and I totally loved it! It was a very intensive weekend, a lot of shared knowledge, experience and also a lot of fun! Matt is a great teacher, he makes it sound almost easy to learn. I highly recommend She Codes to anyone who feels curious about coding and needs a little push to start.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

She Codes is a great workshop to learn more about frontend development magic. One weekend where you'll have the chance to understand HTML, CSS and Javascript appears to be a lot but it's possible with Matt's help. She Codes was an incredible experience and definitely worth having! Thank you all :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

She Codes made me realize I want to have a career as a Full Stack Developer. Excellent workshop - very grateful to Matt for helping me find my passion.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

140,346 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

This workshop is absolutely amazing! If you think programming is something you might be interested in, but you don't want to commit to an expensive and long-lasting program, this is for you! After the weekend you will understand if this is the right path for you to take, or maybe not. If it is, although a bit intense, it gives you a great starting point for pursuing a career in technology.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I've never thought I would learn would these nice things I learnt while attending this workshop. Matt and the staff were really cool and helped us a lot. In two days I was able to create a landing page and that's awesome!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

For sure, She Codes was the most intuitive and straightforward code-themed lessons I've ever had. Despite I've had web design and some other code learning environments back in school, I've never had such a fast and fun way of learning how to code. I can say, truly, that becoming someone between a front-end developer and a screen designer, crossed my mind during these two days at UPTEC. And I must say that creating something specifically for women, especially about something we have pushed away since always, it's an amazing initiative! Keep up the good work!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I really enjoyed the program and learnt so much in 2 days only! Coding is just like learning a foreign language, in the end you fill part of this culture. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Such a great experience! All women that want to discover more about coding should definitely do the She Codes workshop! It is the best way to take the first step into this incredible world of coding. I ensure anyone will learn a lot and have lots of fun! Matt is the best teacher and his team is amazing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

When we start by learning alone, we always end up discouraging, and here is when She Codes has more value. I realized that it would be a plus have the opportunity to learn to program with Matt, someone experienced, who directs us and make everything much easier and faster. In addition to being a lot of fun we received the first bases for a great career in this art.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

The workshop was an amazing experience. It was my first contact with coding and now I just want to learn more. I wish every woman could have this opportunity! Thanks to all the team, specially to Matt for the enthusiasm and patience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

A remarkable experience and a remarkable movement. SheCodes is empowering women to open their horizons, to step out of their comfort zone and find their place in this industry. The two-day course was condensed but the right pace to teach us all the fundamentals and also make us eager to learn more and keep on coding! A warm thank you to the wonderful shecodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

She Codes is a great starting point to learn how to code and how coding works. I feel I now have good tools to start creating and building what I want, as well as to keep studying it. It was a very intensive weekend but I highly recommend it, especially to people who don't have any IT background - you will be amazed by what you can achieve and that you will give you a lot of confidence to advance your career.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Coding is an invaluable skill nowadays and SheCodes is the perfect start to develop it. Having any background in coding or not, you'll learn so much with Matt and the SheCodes team, from technical knowledge to tips on how to succeed and finding what you might be best at. Couldn't recommend SheCodes more! 👩‍💻

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
31,486 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I highly recommend She Codes! I think that She Codes is a great opportunity to finally learn coding and take a first step into the world of tech. The workshop was very demanding, but still so educational, inspiring and extremely dynamic and practical with an incredible teacher that helped us through every step of the way during all weekend. I never thought I would have so much fun coding! I can't wait to continue the work I began in She Codes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

With She Codes, I had the opportunity to learn about the basics of coding and the tech industry in just one weekend. This incredible experience allowed me to leave my comfort zone and I realize that something that sometimes seems so complicated can actually become simpler if given the right tools. Congratulations to the organization and to all women that dare to master a new skill!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

