SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 77,025 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 75,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The workshop has easy to follow lessons and clear explanations. You will also realize that coding is not as scary as you thought. It was a great experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes (& the SheCodes team) allowed me to explore programming starting at level 0. I have no formal experience and was very scared to begin and continue the other workshops. But Matt is very good at explaining and the way the videoes are cut and made is perfect for online learning.The team is supportive and responds quickly to questions & the community jumps in to help too. i was too stubborn to use them for help during the first course, but the SheCodes cominuty have been a lifeline during this workshop. im excited to start on my final workshop soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great Experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Learn the basics of Vanilla JavaScript (plain JavaScript without any additional libraries) by creating a responsive weather app. The course guides you through the different features and gives you a nice guideline without restricting your creativity. Along the way you'll learn about the different building blocks of Bootstrap, how to host your code online and how to open-source it via GitHub. Get coding and push the different features as far as you like.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have really enjoyed the SheCodes basic course! the lessons are well structured and easy to follow and the assignments really help you put what you have learnt into practice as well as giving you a push to do some research of your own - would definitely recommend as an intro to coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Learned so much and had a lot of fun doing it. 🙂

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was an amazing program to be able to find out what coding really is and give you a very hands on taste. I learned so much and cannot wait to continue expanding my knowledge! Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have enjoyed the 3-week coding intro. I was happy to learn more about HTML, CSS, and Javascript. As a Marketing professional, I would recommend this to other people working in this field.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

♥️ I really enjoyed this course - fun project to study the concepts!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,278 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Responsive! It refreshed my memory on html and css and I also learned a lot more css tricks that will be helpful in the future. Really glad I took this workshop because now I can make websites a lot better with making it responsive and SEO friendly😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved this course! It was a bit challenging but I pulled through and love a challenge. I finished it way before the deadline so I can continue to the next course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I LOVED this workshop! React opened my eyes to things I didn't understand before and I feel prepared to apply for entry-level positions.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It's been quite a challenge getting here, between school and work, coding has become a hobbie and an activity I like to do. I signed up for She Codes Plus because I wanted to test my coding skills, and yet learned and enjoy all the programming. :)))

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I was really nervous jumping into something I have never done before, and thought I would never be able to grasp the concepts. Matt and the SheCodes team have made everything so easy to learn, and I have gained so much confidence in just three weeks. I'm so glad I took the chance.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed building new apps. I like that I am able to see the immediate result of the work that I am doing.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Once again, Matt and his team have done an amazing job with delivering quality instruction. I have absolutely loved this journey so far. I am moving into the React workshop and I'm sad because I don't want these workshops to end!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Another amazing workshop!! 😎 The classes are as always well clear and ease to understand. Very needed subject to our coding journey! Congrats to the whole team of SheCodes! 👏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Such a brilliant introduction to coding! The course structure of bite size information and hands on experience makes this course a great stepping stone for future learnings. I really enjoyed how we were introduced to real coding tools such as VS code. Can highly recommend!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Really enjoyable course!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,025 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great course to get a grasp of how the websites are built and everything that goes into it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus took me on an incredible coding journey where I explored a little bit of API, Github, Hosting, and Bootstrap worlds. I am extremely grateful for having been able to experience developer workflow on my own. It equipped me with the tools and knowledge necessary for progression in the IT sector and increased my appetite for learning more and more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It is very good and knowledgeable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've enjoyed it! There is a lot of supporting materials I could use, lessons are easy and I can always watch the video one more time in case I need a recap, so I am never behind with anything! 👍

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes has been a great workshop to start to learn coding. Matt is very clear in his explanations and learning can be done at your own pace.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Thank you for the course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have been wanting to learn to code for a long time, and SheCodes made it really manageable and fun to dive into something totally new to me. I am super impressed with how clear each lesson and how well everything is organized. I will for sure be coming back for more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

