SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 76,247 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 75,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This breaks down coding into simple, easy to digest segments. The order in which things are presented is logical, and easy to manage. Highly recommended.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this experience! I never thought I could learn and understand how coding works. I'm happy I gave myself a chance and I can't wait to start a new course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Really structured way of teaching the basics of coding, the program sets you up for success by breaking the information down into bite-sized parts. The challenges and homework allow you to put the skills right into practice which only facilitates the learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've lost my job due to the pandemic and I've been looking for a new one for about a year now. More and more I am seeing the job postings in my area (Graphic Design) demanding HTML, CSS and JS knowledge. I was always scared of learning, I always thought it was hard and impossible. I knew the basic of the basic and I was fine with it, until now. Since I started this program if caught myself being super excited about coding, about how things work and how to improve it. Shecodes workshop just opened my mind to an area I never thought about working, and I am excited to see what the future will bring.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes quickly gave me a basic understanding of coding, which will prove to be essential as I continue my career as a marketer. Highly recommend everyone to at least follow the Basic course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the workshop. The challenges were really interesting and they've helped me to learn a lot. I'm so excited to start new projects!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The SheCode React workshop has continued to help me build my skillset as I pursue a career as a front-end developer. It has also been a great way to connect with other women who are also dedicated to finding a career in tech!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I'm completely new to coding and SheCodes has totally changed my life. I'm so excited to pursue a career in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I decided to challenge myself and push my limits and learn how to code. To begin the journey I made the decision last month to enrol on on a 3 week Coding Course at SheCodes, a hands-on coding workshop which teaches coding skills for women. At present only 19% of the tech workforce are women, I decided to join this course to take my future career in tech more seriously and to become a representative for black women within the technology sector. I thoroughly enjoyed the course and the way it was structured, I was able to commit to this whilst working and completing my masters and also managed to build a functioning website. Never could have done this without the detailed workshops and documentation provided. Thanks to everyone at SheCodes for curating such an amazing workshop!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

361,794 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Mamalia- a blog for moms

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The course was great. Thank you!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am super happy to have completed this course. I cannot wait to keep learning and expand my knowledge of the coding and programming world. I've gained confidence at my own pace with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was definitely the missing piece in the whole course package. I hope that SheCodes keeps releasing more detailed courses, because I really never wanted it to end. I know I've learned a lot in this course, because I have a better understanding than I ever had about what I want to learn next to go further! Don't stop SheCodes! The world needs more of these courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Basic course gave me a great overview of the basics. I definitely leaned a lot and it has helped me to understand what I would like to pursue. Also the team was very helpful and supportive when I needed an extra extension.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

What a journey! I highly recommend this workshop to all beginners!. I am a beginner myself and only had a little experience in learning Javascript. I thought I wouldn't make it to learn Java Script in a short time due to personal issues, but the course is very well structured and Matt explained every lesson clearly, which made it possible for me to catch up and understand the whole process! Thank you SheCodes! 🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was a wonderful experience and a lot of fun also SheCodes team was so helpful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Once again, thank you so much for another great workshop. This is my forth and I love the setup. I have learned so much more and I will continue my journey. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am very happy to be able to complete this course. I finally found myself in something fun and enjoyable, I feel confident and motivated to continue learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I started SheCodes without any experience and I learned a lot! I really enjoyed all the experience of learning with Matt and all the other girls and I recommend the SheCodes to all the women that are interested in learning about coding!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,247 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am very happy to be able to complete this course. Coding gives me a lot of fun. Overcoming new challenges gave me confidence and more motivation to continue learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am passionately studying different foreign languages and it's been a great idea and experience to take a look into coding languages as well! I feel more informed about how languages work in general 😊 and can't wait to go straight forward into the tech field as a coding woman!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It has been a very brain wrecking experience not in a bad way but a very good way. Everytime i coded something or learned something new it was like a aaahh moment, like this is how the page or the web works. I am looking to now go more forward in the course where i can excel more and learn new things.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I had previously taken some in-person HTML and CSS classes, and this format is definitely the most effective methodology I have experienced. I really enjoyed the structure of the course and the resources available. I would never imagine I would learn this fast! I only wish it could teach a bit more JavaScript, as I got really curious about all that can be achieved with this language. I will definitely practice further what I learned so far, and even go deeper into coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

