SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 52,925 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 50,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in learning the basics of HTML, CSS, and Javascript. The course was challenging yet enjoyable and easy to follow. I'm grateful to Matthieu and his team for providing such an organized, professional program for women to learn coding.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It's an easy way to learn how to code, or at least the basics. Thanks for the workshop and all the fun involved. It was really nice to participate.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

A great class for learning the basics of coding! The lessons are well-structured and broken down into manageable topics. I highly recommend this workshop for everyone who wants to start to learn how to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes was the first online coding class I've taken that made me feel like I *actually* made lots of progress! I love that I was given the foundational tools and got to practice utilizing them each week, to ultimately create something of my own from scratch. Matt is an excellent teacher, explaining things in a way that made coding seem like an achievable skill for someone who is not so great with math and numbers🙈. Having a community of folks who are going through the same process as me just a Slack group away helped me get un-stuck many times. Thank you Matt & the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Having had not much contact with writing code in HTML, CSS & Javascript I found this course to be a good intro.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Before I started this workshop, coding had been some "magic land" for me I had just heard something about, but actually I hadn't known how it works or how to write a code. I've learned a lot of things and had so much fun during creating my own website and combining my creativity with this "magic". The classes were really easy to understand, I was surprised how step by step, day after a day, I understood and remembered more and I was able to do more. It was also an amazing feeling to create something and see that it worked on the website (like a button or Java script). I would recommend this workshop to everyone who wants to start their journey with coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I had a lot of fun learning something new and trying the different challenges in every lesson. Everything is very comprehensive and Mark gives little tips along the way which are definitely helpful. Really recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved every second of SheCodes! I cannot WAIT to start SheCodes Plus ASAP. This workshop has changed my life for the better by challenging me and giving me so much confidence in a new career change. I can't wait to see what my future at SheCodes has to offer. Thanks for creating such a valuable workshop, Matt!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

246,475 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes with ReactJS is a great initiative, opening the appetite for coding in a manner that helps one to keep up with challenging times, transforming difficulties into opportunities. Thanks to all the team for the support and proactive encouragements, have totally appreciated it ^_^

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've always thought you had to be good at math to code. SheCodes had taught me i just need bite-sized lessons and hands on practice!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommend! Brilliantly structured course, with a lot to learn but made really manageable with a lot of support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The SheCodes workshop was a great way for me to become familiarized with coding without a heavy time or monetary commitment. I was able to learn the basics which empowered me to feel confident to continue studying code. I enjoyed Matt's teaching style and felt armed with the right materials to create basic webpages.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I was looking for developing a new skill during lockdown when an ad for SheCodes popped up. The design was pretty cool and the video was interesting so I kept on watching. 30mins later I signed up for the Plus React workshop and have not looked back! The lessons are the perfect length with small challenges after so you are applying what you've just learned immediately. The introductory workshop made it fun and interesting and I am looking forward to continue learning. 🤓

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

A fun and well-explained course. I finally feel like learning to code is not an insurmountable challenge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Learning how to code with SheCodes has been both fun and exciting! The breakdown of lessons made learning new material a lot easier, and the challenges included in each lesson allowed me to experiment and truly understand what was being taught. Thank you, SheCodes, for creating an educational platform that was actually engaging!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I thoroughly enjoyed this course! I went from a complete beginner to being able to build a landing page in 3 weeks, and enjoyed every lesson. Explanations are really clear, and concepts build on each other in a really well thought out manner.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is an amazing experience - it is actually really fun, the lessons have the perfect length and learnings to process for someone completely new to the field. I never thought I would enjoy a coding course, but I did! I highly recommend to anybody who wants or needs to get an overview on front-end development and basic coding practices. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Quick and efficient way to learn the basics of coding! Videos are broken down in the perfect chunks to absorb the material and not become overwhelmed!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
52,925 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop is challenging, yet so rewarding. I've done coding I didn't think I'd be able to achieve. I'd recommend this course to anyone who is thinking about making a start in the coding world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I enjoyed a lot these last three weeks on SheCodes WorkShop! The tutorials and the challenges are easy to follow, interesting, and keep you motivated to want to do more. Matt made things easier to understand, and the technical support team is just one click away if you have any questions. Thank you all for this fantastic experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

