SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 77,026 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 75,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was amazing 3 weeks. Everything was beautifully crafted and understandable. Thank you so much for new skills to SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and loved the support of the community. Would highly recommend to everyone who is interested in coding :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Honestly, it was so fun and most importantly I wasn't overwhelmed by all new concepts. Loved it :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended - I've discovered a new world! I love the classes and I like the fact that I can go back and revise what I've just learned is great! SheCodes Plus was really challenging but I can now say I understand what I wrote and I'm looking forward to the next challenge: React.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I enjoyed SheCodes Basics and look forward to the other courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This is my second SheCodes course and I again loved it! As a working mom, SheCodes gave me the flexibility to work at my own pace while keeping on track with challenges and weekly homework. Matt is a great instructor who is easy to follow. SheCodes Plus was really challenging and the Slack chat was helpful to get tips and help if you get stuck as Joao was quick to help. I would recommend SheCodes to any woman looking to get into coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The instruction is all extremely clear and concise, making it easy to learn efficiently!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The course was fun and Matt made it very easy to follow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I always want to try something and if it doesn't work then I'd be able to say "at least I tried". After deciding to venture into coding, the next best decision was starting the journey with SheCodes👌 The course is structured and rendered in such a way that understanding and completing challenges is 'easy'😉 There's a whole team waiting for you to slack your questions if and when you get stuck. There's no way I'm stopping here🙅‍♀️ I'm walking right into the 2nd workshop👩‍💻

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,303 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop is realy good. I had my web coding year ago and in short time i revise everything i knew from that time :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great introduction to coding! I started SheCodes with no prior coding experience and was able to follow this Workshop easily. I've learned a lot and had great fun doing all the challenges. Looking forward to the next one.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I enjoyed very much discovering this new language!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I recommend the course to everyone who wants to learn the basics of coding. I love the structure of the course and the explanations are perfect for "absolute beginners". I definitley will continue with another shecodes workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Olá olá! SheCodes was an amazing course: quick, intereactive and fun! Matt and his team are very supportive and help me in every step of the way. In conclusion, was a beautifull introduction to the world of coding :)

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Learning the basics of coding, was a lot easier than I expected. The instruction videos are very clear and the homework assignments are always graded very quickly.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was a positive experience and I recommend it to anyone that wants to learn the basics of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really really loved this course, before I stared it I though that I would not be able to perform any of the homeworks, but matt seriously explains in such an incredible way that i really enjoyed watching each of the classes and make the differents tasks; I think this workshop is one of the things that everyone should do because it open to you literally a whole new world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great workshop and really helpful start for complete beginners!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The lessons were easy to follow and were not intimidating at all. The whole experience was enjoyable and I would highly recommend SheCodes.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,026 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was a really pleasant experience to learn with SheCodes 🙂 Each video is not too long and followed by a challenge which helps to stay focused and active during the workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course was amazing, I learned so much! It really appealed to my learning style and loved how it also had that "self-taught" aspect.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes has taught me something I thought I would never be able to do, code! I am an aspiring Motorsport Engineer and therefore need a great knowledge of coding, so I thought I would take a chance and try SheCodes. The course is brilliant! Easy to follow lessons and challenges. The course has the ability to make coding so easy that you don't realise how much you have actually learnt until you are able to complete your final project and take a look at the brilliant website page you made all by yourself. I can't wait to move onto the second course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I enjoyed this first SheCodes workshop! I learnt so much during these past three weeks, and I hope I can soon continue with some more advanced levels! Thank you to the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Full of challenges, but also really rewarding! I just love how React works, it makes so much sense. And the SheCodes community is wonderful and always ready to help :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I started SheCodes without any previous coding experience but I enjoyed it a lot. All the materials are easy to follow and if you need any support, it's there in your reach. I cannot wait to continue learning with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I never really knew or understood what coding actually was until I tried this class!! Turns out its way more fun and fascinating than I ever thought. I am a person who has to understand the logic behind things, and this class gives you the logical reasons behind coding as well as how to code. You learn all the rules you have to follow but also, how to just have fun with it and still be yourself!! For anyone interested in coding (even just the basic concepts)try it out!! Its very much worth the price and I have decided to continue on to more advanced levels of this program!! Happy coding!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I learned how to code years ago. This was a great refresher! I love how Matt teaches. Yes, it's technical. It's not as technical as other instructors though - particularly when it comes to Javascript. I look forward to taking additional workshops in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Awesome experience, programming is becoming my friend. Step by step.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was awesome! Definitely not easy but very rewarding upon completion. I am so excited to continue my journey with SheCodes React and am so proud to be a part of these amazing workshops!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,303 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

