SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 77,021 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 75,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is great! Very easy to follow and learn new skills! I love the lesson, challenge, and solution set up.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I could never have imagined in just 4 months I would go from knowing literally nothing about writing code or front end development to coding an actual functioning app in React. I can't wait to see where my coding journey takes me next, and I will be forever grateful for Matt and the SheCodes community for this amazing platform and all the support that comes with it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was a fabulous course and Matt and the team really support you through the learning!! Would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to get to grips with coding and looking for a flexible option to do so!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

What an amazing journey with SheCodes, from cero knowledge in coding to creating my first Weather App, hasn't been easy but so happy to accomplish every task. Seeking to do more programs that will allow me to increase my skills in this field!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great workshop. Very clear and easy to follow along. I feel like I gained a basic understanding of HTML, CSS & Javascript and can't wait to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Three weeks ago, I knew nothing about coding. The journey is far from over, but going from "zero" to "competent enough to build a simple landing site" in such a short time is a win in my book, for sure. Highly recommend this workshop, and I can't wait for the next one!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great way to kick start your interest into coding without being overwhelmedI liked being challenged by revising the lessons regularly and the projects were a good reinforcement of what we learnt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is an amazing course! The videos are very informative, in a step by step way that allows you to practice and apply every new skill. You can easily adapt the pace of your learning and build your own schedule. There are many resources available and great support from the SheCodes team and the SheCodes community. Can't wait for SheCodes+ :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved SheCodes. It was very easy to adjust the 3 week workshop to my agenda! I will continue to study coding! Thank you Matt and SheCodes Team! When I had a question the reply was easy and fast. Super recommend!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,256 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed getting to know react. the course is well built and very well maintained. The videos take you step by step giving all relevant information. I do wish the course was longer and had more react tools and gave more than just the base.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I wouldn't have imagined that I would enjoy it so much! It's just so amazing to train our brain to work in a different ways. It felt like html, css and js were different layers and parts of me, and how beautiful it is to see them dancing together into a landing page.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus has been a very interesting workshop, I learned a lot during the lessons.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is a really great course for whoever wants to start from the basics of coding. The videos are really informative and take you step by step in learning all the techniques of the different coding languages. Even though this is an online course, all resources are at the students' disposal every time we get stuck while studying.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I currently work as a Marketing Coordinator running the graphics and website of a 10 location retail store. Though we use a website management tool I wanted to be able to customize and solve problems on our website. The feeling I got when I went in the back end and edited some code to work the way my boss wanted was such an amazing feeling of accomplishment and pride.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Every SheCodes workshop is short but detailed enough to make the content easy to understand and remember. After every workshop there is a little challenge to apply the information you just learned - for me it was perfect because I learn through repetition. I had so much fun in these first three weeks and I loved how much I have already learned. It has already opened so many doors for me - albeit mentally - and I can't wait to dive further into the coding world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

If you're thinking about it, do it! There are so many career opportunities for programing and this corse is easy, information packed, hands on, and overall totally worth it! Even if you aren't planning on a career in tech it's good to know how all of this works because chances are you are going to have to interact with people who do code within your life time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Taking the foundations built in both the first and second SheCodes courses, Matt deftly explained and applied the same concepts in React, showing both the extent of what we had learned and the complex applications of what we could now do. I feel much more confident in my ability to apply what I've learned in past courses and better able to approach the problem-solving aspects of coding, along with now having a solid understanding of the framework and capabilities of React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this workshop, thank you Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

As somebody who has had no clue about coding before, I can definitely recommend SheCodes Basics. It's simply a great way to get first insights into the world of frontend development. Really enjoyed the learning journey!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,021 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I was quite nervous about starting this course, however I have thoroughly enjoyed it. The videos are so clear and informative. For me, it was really important to watch the videos on different topics and then practice what I'd learned through completing the challenges. I'd really recommend it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I learned SO MUCH in this course and it was great to see it come to fruition in the form of a working weather app! Excited to continue building on my skills in SheCodes React!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The React workshop was by far the most challenging thing, but also the most fun part of my journey so far. It was full of hours of trying to do the same thing different ways and it failing, as well as the joys of finally figuring out what I wanted to do and having the rush of making a part of the app work well. I recommend this workshop to those that are fine with failing twenty to thirty times before succeeding, because you will hit many walls, at least I did. I will continue what I learned in React and will further hone my skills with other projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