In this weird year of 2020 where time seems to crawl by 🐢these past two months have FLOWN! Matt and his team do a wonderful explaining the concepts and language of coding clearly while not spoon-feeding the information. I cannot wait to continue on in the next course. React here I come!! 🚀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommend! I feel confident to start a project on my own now :) i learned a lot

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I definitely recommend this to total beginners, and people who are foreign to the world of coding. Matt was very clear and explained everything step by step in the videos, which was great. The challenges provided a good mechanism to practice the learning. I also love how I was able to fit this workshop around my schedule. One feedback I have is that the challenges could have been a bit harder and longer to really improve learning. But other than that, I really recommend this!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course has been really fun & I am excited to learn more

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I joined with zero knowledge about coding and just wanted to try something new. The lessons are well structured and challenging but also surprisingly fun. I was slightly worried about it feeling like an information overload, but the lessons and were broken out into manageable topics and Matt's way of teaching made it interesting. I'm really glad I signed up for the 3 week course and would recommend this to anyone trying to broaden their understanding of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The SheCodes workshop provides a great introduction to the world of coding! The classes are easy to follow and the challenges ensure that you action what you've learned. 5/5 recommend for anyone, like me, who has no prior experience, but is keen to get an introduction.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Before getting to know SheCodes, I had zero knowledge on coding and I have never imagined myself that I could broaden my level of understanding towards it. I was not sure whether online platform would be effective as this seemed to be a foreign language that I would not understand at all. My perception towards coding has drastically changed after taking a coding workshop on August 23rd, 2020, facilitated by Matt Delac. Matt is not only a professional full-stack engineer, but also a great teacher who explains what seemed to be complicated with a very simple and easy way. Full of hands on examples and simulations were easy to follow and I could immediately apply what I learned. Mr.Matt dissected knowledge into pieces and guided me to combine them like a puzzle. During the learning journeys of HTML, CSS, and Java Script, I noticed myself that I actually enjoyed the workshops and gained confidence towards coding. I wanted to express my personal gratitude for the effort and extra time Matt and SheCodes staffs have contributed. I am proud of myself as I could broaden my comfort zone towards coding in few weeks. I plan to continue challenging myself to deepen my knowledge. Thank you Matt and SheCodes staffs!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Matt makes it so easy to learn! Can't wait for the next course!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

246,475 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is a great place to learn 👩‍🎓! The lessons are clear, the materials well designed and the support available 24/7. Thanks to SheCodes I am feel more confident every time I have to do some code-related task.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Changing careers could be daunting, but SheCodes has helped me to gain the confidence to switch gears towards tech. I intend to be a Full-Stack UX Designer someday. They made it possible for me to study whilst working full-time. Matt explains the subject well and challenges you to look for the solutions yourself. Plus, having a supportive and approachable team whenever I'm stuck is a huge bonus! I will definitely apply to SheCodes React, and I'm already hyping myself up for another 3 months of countless hours of learning, coding and debugging! 🎉 🎊 🍻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

After being in the retail/customer service industry for nearly 12 years I was ready for the change I so badly needed. I already have some python coding skills but I wanted to define my future career and take the bull by the horns. I started to look up coding boot camps and workshops that fit my schedule and that's when I came across SheCodes. SheCodes was the perfect match to my already packed schedule and due to the Covid-19 pandemic it was about to get more hectic with my kids' remote learning. The content on SheCodes Workshop was easy to understand and allows you to do it at your pace. I'm working my way to become a full-stack engineer and this is only the beginning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This is one of my first courses and I can say that I LOVED IT! Impressive what is behind a website and it is much better when you try to push yourself to do something new. I'm thankful for this workshop and what I've learned during the past three weeks 👩🏼‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was tough, and a bit stressful and confusing at times but it gets easier the more you practice and go over everything. It was more enjoyable and interesting than I thought it would be, I have started to feel more confident in my abilities thanks to this workshop. Recommended to anyone and everyone no matter your background, especially anyone doubting themselves. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

