SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 76,712 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 75,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Really enjoyed completing SheCodesPlus and can't believe how much I've learnt in a short space of time! It was a big step up from SheCodes Basics but once you get the hang of Javascript, it's really fun to work through the steps. Can't wait to start the next workshop and carry on learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

It was amazing how easily everything was explained. We have always support and it's a great way of learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

To be honest, it wasn't easy, but the process of watching Matt's video and going through the coding one by one was very exciting. Now I could get a better picture that how applications in the world work and they are not created by magic, but by actual trial and error.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Very challenging all the way through! Perfect balance between the knowledge you gain and the one you wish you had, so it makes you want to learn even more. Cannot wait to continue to grow and cultivate my passion for coding, born thanks to SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Perfect for an introduction in HTML, CSS and JavaScript. The online course is set up really well, you get support whenever you need it and I learned a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Valuable on so many levels (educational, creative and technical)! Would highly recommend it to anyone who's thinking of giving coding a try :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Hi guys, I had three phenomenal weeks of getting to tap into the coding world. Everyone was super helpful when I got stuck. I learned so much and had lots of fun recreating and creating websites. Thank you very much!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This was really fun! It's a great feeling to be able to actually build a wireframe you created, and it being fully functional. People in my environment probably got tired of the "Look! I made this!" exclamations after a while, especially since I proudly showcased every new feature.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Highly recommend SheCodes! I knew nothing about coding prior to taking the course, and by the end I've coded my own basic website.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,112 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This last part was really challenging. The best advice I can give you is to take it one step at a time, take deep breaths and take your time. This whole process has been a fun learning journey, I am excited but nervous to get out in the world of coding but I feel very prepared to do so. The team is wonderful and has been encouraging and helpful throughout the whole process!! I had to push myself to get through the whole process but I am so glad I did and I think you will be too!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes plus was definitely challenging but I really enjoyed learning something new and I would definitely recommend. Very friendly with beginners, loved every minute! 🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I very much enjoyed creating my first portfolio website, it's fun and useful, would highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

It has been such a wonderful experience. I've learned so much in such a short amount of time! I'm looking forward to the next workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Fun way to learn the basics of coding if you are a busy working professional. I really enjoyed the classes, and I am actually considering taking the next step to level up my skills in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Had soooo much fun doing this course and i'm grateful that i came across it!😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

While learning SheCodes plus I am building my website for my small business after selling on ebay for years. Immediately I can see how practical the skills are that this course can give to me. I should have started earlier and now am looking forward to learning the next lessons.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This course is ideal for beginners! I highly recommend SheCodes Basics as the place to start your coding journey. I learnt so much from each workshop! A huge thank you to Matt Delac and the entire SheCodes team for the opportunity to learn coding through the foundation! 💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Wonderful course. Loved the fact that I got to learn about various topics through implementing them right away into a real life project. It was a lot of fun! Can't wait to continue with the next workshop :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I love SheCodes because I can do the work on my own time no rush. Thanks SheCodes to bring this opportunity to the women around the world.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,712 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I love this platform! Shecodes.io has made it incredibly easy to learn the basics of coding, from short, easy to digest instructional videos to an online support group to assist in completing both lessons + homework assignments.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Honestly, this course surpassed all my expectations. I had to take a coding class in college and it was a very negative experience. I thought I wasn't cut out to be a coder and its just a skill I couldn't learn. But I'm thankful I came across SheCodes, because it taught me I'm capable of excelling at coding. I can't wait to take the next workshops and further develop me skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I've really enjoyed the workshop, the content is all set out in a really engaging way that makes you want to keep coming back to learn more! I didn't expect to learn so much and feel as confident as I do after 3 weeks. The basics really goes a long way and Matt has done a fantastic job in establishing an environment for women to learn coding. I would definitely recommend SheCodes to others, the accessibility to information, help and continued support is excellent.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I really liked the basic workshop! I can't wait to learn more and build my own website. :) Thank you for inspiring me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I really enjoyed this workshop and feel like I want to discover and explore the world of coding a bit more. I always enjoyed learning other languages and this experience was just like that, I found myself wanting to know more and more of how it all works. Therefore, I am considering entering one of the more advanced courses and maybe persuading a different career. Anyway, I highly recomend this workshop to everyone, if you are even slightly curious I know you won't regret it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes workshop. I had a lot of fun PLUS I've learned so much! I'm really looking forward to workshop No. 2 and move on in my career!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