An excellent course, very interesting, everything is clear!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes Basics course and feel like I really developed the foundations I need for learning code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop has honestly been the time of my life! 🥳 Apart from the obvious reason - ie. my newly acquired knowledge and skills - the workshop was simply a lot of fun and gave me great joy to do. 🌟 10/10 for course content, structuring and presentation. 🌟🌟 11/10 for friendly and helpful staff. Next up: SheCodes React! I just can't wait 👩🏼‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am happy to be a part of SheCodes, learning new things and gaining knowledge . so i'm glad to learn through it. Looking forward for another workshop 😊.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really loved this workshop! The classes are very easy to follow and i had so much fun learning this new skills. Would highly recommend it to anyone interested.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I liked SheCodes Workshops. Lessons were simple, short and easy to understand which also helped me to fit it in my schedules. It was exciting to do the challenges and the project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I can't recommend SheCodes Workshops enough. It was an amazing experience and I can't wait to learn more in the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Hoping to pursue a career in Website building and Coding and this company will propel me towards that future! I have already recommended this company to friends and family.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Out of the three SheCodes workshops I have completed, I can safely say that the SheCodes React course was the most challenging and rewarding. The two projects were not easy but with Matt's clear and concise explanations and Joao's assistance, I feel like I now have a solid grasp of React. This workshop has given me a new lease on coding and I am excited to continue my coding journey in React. I am proud of how much I have learnt in such a small amount of time. However, the most valuable skills that this experience has provided me is 1) Believe in yourself 2) Google, google, google! I am extremely proud of being a SheCodes alumni and would easily recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to join the tech industry.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I enjoyed all the course material. Working on lessons that result in projects that, which I can add to my portfolio and showcase to my future employers is priceless, and I've gained so much hands-on experience in such little time. I'm especially grateful for Joao and his guidance throughout this process.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,026 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I never thought that I would be able to learn any of this (especially while working a full-time job and being a mother of two), and look at me now, using HTML, CSS, and JavaScript 🥲 I can't wait to start the next course, and hope to one day become a Full Stack Developer. #WomenWhoCode 👩🏽‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really love how much I could learn from these workshops. Two projects made in React! I sincerely believe that I have made another step on my way to programming. I highly recommend it to everyone. I had a lot of fun, even when things got a bit more difficult. I am already looking forward to the next workshop with Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes never disappoints! Plus workshop was again well-structured. It took you into more advanced parts of JS step by step. Whenever I stuck or get confused, I found the immediate help. So happy for being a part of amazing community!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Thanks for all the nice lessons Matt. A lot of times it was quiet hard and I had to take a break, but I never felt like giving up. Eventually I got through and even really enjoyed the lessons. I definitely recommend this course for people who want to get in the coding business or want to develop their (beginner) skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was great to complete my designer's knowledge with development basics. I look forward to continuing the adventure with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop has been a great experience and I have learned so much!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Although my work background is very different from coding, I feel that coding is such a cool skills-set to have. SheCodes has made coding, which seems so complex, so easy to learn and follow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is a wonderful platform for entry level learners that are eager to establish some web development techniques! Highly recommended‼️⭐️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I started SheCodes to learn a little bit more about building websites and to be able to make changes to websites myself instead of having to source this task out. I have to say SheCodes made learning code easy and fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great introduction to coding! Before this course, I had little knowledge of coding. I had an interest to learn but I was hesitant about spending a great deal of money on a coding bootcamp just to find out if I liked it or not. I loved the 3-week program. The price of the program was great too! Matt is a great instructor with a supportive community. I'm planning on continuing with the SheCodes courses!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,303 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

With excellent teaching methods, SheCodes' workshops prepared me for collaborating on real-life projects, with great outcomes.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The lessons are good, and the work flow is nice and smooth. Sometimes I wish there was more explanations on why things are done certain ways. I felt lost sometimes, and then the weeks following everything would come together. I also wish there was more feedback on the weekly homework.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Thanks for all the ideas and new knowledge, you inspire me all the time throughout all the workshops that I have participated. Am really proud to have created my own portfolio. Being a full-time mom, it is not easy to follow courses but your videos were focused and to the point. This was something that I wanted to do since a very long time and now its finally done. Can't wait to use it because it will help me in my search for a job and introduce myself to the IT world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Loved this course. Gets me one step closer to test automation