After surviving two brain aneurysms and two brain surgeries, my goal was to learn new things and make the most of life. I challenged myself to learn web development. I tried several learning methods but could never fully grasp the material. SheCodes provided the tools and projects that helped me better understand the material! I recommend this course to all women and especially encourage black women to learn with SheCodes!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus makes it very easy and interesting to learn JavaScript. I really liked the format with several short videos, each directed to a specific topic. This makes it much easier to keep focus, instead of being bored in a long and dull lecture or being "bombarded" with several subjects at once. After finishing the project, I feel prepared to take on new challenges and start a career in tech, thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I think SheCodes has been really insightful to the Coding world. Matt is really good at demonstrating through the videos, and in a very simple easy way to understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was great! Very challenging and also a lot of fun. Absolutely no regrets for taking this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Excited to be able to learn a new skill in such a well put together program!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
52,925 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I think this workshop is a really good way to learn the first steps of coding! But be aware: you have to practice a lot. And there's homework ;)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes has been great! Fun lessons and projects! Matt is a really great teacher, the different subjects are broken down into smaller lessons so it doesn't feel overwhelming. I had never coded before doing this course and feel that I have a real strong base knowledge thanks to SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am a digital marketing expert but I learn frontend development from shecodes workshop was very informative and full of knowledge for me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was a really exciting experience with a lot of challenges. Matt is explaining everything step by step and the lessons are recorded . I was able to go back and watch them multiple times until I make my project work. But it is a such good feeling when the app is working!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am not gonna lie, I was really skeptical with this idea.I started SheCodes workshop with 0(zero) knowledge of coding. I was already preparing to quit and not even started yet. I thought that coding is really hard and I will not be able to learn this, but actually, I am glad to inform you, it is NOT true. SheCodes team and instructor Matt are awesome and sooo helpful. I am so happy and grateful with everything I learn in past 3 weeks and I can't wait to learn more and more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am enjoying SheCodes so far and have learnt more on here than any other learning platform.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Changed my career path mid a pandemic. Life is too short. Great way to get started in the IT business. Very insightful and easy to follow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

One of the most exciting and interesting courses I have ever done! 3 weeks ago I was an absolute beginner in coding and today I can see "behind the scenes" of a web page and build one! Thanks SheCodes for letting me discover the world of coding! Keep it up!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Really enjoyed this course. Hope to further my education in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I started SheCodes knowing nothing about coding. I really wasn't sure if I would be any good at it but I found the workshops to be very informative. I'm excited about what I've learned so far and can't wait to continue my coding journey! I love that Shecodes encourages girls and women to learn to code!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

246,475 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I liked the program very much :) I'm looking froward for next one.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I loved the SheCodes Workshop! Coding is something I have wanted to try for a long time, but I have always been put off by the fact that you are always told at school that coding is only for the people who were the very best at maths. However, as this course has taught me, that isn't at all the case! If you put your mind to it, anyone can learn how to code. I fully support any initiatives to encourage girls and women to code, as we are very underrepresented in the tech sector. Thank you to Matt Delac and the team for helping me on the first steps of my coding journey -- I will be continuing to develop my front-end development skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I loved the she code workshop! Thanks for the informative lessons. I have learned so much over the past 3 weeks. I'm definitely going to continue practising and improving my code skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Amazing workshop! Lessons are never too long so even though you're super busy there are no excuses. Also I like the fact that the challenges are really challenges so you have to google or find the solution by yourself. That's really motivating!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I absolutely enjoyed this course and I would recommend it to everybody who wants to learn how to code. The classes are very easy to follow and Matt explains everything very well.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I signed up for SheCodes on a whim and was instantly hooked on coding and web development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

the lesson are very easy to follow, this is the first time I have been able to understand what is being demonstrated.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoy coding with Matt.It was a great coding experience