During a interesting time to get to learn a new skill. I started with SheCodes. Loved it but i had my up and downs. So this course brought me a lot of insides witch way i want to go. I decided that i want to on to more the backend of coding and data. I want to thank Matt and his whole team! Thank you for this great Experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes has really inspired me. I have always wanted to learn more about HTML, CSS and Javascript and this course brought it all together in a creative and fun way!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was pretty challenging and fun! Again another awesome course, builded and supported by group of great people! 8 weeks seemed a lot to me in the beginning but now I am sad that its over. Thank you She Codes Team! See you soon on my next coding journey!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

You made it so simple. I've learned so much in the past few weeks and I'm looking forward to using my new skills! Thanks you, SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Amazing introduction to coding. Highly recommend. Matt will have you reading and writing code in no time!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was challenging yet fun! I have enjoyed the weekly challenges as they made me push myself and showed me what I am capable of doing. The weather project is fascinating, and I never thought I'd be able to build one myself! I will definitely continue my coding journey!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

361,794 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have learnt so much in the three week course, starting from being an absolute beginner. The content is really well structured and the course is very interactive, allowing you to properly understand and apply what you have learnt. I really enjoyed the course and highly recommend it!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The SheCodes workshops really empower women into a world that has almost been men exclusive. I love how it goes step through step giving the change of building a foundation and a solid understanding of the process.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This is FUN!... and I have learńed, so much in just the basics.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Happy I decided to get to know React. Although there is still a lot to learn, this course gave me a good understanding of what it's about and helped me build two great projects for my portfolio. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I highly recommend this course as I , personally, had a blast learning the basics of coding and working on my assignments. I never thought I would be able to work with code, but thanks to SheCodes I feel empowered :D The instructions in the videos are clear, the solutions are very helpful, so learning and improving is easy! I Thank Matt and the team for this valuable experience !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the practical set-up of the SheCodes workshop. The videos combined with the practical assignments kept me focused. The short assignments are a great way to instantly put into practice what you just learned. It also kept me motivated as you see your own progress on the spot. The videos are very clear and the option to fast forward is very helpful if you want to rewatch a specific section.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have tried many bootcamps, coding classes, etc. just to get the basic understanding of coding. When I tell you just learning the basics from SheCodes coding class, not only has it taught me what I am coding, but how to structure your codes while coding. Matt explains everything in detail for beginners, he leaves nothing out and that was the ahh ha! moment for me. I highly recommend joining SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

As my 4th workshop with SheCodes, I really enjoyed learning new techniques to improve my coding skills. Creating and coding on my own showed me that coding can be so much fun! I would recommend everyone to experience this!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Responsive was a great addition to skills I have learned through previous SheCodes workshops! The information is clear and well explained by Matt, and having the friendly SheCodes team accessible for any technical problems I've had has been so helpful throughout! Thank you to Matt and everyone at SheCodes for another incredible workshop 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

She codes is great. I love that they show you how to solve problems yourself and encourage you to explore more than what they show you.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,247 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Terrific workshop! I highly recommend this workshop for any beginner :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved this workshop! Matt does a great job explaining everything and he makes learning easy. It's at your own pace and on your own time, which is exactly what I need with my work schedule. I can't wait to upgrade to the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was a great challenging and fun experience! I would highly recommend, and there is always someone available to help in the great community of smart ladies, whenever you are stuck. I'm looking forward to learning more and using it once I completely change my career.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I never thought this was something I would try, but I'm so glad I did. I learned a lot, even just from the basic course, and I feel much more knowledgeable already! Once my schedule opens up more, I hope to take some of the more advanced classes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

As my 4th workshop with SheCodes I can only give a really good review. I really enjoyed learning new hacks and ways to improve my code-learning skills. The final project for this workshop is really the perfect way to make us want to give our best, since it is a presentation of yourself and what you achieve so far.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've loved this course! so happy with it, definitely going to continue <3

