SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 52,928 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 50,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Definitely the best entry into development if you don't have any clue where to start! The pace is a bit fast, but with a little help from Google you quickly grasp the concepts. Very cool skill to add to my resume!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

When I first stumbled upon the SheCodes website and workshops, I never thought I would fall in love with coding in such a short period of time! The video tutorials were very informative and beautifully presented and I can't wait for the continuation of my journey in the more advanced workshops. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved this beginners course and will definitely be signing up to the more advanced course! I'm a visual learner so I loved the video tutorials and the documentation for each class was helpful too. Finishing the final project was very satisfying! I know there is a lot more to coding and I can't wait to get started :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I just loved my first SheCodes workshop! ❤ It allowed me to begin a coding adventure in a way that fits my schedule and learning speed. The course combines theory with lots of practice and interesting challenges and - although it's still a long way to go - I feel I've made the right first step to expand my horizons or to facilitate a change in my career path 💻🙋‍♀️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Very good way to study. Loved every moment. Was easy to understand. Definitely going to continue.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was a great start of my coding adventure! 🚀 Every lesson was clear, easy to understand and very engaging. I really enjoyed that in this course not everything was given on a plate. Some info you had to find by yourself. It taught me how to formulate the questions to get the answer I'm looking for. I'm hungry for more coding knowledge and definitely going to take the more advanced workshop. 🤓

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved this course! It gave such a great introductory look into what coding entails, and allowed me to gain a new skill.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was an incredible experience learning with SheCodes! The content of the lessons is very organized and Matt really has the ability of making the learning process fun and enjoyable for the students 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I started SheCodes because I already know a bit about coding and wanted to learn more. During the workshop, I have always enjoyed learning more about HTML, CSS and Javascript. I also liked creating fun interactions for the users. This workshop not only taught me the basics of coding, but also elevated my creativity. I Would recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn more about coding 😄.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

246,496 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I had a great time doing SheCodes and I learnt a lot, would highly recommend this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes workshop. I learned a lot and I felt very motivated as I was advancing along the challenges improving my skills. Now I am ready to start SheCodes Plus😀!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've enrolled to SheCodes Plus React, so far my first weeks of the workshop is interesting and equally challenging but fun. I am looking forward to my lessons in the few weeks to come.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop was great. I feel like I have a good beginners grasp on HTML, CSS and Java and I'm excited to learn more in the next workshop! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Amazing course! Turns out I really like coding and all this knowledge will really help me in my work. Course was well organised and explained by Matt. Loved it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is very easy to follow along with. the instructor covers a lot of material but you always have the option to go back and rewatch lessons. A great intro to coding for beginners!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is a great workshop. I was so excited to start learning coding and after first 3 weeks I even want to learn more. All video lessons so well made, great explanation and challenges where you can practice everything you've learn. I signed up for a React Plus workshop too and I know this just a great start. And I'm glad I did it with SheCodes. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I was so incredibly worried that I would fumble through this course, but I was happily proved wrong! I am overjoyed that I chose SheCodes to help get my foot in the door of the dynamic world of coding. The lessons are easy to comprehend and the challenges/homework truly put what you have learned to the test. I look forwarding to continuing my education with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I LOVED this course so much! Matt is a fantastic teacher and I'm so excited to continue on with SheCodes! I would ABSOLUTELY recommend this workshop to anyone who is interested in coding! 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
52,928 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I knew absolutely nothing about coding prior to this workshop and I'm very proud of how much I've learned in such a short period of time. Matt truly is an incredible teacher—would recommend SheCodes to anyone and everyone! Happy coding 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have always been passionate about tech, even pursuing a biomedical science degree. During the pandemic I realised that I am ready to change career and decided to give it a go at coding. SheCodes was the perfect platform to learn! Matt's classes are fun, easy to understand and have a great content. SheCodes gave me an opportunity to learn and start this new journey, and I loved it. Looking forward to continue to improve my skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

What a great learning experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was incredible how fast I was able to do something practical with the theory we've learned. I am looking forward to learn more!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great course! Even though I hadn‘t coded before I was still able to enjoy this course and learn a lot. I am now looking forward to improving my skills and learning more about web development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Hello, everyone! I am Elizabeth Romo and I wanted to share my experience with completing the SheCodes Workshop, it has been a learning experience. I honestly did not know anything about coding, but I was ready to learn and dive into this new coding world. It truly has been amazing I have learned so much in just three weeks. I like to look at coding like architecture, which is what I majored in. It starts off with the foundation and then the floors, walls and all the materials and components that go into a building, just as similar in coding there is the body, the head and the three languages (CSS, HTML and JavaScript). The coding world is so similar and different, but unique in its own way. Seeing a page come together gives me a great satisfaction. Knowing that I made it and that I could accomplish anything. So, go out there and start your own coding experience. I truly recommend it to everyone.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was difficult towards the end but I stayed with it and finished. I am proud of creating my first app. I look forward to doing more projects in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed meeting a wonderful community of coding enthusiasts and learning new skills, which will help me grow professionally!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The SheCodes 3 week workshop has given me the boost of confidence I needed to kickstart my future career in programming! It is a great place to start for true beginners. SheCodes provides a good basis of knowledge which has inspired me to push my learning further.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