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop was so fun and challenging. I love how much I learned in just a few weeks.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
52,925 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus is very challenging but I have learned so much. It is a good avenue for me to refresh my knowledge about HTML, CSS & JS. I look forward to continuing practice coding using my gained knowledge. I highly recommend this online course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am very satisfied.The best coding classes on whole Internet.😍 I have change to study in my free time, no stress that i will miss class. Everything is explained in plain English so even for people who doesn`t have IT programming background can understand it. And I have to say, that student support was absolutely brilliant👍, very quick and super helpful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop has helped me understand that coding is simple and all about practice. It has me enjoying to learn something that is supposedly complicated. As a beginner I already feel confident enough to play around, but most certainly to keep going deeper and deeper until I can master it all.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I signed up with a very -basic- concept of html, not really knowing what to expect except from knowing I was looking for not only a personal challenge, but also a way to develop my skillset for the future. It's incredible how three weeks went by so fast! The lessons were all super clear and the challenges hard enough to get you thinking but never to the point of feeling lost. Loved my experience and can't wait to start the next workshop soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Would have enjoyed more lessons in week 3! Overall great beginner course! Thank you everyone! 😃

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The workshop was extremely informative. The lessons were put together in an easy to follow format. I highly recommend this workshop to anyone who wants to start learning how to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really liked the structure of the course! The videos were well-paced and very informative (also showing how a professional developer thinks), and the challenges were fun. I got kind of addicted to coding, and am planning on continuing with shecodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great beginning course, love how many projects we do!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great self-paced workshop. Needed to try coding and it served its purpose :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Shecodes is a great introduction to coding and so much fun! :) Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to learn a new, valuable skill for their career or just out of curiosity.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

246,475 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Straightforward and enjoyable - the concepts were clearly explained and demonstrated throughout the course. Thanks Matt!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

A fun and different way to learn a new skill. I had a lot of fun, and I'm definitely continuing my journey into the world of programming!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'd been thinking about learning to code for a long time. After watching SheCodes' introduction to coding, I decided to give the workshop a go. It's well worth the money and the effort. Each lesson takes you through what you need to know in a logical, step-by-step way. I will definitely be taking the SheCodes Plus workshop to continue my coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed my journey with SheCodes. Thanks to you guys I've achived my goal - new IT skills and proved to myself, that anything is possible.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed getting deeper knowledge of the tools/platforms and demystifying coding in general for me. It showed me that it is possible to learn how to code no matter what your background is and cleared up all the prejudices that I've heard of. I'm really grateful for Matt and his team! Already looking forward to learn more about it in the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Coming without any coding knowledge, Matt was able to make this workshop fun and exciting. I was motivated with each lesson, and loved seeing the immediate changes when I updated my code with something new. I'm looking forward to taking the next level of courses. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

What an experience! I've been on my SheCodes journey since April and it's been almost six months of learning. I was challenged, but it was also extremely rewarding to build something. Being able to ask questions in slack was a very helpful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely an intense journey! Even though I struggled sometimes, it was always possible to find help and to deliver what was expected. Matt's videos are extremely enlightening, João is a lifesaver on Slack and the rest of the team is always helpful. And during these 8 weeks it was always possible to learn with the other students, which is amazing! I had a great time, I learned and I can't wait for the challenges ahead!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great class, great teacher, great mentors!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
52,925 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this workshop...it was challenging, but not overwhelming!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

