SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 38,571 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 40,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I have been interested in learning code for some time now. SheCodes was challenging but also rewarding. The small lessons allow you to grasp coding concepts and then practice what you learned in the challenges after each lesson. This is a good start for someone interested in web development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

SheCodes is a great introductory course for coding. It makes me excited to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

The best way to dip my toes in the water of coding! Easy to follow instructions and a great way to go at my own pace. Can't wait to do another course soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

The course was great! Matt is a very clear instructor. I loved the challenges, they provided great opportunities for hands-on learning and applying the concepts seen in each class.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

When I began this course, I knew nothing about coding. I work with software engineers so I decided to gain some understanding of coding and hopefully build websites in the near future. Matt was quite clear in his teaching and his support staffs on slack were super helpful too! I totally enjoyed this course. If you are keen on continuous improvement or love to challenge yourself, I recommend that you express yourself via shecodes.io Its amazing what the computer can do and what you can build! Happy Coding in advance 😎 .

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I was extremely curious about web development and I feel that I picked the right course! The workshops were fun, hands-on, and easy-to-follow. I felt most accomplished by the end of the final project when I realised all I was now able to do and understand. 100% would recommend

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

At uni I studied systems engineering but life took me to Quality Assurance and I continued that path, but throughout the years I kept wondering what if I had pursued a career as a developer. I'm currently a QA Tester and I love my job, but as time passes I realised this is something I don't want to leave aside. SheCodes has given me the confidence on doing so, given the big gender gap in the industry, one of the reasons why I left this aside for so long is because I felt intimidated, but not anymore, I'm looking forward to continue with the rest of the courses!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I have been interested in learning to code for some time. I decided to take this workshop to see if it is something that I would like to pursue further. The SheCodes workshop taught me so much that I hadn't learned from my own studies. It has ignited a desire to further pursue learning to code and programming!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This is my first coding course, I really enjoyed it !!! Matt is a great teacher and I will for sure sign up for another course :)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

180,474 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This course allowed me to learn a new and fun skill - using code and building my own page with it has made me more excited to learn more and has allowed me to gain an appreciation for the work that goes into building websites and technology! It is surprisingly more fun than I anticipated and I cannot wait to do more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I'm always up for a good challenge and SheCodes Plus definitely delivered! I enjoyed applying what I learned from the introductory course and then moving on to advanced front-end development and development tools. I was worried that I might not be able to keep up with the pace of this course because I work full-time, but I found the schedule and deadlines to be reasonable and achievable. Again, I greatly appreciated the timely support and words of encouragement that I received via Slack! Thank you SheCodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I wanted to learn something new over lockdown to keep myself busy and i thoyght learning to code would be a useful skill. this workshop was fun, interesting and engaging and i would definately reccomend :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I would definitely recommend SheCodes !! I applied for the course to help me enhanced my knowledge on web development but not only did I gain knowledge but I had fun being apart of the SheCodes family. I was able to help and have help using the Slack app as well as made friends during my time on SheCodes. I do want to say, no matter your knowledge on coding, SheCodes will defiantly help you gain the knowledge you need. I want to give a special thanks to the team at SheCodes. [email protected]_

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

She codes Plus has been an exciting, eye opening, at times challenging experience. but I am so proud of going through it and gaining the knowledge I have now. The team is extremely helpful and resourceful. looking forward to She codes React and what's to come.. Thanks She codes, Matt, and Joao for all the effort and time.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

After struggling to understand where to start in the world of coding, SheCodes provided the best first steps! I'm happy to leave this course with a better understanding HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. I'm excited to keep improving my skills, thank you for all your guidance!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

SheCodes was a wonderful first step into the world of coding as a woman! I felt comfortable signing up knowing this course was designed for women and I wouldn't have to worry about gender stereotypes while learning. Coding/programming is a field dominated by men so I love that this course gets women interested and gives us the ability to learn in an empowered setting. I plan on signing up for the Plus React program to continue my learning with hopes of transitioning to the field for employment.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

It was a nice starter course for coding. Finding solutions for the small exercises was very rewarding and the instructions were always clear. The only criticism i have is that i wish a coding course marketed to women would have a female instructor.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I was certain this course would be of excellent standard after attending the "Free Coding Class" by Matt. He has a very simple way of teaching code that is easy to understand for all. It amazes me how much I have learnt in only 3 weeks and look forward to continuing this journey with the more advanced classes. The most enjoyable part for me was working on my final project - you learn so much more from applying what you have learnt in the context of a subject you are passionate about!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