246,496 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I had some periods of frustration, more than I had expected with this project. This program is not for beginners. I should have invested more time reviewing tutorials online for JavaScript and CSS. There are free ones on the MDN website that aren't instructor led like Matt's program. I would not recommend them to learn from start to finish, but they are a way to test what you know and find solutions to what you don't know. My recommendation to anyone taking the SheCodes Plus program is to make sure you are comfortable with Javascript before moving into this more advanced workshop. I am looking forward to SheCodes Plus React, which I have already paid for but I need to work on my JavaScript skills a little further before venturing into the more advanced workshop. Although I am taking a little break, for now, I will still be studying and working on JavaScript so that in the next month or two I will be ready to take on the challenge of SheCodes Plus React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes makes coding so easy to learn and so much fun! I can't believe that just over a week ago I had never written a single line of code and now I've just created my very own little HTML website! I've really enjoyed my first workshop and I can't wait to continue learning through the next workshop ☺️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

For someone with zero knowledge in coding, I highly recommend this workshop. The instructor is very knowledgeable and tries to explain the topics as simple as possible. It makes me happy every time I am able to solve the challenges on my own. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Very clear and simple to understand. Flexible timing, which was convenient for my schedule. All team is careful and prompt. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is a great platform to learn how to code! I started the workshop with zero background in coding, but the whole crew did a great job of making the lessons (and coding in general) fun and easy. It is impressive how structured and systematic the lessons were. There was a lot of room to challenge what was already taught, but at the same time, solve what was encountered the first time. I enjoyed every bit of my three-week workshop and I definitely recommend SheCodes to every woman who wants to learn something new and useful. 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this introduction to coding. They made it easy to learn, understand, and practice what you're learning. I look forward to the advanced class!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I love SheCodes! The platform is great, videos/challenges are helpful and the ongoing group Slack is amazing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

After taking the Free Coding Class, I knew I had to enroll in the SheCodes Workshop right away. I never thought of coding as an option for me, but having the free class to see what it's all about was super helpful. I would have never dreamed I'd have so much fun learning these new skills! Matt's videos are excellent and the support you get through Slack is outstanding. I can't wait to enroll in SheCodes Plus React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course was a lot of fun. I had to do a little critical thinking to complete some of the assignments but I think that's the point. Also, I really appreciated the level of creativity allowed in the final project.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
52,928 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course is amazing! I thought coding is just a skill that is good to know but after completing the course. I am now truly interested in coding and enjoyed creating the projects and the exercises during the course. Thanks to Matt and the team for making coding into something easy to understand and interesting to learn!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really liked this workshop! I already knew the basis of coding but it was good to remember and prepare for the next step! Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

A great way to learn about the basics of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The SheCodes Plus course has no doubt been challenging, however building on the skills I learned in the SheCodes Workshop to make a functioning weather site is an incredible feeling. The team on Slack are very helpful, and SheCodes have been very accomodating to me as I started a job half way through the programme! Would recommend this course to anyone who wishes to stretch their brain, whilst being able to build a project from scratch.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes plus was a great experience! I loved putting my basic HTML skills to the test and improving on those skills. Working full time and then coming home to be a full time mom, SheCodes let me learn at my own pace. The videos are easy to follow and Matt explains everything in a way that writing, reading, and understanding code is almost second nature now. For anyone looking to expand on their currently knowledge or picking up so new mad skills, I would 1000% recommend SheCodes! I can't wait to start my next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Incredible how much you can learn in 3 weeks. From being boring and not interesting it became fun as I started to understand more and more

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I was able to learn a fundamental knowledge about making website through this workshop and it was very interesting. I can not wait to learn more in the Plus course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I recommend any of the SheCodes workshops. It has great content for those who want to break into Tech.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

246,496 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am so blown away with how great this learning platform has been. A fantastic use of Slack for 24/7 support. Can't wait to learn more! 👩‍🏫

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I was looking to learn a new skill to add to my tool box, and this was definitely the right site to learn from. It was so easy, and made my introduction to coding a breeze.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

My experience with SheCodes has motivated me to continue my education in front end development and design. Matt's passion for coding has taught me that coding can be creative and fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the process. This really simplified coding for me and I'm now more open to keep learning more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really learned a lot in these past weeks, it has been a challenge but SheCodes made it fun. I can't wait to see what's next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Before SheCodes, I never imagined I would be able to code. Matt made it easy to understand. I look forward to learning more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