During this workshop i learned so many new tools and now i feel confident using them. The final project took a lot of work but the lessons are so easy to follow so i never felt stuck. Now i am excited for the next one!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Great workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Loved this course. Would highly recommend it!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

It was a good course and I gained a lot of knowledge which will be a good basis for extending my skills.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,112 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes Basics was a very good starting point to the world of programming. The workshop is well organized and lays the first knowledgestones to take the next steps.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

100% recommend! Besides some Python courses during my studies in Business Administration, I had nearly no experience in Coding. However, for the SheCodes Basics, no prior knowledge was requested. Both, explanations and the course structure were clear. I finished the course in 1,5 weeks as opposed to 3 weeks. However, I found that the first week of classes took significantly longer as it had more classes and challenges as opposed to the second week. The third week is primarily concerned with the creation of a personal project which was a lot of fun. Additionally, the community is amazing and so helpful when one is stuck with one of the challenges. Even if you are not looking for a job in tech I would highly recommend this course as part of building fundamentals and self-esteem. I will be looking into additional courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Would absolutely recommend, can't believe how much i've learnt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Very fun and easy to follow along with.. even if you're a slow learner like me 😂 can't wait for SheCodes+ 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I have really enjoyed the SheCodes Basics Course. It has given me loads of knowledge, and I'm really impressed. Staff are very friendly and willing to help when needed. Excellent.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Learning how to code was on my to-do list for ages, but starting from 0 without any prior knowledge felt intimidating. SheCodes helped me get started with their easy to follow tutorials and small tasks to complete, which allowed me to put the theory into practice. I'm excited to code more in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes Basics was an interesting look into the world of coding for the first time. I really enjoyed the layout of simple bitesized lessons to learn each week! I have learnt more in 3 weeks and graduated from SheCodes gaining skills I know I will take forward into the future! Many thanks to Matt and the amazing Support team for helping with any coding problems!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I had a great time!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I've really enjoyed learning the basics and very much looking forward to progressing to the more advanced workshops. I can't believe how much I've remembered from such a short time training.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes basics was a very good introduction to coding. The workshop is well balanced between slowly building the basics and keeping an interesting pace with challenges.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,712 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This was a great course to continue expanding my skills and understanding the world of software development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Coding has always been such a 'scary' or rather, an intimidating thing for me. Something I wanted to get started with, but would think "I don't know if I'll be able to get it 😵‍💫.", but I DID! SheCodes Workshops are structured in a way where you're being guided, while at the same time, you're being empowered 💪🏼. Matt and the SheCodes team provide you with projects as you move through the lessons (lessons that are very well put together and easy to follow, btw), and not only provide you with a platform to connect with the team if and when you might run into a hiccup, but the option to interact with other SheCoders is available 👩🏻‍🤝‍👩🏽. The SheCodes 'Front-End Cheatsheets' were also helpful 👀.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I highly recommend it! I learned so much by following the steps in sequence on how to create a basic website. It was so much fun to watch and learn. Everything makes sense to me by watching Matt in the videos. I admit that I had some difficulty in grasping the programming concepts when I took a programming course many years ago. Now, I finally got it after watching and following Matt. And yet, I am surprised that I still remember it like yesterday.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This was such a fun class! I thoroughly enjoyed taking this course and learning more about coding. As an instructional designer, I've been dabbling with HTML, but this was more a formal introduction, which I needed. Thank you, SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This is a great course which takes you through some complicated concepts to build two impressive applications. React is quite tricky but the explanations take you through step by step so it is never overwhelming.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This was a great place to start, the instructions were easy to learn and there were challenges at every step, I can't wait to take the next steps.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Hi there, I'm Anna. I've been a fashion & lifestyle photographer for 10+ years and I decided to take the plunge for a more stable career path, one where I would be able to work even during confinement, during the chaos of 2020... well, basically, one where I would be able to work remotely. I was very scared because even though it's written all over the website that the course is for beginners, I thought I wouldn't learn it as I was supposed to. Big mistake: Matt is an amazing teacher and the SheCodes team is just brilliant and always there to answer your questions, being them silly or not. I just finished the Basics but I already paid for the full course, thanks to the discount opportunity for those who, like me, couldn't work in 2020. I can't thank you enough for showing me that coding can yes, be creative, and specially that you don't have to be good at math (yikes) in order to know how to do it. If you're wondering even a little bit about being a SheCodes student, this is your sign: go for it and never look back. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Loved this course and Matt's fresh approach, which made my first experience of coding creative and fun. Would definitely highly recommend SheCodes to anyone and everyone - especially if you just want to get a handle on the basics!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Great course ! I am incredibly satisfied with the outcome of this course as a coding amateur. It has motivated me to believe that I can aspire to greatness 😁 Fantastic job on making this course structure so easy to navigate and learn from. What I loved the most is the fact that I could learn at my own pace whenever I had the time. 10/10 🚀😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I really enjoyed the course and I recommend it for all women. Videos were clear and easy to follow it was the best way to learn coding.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,112 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes is a great way to learn how to code and a great community. I have always wanted to learn how to code, and SheCodes is an affordable and comprehensible way to do so.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