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

With an interest in learning how to code, the SheCodes workshop has been a great interactive learning experience. As someone who's had no previous experience or knowledge in coding, the workshop was very informative and well formatted. I am now confident in my abilities to develop CSS, HTML and JavaScript and I am motivated to continue on this learning journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I tried to learn various coding languages in the past but I struggled to stay motivated and interested. This workshop was extremely engaging and the various challenges and homework we had to complete definitely helped to solidify what we learnt. It was a great introduction to HTML, CSS and Javascript, and the project was a lot of fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I already had a background knowledge in HTML and CSS but I learned even more about when to use a certain property or tag and when not to how to organize my code received help from the she codes slack program this was a enjoyable experience the lessons where put in a way where you can think and make it out.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am not good at writing testimonials, but I have learned a lot of other things during this course. Thanks Matt and Joao!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have loved furthering my coding knowledge and watching my weather app develop into a fully functional app. Matt is an amazing teacher who breaks everything down really well.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved this workshop! The classes are fun and very easy to follow. Matt is definitely a great teacher! Would highly recommend it to anyone interested.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,026 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved this workshop. It feels so good to learn all those news skills and immediately be able to apply it and build something. It is not an easy road, but a lot of patience and fun makes you improve your skills and it feels great! I definitively recommend SheCodes to everybody who wants to learn about coding, it really changed my life! Special thanks to Matt and the entire team of SheCodes! Will now start with React and I am already excited!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I love the flexibility of this program. The progression of this course as well as the others are paced so well despite being as in-depth as they are. You are given a great start but also have the freedom to make your own creative edits. I finally feel comfortable with a portfolio/website to start applying to coding jobs. I'm very excited to see what the future holds. Huge thank you to Matt, the SheCodes team, and the amazing SheCodes community!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Out of all the SheCodes workshops that I've taken, this one is the best! It was challenging but it was super fun and informative. Matt, Joao, and the rest of the SheCodes team are amazing and I thank them for all their guidance and advice throughout this entire series. Definitely worth the challenge and your time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I always knew I wanted to learn how to code but I always struggled to figure out where to start. Coding often seemed intimidating, but after SheCodes Basics, I realized that coding can actually be a lot of fun! I'm looking forward to learning more in SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Love the course, super recommended for starters who are curious about coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

When I started with the workshops I never imagined that I would go so far, creating a weather app and a dictionary seemed unreal to me. SheCodes makes you believe that anything is possible, widely acknowledging it, it has already changed my life, I can't wait to start my career in technology!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've enjoyed learning a HTML, Javascript and Scc. Looking forward to next week.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I didn't realise how much I could learn in just 3 weeks! Such a great foundation course and so practical which is perfect for me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The SheCodes Basic workshop was a great refresher of HTML and CSS, and perfect intro to Javascript. The final project was the perfect way to incorporate all the elements learned in practice.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Coding has always seemed intimidating. Thanks to SheCodes, I have become familiar with the basics and I feel so much more confident going into my degree program of Computer Programming!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,303 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Coding has always seemed complicated and inaccessible to me as a woman with a non-technical background. This workshop was a great introduction to coding in an accessible and fun way. I learned way more in 3 weeks than I could ever have imagined and loved every minute of it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I came into this workshop knowing nothing about coding and feel like I now have some basics down. Great course, would highly recommend to anyone interested in learning the basics!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Shecodes plus provides a step by step guide to understanding coding and opens the door to advanced front-end development and development tools. I felt empowered by my new knowledge and I felt so rewarded and absolutely thrilled to to see the results of my learning. I found through the Shecodes plus course, I have gained more than new coding skills - it has opened my mind to a new way of thinking, organising and planning, problem solving, analysis and off course paying greater attention to detail. I am highly motivated to continue on this learning journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved learning basics with SheCodes! It was easy to follow, and every time I wanted to know more. I am kind of addicted now! I can't wait to learn further. :-)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I recommend SheCodes to everyone who wants to start coding for the first time. I had a fantastic experience and support from the whole SheCodes Team. I did the 4 courses available and I could not be happier with them. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've been working with IT students, who are currently developing the MVP for my startup idea. And, it bothered me that I was so reliant on them to make small adjustments on our webpage. Such as; correcting spelling errors, or making certain words bold. I also thought it was poor use of valuable resource for these software developers to spend time on these minor tasks. So, I wanted to learn basic coding, so that I could contribute on the technical side of the business. This course has demystified coding for me, and I have truly enjoyed working on the final project. I'm so proud of myself for having learnt something new, and 100% would recommend this course to anyone who is interested in getting started with software development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This Workshop is the best investment 💰 I have ever made. I had zero experience in coding. At first, I was skeptical about all the promises Matt made in his introductory video. It was sounding like something impossible 🙀. But with baby steps, he taught me and many others how easy it is if you are willing to try. Now when I am watching YouTube tutorials about coding I understand most of it.👩🏽‍💻 It does not look like Chinese for me anymore 😂 . Thanks to everyone who made these workshops possible 🙏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The workshop was very challenging and very rewarding as well, I've learned so much in these past three weeks and I am excited to continue learn coding with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus is a real game changer course. The step-by-step methodology is just amazing and bring us almost from scratch to real life developers. I could not more than absolutely recommend this course to everyone who wants to know more about the world of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Fun, educational and not intimidating.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,026 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Due to the advancing digitalization, it is important to know at least the basics of some programming languages. Since I work with professional programmers in my job, it is important for me to understand what they are talking about, otherwise the success of a project is at risk.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Hello everyone! She Codes Workshops its a great combination of informative course, helpful support and professional teachers. I'm very grateful to be a part of this team. Thank you Matt Delac for your bright idea and your project, which inspire me for big changes in my life! Best regards Helena