My name is Jacinta Ngethe. Starting off the first session to reboot my memory in coding and the explanation was great, I got hooked. Proud of my progress so far after being off coding for two years. Thank you Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I absolutely loved this workshop! Coding definitely has it challenges but it feels great to be able to see what you can do! If you were ever curious about coding give this beginners course a try, 10/10 would recommend to anyone 😊.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Fun coding course 😁

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,278 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I love how my website looks after this workshop, its great to learn all these great techniques to make websites responsive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've enjoyed this workshop so much. It has been a great journey of learning and upskilling.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've really loved taking part in the SheCodes Basics course. The course is engaging with its concise tutorials, where you can put what you've learnt to use straight away in the exercises. The format of the course has helped me to hold myself accountable, I love the deadlines and knowing that I'm working towards a final project where I can put everything I've learnt to use! I've been wanting to start my coding journey for 12+ months but have been stuck in tutorial purgatory until I found SheCodes. I feel that I'm really making progress and the community on Slack makes asking for help, and engaging with the SheCodes community, very easy.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I absolutely loved the workshop, it was amazing for me to get back in to coding after a little break. Can honestly say that it is suitable for anyone that wants to code as a career or just to code in their free time. Can not wait to start SheCodes Plus

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This has been a fantastic introduction into the world of coding. The lessons are clearly organised, with interesting activities throughout. I am very pleased with my final project, putting into practice everything I have learnt so far. I have thoroughly enjoyed every minute and can't wait for the next project with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

What a challenge yet enjoyable course this is. It really pushes and challenge my critical thinking. It unlock your full potential which is a surprise to myself!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Incredible course - it's easy to follow yet challenging, allows you to track your progress, has a community built that's ready to help whenever you may need it, and is flexible to you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really liked the course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Lots of new information. An interesting project to create your own portfolio. New tasks for styling website with CSS and Bootstrap. The most impotant and the most interesting thing was to create a responsive and SEO friendly website.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The course was very useful and provides a solid basis to keep evolving in this area!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,025 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Really good course, in less than 3 weeks I have grasped the basics of HTML, CSS and Java script.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

After years of planning to learn how to code I've finally started doing it. And it's all because of SheCodes! I loved the introductory video which explained everything in such a simple way that it gave me a feeling that I can totally do it. And here I am. I've just finished the SheCodes Plus and I feel hungry for more. All the workshop is so well planned, very detailed explanatory videos and the challenges was just the right thing for me to start learning how to code. And I know that I won't stop here.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This is a great course. I did the SheCodes Basics 3 week course and I've enjoyed every minute of it! Matt explains things really well in the videos, and the challenges and homework are really good for checking your understanding. I'm looking forward to doing more SheCodes courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

One of my goals this year was to create a personal portfolio website, so I was extremely excited that SheCodes released this workshop on Responsive web design! This workshop was fun, informative, and easy to follow. I'm so thrilled to now have a website of my very own that I can grow and refine as I continue to build my coding skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I had previously enrolled in another course on a different website where I was learning about coding but the coding assignments weren't provided until the end. I was searching for a structured course where coding assignments would be provided throughout and I could track my learning. This beginner course did not disappoint and made it easier to review. I hope to enrol in advanced courses in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I learned so much in a short amount of time! The workshop was well paced, and the lessons were hands on. This was exactly what I needed to get a jump start into coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course was fun to follow! I have a solid base to keep learning more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I learn a lot in this 3-week journey! The lessons are really useful and easy to follow and understand. 💕 This is the first time I feel so in love with coding. 👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Excited to continue with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes was a good beginner step into coding, I have done previous online free courses but I found this course to be well taught and give you an overall basic beginning into using HTML, CSS and Javascript.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,278 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