When I joined SheCodes, I was afraid not to have time to do the work due to me going to work; the SheCodes structure is self-paced which give you time to do it as fast as you wish. the SheCodes structure, the nice student and teacher willing to help you anytime. it made it so easy and fun to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I've had a great time working on SheCodes Plus! It's definitely much more challenging than the Basics workshop, but I've loved it and really enjoyed pushing myself. I've been learning coding on and off for the past year and it's only since joining SheCodes that I actually find myself engaged and really feeling like i'm getting it! I can't wait to do the React and Responsive courses next.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Ideal for beginners! From zero to basic coding. Everything explained very well! Access to great extras, like colors, palettes and cheatsheets ;)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I've tried to teach myself to code using other websites before, but SheCodes is by far the easiest to follow and I highly recommend SheCodes Basics as the place to start your coding journey. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Super clear explanations and great support to learn how to code. Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Great course. Simple to understand. Also challenges you to find out things on your own

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Thank you Matt and the team for a great course! It was challenging doing this next to a full time job but it was also fun and I'm proud that I made it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes has helped me in learning and understanding how a webpage is developed and how the interaction works. With that knowledge, I find it more intriguing and want to learn more about this. It has also given me new opportunities that I am exploring.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Have really enjoyed this course and learning something new.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,712 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

A huge thank you to Matt Delac and the SheCodes team for the opportunity to learn coding in such simple and personalized steps. The workshop is empowering multiple women at a time. The Slack group chat and hands-on help is also incredible. 10/10; would definitely recommend! 👏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Having started to code with SheCodes was the best decision I made. I am so happy from everything I learnt, it is definitely worth the investment. After every workshop I feel more confident and capable of taking one more challenges! I also noticed how greater job opportunities are once you become a fluent coder. I am now determined to become a super-star Front End Developer ✊🏽! Thank you so much SheCodes

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Great way to discover a world of programming.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This was the best decision I’ve ever taken!!! I had joined SheCodes Basics because a friend recommended me to try out coding and turns out I fell in love with it. Matt is an amazing teacher, the way he explains everything made this so much easier. I am 100% taking the next workshop. This was was so much fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Everything was truly understandable, the team of she codes gave me all the basics tools to begin this journey, I really enjoyed the workshop and I'm excited to continue with the next one and learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Highly recommend!