The course is good to follow and I liked the challenges and the homework. I would recommend this course to complete beginners like myself.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
38,571 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Needing to refresh some prior basic coding knowledge, I appreciated Matt's approach. His explanations clarified aspects of html and css that up until now, were not so obvious. The weekly setup is easy to follow and with continuous practice at hand, it's easier to get into it. I highly enjoyed taking the basic SheCodes course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

SheCodes makes it incredibly easy to grasp onto difficult, new concepts in coding. There is much support from the instructors and the other women in the program. I'd highly recommend others who have an interest in coding to explore with SheCodes!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I loved the course, it let me addicted to coding very eager to learn more! The 3 weeks course It's nice to learn the basics, but also encouraged and taught me how to search on google and this gave me tools that allow me to evolve a lot on my own. It was a great experience! thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Looking back at the last couple of months, I am so glad I decided to join SheCodes. Since I've never coded before, I definitely learned a lot. Not gonna lie, it was tricky at some points, but after pulling through it is the best feeling to see the end result. I can really recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

The workshop gives a great introduction to coding. It is a fun way to understand what stands behind websites.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This workshop was easy to follow and having exercises to complete at the end of each stage, rather than just having a video to watch, challenged me to make sure I understood each step.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I really enjoyed participating in the 3-week workshop and I'm planning to continue to SheCodes React! The class format is really accessible and the schedule 100% flexible. I didn't have any programming knowledge prior to this and it tickled my curiosity. I will definitely be continuing investing further in my education.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Great refresher of coding fundamentals - look forward to continuing my education!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This workshop is a great introduction to the coding world. Thank you so much for the well structured lessons and challenges. I look forward to dive into SheCodesPlus.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

180,474 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I would highly recommend this course.Matt is an excellent and well organised teacher. Really a great workshop for people who want to start learning from the basics. Easy to follow lectures. Moreover,the daily homework keeps your interest awake. I specially liked the corrections sent to me.Appreciate the feedback every week after submitting the Homework.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Absolutely fantastic course, I thoroughly enjoyed it, mostly due to Matt's teaching style. It was a lot of fun and I would recommend it to anyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I have been learning coding for the last 3 weeks on SheCodes online platform and learned more than I expected. Now, I am confident to make my website. I have already applied for the advanced course and I'm excited to enhance my skills. I want to thank Matt Delac and the SheCodes team for providing coding courses for women all over the world. I love SheCodes and would recommend anyone who wishes to learn to code. Danke schön!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This course is wonderful, it taught me some basics of Coding and it was easy to follow the educational videos.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I would highly recommend this workshop. It was clearly explained, went through a lot of new techniques and it was highly enjoyable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

For anyone who wants to start learning code, this workshop is very interesting. You will be challenged with different exercises, and everything is well explained, homework and deadlines are good for keep focus

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

SheCodes is a really instructive and motivating way of learning how to code. The videos and challenges are interesting and encouraging. Looking forward to continuing with SheCodes Plus React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I love it. It is so much fun. Kind of addicting. So glad I found SheCodes. Thank you, Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

SheCodes is great for absolute beginners! Even if this isn't your first time learning HTML, CSS, or JS - You will still walk away learning something new!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
38,571 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Took the course to learn about coding and potentially pursue a side hustle. Loved how it was at your own pace for the three week course. Matt is a great teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This is my second course I've taken with SheCodes and I had just as good of an experience as the first time. Yes, it's more challenging, but Matt's videos were very straightforward and I always received the help I needed through Slack if I got stuck on something. I highly recommend SheCodes to any beginners trying to get into coding as it's really helped me solidify I made a right decision making a career change to Tech, and I'm ready to consider signing up for the even more advanced Workshop now!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I really enjoyed the workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Great course :) !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This workshop has been awesome! I can't wait to continue to learn!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

SheCodes Plus was a great challenge for me! I had many interesting lessons, homework, final project, and most important: a lot of fun! I totally recommend it for beginners and intermediate women in coding 😉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

SheCodes is a must for anyone looking to level up their coding knowledge and career! I'm so grateful to have found SheCodes and to be learning from a easily digestible format. Looking forward to the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