As a mom in tech, I'm so glad that I found this dev program to supplement my current job. The course is well thought out and concepts are explained well and realistically.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great intro for someone with ZERO background in coding. As a creative, it can sometimes be difficult to fully understand the parameters that developers are working within which is what prompted me to register with SheCodes. Through this workshop I gained basic skills and understanding of HTML, CSS and Java, as well as the relationship between the three. I'm excited to learn more through additional workshops with SheCodes in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The tutorials and resources make for a very easy intro to coding. As someone who started with a free coding course elsewhere, SheCodes Basics was a thorough review for me and the principles of CSS and Javascript finally stuck.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I started this program top be able to learn how to code websites, as I have a vision for a business website that I have in mind. It is a very complex site and in order for me to understand everything that goes into it. I need to learn what goes on in the backend. These first 3 weeks have been amazing and I have learned so much in regards to website and coding that exact specifications. Matt has been an amazing instructor and has made it easy to understand. What I once thought was a bunch of gibberish, now makes sense. I look forward to the next course as I bought the Pro.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop was definitely more challenging than the last one but I'm really happy I didn't gave up, it was worth it!! 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I learned a lot and really enjoyed the challenges to apply what we learned!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This is an amazing corse and I would recommend it to anyone considering taking it. It is slightly more complicated than the Basic SeCodes corse, but its SO worth it. By the end of this corse you will have ALL the skills you need to make your own websites, including hosting them too!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I had no prior experience in coding but was curious about it and thought to give it a try. I really enjoyed the workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Super fun and learned a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

And with this final submission, I have completed all available SheCodes workshops! 🥲All previous SheCodes grads should take this responsive course. I'm taking all of the knowledge I've gotten from this course and I'm going to be going back through my previous projects from Plus and React and retooling them with the info I've gained through this workshop. As always, Matt explains things in a way that it's easy to understand and implement. If there are ever other SheCodes workshops in the future, I will definitely be taking those too.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,025 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

ABSOLUTELY RECOMMENDED!⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Certainly one of the most fulfilling workshop that i've ever done. I can't possibly believe that someone like me who has zero coding knowledge would be able to create my own landing page in just 3weeks. I really enjoyed learning HTML, CSS and Javascript even in short span of time. I also found the course well-paced and the resources were clear and concise. Matt were such a passionate and excellent instructor. He's super helpful and the rest of the SheCodes team in Slack including the students. I'm sooo blessed that i took this class. 👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop is completely hands-on. It can be challenging but it it is definitely worth it. I went from zero knowledge of coding to building a weather app in a matter of weeks. I highly recommend this workshop for beginners like me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great learning experience

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I enjoyed a lot the challenge the course brought me. I would definitely keep learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was a really fun course and a great intro to HTML, CSS, and Javascript. I can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

A challenging workshop that I loved!! Matt's a wonderful teacher, the lessons, the amount of work was a great fit within my full time work shedule. It is a lot of work, but I found it enjoyable - even when it's frustrating - you get such a sense of pride and satifaction when you build something from start to finish. I'm looking forward to continuing onto the next SheCodes Workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The SheCodes Basic's Workshop was enjoyable and a great introduction to coding. I already had basic HTML and CSS knowledge but not Javascript. For this reason, I was very scared of this coding language, but I'm very surprised. In my personal opinion, I've learned a lot in this time and now I feel much confident in my abilities. I'm really looking forward to SheCodes Plus! Thank you, Matt and SheCodes 🙏🏼🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I had a limited amount of coding knowledge coming into this workshop, but I feel like the work was structured well and easy to understand. I loved the access to the slack chat it was a wonderful resource while completing this course. I'm excited to continue learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Learning Javascript was very challenging, but the step-by-step videos with Matt demystify the entire process and even made it a lot of fun going through the lessons. It is mandatory to dedicate a few hours of practice.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

If anyone is curious about coding, I highly recommend Shecodes! I've learnt so much in three weeks its incredible. A big thank you to matt and the Shecodes team for being there every step of the way. Can't wait to start Shecodes plus. 😀