What an amazing journey this has been! Coding is so addictive that all I want to do is dedicate more and more time to it and find out what's next! Congratulations to all the SheCodes team for building amazing workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop was a whole new challenging experience for me. I enjoyed learning more about how to code and would highly recommend this course to anybody who is eager to learn something new!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The workshop was great! I learned a lot from Matt. I learned to code through trial and error. And I can proudly say that I have built my first weather page.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

What a fun workshop! I have always enjoyed design and creating fun interactions for users, but never really understood how it all came together. Nor would I have ever thought I would become a "coder." This workshop not only taught me the basics of coding but elevated my creativity and web design skills. Being able to navigate code and develop fun projects, confidently has opened a new avenue for me. I am excited to dive more into this field, remove the quotes around "coder," and become an empowered CODER! I am so happy to have stumbled upon SheCodes! A 10/10 program! Thanks to Matt and the fantastic SheCodes community for giving me a fresh start to an exciting future.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
52,928 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Very interactive and easy to follow! It truly feels like I'm learning a new language. Through trials and errors, you will get better; just like learning a new language. The more you practice the better you get!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really liked the course and Matt makes things look quite simple. I had fun while doing it and it really made me interested in continuing in this path!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

What a blast and a challenge. It was fun to work through to the final project. Lessons by Matt are clear, efficient, and easy to follow. Assistance from Joao on Slack is always a great help when needed. I look forward to continuing on to React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

For me the main struggle has always been to finish those online courses that I was constantly purchasing. Unlike most of other programs, SheCodes workshop is designed the way that it super easy to follow and to get back on track if you fall behind. Huge thanks to the patient team members answering questions and reviewing my homework even after missed deadlines!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have really enjoyed my learning experience with SheCodes. I hope to continue my journey and use what I have learned to start working as a front end developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I learned to code before SheCodes for three months and was about to go crazy - with SheCodes it is a lot of fun and you not only learn a lot but also develop the desire and the urge to learn how to code more and more :-) I am happy to have found SheCodes - Matt and his team are great!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus builds very nicely on the first workshop. Being new to coding, I feel I am gaining a lot of knowledge that will help me further develop this new skill and open doors to new opportunities, all within a very supportive learning environment. It's been a wonderful challenge and I look forward to SheCodes React. Matt is a great teacher and I am excited for what's to come!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I started the shecodes course with only knowing a small amount about coding myself, the course provides you with short lessons followed up with mini challenges for each topic which is very convenient so you are still fresh in the brain about what you have learnt I found this very helpful and I enjoyed every moment of the three weeks I spent on the course. Thank you she codes, thank you to all the tutors and all the people that helped ☺️❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Really nice introduction to coding. Easy to follow, I enjoyed following the online class at my own rhythm. I would advice this class for true beginner in coding who wants to know the basics of HTML CSS and java script.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Plus Course. I learn so much and learned how to make a weather application. It was helpful to learn through Matt' s videos explaining the lessons step-by-step. I would recommend this workshop to everyone.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

246,496 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have learned in 3 weeks more than I did in 3 months of self study in free courses online. I like the pace of the course and the videos are easy to follow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

TLDR; detailed in my project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Very easy to navigate. I enjoyed the course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Wow! I made it! Such an interesting and captivating and challenging path! At this moment I feel so determined to keep learning more and more about this fascinating world of coding! Thank you guys (@Joao, @Matt, @Lexi) for making this workshop such a nice experience! I would totally recommend this course to every woman that wants a bit more for her own knowledge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have started SheCodes with zero former knowledge of coding and no idea if I will enjoy this field. I am very happy that I found coding fun! And I am very excited to continue the journey with SheCodes and learn more! 👩‍💻 Thank you SheCodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course was an amazing journey. I'm really proud to have completed the final project and feel ready for facing new challenges. Thank you to SheCodes team for all the support and for preparing me for this new chapter of my life. Can't wait for what is coming next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

A great short programme with mini-challenges along the way to keep you engaged. Would recommend it to anyone who's wanting to learn some basic coding with assistance.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus covers so much, yet never feels overwhelming. With Matt's instruction and all of the support from João and other coders, I have learned skills that I never knew I needed. This course has given me the tools to continue learning and growing as a new developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is a good platform to start with if you are interested in learning coding basics, it's fun to work around with the codes and setup what you like. Lessons are break down into short videos with notes and solutions right after - this allows you to digest very easily and try it on your own right away! :) Happy coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I entered SheCodes with absolutely no experience in coding. Growing up, I always attempted to learn how to, but never seemed to be able to find a learning platform that worked for me. During quarantine, I was hoping to find a new skill to work on, and happened to stumble upon SheCodes! I absolutely loved the step-by-step instructions that Matt provided, in addition to the challenges which helped to reinforce each lesson. As someone who did not think I could ever get the hang of coding, I truly believe SheCodes is a wonderful platform to learn the essential concepts of coding and understand how to apply it in our day-to-day lives. Thank you SheCodes! 💖