SheCodes was a breath of fresh air. I've been trying a bunch of different classes/books/methods to get comfortable with coding, but SheCodes is absolutely the most engaging and down to earth.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Being unable to work due to COVID-19 I had little to do, SheCodes was a great way to spend my time. I always love learning new skills and the flexibility of course was ideal for me because you can do as much or as little you want on a given day as long as you keep up with the time schedule.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

It was sometimes very frustrating, but all the more rewarding in the end. Matt explains really well in his videos and João is a lifesaver on Slack. What a great experience! Glad I signed-up for SheCodes.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

180,474 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This SheCodes course is amazing! The course allows you to work at your own pace and has easy to follow lessons that led to challenges and homework. Teaching is brilliant and the chat channel for all the students is very helpful! - I would highly recommend SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

SheCodes Plus was an amazing opportunity to dive deeper into front end development. It was such a great learning experience, and I loved the end project that was created. Matt's videos and challenges are easy to follow and understand too. I had such a fun time during this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I spent way too much of my life believing I shouldn't/couldn't code because "I'm not like a coder." FALSE. I'm not like what I think a coder should be in my head, but this course proved to me that literally anyone, ANYONE can and should learn to code if they want to. I absolutely love the bite-sized lessons that build on each other like Lego. The concepts are easily digestible and I looked forward to being done work so I could code every single day. I don't think I've had so much fun learning a new skill in a long time. I love the Slack community and Matt's teaching style. I highly recommend at least giving the introductory 3-week module a try if you're even the least bit curious. I can't wait to continue on to the next two modules! I got my co-worker to do it with me and she loved it as well :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

The SheCodes workshop is a great introduction to coding, learning HTML, CSS and JavaScript in an interactive, engaging and supportive way. I would highly recommend the workshop to anyone, especially if you are someone like me, who needs that little extra motivation provided by the weekly assignments. The task based teaching is great, allowing you to test your new skills as you go, and makes the experience of coding a joy to learn. I had touched upon coding as an undergraduate in university and been put off by poor teaching and unfriendly environments, convincing myself it wasn't for me. With SheCodes, I have had the complete opposite experience and am looking forward to continuing my coding journey and seeing where it can take me in the tech world! 😃

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This workshop is incredible. It allows you to work at your own pace while covering a ton of information in a short period of time. I rediscovered my love of coding and am pumped for SheCodesPlus. Strongly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This was a great workshop! I am looking forward to the advance Javascript React Course next 🙂

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

SheCodes is great for anyone looking to transition into a development career or is looking to have a better understanding of how software, applications, and websites are built. Not only are the lessons easy to digest, the practice homework and projects truly help you to build a skill that will last once the course is over. I'm a UX/UI Designer and found it particularly beneficial for several reasons... 1. My designs are now easier to translate into code, so I've reframed my relationship with Developers, in turn creating a better and less expensive product for clients 2. I have a strong understanding of the feasibility of technical design requirements 3. Lastly, I feel well versed and comfortable enough with coding to voice my thoughts, ideas, and concerns about the development of their product/service in brainstorming and sales sessions. Next, I'm looking forward to taking React with SheCodes! For any designers out there... SheCodes is a great first step to becoming that mythical "Unicorn" (someone with competencies in Design, Business, and Tech) that we Techies dream of being. 5/5 would recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This has been a really amazing course - I've absolutely loved it all, particularly the project. Thank you for breaking it down so clearly and concisely, brilliant teacher - highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Good experience even with a very demanding schedule. Instruction was excellent and support, both directly and indirectly was readily available.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

The three-week workshop was a great introduction for someone with little-to-no experience with coding. Lessons were easy to follow and provided lots practice along the way. Loved listening to Matt's cute voice too. Would highly recommend!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
38,571 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This course is fab! Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I have to admit, I was a bit skeptical at first. I was asking myself: "Is it possible that so much can be learned in 3 weeks?" ... And the answer is - YES!!! If you have such an amazing teacher like Matt Delac. I couldn't even imagine that the coding would be so interesting 😊 I had fun doing homework and creating. After my vacation, I will enroll in the next course - SheCodes Plus 😍🥰 Can´t wait!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Loved the workshop! Lessons were splitted into short videos, so it was easy to find any topic if you wanted to review concepts. Explanations were really good, and also exercises were easy to understand and do, after the proper explanation.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This year I decided do dedicate my summer vacation to coding and I don't regret a second of it! I am so happy and grateful that I had the opportunity to learn a new skill that is so appreciated nowadays. I would like to thank SheCodes for the great experience, starting from the fully automated onboarding to the support in the final steps of my project. Also I want to thank my company snapADDY 🐊, which is always by my side and encourages me to become a better Customer Success Manager!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

