SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 160,267 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 160,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Thanks to the team for a job well done. I liked the course and will continue to study further. I recommend to all.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I cannot emphasise enough how much SheCodes has helped me in my coding journey. I don't think I would have gotten so far with any other course. Having to create my own projects while learning was a great way of accomplishing a lot in a short period of time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I was enjoying this course. Thanks for everyone for support

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes is a great course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes Basics is the perfect introduction to HTML, CSS, and JavaScript for complete beginners. The course moves just fast enough that you still remember what you've learned on the previous week but slowly enough that you never feel stressed out — even with a full-time job and otherwise busy life.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Here i just want to share my experience with Shecodes. Matt did a really good job, everything was good structured and understandable. I'm glad I decided to participate in this class and be able to learn something new.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

This was a nice addition to the Basics course, adding some modern stylization practices to my HTML and CSS knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

It has been an amazing journey. I am eager to start my next workshop and continue learning. Thank you so much to SheCodes team for your very dynamic response and effective help during the process.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I've had a great time working through this SheCodes course, Matt's detailed step by step videos made coding easy and accessible. Now I have been insipired to continue my journey in tech.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

633,574 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I am really happy that I upgraded to Max and got all the add ons as well!! This is going to help me learn a lot more, along with building a nice portfolio along the way!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Best course ever to start programming! Enjoyed every second of it! Thank you sheCodes Team!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

You can always work on a website, and you can always improve the look, the design, and the coding language behind it, but you can only do once the first multipage project of your life. This is where I am right now, and for this reason, I am super happy and proud. Thank you SheCodes Responsive, this was really a blast!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes is a good place to start for someone like me who always wanted to learn coding but didn't know what and how to start. I am glad that I found SheCodes and started my journey here, wish me luck.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

This was an amazing journey, can't believe an online course could be so well planned and supported. I can't wait to start the next classes and so proud of myself to finish this one.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I have been coding since my Uni time but solely focus on Game. SheCodes helps introduce me to another part of the coding world. I would highly recommend anyone who want to enter the coding world!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I like this course so much. Excellent project in the end combined with lots of practice and information.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

In this course I have learned a lot in the short time I have been. I like the classes with the instructor Matt, he is a good teacher and makes everything easy to understand. The methodology in which after most of the lessons a challenge is carried out and then the solution is explained is striking since it allows reinforcing the topics seen. The first project was challenging and I enjoyed doing it, I like the freedom that was given to do it since it allows us to challenge ourselves and let our imagination run wild. It is also fun to work with the tools that SheCodes offers, it makes the job easier.I am excited to continue coding and learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I had little developer experience when I started this class and in the past, I would start and stop because it was overwhelming. This was a challenge but Matt has a remarkable way of simplifying each section to make it easy to understand. My confidence has increased and now I feel like it finally clicked. I look forward to the next class!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes basic is a great introduction to coding. I would recommend it to anyone interested in learning something new

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
160,267 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I had no developer experience when I started this class and was a little nervous but Matt you have a fantastic way of simplifying things to make it easy to understand. You've increased my confidence and I look forward to taking the next class to learn more. Thank you Matt!!

3/5 - Not for everyone
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

It was a good class

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I felt challenged while completing this project but never overwhelmed. Throughout the course, Matt provided SheCodes students with detailed instructions and very thorough examples of how to complete certain tasks. I'm glad I completed the add-on assignment.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

There was so much information yet it was presented in such an easy, yet thought-provoking way. Even if I was stuck at some point, I could easily go back through the videos or workshop my way through the problem by the skills I learned. I'm so impressed by the classes and I can't wait to finish the other workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I thoroughly enjoyed this workshop because the material was well presented. Overall, I'd say it was pleasant and helpful for me:)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I really like the experience! I can't wait to keep learning more of this. Matt explains everything super well and very easy to understand. Loved it and want more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Testimonial h1 { text-align: center; color: #6d5999; text-decoration: underline; } h2 { text-align: center; color: #7d8450; } h3 { text-align: center; } p { text-align: center; color: #333333; } span { font-size: 8px; color: #333333; }

This has been great!

I am now counting the euros in order to go to the next round Don't tell anyone...

Since I was a little girl I always loved to go to the source page of the Websites.

Exploring the Console was a part-time hobby!

Girls can code! ✊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I am most satisfied with the workshops. They were structured, clear, interesting and really useful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I really enjoyed this course, the information was very clear to understand. Overall it was fun :).