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,278 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really liked how easy everything was explained. I had a lot of fun while I was doing the course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course was challenging in the best way possible. I have learnt so much and enjoyed it thoroughly. The videos are easy to follow and very detailed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was such a fun adventure into the world coding! I feel like I've begun learning a new language - that of computers, which has allowed me to design my own projects! I had never done any coding prior and the intro course was easy to follow and explore HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. I love the mission of this company and support their endeavors to get more women into coding. I feel confident that the skills I learned here will help me launch new career opportunities in tech!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I wanted to improve my knowdeledge and i decided to take this short course, it was challenging for sure, but with a great method and super fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It feels so good to see the results after all these weeks of learning. I do really appreciate the courses and all their challenges that keep motivating me to learn more every week. Big thank you to the team again for the SheCodes Plus Program.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Learning the basics of coding is fundamental. I know by experience as my first taste of coding I jumped right into Python and I was scarred. I could not understand what certain variables or tools it applies to so I put coding on a stop. Then I started seeing SheCodes on my IG ad feeds and reading its testimonials from other students that made me want to jump back onto coding and its one of the best decision for my 2021 goals!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great intro to html, CSS, and javascript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I would recommend to anyone who wants to learn coding from scratch. This is awesome.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I enjoyed the course very much. It was an excellent activity during Lockdown - I learned something new and I loved it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I hugely enjoyed learning with SheCodes. The lessons were really engaging and easy to follow, but very challenging. The online support is fantastic and provides help when you need it. I have learned so much and I am really excited for the next course to further my coding knowledge. I'm so excited to start looking for jobs in this industry!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,025 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The class was really great and many topics were covered.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

A fun and easy way to start coding!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It has been great to learn about responsiveness and more about styling and CSS. I will continue to code for sure.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

With SheCodes I went though a really smooth introduction to the creation of web pages. Full of practice. Thank you for this amazing experience! I will continue.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Hello, I have been looking for varying ways to make money remotely, something that challenges me while taking into account my need to create and cultivate new things. This 3 week course was my first ever encounter into the coding world, at first I thought it would be rocket science... literally 😂😆 because something about the inner workings of a computer always scared me but it did not take me long to quickly realize it quite the contrary. I believe that if you are looking to get a snapshot of the world of coding, this 3 week course is just that ! looking forward to the more advanced portions !👍

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I was thinking of learning to code way before I found SheCodes. However, I never followed through as it seemed unattainable for me as a person without any concept of what coding actually was in the first place. As insurmountable a problem it appeared to be, when Matt compared code to language it made much more sense to me. I am happy to have learned its basics and hope to deepen my coding skills in the near future and apply them professionally.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Thanks to SheCodes, i learned the very basics of HTML, CSS, Java Script in a very short time!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I would highly recommend this course! I had been searching for months for a coding program that was both affordable and doable timewise. This program fit the bill!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course was challenging but rewarding! I have a much better understanding of Javascript now and feel confident in creating my own code. Can't wait to start the next course!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was a great introduction to coding and fun to do!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,278 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It has been a great experience, the classes are dynamic and fun.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great for a total beginner like me! Would definitely recommend! Easy to follow along and you really learn the building blocks as you go. Feel empowered after taking this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Overrall this was fun learning to code with Matt

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was fun to learn about coding! The course makes it easy to understand, and its nice to have homework to hand in on a certain date, and a final project! I really enjoyed this, and will recommend it to anyone that wants an insight in the coding-world!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Responsive Workshop is brilliant, ranging from SEO to CSS utility classes, not mention the instructor provides step by step instructions which allows you to grasp all the concepts in a concise manner as well.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes workshop. It was affordable and I learned a lot. The classes and explanations were very clear.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I had no coding experience before starting this course but really enjoyed it! All the information is covered clearly in the videos and it is so satisfying to see your work come together and progress! I would recommend this course to anyone interested in learning how to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended, this workshop make me realize that I love coding and I would like to work as a Front end developer

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I wanted to sharp my coding skills and SheCodes made it easy and fun! I love the support if you're stuck in something from the Slack community. I challenged myself these three weeks and I want to move on with the next workshop and increase my skills.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,025 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I found out I really like coding and I will most probably continue on the SheCodes journey.