As women we are often discouraged to pursue any IT-related hobby, let alone a carreer in this field. SheCodes made me realise that I could give it a try. I can't wait till I start the next chapter of this journey by attending SheCodes Plus from next month!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I had a great time with this course and with Matt as the teacher. He does a great job breaking things down and using the right words to make terms easily understandable. The challenges assigned correlates with what we learned prior so being able to apply what I've learned on the challenges and project made me more comfortable with coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The workshop is awesome if you want to dive into the world of a coder and have no experience at all. I really enjoyed all the little videos and tasks and it really made me understand a lot of things that coders say, which i didn't understand before. Thanks for this awesome opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great workshop for beginners. Really enjoyed my experience. The lectures are simple, clear and interesting!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Thank you Matt & SheCodes team, this was definitely my favourite course so far!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this programme and feel very comfortable coding in CSS, HTML and JavaScript using VS. Keen to keep applying what I have learnt in my work.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes was an amazing experience and definitely a kickstart for my knowledge on coding with different programming languages. The lessons are clear and guide me step by step on gaining a deep understanding of something that I've always considered impossible to understand. SheCodes makes it possible.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,256 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Wow I can't believe I'm finished! It is so bittersweet... I've learned so much and at times definitely struggled and re-watched class more than once. Thank you Matt, Joao and Alex for sharing your knowledge and unbelievable support! I hope one day I can be a master programmer like you! I can't wait to teach my girls how to code!!! I'm taking little one week break and then diving into it again! Two more courses to go!! Hoping once I'm done there will be more available!!;))

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've always been curious about coding and wanted to give it a try, SheCodes was a great way to start. The lessons were very clear and easy to follow. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to take their first steps.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I started in the beginner workshop months ago. I have taken my time to complete SheCodes Plus. In the months since my last review of SheCodes, the available resources for students has dramatically improved. I love the new interactive cheat sheets available! Thank you, SheCodes, for providing the information and resources. I will be continuing on to complete both React and Responsive soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes gives hands on challenges that really solidify concepts and rules. Definitely a great experience and an excellent way to kickstart new learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved this course. I've been wanting to learn to code for ages and this really helped consolidate my knowledge and made me feel incredibly confident in the languages, terms and techniques. I'm also a very visual learner, so this workshop really played to my strengths. I can't believe I built a fully functional weather application, I'm stoked! Can't wait for the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I sing up for this workshop because I wanted to learn and understand how coding works. I'm thankful and happy to say that I learned a new skill. 💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am so glad I opted to follow this path. I've been wanting to try coding since 2012 but life got in the way and I ended up in a job I didn't love. So... I quitted, and decided it was about time to inspect the pages of my life and correct the damn code. Now I feel I am in the right direction and I am looking forward for more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Incredibly fun, pushes you creatively with every project

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've tried apps and games that teach you to code but I never understood what was happening. I just wasn't engaged and I couldn't grasp the information. Now I don't know how this was ever hard for me to learn. SheCodes does a wonderful job with catering to different styles of learning. the workshop didn't only make coding fundamentals easy, it made it kinda fun, too.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes React was challenging but so incredibly rewarding. I loved getting the opportunity to learn another aspect of coding. I hope to continue on this journey with coding. I know I have only touched the surface of coding but I'm incredibly happy and grateful to have started it with SheCodes. Amazing courses that shows that you have the opportunity to learn to code if you try.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,021 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I learned a lot and had a fun time in this class. I can't wait to continue on and build my skills further. I'm thankful for Shecodes giving me the boost I needed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I can't remember the last time I was actually excited to be learning something new. SheCodes is equal parts fun and challenging and I am so happy that I signed up. Props to Matt for being an excellent instructor and for providing women like me with this platform. :) Can't wait to start SheCodes Plus next week!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed both the weather and dictionary projects!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