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Very fun project, good tutorials.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

After my first amazing experience with the SheCodes Basics workshop, I decided to continue my coding journey with SheCodes Plus and I couldn't be happier with the result! I'm so proud of my accomplishments throughout the workshop and of all I have learned since starting from a complete beginner. I'm also so thankful to Matt and the entire SheCodes Team for all their help along the way. I highly recommend this program. I can't wait to start my next workshop with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

What a fun learning experience! I enjoyed every moment of these courses, and feel capable of coding HTML, CSS, and JavaScript on my own now.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is an amazing program that does not only encouraging women to get involved in the ever-changing tech industry, but for being there to support students every step of the way with the real time support. My favorite part is that I can do this at home or anywhere on my own time, and whenever I choose. The new responsive program is amazing, and I've learned so much just in 5 weeks. And the instructor Matt is awesome ! I strongly recommended this new program to everyone !

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

361,794 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great workshop! This is a great and easy way to get into responsive web development and also to just keep on practicing and building on what was learned before. The explanations are great and really clear, and this workshop in particular is a great opportunity to add a bit of your own ideas to a project. Would highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I would definitely recommend this course! As a beginner with some experience modifying HTML and CSS templates in previous roles, this was a fun way to refresh my skills and learn the basics of JavaScript. Thanks for a wonderful course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am already a web developper, but i choose sheCodes.io for improving my skills in programming and learn React framework to get new opportunities in my carreer. Actually, I am very glad of the platform and exercices, everything is amazing, ergonomic, and fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Thank you Shecodes and Matt for teaching me the basics of HTML, CSS, and Javascript. I always thought that coding would be something that required a lot of IT skills but through this course, I find out I am actually pretty good at it and picked up things fast. Especially working with VS code made it so much easier! You just need to put in some effort and do a lot of testing and you will find out it's exciting and fun to see your results immediately online 😀. These 3 weeks have taught me a lot and I am really considering signing up for the follow-up courses. It will be so much easier to create my own website and perhaps start an actual career in coding. So again thank you so much for creating this course and making it very accessible for everyone to join!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Matt is a great instructor. The whole Shecodes team is amazing. I had a lot of fun learning the basics and cant wait to start Shecodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Each lesson was so easy to understand and really made the process of learning how to code less intimidating. I enjoyed working on my project (even though at times it was frustrating) and look forward to further developing my skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone who wants to learn the basics of coding. The lessons were easy to follow and I had a lot of fun :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

You guys really gave me a glimpse into a new career possibility and I will absolutely continue with further workshops :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I wanted to try something new as I had some free time and happened to see SheCodes. I have loved the whole process!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Definitely recommendable. I enjoyed it and it was totally geared towards and for the users.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,247 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Wow, at first; I never thought or imagined I could get to this stage. Coding is interesting when you give you mind and commitment to it. I am inspired to continue learning. I love coding and I believe with time I will be good at it. Shecodes.io, Matt Delac, and the entire team of Shecodes.io are the best in teaching coding from scratch. With Shecodes.io learning is fun and interesting. I was never bored! Each lessons what properly explained with good videos. The Challenges after each lessons also gave me the boost and confidence to continue learning. Shecodes.io is the best is teaching every lady how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Changing a career path and learning something brand new can be challenging. I was sceptic at first if coding was something for me and overwhelmed by the variety of schools and courses offering workshops to code. I found that ScheCodes has been a smart, available and fun workshop offering skilful and on-demand knowledge. Matt is an amazing teacher, he explains very well and gives students the freedom to explore coding. The ScheCodes team is very helpful and the possibility to interact, ask questions and learn from each other is great and gives me the confidence to continue. I am looking forward to starting my next workshop with SheCodes! 😃