My experience with "She Codes" was spectacular because apart from realizing that coding is not as complicated as it seems, I realized that this area has a huge amount of space and it is possible to be very creative, which is very important for me, as well as to work in different ways! The atmosphere lived in this workshop could not be better and I was fortunate to meet incredible people on the course that I will hardly forget! I sincerely hope to continue to learn coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes is a great opportunity to learn the basics about programming with HTML, CSS and JavaScript and get to know the Front-End and Product Development processes. The hands on approach and Matt’s insights really helped me to understand more about this world and keep on learning. I definitely recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I found this experience very enriching, because it helped me to perceive more about the coding world! Thank you to everyone involved in the project, highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Best workshop ever :) thank you for being my trampoline to IT world!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

She Codes is that push you need to start coding. Two days of intense work that helps us to understand how HTML, CSS and Javascript works. This workshop was so important to understand that frontend developer is a career to achieve. This is the beginning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

" I definitely can do this!" I'm so glad that She Codes came here and showed us that coding can be fun too. It was an amazing weekend !! Now I know for sure what I want to do.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

"She Codes", it's definitively the best way to start coding! By learning these three languages, we are able to understand how web pages, from our daily, work. Although, this course was a bit intensive, with the Matt's good humour, I didn't feel the time passing and I don't regret for lost this sunny weekend! This was only the beginning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes was an amazing experience, I've learned so much in two days, it's incredible. It's even more surprising because I went in thinking coding was an impossible task for me, but after the workshop I'm ready to admit I was wrong! 👩‍💻 Coding is fun, exciting, challenging and for anyone who loves learning new skills. Give it a try, you might end up loving it 💜

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

140,346 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

It was really fun to learn a whole new languages, and a whole unknown path. Can´t wait to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

She Codes was an amazing chance not only to have an introduction to front-end development but also meeting a lot of great people from very diffrent background giving their first steps into coding. It was an intense course but Matt made it understandible to all and was a very friendly and patient teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

She Codes is great for learning the basics of programming and for challenging ourselves. Definitely worth it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I recommend this workshop to all women working in the technology area. The knowledge I gained during this two day's workshop will have a positive impact on my role as a product designer, especially in prototyping and good relationship with developers. Highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

It was the first time where I interacted with code and I totally loved it! It was a very intensive weekend, a lot of shared knowledge, experience and also a lot of fun! I am really glad that I decided to spend my time learning the bases of coding with She Codes. For me coding is like playing a game, you just need to see the logic on it and just keep trying until you win! I truly believe that all woman should have contact with technology and most likely with coding. Thank you SheCodes for this experience. 👩‍💻🚀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I took this workshop not knowing a thing about coding and it turned out to be fun and more exciting than I imagine. Matt is a great teacher, he makes it sound almost easy to learn. I highly recommend She Codes to anyone who feels curious about coding and needs a little push to start.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

From "zero" to "Wow! I can do this!" in just two days. Matt is an excellent teacher and make everything seems easy.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

She Codes is a wonderful tool for women who are looking into changing industries. It provides the appropriate insight and allows you to actually understand what you would have to do to make it happen. Also a very fun weekend with the possibility of meeting fantastic people.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

The workshop was great! Gave me the basics of html, CSS and JavaScript in one weekend! Matt is an amazing teacher, can't wait to start She Codes plus next week!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I am truly glad I took the workshop. It gave me an insight into the coding world. I now understand the difference between front-end, back-end and full stack developers. Coding requires a logico-mathematical thought process. We can all learn it. That is the beauty of it!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
31,486 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

First time coding at She Codes but feeling like I could do this forever! Matt makes it look friendly and fun 💫

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I just learn so much about IT, a all different issue that I am used to deal within my 10 years of professional life. I am actually searching for a new professional path, and She Codes widely open my expectations and possibilities. I enjoy it so much and really recommend this intense and hard-working days!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

The workshop-weekend has been amazing! It gave me a complete insight into the developers world, getting to know the differences among front-end, back-end and full stack developers. The best of it has been put my hands on HTML, CSS and Java and build my first code in few hours! Coding requires a logico-mathematical thought process, but we can all learn it and She Codes is the right opportunity to realize that it is possible to give a push in our careers, or change it completely, in an easy and smooth way!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