In this eight-week course we did a deep dive learning how to do Java, CSS and HTML. We also used several professional developer platforms such as Visual Studio Code, Code Sandbox and Github as well as learning how to host our code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I enjoyed this workshop. I loved the pace of the class and the amount of information taught isn't overwhelming. I had a lot of fun coding here!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I decided to try the 3 week program because I wanted to understand coding, sure, this is just a small sample of everything that coding entails, but it was an amazing course!! Explaining it like learning a language really helped me take away the fear and intimidation behind the word “code” and made it fun, challenging and exciting!! I’m not sure if I’ll take the next courses, but I’m extremely grateful to this program for allowing me to see that if I wanted, I can continue, and that I can code!!! How awesome and exciting is it to say that?! At almost 42, I can code 🥰. I’m proud to show my daughter that, no matter what age or stage of life you’re in, you can always transform, learn and grow. Thank you SheCodes, for showing us that we can all code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was pretty amazing and really easy to follow. Although I already had some basic experience with HTML, CSS and Java, I learned so much and made everything so much clearer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was a completely new world for me but actually I've always been very curious about coding but never had the courage to do a course to learn more until recently! I found SheCodes and now I can say that I like to code and I will learn more! Thanks a lot to all the amazing team of SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've always been so curious about coding, but never took the step to commit to a course to learn more until recently. Now I've completed the SheCodes Workshop, I can't believe I left it so long! I am so proud of what I've achieved and it's completely demystified everything I thought about coding. I would highly recommend SheCodes to anyone who's ever wanted to test the 'coding waters'. The classes stretch and challenge you - all at a really good pace - and the support which is available beyond the workshops, is so helpful. There's also nothing more satisfying than that lightbulb moment where your code works! I can't believe how much I've been able to learn, thanks to SheCodes - thanks a lot to Matt and his amazing team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I LOVED creating a website from scratch through SheCodes Responsive. This is my favorite course to date. Looking forward to starting SheCodes React this week as well. I highly recommend SheCodes to any woman interested in Coding. Matt's a great teacher! Cheers.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,256 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Fun intro to front-end development!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Challenging but good! 👍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am always up for a coding challenge but this step by step instruction with Matt was so simple to follow. I feel so much more confident in my coding after taking this workshop. I'm looking forward to creating more projects in the future with what I've learned with SheCodes :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was just as amazing as SheCodes Basics!! I would definitely recommend. The videos are clear and everyone is super helpful!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Another useful course finished! Thank you SheCodes Team 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was a great intro to JS and working with APIs! Pretty easy to follow, and challenging enough to be interesting. I had a lot of fun working on my final project, and I'm eager to learn more about React and responsive development now.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed starting my coding journey with Shecodes, it was a great intro course for begginers! The lessons are explained step by step, and putting what you've just learned into practice with little challenges will help you to improve a lot! Matt is a great teacher and the team is very supportive. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this 3 week workshop! At first I wasn't sure how well I'd be able to cope with the number of lessons and challenges there were to complete, in addition to the homework. But the lessons are short, to the point and extremely informative and in the end I thoroughly enjoyed working through the challenges and designing my final project! I would definitely recommend anyone thinking about signing up to just go for it! You won't regret it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Thoroughly recommended this course. I was an absolute coding beginner and found the workshop both challenging but fun. only wish I did this long time ago.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've really enjoyed this workshop! The lessons were easy to follow and it's really satisfying to build a page from scratch at the end. I also liked the fact that each lesson is not longer than 10-12 minutes. It was easier for me to get organised since I had to work during the day.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,021 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This is a great beginners course to get familiar with html, css, javascript, and API calls. I have the confidence now to continue learning with this base knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes gave me the skills and the knowledge to learn how to code and to make a weather application. I would recommend this to anyone who wishes they could learn how to code and to better themselves for job opportunities in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've really enjoyed this workshop, it opened me a new world. I've discovered how fun it is to code!! Now I feel like a have the tools to understand coding and create on my own. I'm really excited to keep learning and keep developing this new skill! 😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Basics as an introduction to coding. The workshop is easy to follow and gives you a chance to get a first insight into HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Matt is a brilliant instructor and shows you how much fun coding can be. For me it was a wonderful opportunity to discover a new passion and I will continue to explore coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Very easy to follow!