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
52,928 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the experience and the project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Workshop was great for an introduction to coding. I had no previous experience and was able to create a well designed HTML document. I would highly recommend to any beginner looking into coding basics.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great intro for someone who has never coded before. Easy to follow instructions and online help is easily accessible with quick responses. Being able to complete one week's lessons and homework at your own pace was ideal for me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This is an amazing class when you're new to programming! Had so much fun learning something incredibly useful and relevant!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Matt and SheCodes have created an amazing experience to help us as women learn how to code with detailed and easy to follow instruction. I feel inspiring and empowering to learn with the community. At the same time I feel encouraging to have instant support from the team whenever I face issues during the course. The weekly homework and each lesson challenge are extremely useful to understand the topic deeper and retain the knowledge longer. Highly recommend this course and Matt's way of teaching ~ 🙂

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I never would have thought I would get to this stage "React!!!". I am glad I took this opportunity when lockdown began. I have learnt a lot and it has been a combination of fun and frustration. This was a good learning point and one thing off my bucket list. I am so excited for my tomorrow/future. Thank you SheCodes team and Matt. Cheers to personal growth, development, motivation, persistence and an awesome future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have loved learning more and more about coding through SheCodes! This is such a wonderful skill to have and I can't wait to continue my learning with SheCodes+ React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

sheCodes is one of the best decision I made this year. What I have learned opened my mind to new possibilities. Thank You

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

246,496 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was a great introductory course for anyone interested in learning the basics of HTML CSS and javascript. Instructors on the slack channel were easy to communicate with and quick to reply to any questions. I would highly recommend this class. Thanks again!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Workshops have been a challenging but rewarding experience starting from their Introduction workshop up to React. Every week provides step by step lessons, challenges and homework that are testing but easy to understand; you remain engaged and practicing week to week. There is definitely more to learn and more practice needed coming out of these workshops, but they are a great starting point to continue your growth in coding. It definitely has been worth the time and investment.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have been looking to switch career paths, and this was a great way to dive into something completely new.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I'm really happy for the course! It is not just a basic curse, I could learn from the scratches how to code and at the end, how to create my own project! Other thing I really loved, its that Matt gives you real scenarios and real problems in each lessons, so you have to figure it out by yourself some things!. For me , that was amazing because I could discover skills that I didn't know I have 🙂.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I'm so happy I decided to take this workshop, it's totally worth the time and the effort. I wanted to learn to code for years, and I always thought it was very difficult and reserved for people who had careers different than mine. Now I realize that it's actually very fun, Matt makes every topic very understandable. I really appreciate that someone finally made this topic so approachable for anyone interested in learning about it. Thank you Matt and SheCodes team! ✌🏻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Had fun working on this project and learning new things each week. Each week of something new I went into my project and was constantly updating reflecting the lesson learned. I would recommend this workshop. I'm excited to going and continueto the new She Codes workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes has been a great experience! I am so glad I took this 3-week coding course to challenge myself. I'm looking forward to learning more as I continue to grow on my coding journey. 😀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

What a ride! From doing the very first free coding class, then completing my basic 3 week course and continuing to SheCodes Plus, I finally finished with the whole shebang and completed React as well. This was definitely challenging and I wouldn't have been able to do it without the support of Matt, Lexi and João who have all been very helpful and dedicated to make this a beautiful experience. The SheCodes community is amazing! I really enjoyed having access to the other students if I was ever in a pickle, and reading through other peoples contributions on Slack I learned a lot as well. I'm hoping to find a way to keep learning React and incorporate my new skill into the way I work (in my current field of urban forestry 🌲🌳)- and hopefully create tools to make the world a better place. Thanks so much SheCodes! 👩‍💻🙏😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I wanted to learn a new skill that would have a positive impact on my career. I never thought even basics in Coding would be so stimulating, exciting and empowering. Now, I am motivated to move forward with my decision to learn to code as it is enhances my career prospects, drives curiosity and gives an opportunity to improve on both personal(don't forget patience and logical thinking!) and professional(superpowers) levels.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Matt Delac's SheCodes program has been an amazing tool to help me learn the basics of CSS & JS, along with a refresher of basic HTML. His step by step instructions are easy to follow, and the challenges alongside each self-paced lesson & the weekly homework are incredibly helpful in reinforcing what you learned each week. I definitely felt a sense of accomplishment and joy after my final project! I highly recommend this beginner course series for anyone who is curious about the world of coding.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
52,928 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed learning from SheCodes. It was defiantly a challenge! I have a lot more to learn about React, but I have learned a deeper understanding of coding. There is always support along the way. Thank you again, and thank you for the tunes! This was truly the place to learn coding from. 🌸💖