Really enjoyed this course! At times it was really challenging but if you push through and see your final weahter App as a result it makes you really proud. Next on my list is the SheCodes React course, can´t wait to get started

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Because of this course, I gained the confidence I needed to pursue computer science and coding! Thank you, SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This course was incredibly easy to follow and I am impressed with what I am able to do and understand in just a couple of weeks. Coding is quite enjoyable and although it can get a little frustrating when you're stuck, I still find it to be relaxing. It's like a fun puzzle & patience is the key! I look forward to practicing & continuing to learn with these courses in the near future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Thank you the opportunity to tase from the coding world!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I joined SheCodes to switch my career from Full Stack Developer to fully Front End Developer. I've learned a lot so far and am looking forward to the next Responsive workshop. I love SheCodes and I recommend it to whoever wants to start learning coding without going to college or university!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,112 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes was a wonderful experience as a beginner! I come from a background in Healthcare and have always thought of tech and coding as intimidating; however, the lessons per week were well executed. Matt was able to teach the concepts with good detail and there was a lot of resource available, along with support on Slack. I thoroughly enjoyed how the pace was scheduled per week but you could also go through them at your own pace. The combination of lessons with the small challenges, weekly homework, and the final project allowed you to test your knowledge and skills. You are also taught how to use the internet to look for solutions or more explanations to the different concepts in HTML, CSS and JS, which was good practice for real world application. Overall, my experience doing the Basic Workshop has given me a new confidence in my new skillset in HTML, CSS and JS. This experience has filled me with excitement and looking forward to more opportunities in programming. Thank you to Matt and the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I have zero background in coding and this was so much fun for me. I remember hating the one class I took in college and retained nothing from it. This is nothing like that! Highly recommend it & the help is pretty fast for when you do get stuck.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I have really enjoyed this course and look forward to continuing my coding journey with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

It was AMAZING! I never thought that I could even start to learn programming that easily! You guys were super helpful during the whole course and every time I had a doubt I could look at the chat and solve it. I'm feeling more confident about my abilities now and hope that this is the first step in my way to changing careers.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Shecodes has been a great starting point to learn code and to give me the confidence to continue on in the tech field.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Loved this follow up to SheCodes Basics. Although very challenging, I loved every minute of SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

The SheCodes workshops are the perfect resource for front-end development. Matt is a fantastic teacher - he explains everything so clearly, making it accessible to everyone (for both complete beginners as well as more advanced coders). The course content was well-paced, practical, and enjoyable. I honestly couldn't recommend these courses highly enough.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This was so much fun! I learned valuable skills that I was able to apply to the workplace immediately.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes was beyond expectation. I enjoyed every minute working on assignments as Matt is a great teacher. I am definately attending SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Recently, I have been curious of what coding is all about. And enrolling in the workshop has been enjoyable, interesting and worth of my time. It is beginner-level friendly and loved how flexible the workshop was!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,712 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This workshop was beginner-level and intermediate-level friendly. Loved how flexible it was!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes has been an amazing experience for me. The workshops are well structured and easy to follow. I've started with absolutely zero knowledge about coding and now i was able to create my own website - i can't believe it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes it has been great experience for me! I've started this workshop with zero know lodgment bout coding and now I'm developing websites with extensive know-how.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