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I HIGHLY recommend shecodes basics to all beginners. I really had so much fun coding and hope to go further in the futur. I've never enjoyed this much learning new skills and always thought that becoming coder is such a difficult task that would take years of hard toil. Anyone can do it! Especially when you get the chance to be one of Matt's student! He is simply a great instructor and passionate about what he is doing.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes has been an enriching learning experience and I'm so glad I have completed the workshops. Its been a great journey so far and I hope to continue it going forward, with completing more workshops and finding work as a front-end developer, which would be the dream! 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It's been a long and sometimes rough ride but I'm chuffed with the progress I've made so far. I've particularly enjoyed working on my final project and getting to use the techniques and tricks learnt during the course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really liked the online lessons, the modules are great because you can watch whenever you want and repeat them if needed to make your projects and homework. I learned a lot in just three weeks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great introductory course to the web-design languages.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The SheCodes Responsive course is a MUST! It was so helpful to learn the little tricks that can be added to your code to make websites look and operate smoothly across various devices! The project you work on throughout the course offers you a chance to really have fun with your code and design a website that benefits your journey as a developer!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Many tough challenges but lots of fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am truly grateful to Matt and the SheCodes group for guiding me in this amazing journey of coding! It has been tough to keep up with the homework and with the deadlines while following university classes, but thanks to the flexibility of the workshops and the their precious help, I have managed to complete and succeed in both. Cannot believe how much I have learnt in the past few months and most importantly, I cannot wait to keep learning and expand my knowledge of the coding and programming world. Thank you Matt, Thank you SheCodes group, I loved every second of the workshops and I am glad I followed you all the way through React!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

361,794 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Just finished my second SheCodes project and I couldn't be happier! I loved creating the final project and learning more about JavaScript!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It's been a fun and also tough ride! Especially half way I spent a lot of time problem solving. But that's part of learning and made me even more proud of the progress I've made. I would recommend this course to any woman interested in coding. I also enjoyed helping out fellow students on Slack after I've finished my own challenges.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Awesome workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was a fun learning experience. Some tasks were challenging but I've learned so much in the last 3 weeks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I never would of imagined myself trying to learn how to program. I've never been good at math and always thought good analytical skills was needed for this kind of area. Matt the instructor taught me this is not true and indeed anyone can learn how to program. I loved how the course was set up and the instructions were easy to follow and step-by-step. I really enjoyed the course and would really recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Thank you, Matt and Team. This course has helped me to learn code ''from ZERO to HERO" (although I still have a long way to go ). I enjoyed trying out the codes and functions and was happy to see that it works.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have learned so much during this course and I have gained some experience with the projects and homeworks

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I want to thank Matt Delac for creating this Workshop that allows women to make a difference in the world of code! This course is an awesome initiative for those who want to learn more. In my case, I see as an excellent investment that I trust will have long-term return! Congratulations to the whole team, the course was built in order to offer motivation and fun! I can say that I found myself gaining passion for something I had never thought of before, coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Learned so much in such little time! I started trying to learn on my own, and just exploring different bootcamps and sites. Ultimately SheCodes was the best choice for me. SheCodes has such a easy to follow curriculum as well as the most flexible scheduling for busy women. Enjoying it so far! Can't wait to learn some more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Amazing Advanced coding course ! I thought I would get totally lost at some point, but the way the course is built and the support is just brilliantly executed. Thank you so much !

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,247 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Amazing! I've learnt SO much and I can't wait to learn even more with the React workshop. Would absolutely recommend this workshop to anyone and everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I immediately started SheCodes Plus after completing the SheCodes Basics program. I can't say enough about these courses. The challenges are super interactive and the solutions are easy to follow. SheCodes Plus has opened up the world of coding for me and I'm excited to more forward with React and Responsive Development in the SheCodes Pro course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

As a designer, I used to build web pages on Wordpress, but I was very limited by not knowing about code. In the first classes I discovered many solutions that would have made my job a lot easier! The workshop explains everything in a simple way. I am very excited to continue learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've gone from knowing nothing at all to building my own webpage and understanding simple code in a very short space of time. I'm excited for what's to come and to build on this base knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Finally, being able to code using JS and integrate API calls into my code boosts my confidence to another level. Using version control tools and being able to host my app on the hosting site and seeing it go live gives me a sense of pride. Nothing is impossible and unachievable if you set your mind to it!!!👩‍💻 Thank you Matt for breaking down and simplifying everything, João your help is always appreciated! On to the next...