SheCodes is truly an incredible community of learning and support. Matt provides clear and easy to follow instructions that anyone new to coding can easily understand. I absolutely loved the course, and would highly recommend it to any females looking to add coding to their list of skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I've been interested in coding for over a year now, and i've done some courses and this is by far one of the best workshops i've done. Matt's instructions are clear and the overwall course is very well structured and a prime example of how code should be taught. This 3 week experience has given me a lot more confidence and knowledge to keep learning while enjoying it. Even if you are not a beginner, this course has many important, basic and essencial things to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

An accident a few years ago left me with vision impairment & unable to continue working as a Certified Pharmacy Technician. I am a mother to three wonderful children and was living on a fixed income while doing my best to navigate the world with a disability. After two successful surgeries earlier this year, I not only regained my vision, but I have been told by my doctor that I now 20/20 VISION!!!!! Considering the fact that it is the year 2020, I felt the timing could not have been more perfect! I was ready to go out into the world with my new vision & hit the ground running with all the dreams & plans that were halted after my accident. Then...COVID-19 hit & everything halted. I had grown to be quite adaptable when I was living with a disability, so I learned how to switch gears swiftly. That is when I discovered SheCodes. I am an artist who has always been intrigued with what made the websites I frequented most, do what they do? I have always been fascinated with how websites are designed, so I thought that it was a no-brainer to combine my creative side with technology. I want to do so much since I have been blessed to have my vision restored & SheCodes is definitely making that possible. The lessons & challenges are designed in a way that makes it easy to retain information. Matt is an expert coder & a perfect fit as an instructor. I am definitely signing up for SheCodes Plus!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Had an amazing time learning how to code Gals can code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I'm so grateful and thankful that I've finished this course. I felt really happy every time when I look at my weather app as I able to build the whole weather app from scratch! Surely, the eager of learning is even greater now! I wish I could have learned more! :D I would like to thank Matt for those clear instructions and also helps from João I just cant wait to start my react course! :)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

180,474 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I would HIGHLY recommend SheCodes to anyone who wants to start learning how to code! The whole process was super fun for me, all while being very informative. I'm very glad I decided to take this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I have really enjoyed learning how to code with SheCodes. You guys are amazing! I feel very confident in my coding now. I am a wife and mother of 6 children and with everything going on in the world right now I knew I needed to start a career that I love with some type of job security. I have been in medical billing and coding for over 10 years and it was time for me to do something I would really enjoy, something that didn't feel like work because I enjoyed it so much! I have worked out of many different billing systems and my goal is to one day build a user friendly billing system that company's can use. This was very fun for me and I feel very prepared to start this new career in IT. Thank you SheCodes! I look forward to the next step!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I never ever imagined that coding could be so much fun!! Matt's videos and explanations are excellent and within the SheCodes community there is always someone willing to give a helping hand when you're stuck. I already learned a lot, but hope to gain full experience in coding soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

The 3-week workshop was a perfect intro to coding! I really enjoyed the learning process with the challenges and weekly homeworks. If you need extra help, Matt and his team have many tools to assist you further. I had a really good time and cannot wait to continue with the 3-months workshop!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

The SheCodes workshop was an amazing introduction to web development. HTML, CSS and JavaScript were totally new to me, but now I feel confident enough to go and further my skills on my own! I had a great time learning everything - thanks SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I just LOVED it ! Matt is a really good teacher (and I don't say that because he's French) and all his team is fantastic ! Thank you all so much 😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Because of the COVID pandemic and the entertainment world shutting down indefinitely, I have been out of work since March with no employment in site which forced me to scramble and figure something out. Thanks to SheCodes and SheCodes Plus, I am on my way to a new career path with a skill and knowledge I didn't think possible. Thank you to Matt, João, and Lexi for creating this program and for giving women like me an opportunity to learn something new.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This workshop has been absolutely incredible! All of the classes were broken down and made simple and easy to follow and understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I started this workshop during quarantine because I wanted to learn another skill, I ended up in another world. I am absolutely fascinated by it.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
38,571 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I like to code because I can program my own things. It's really hard to do it with other online coding programs because I was an absolute beginner for coding, but SheCodes just made it so easy. Thank you Matt and the SheCodes community !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