It was great to be part of this course and understand a bit more about the coding world. Thanks a lot for the opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

She Codes was an amazing experience! I highly recommend every woman to participate! After only two intensive days, I was able to submit the final project with the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript and I didn't know anything about coding before. And I feel really proud with the result (:

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I entered the course with a basic understanding of HTML and CSS and some understanding in design...I have to say it is amazing how much you can learn in only two days! So excited to continue to study and enter into the tech and digital world, keep learning and growing professionally like a badass woman 💪🏼

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Fantastic course taught thoroughly and clearly.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Huge fan! 🙌 Great experience for someone - like me - that is curious about the way programming works and how a manager can take advantage of it! By the end of the course the online learning became easier and more efficient. It's a great away to dive in this field. Congrats to all the team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes is a great kickoff for anyone that wants to debut into the coding world. A supportive environment that allows us to learn a lot in a short period, without feeling 100% overwhelmed. I believe that Code is now like learning a second languages, we should at least know the basics and this is the place to start. Loved the experience and I want to thank the whole team for the amazing job.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I entered the course as a "blank page" in coding and exited with the skills to create working webpages. But even more important - besides the skills I could hear the experiences of working in this industry from a person who is doing it on a daily basis. It was a very motivating and fun experience and I would definitely recommend it to everyone!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

140,346 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I had a great time learning the basics of HTML, CSS, Javascript with Matt, and it was highly effective. Now, with a bit of searching I can go much further than what we've learned. I've just completed my first webpage and it's not that bad :) With more She Codes I could definitely become a pro at coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes opened a new world to me ! It was intense but also a lot of fun. I found the explanations very clear (with a touch of humor!), there was a good balance between theory and exercises, the team very nice and always happy to help. In a few words : Great, inspiring and challenging experience ! Highly recommended !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I recommend She Codes to all women working on technology innovation. She Codes is an amazing opportunity to understand the foundations of coding. The knowledge that I have acquired during this two day workshop will positively impact on my role as a project manager, namely when managing projects based on developing technological solutions.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

She Codes was the best coding workshop I've participated in. The environment is friendly and relaxed, which allows us to freely brainstorm with other colleagues while learning the basis of coding whith HTML, CSS and JAVAScript. I strongly recommend it 💫

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

An intensive and very interesting workshop that uncomplicates coding and explains the multiude of options in the tech world. Matt is a great speaker so you won't be neither bored nor overwhelmed. Personally, this workshop made me understand better what HTML, CSS and JS are, put together what is an FO and BO and how all of these things communicate. It also made me see what are my options in tech for the future and the bonding experience with women around all business areas during the exercises and the breaks are amazing! Also, can't stress enough the work of the volunteers! And the fact that She Codes is spreading this knowledge at an affordable price to women is amazing and will contribute highly to their success and introduction in the tech world! Thanks! If you are still wondering if you should do this workshop, you should! Click on apply! You won't be sorry!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Matt said 10 times it is not rocket science and, if we had a little more time with him, I would believe that! After these two days, this black page turns into a world of opportunities and criativity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I really enjoyed the program and learnt so much in 2 days only! I hope to soon be able to participate in She Codes Plus! I'm fascinated how graphically creative one can get via mathematical logic! Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

She Codes was amazing! It was the perfect introduction to coding, with a very welcoming and patient teacher. I felt like I really gained a good understanding of some coding basics - and it was really fun! The format of the course is great. I definitely learned so much in just one weekend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

She Codes was a great workshop to learn how to (and where to) start programming and getting acquainted with the different languages, as well as very good to make contacts and meet new people from different environments.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I'm really happy I chose to spend my weekend with She Codes. It was an intensive workshop for sure, but at the end of it, coding seemed so much fun and approachable. I enjoyed the logic behind it and the unlimited ways of playing around it.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
31,486 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

It's almost unbelievable how much information you can learn and retain in only two days. This is a super intense training, very well delivered and for sure sets the bar high for any extra training I might want to do in the future. It's amazing to understand how coding world works from scratch, and how it rocks our world everyday!