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This is a great workshop to learn Responsive Web Design.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

𝐒𝐡𝐞𝐂𝐨𝐝𝐞𝐬 𝐁𝐀𝐒𝐈𝐂 is a great course to learn the basics of programming. It was a lot of fun and I can really recommend this course to everyone. 💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Don't hesitate to join! It's a great class, I learned a lot once again and it gave me great skills and practices to us for the future. With this portfolio I've been able to get myself a couple of paid jobs. It's the perfect finishing touch to an already amazing experience! Props to Matt Delac and the whole team ❤👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The SheCodes React workshop was one of the most interesting workshops I have ever done. The course is well structured, the lessons are very well organised and everything is explained with clarity. I really enjoyed learning more about code and overcoming the challenges one step at a time. Can't wait to continue my Coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I can highly recommend the SheCodes Workshop! My journey so far has been amazing and incredibly fun. I never saw myself sitting at my laptop coding on a Friday evening but it happened and I was actually enjoying it. I'm looking forward to learning a lot more and to widen my horizon even further with SheCodes.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

361,794 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

My journey with SheCodes has been phenomenal. This workshop opened a vast door for me and made me realised my potential. I opted for this course because of my professional requirement and it helped me to gain confidence. Matt is an amazing instructor with a very unique and easy going way of teaching. Also the SheCodes team has been very supportive. Kudos to you guys!! I had a lot of fun doing this course and I definitely recommend this to everyone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The children of today will be be able to code a responsive website with such an ease that it will be equivalent to writing a word on paper... Now, more than ever before - women have the perfect opportunity to step up their game in the inevitable world of technology; which is not only beneficial for brain training and problem solving for any individual, but SheCodes also provides a chance for women to develop an efficient parent support - for the women with kids, or mums to be! Big thanks for all the tech support in the Slack team, speedy and helpful. Last of all, a good way to think about online learning, or in fact any learning "If it's not relevant in 5 years time, does it really matter?" The first answer your intuition tells you, is the right answer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Started with zero knowledge of coding and now I am capable of building an app all by myself. There's been easier and tougher weeks, but I'm very satisfied with everything I learned. I'm sure the skills I gained during this course will help improve my career path. Thanks, SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was my first time codding and I learnt a lot.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I discovered SheCodes on Instagram and I am very positively impressed. Matt explains in the videos exactly what to do and if you get stuck you get help. I find that very cool. Creating my project was also a lot of fun. - thank you very much! I highly recommend this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I would highly recommend this workshop to anyone willing to learn/try out coding. I started from 0 and was surprised how steap my learning curve was. As our instructor Matt Delac pointed out several times, it is actually not a rocket science and anyone can learn how to code. The course is up-to-date and the lessons are well explained.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Definitely the most interesting workshop I have attended lately! SheCodes is a perfect introduction to coding and Matt is a great teacher. The lessons are easy to follow and well detailed and distributed. The challenges are interesting and this course was a real delight! Cannot wait to start the advanced module!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was an incredible roller-coaster ride, with ups and downs and full of excitement. I had a lot of fun (and got frustrated on occasions) going through the lessons and looking for solutions on Slack and other sources. Matt's videos are an excellent guide and the tech support goes above and beyond: João is a saint! Can't wait to start with SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have used visual scripting in the Unreal Engine for a senior project and that has been the extent of my coding experience. All the lessons were super easy to understand and had me super excited when things clicked in my own projects. I know its just the basics course and I have so much more to learn, but I am very glad I started here!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I started with the free intro class with Matt through SheCodes Basic and SheCodes Plus. Highly recommend following SheCodes Plus with React. React is tough but the course work is broken down well and there is that great community via Slack to connect to when the going gets tough. I really feel like I'll use React forever more now. I've gained confidence at my own pace with SheCodes.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,247 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Awesome beginner's program! It made learning code easy and a lot of fun. I started implementing elements that I learned about from the first week. Worth the investment!