An easy and fun way to learn. It's a new world for me and I'm loving it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

The SheCodes React workshop was super useful. It was organized in a easily digestible way just like the initial Introduction To Coding workshop. A small part of me wishes that the project was a different subject (weather app) than the Front-End Development workshop but it was probably a lot easier to navigate through the lessons because the subject was familiar and the process was familiar. Any way, I learned a lot, I feel confident in the parts that I've learned, I have a great project to show off, and I really enjoyed the entirety of the course. Thanks Matt and everyone at SheCodes

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I absolutely loved the SheCodes Workshop ! All the videos are easy to follow and there is plenty of exercises to help you practice! The staff is always here to answer questions via Slack and the solutions are very clear ! It's a great introduction to web development ! I clearly recommend it !

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I started the workshop as an absolute rookie, but I was highly motivated to learn the basics on HTML/CSS/JS. And what an amazing 3-week journey it was! The online classes were easy to follow, the challenges were demanding but fun and the international community on Slack was truly inspiring. Altogether; an investment you will not regret!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I have been curious about coding having seen my husband and sister code but I never thought it was for me as it seemed tricky and confusing. I started the course not feeling too confident that I could complete it but after every class and homework my confidence grew and I have enjoyed every part of it! It also made me understand what front-end development is about from this experience and this has been really helpful. If you're not sure this is for you and are worried about how this is taught, you don't need to worry as SheCodes has made it so easy to understand and if you get stuck you can ask questions on Slack so you're not really alone in this. I have really enjoyed Introduction to Coding and am sad that this is over so soon! I'm seriously considering SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I loved how engaging and easy to follow this course was. I've tried a couple of other introductory courses but none of them connected the material and built on concepts as naturally as SheCodes did. I had so much fun learning, and I can't wait to keep going.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

SheCodes was a great way to get starting experience with HTML, CSS, and Javascript. The lectures were to the point and the challenges were a great way to practice and expand on newly learned techniques. I felt the course progressed at a great rate. I appreciate how Matt taught methods to use the internet as a tool to expand my learning. I will forever be using 'Inspect'.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

180,474 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This was my first coding course and I absolutely loved it! Very easy to follow and Matt does a great job of explaining everything.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I've always considered myself to be very tech un-savvy. Computers, software, you name it, made me frustrated and confused. SheCodes has genuinely changed that! The step-by-step approach along with the supportive Slack community, regular exercises, and the homework kept me engaged and eager to learn. Coding is a combination of learning a new language crossed with a scavenger hunt. It was an absolute thrill to create my own little web page after only two weeks of online classes. Thank you SheCodes for this new knowledge and this feeling of empowerment!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Thank you SheCode for showing me how highly rewarding coding is! ❤️ 👩🏻‍💻 I definitely want to know more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I never thought I would be interested in coding - until I took a free workshop through SheCodes! The program strikes a good balance between easy-to-digest instructions and challenging exercises. I am definitely looking forward to sharpening my skill set further with the SheCodes Plus Workshop. If you have any interest in coding, I recommend checking this program out!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

SheCodes is a great resource for those learning how to code! With easy to follow lessons that led to challenges and homework that was applicable to the skills being taught, Matt does a great job of helping new coders get started while still showing how to search and learn new information on your own.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

One of the best things I've done during the lockdown!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

It was fun learning the framework of CSS, HTML, and Javascript. Great communication with the team and happy I joined SheCodes!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Six weeks ago I decided that I wanted to learn to code, so I started as a self taught. SheCodes made it easier for me as they provide the contents well organized, and also, because Matt is a great teacher. The course is very indroductive, specially into JavaScript, and wouldn't allow me to work yet. I am glad that I will continue my learning with the SheCodes Plus program 😍.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Every lesson builds on the last, making the learning process much easier than I expected. I discovered that I really enjoy coding - I'm constantly troubleshooting and problem solving, but it's more fun than stressful, like I'm simultaneously creating and putting together a giant jigsaw puzzle. I'm excited to start incorporating coding into my graphic design work, and vice versa.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
38,571 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I would highly recommend this workshop to anyone that does not know anything about coding and needs an easy starting point. The fact that all of the lessons are pre-recorded makes is so convenient for anyone that has a busy schedule as you can listen to them on your own time and pace. Another great advantage is the sense of community you get from the SheCodes slack group chats where everyone is very helpful and motivating.