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Really grateful to have been able to start and complete this journey!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

633,574 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

This React workshop helps me finally understand how React works. Special thanks to the SheCodes team and mentor Matt Delac. You all are doing a great thing. And for those who think does it worth it? - Yes, for sure! Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

The teaching technique is well-detailed, simplified in the best possible way, and it has been an interesting journey so far. It is the first time I have taken a full online lesson, and I am thrilled by this experience. At first, I thought I wouldn't be able to cope due to time constraints and work, but surprisingly, as we got deeper, it somehow got easier for me. Highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

It was pretty hard and challenging, but I am so glad to do it. Some things which was very difficult some time ago now look simple and clear

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Easy to understand tutorials. Would highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

This was a challenging course that helped expand my knowledge of JavaScript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Wow, the last three weeks were fun and I really enjoyed coding (though these are just baby steps)! I'm very happy I joined SheCodes. All the lectures are so detailed that even a beginner can understand everything.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I am glad I took the SheCodes Basics Add-On course. The extra challenges and final project were what I needed to better understand some of the concepts from SheCodes Basics. Now on to SheCodes Plus! 😀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I found SheCodes to be super easy to follow and loved learning the whole time! I love that you can take it at your own pace, so glad I took the plunge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

The lectures are well-detailed and explanatory, it can be taken anywhere and anytime, flexible you can apply for adjustment when extremely busy or technical issues at ones quota. In addition, the assignment can be tasking a times especially when there is bug, 😃😃 thanks to the slack channel 👍🏻 team admin that always come to my aid. WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I really loved this one! we got the chance to make two Apps in React, it was very challenging but I learned a lot!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
160,267 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Thank you SheCodes for the opportunity given to me ,i am grateful and i promise to practice more in other to be perfect in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Highly recommend this course, not only is it easy to follow, but you are able to build two websites.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

It was very interesting to learn React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I wanted to look into the IT world and SheCodes gave me a really good overview of how coding can be fun and easy. Super grateful 🙏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Thank you for all the support in this challenging project. Feeling on top of the world by coding world clock and was able to add some cities in a dropdown select. Amazing workshop! Recommend to all girls.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

This was the hardest of the four SheCodes Workshops I have completed, but if you are up for the challenge, it is a great way to learn React. After finishing this Workshop, I feel like I have a good understanding of using React and its many efficiencies.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

The Basics course taught me a lot and it was also very easy to follow. I've had a bit of experience in the past with other courses and they were very confusing for a total beginner, but SheCodes Basics was very straightforward and clear. I hope more people feel encouraged to try it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Innovative and efficient teaching method. SheCodes Basics workshop was stimulating and inspiring. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

The three weeks of training at the SheCodes BASICS course were extremely interesting🤩 and educational🤓, but, unfortunately, ended very quickly. I really liked: interactive online platform (special thanks for the design😍); easy and understandable teaching of the material; structured schedule with deadlines; execution of my own 1st project at the end of the course. I would like to pay attention to Introducing SheCodes Coding Tools: CSS Color Palettes and CSS Gradients. These tools are fantastic and make every project better. A lot of thanks to Matt Delac and the SheCodes team for the cool spending time and new coding skills. I really appreciate the learning opportunity I got through the SheCodesFoundation program.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Thanks for the React course. It's very cool, very practical. And in general, although all your courses are going without live calls, but recorded, this is not a drawback. Everything is clearly and understandably explained. Also I got help from Slack-chat. Of the minuses, in my opinion, there is a lack of a theoretical part and preparation for an interview, or any recommendation to IT companies. So that at the end the girl has a greater chance of finding a job. But still your course is very worthy and useful. I wish you progress and all the best ❤️ 🙌🏻

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

633,574 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Feels great to continue to learn from a great teacher like Matt and receive feedback from the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I learned so much from SheCodes, thank you Matt! Although the curriculum was challenging, I was able to learn 4 different skills in one week; I learned HTML, CSS, JavaScript, and Microsoft Visual Studio. The feedback from teachers and students on the Slack channel was super helpful for me, especially when trying to understand JavaScript. Not only was the class educational, it was fun! I looked forward to going to class each day.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

My experience through this program is nothing but amazing, I had a wonderful time learning the art of coding and the instructor was explicit in his teachings. I honestly look forward to progressing on this journey and completing the entire course. By then, I am sure to be an expert developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

This was outstanding course and great experience, I would really recommend it for everyone who want to start her career in IT and become a programmer. Very challenging and exciting. Keep up a good work!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I had a lot of fun learning how to code with SheCodes. Can't wait to continue my journey and start exploring how I can apply my new knowledge to my professional life.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Nice practice with Bootstrap and adaptive design

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

A brilliant and fun course! Clear and concise. Highly recommended! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Interesting, easy to understand product what I would recommend to others. A great structure of a course which provide a high quality of knowledges.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

If you are looking for the coding course, “SheCodes” is the best option for everyone, but luckily is designed particularly for women! This platform can help you to start new career or change from old profession where you possibly burned out! Matt Delac is the best professional and highly skilled teacher ever. Everything is explained in details, material is clear even for dummies😉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Very interesting and well explained. Learned a lot! Starting SheCodes Plus right away!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
160,267 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I highly recommend this workshop to everyone! I feel confident in what I have learned so far, can't wait to continue on to the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

This was incredibly doable! Reminded me of Myspace a bit! (Good old days). This was actually really fun to learn (surprisingly not as intimidating as I thought either!) and I can't want to continue expanding my skillset.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Wow! I have finished all the SheCodes Workshops. My coding journey, which started in May, is done now! Thank you, SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I absolutely loved this course. Everything was easy to follow and after going through all the material, it made alot more sense.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes makes coding approachable. I always thought tech was not for me and something beyond my comprehension, but thanks to SheCodes I have lost fear to explore this field and see what benefits it can bring to my professional life