In college, I took an intro to coding class and the professor made it so confusing. I ended up dropping out and being scared of code since then. But I joined SheCodes to give it another try and now I genuinely have the interest to continue learning more! SheCodes made it so easy and fun to learn! Thanks, Matt!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes has been fun and informative. I look forward to learning more. I paid for the entire workshop and after 3 weeks I still don't regret it and I don't think I ever will. The instructors get back to you super quickly if you have any questions. Matt is very clear in his videos and I find that he sets you up for success by offering plenty of resources.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've always been passionate about computers, but could never find the right class, or program, or time slot to really dive into my passion until, SheCodes came along. It showed me what I've been missing and checked all my boxes. I will definitely be continuing to expand my coding knowledge with SheCodes!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

First of all - what an adventure going from JS to now learning React! It was a great learning path, and I loved the video's in 'SheCodes React Final Project' - it truly brings everything together. One thing I would love to see though is a tutorial video of how to apply the 'my current location button' - like we did in Shecodes plus. However,I highly recommend everyone doing SheCodes React, it's great final course to the bootcamp. Excited to continue my learning path in coding and use new skills and knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCode's community is great! Matt's bite-sized videos really keep you motivated to continue learning and coding. Ive really enjoyed the workshops and am very tempted to sign up to the next workshops! Thank you to Matt and the amazing team at SheCodes, you all have been awesome! And also to my fellow-coders, thank you so much for all your help and support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I always thought I would never be able to code anything. I am so happy I came across SheCodes which proved me wrong! Matt does a fantastic job explaining the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript in a way that makes everything seem so easy. I will definitely continue to learn more about coding. This workshop was just so much fun - would definitely recommend! ☺️🥳

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

What a great introduction to coding. Looking forward to implementing what I've learned to my website!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes has proven to me that ANYONE can learn to code. I never in a million years would have thought I'd understand coding or be able to make a website. SheCodes does a great job of balancing instructional videos, with practical components to practice what you are learning. The SheCodes team has also been great with responding to questions/problems in a timely and helpful way! Thank you SheCodes for opening up new career goals for me :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes was a great introduction to coding. I've NEVER coded anything in my life and now I feel like I have a decent grasp on basic/intro coding! I've been showing my family my coding skills so far and they're very impressed! I am even thinking about doing another course with SheCodes workshop!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

246,475 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've used a couple different online learning platforms for coding and find SheCodes to be the most educational, user friendly and fun! The way that each lesson builds is easy to understand and keeps you wanting more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Coding can be very intimidating because of the information overload, but SheCodes provides a great foundation for people who have little to no experience with coding. The lessons are very structured and easy to understand and follow. In cases when I had a hard time grasping concepts, the SheCodes community is there to help.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've thoroughly enjoyed the SheCodes workshop - I had never done any coding before this and do not consider myself to be very "tech savvy" but I'm so glad I gave it a go! The lessons are really easy to follow and completing the smaller intermittent challenges as you go along provides a great opportunity to wrap your head around it all. The workshop has totally changed my opinion on what coding is and I'm considering doing more in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I absolutely recommend this workshop to anyone who wants to move the first steps in the coding world. I was an absolute beginner and now I have decided to go for the advanced coding workshop. Matt is a great teacher and the course structure is very well done!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This course is an excellent introduction to coding. The lessons were clear, concise, and I learnt a lot within a few short weeks. I've already implemented skills gained to create my personal website! Thank you to the SheCodes team for creating such a wonderful space. There was always help from the team when needed, regular check-ins, and the community of coders are empowering!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thank you very much, really loved it. Thinking about another course aswell.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The workshop is addictive! I was addicted to the videos and the challenges and homeworks. You never feel alone because you have assistance on Slack and if you have any doubts someone will be there to help you. Matt explains in a simply way so you can understand. I felt that I really learn something usefull. I recommend this workshop :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is a great place to learn Coding. I learned a lot in these 3 Weeks and I loved it. Matt did a really good job. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
52,925 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The SheCodes workshop has been amazing. The videos are great and really easy to follow. The online chat support in slack allows you to be fully supported during the course. It also creates a great community where women can help each other. This course has really expanded my knowledge and skills, and its just the beginner course! I love SheCodes!