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was a very helpful and appropriately paced course for the content provided! I really enjoyed having the deadlines to keep me accountable and the many challenges to prove I understood the lesson. I'd definitely recommend this course to someone with little or no coding experience who is interesting in learning HTML, CSS, and JavaScript!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It is definitely more challenging in this workshop, but thanks to Matt, it is much easier to pick up and keep going. This workshop is a whole new experience for me and I really enjoy it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This responsive course has taught me some very valuable skills that are going to prove incredibly useful 😁 I highly recommend this course to anyone looking to improve their coding skills or, to those who aren't that familiar with responsive sites.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've really enjoyed the SheCodes Plus workshop, it's been challenging and I'm very happy because I can understand more about how software development works, I'm looking forward to put the newly gained skills into practice and create more projects during my free time! Next, React! 💪

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Well, I am glad I took this workshop because it helped to learn and understand the basics on how to code. It was also very structured and well detailed. Overall, this was a great workshop and a nice experience for me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes was great because the videos are very clear and self explanatory. I could understand and while watching to the videos, I was working on my codes and practicing what I was learning in class. I took it at my own pace and I recommend it for someone like me, who works full time and has a non stop toddler at home.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

She codes was really fun to do and easy to learn from someone with 0 experience. Thanks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Amazing! I had such a fun time building my weather app, any time I got stuck, I always had help figuring it out. I am very much looking forward to continue my coding journey!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,303 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The SheCodes Basics workshop has been so much fun - I've really enjoyed the challenges, homeworks and my final project! I really like the way Matt's lessons and videos carefully build your foundation of knowledge bit-by-bit - it helps to retain the information much better. Would highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

A great first approach to coding. I will for sure continue this path! Happy coding!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I always wanted to learn programming but I never had the opportunity. I only took the basic course but I really liked it and it was enough to have foundations, and in the future I would like to do more workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes continued to be an awesome experience! It helped build my confidence and get me excited about learning new things on my own in the future. Thanks for all the tips and lessons!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The course was really engaging and informative. I highly recommend it and hope to complete more courses in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Matt is a very experienced guy who can explain the concepts into very simple language easy to understand for someone who does not have experience with the tools or the languages. The lessons are very clear, short enough to get the point but also makes you curious to know more. Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I would HIGHLY recommend SheCodes Responsive to everyone. I learned so many tricks which have made such a huge difference in understanding better the fundamentals of front-end design. I am so glad to be a part of this amazing program! 😻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I absolutely LOVED this course. So fun and easy to follow along. I'll definitely be doing the more advanced classes in the future. I honestly didn't think I was ever going to be able to do this, but I proved myself wrong and I feel sooo awesome.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this workshop! I've learned so much and would definitely recommend this course to anyone who is interested in learning how to code. Super excited with how my weather app turned out! Now on to the next course 🙌

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved this workshop and can't wait to keep learning. The lessons were easy to follow, and I enjoyed that the challenges often required more steps than what was covered. It was helpful to learn that process of troubleshooting independently, and Matt provided multiple resources to do so. This was a great introduction to coding.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,026 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I took this workshop dreading it, that's the truth... 🤷🏻‍♀️ During my Chemical Engineering degree, I had to take c++ and Matlab courses and I was so very bad at both, I barely passed. It was an awful experience. I promised myself - never again! After a while, realizing coding is not going anywhere, on the contrary, it's becoming a rather basic language so many of us speak, I decided it's time to try again. And although I might not dream of becoming a developer professionally, I wanted to understand what the developers I work with do, what it is that my friends talk about and why do all developers hate semicolons so much... To my surprise, this second coding experience for me was such a success! I absolutely loved it and I am looking forward to continuing this journey, it's such a fun one! ❤