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Fantastic class! ⭐ Extremely stimulating and inspiring. It gives the feeling that anything is possible! Looking forward to learn more 🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I really liked this course. Learned a lot of new and useful things. Thank you so much 🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I was very interested in this course. All information is presented in a very simple and accessible way. I highly recommend SheCodes to all beginners. Now I'm looking forward to the next step - React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

A wonderful course that allows you to make a wonderful full-fledged application on your own, activating creativity one hundred percent🚀. It's worth it☺️) Great experience, great teacher and attentive team of professionals! Thank you all very much❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

“SheCodes was such a great learning experience! SheCodes has given me the confidence I strongly needed to make a career change. Lessons are very well explained and helpful. I would definitely recommend it to any ladies looking to learn about coding.”

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

633,574 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I really liked this course. Learned a lot of new and useful things. After She Codes, it's impossible not to fall in love with coding!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

The course is very useful! It is so important to make your website responsive - and I've learned how to do this! Thank you so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Really enjoying learning so far and can't wait for more

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

After spending one week, I can say Matt explains the subjects clearly and I really enjoy learning. Eagerly waiting for the second week!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Matt is a very good instructor. Very satisfied with this course

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Wow! I'll just say this: SheCodes Plus made me like JS. I want to build some more! I didn't want this course to end. Enjoyable and practical.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Loved the creative aspect of this workshop as learned more tools to bring to life the website we have in our head!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I have wanted to change career and learn something new for a while now!.I found SheCodes and i never knew coding was so fun ! i am completely addicted and can't wait to see what the future holds for me !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

The workshop was very interesting, but difficult to understand, I'm glad that I managed to understand it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Highly recommend to workshop for anyone who would like to upskill in JS to build their dream projects. As always, I learnt a lot of tricks and useful tools and everyday I feel more confident to apply for jobs as a Frontend Developer.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
160,267 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Loved SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I was overwhelmed by Shecodes Plus, but thanks to Shecodes Responsive, things have made much more sense. Still have React, and I can't wait to use React to improve my portfolio.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I learned a lot of responsive website during this workshop. Especially the simple explanation of such complex topic.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

this is one of the movements in life I will never forget. everything from the start was just on point and the facilitator was very good. I have really learnt a lot of things in this workshop from day one. Thanks to the entire team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Matt explains very well, and the exercises are very helpful. I highly recommend all the Shecodes courses. These weeks I learned very much.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

very useful

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

This workshop was very interesting. It was more challenging for me, but it gave a great experience and motivate me to go further. Thank you, Matt and SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

It was a very exciting journey through the world of front-end multi-page website development😍. There is still a lot to learn - but it's so cool to understand that you already know how to do a lot too. And all thanks to Matt and his team! Thank you!🙌

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I really learned a lot during this course, and I enjoy how much more you are able to do with your code when you can make it responsive, and what cool things you can do with a number of relatively simple tools if you know how to use them properly!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

The SheCodes Basics Add-on was a lot of fun! It expanded more in depth about the previous workshop and taught me more about what I wanted to learn. With the first project, I was getting really frustrated with not knowing how to edit and add images into a column or making it stand out. However, the add-on workshop was able to teach me how!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

633,574 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Great workshop!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I love this workshop. I am not tech-savvy but this made every step of the way much easier. I would love to keep learning with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

The SheCodes Basic Workshop made learning interesting, fun and the challenges test your newly acquired skills. The video lessons are short, but filled with important information and easy to follow. I am glad I ran across the workshop on Instagram, one click set me up on a new path. 🎉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I never thought I can understand the language of HTML, CSS and JAVASCRIPT. It is amazing to be able to understand the concept of basic coding and being able to work on very cool mini projects that allows you to be hands on, able to make mistakes and learn from them but above all to have a teacher that created these videos. I am thankful I ran into this website and though you may not be into software programming, I think its great to simply try it out and understand what we use on a daily basis and appreciate all the work that goes into it. I had a lot of fun and considering to learn more. I am in my mid 30's and I am proud of myself. I did not think I can learn something new and it shows me that I am able to do more then I thought and building my own confidence.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

A great introduction to coding! I'm surprised at how much I could learn in such a short time. It made me want to learn even more and now I'm super curious to dive deeper!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Thank you for this great course!I have learned a lot. It was very interesting and easy. I advise everyone to try SheCodes! Matt is an amazing teacher! 😉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

React was a challenging but rewarding workshop. I can't wait to continue my coding journey after SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I enjoyed my journey in learning with SheCodes excited for the next steps in my coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I am excited to build my knowledge base with SheCodes. It's a different approach to the standard bootcamp which is refreshing. Being connected with thousands of like-minded women is a great way to build community within the the tech space and one of the main reasons I joined SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I'm in the process of changing careers into the tech world, and just finished taking the basics to CSS/HTML/JS course. I still have a long road ahead but I truly believe the class has given me the fundamentals I need to progress forward!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
160,267 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I was nervous starting this journey but the structure of the course is great for beginners. The challenges are exciting to work on. Over all the experience has been great.