After completing the Basics course, I knew I wanted to apply to the further workshops! Everything is taught really well, systematically and at a good pace, plus the Slack Forum is invaluable for solving any queries. It's great to see how you progress as a student, and I'm looking forward to the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Coding has been something that I've gone back and forth about learning for some time now. I can honestly say starting SheCodes has been the best decision I've made. The classes and videos are so informative and really makes coding easy to understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I don't have enough words to thank you for creating such an amazing platform & service that truly encourages more women to begin coding & enter careers in tech. SheCodes Plus has exceeded all my expectations, a huge thank you to Matt, Bruno, João, Daniela, Sara, and everyone @SheCodes for consistent support, both technical and psychological (that was needed at times 😅) 💜 I can't wait to start my next 8-week workshop and dive deep in the world of React 👏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I love SheCodes, it has really pushed me outside my comfort zone while learning by making me evaluate my coding actions so I can predict their outcomes. Highly recommended for anyone who loves to learn new things specially technology.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I have loved being a part of the SheCodes Workshop since day one! The videos are informative. Matt does a great job of explaining what he is doing in the videos and he allows you to research the work yourself! Joao and Bruno are great assets when you're doing the homework/projects and have any issues or questions! They have helped me when I would get stuck on a coding problem. I can't thank them enough! Taking the Basics course and then the Plus course has been paramount for my tech career! Thank you to the SheCodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

After completing SheCodes Basics, I decided to upgrade to Plus. It hasn't been easy at times, but Matt is a very good teacher. I learned a lot and could always count on using Slack to ask questions and see what other students were doing. Overall, this was a fun experience and I can't wait to start the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

The workshop was so much fun journey for me as an absolute beginner for coding. Friendly and welcoming atmosphere of the workshop has encouraged me to complete the course.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,112 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Learning how to build the weather app search engine was a 360° journey. At times I felt like the queen of coding, easily and quickly grasping Matt's teaching, other times I didn't know what to do with myself to make the code work! Nevertheless, the beautiful and unique quality of SheCodes is that you are never really on your own, help is always and quickly on the way, and other code goddesses are in your same situation ready to support you! I genuinely recommend SheCodes plus Bootcamp as it is a highly rewarding experience :) Code-on!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This workshop has led me to learn new things about how to intergrate real data in my outputs, and how to finally deploy my works on the web. It feels amazing to be able to produce something useful like a working weather app. The whole course was challenging for a beginner like me, but the lessons were broken down into simpler ways, and terms; it's just really matter of understanding it well, and practicing more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I was nervous to start out as I always saw coding as such a daunting & complex skill, with many terms I'd never heard of! Matt & the SheCodes team made the whole learning experience so fun and interactive, with a huge sense of community & support. I've enjoyed this workshop so much and I will definitely be continuing on with the more advanced workshops in the future! Thank you all so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I've enjoyed every minute of this course. I can't believe a few months ago I literally knew nothing about coding and now I've built a fully functioning weather app. I'm so grateful to SheCodes and to Matt who have built such an inclusive and encouraging course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I've had a great time learning React over the last few weeks on the Pro course! Rebuilding my weather app and creating a brand new dictionary app has been really interesting and fun. As always Matt is a fantastic teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

learned a lot, excited to go further

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This workshop has been highly beneficial as I've learnt so many new skills. As someone who has never coded before everything was explained easily and made it easier for me to maintain motivation. Every time I needed help I got a fast replies which made it less confronting. Thank you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Joining SheCodes started with a simple curiosity to learn how to code when scrolling through my Instagram that Thursday afternoon. A free coding class turned into days of learning HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, which became one of the best experiences I've had in a very long time. And this is just the beginning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes has taught me so much coding in 3 weeks than I've learned in a lifetime! I am super grateful for these skills I've learned and am so stoked for the career path that lies ahead for me with coding! I'm so proud of all the assignments and projects I was able to come up with and create. Thank you Matt and the SheCodes team for all the help and learning, and for helping me realize the career path I am most passionate about!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

It's been an amazing experience to get to learn all the material Matt has provided. The biggest challenge was JavaScript. But even when it appears to be overwhelming, Matt does an amazing job breaking it down. I had plenty of material to reference. The video material was also not so dense. This meant I could easily refer back to them when I needed to review information. I absolutely loved this program!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,712 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Learning to code has been on my To-Do list for the longest time. I finally took the leap and I'm so glad that I did! Not only are the videos in a learning style that I thrive on. It builds upon past steps so it's not a flood of information overwhelming the learner. If you're a person who enjoys puzzles, you'll love coding and seeing what you can create!