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I found this course very useful to create a very complete app to add to your portfolio. In terms of difficulty, I think this course is suitable for a novice that has some notions of the topic and wants to learn more, and not so much the absolute beginner because it may get lost very easily. Other than that, the support you get from the technical team (aka João!) is amazing and the staff, in general, are super nice and supportive. Let's keep coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Amazing lessons! I decided to do this workshop as a complement to my UX training and I didn't know that I would enjoy learning to code so much, congratulations to Matt and the entire SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Basics as an introduction to coding. I found the videos easy to follow and the challenges interesting and a helpful way of checking in with what you have learnt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course was fun and easy to follow! highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great course for absolute beginners! Not only can you check if you're interested in coding, but also learn that it actually is a lot of fun! Fully recommend :)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,256 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Once again, I have really enjoyed learning with SheCodes. This workshop picks up a really important topic, responsiveness, and demystifies it, bringing some good tips and nice examples of how to approach it. I also like the fact that it has a portfolio as final project. So overall a nice learning experience and a good place to start and make some sense of responsiveness and basic SEO tips.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Today I am celebrating SheCodes. Thank you Matt Delac and the team for the great idea behind SheCodes and for making this "must-have" on my bucket-list possible. I really enjoyed the challenging Plus-workshop. My journey continues. There is so much more to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Absolutely love SheCodes!! Matt and the team are brilliant and patient and great at explaining and helping along the way. my confidence in coding has greatly amplified and I'm looking forward to beginning a career in Front-end web development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved this workshop! Matt explains everything in an easy way that makes you understand it with no problem. I also loved the learn-challenge-solution dynamic. I am SO looking forward to the next one.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I started this workshop with almost no coding knowledge. The feeling of finishing it, and being able to build a page from scratch, is very gratifying. The classes were easy to follow and really enjoyable. Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes gives you the opportunity to get a taste of programming. Matt gives a great introduction and shows you how easy programming can be and how much fun it can be. Also the helpful tips and support from the whole SheCodes team was great. For me, it was a wonderful opportunity to discover a new passion and I will continue to explore programming.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I wish there was more I can do, I have already recommended she codes to others and I will continue to do so!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this Project. I have wanted to create a portfolio site for some time and this really gave me the push I needed to do it. I really enjoyed learning about responsive design and it really added to my knowledge base. I am very proud that I now have my own site.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I started this workshop with almost no coding knowledge. The feeling of finishing it, and being able to build a page from scratch, is very gratifying. I strongly recommend it to anyone who wants to start in the world of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This is an excellent program to learn front end coding. I have learned so much in the last few weeks. I am excited to continue to expand my knowledge base and learn more. Matt is an excellent instructor.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,021 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I LOVE SheCodes! I will keep coming back for every course absolutely! having completed the Basic, Plus, React courses and now the Responsive, there was so much to learn and i am becoming more comfortable with coding, something I would have never attempted a year ago. Belonging to the SheCodes community gave my life some meaning during the pandemic times. Thanks Matt, João, Lexi and everyone else in SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was a bigger challenge with new layers of complexity. After finishing the weather app project, the feeling is amazing seeing the final results. With all the support from the SheCodes team, it has been smoother sailing.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop was perfect for beginners with no coding background. It was easy to follow and really enjoyable. Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really LOVED taking the SheCodes React course! It gave me all the tools I needed to build an app from the beginning to the end, using everything I learned in SheCodes Basics and Plus, in addition to learning how to streamline all my code in React. I love this method of learning, with Matt's videos in which he explains and shows the whole process, and also the challenges and homeworks, that allowed me to practice and learn, and also prepared me to the final project. I'm looking forward to getting on SheCodes Responsive!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great fun learning how to code would recommend for people looking to get into tech and non technical roles.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes has introduced me to a whole new world that I never thought I would be able to understand. I'm so glad I took a chance and began my coding journey with their encouraging community.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Happy to have taken this step into coding and through this course I've learnt how fun coding can be. 😁 Well, not just fun but also useful. 🤓 Matt teaches in a very clear manner, and also encourages creativity, which I appreciate. 🎨🙆🏽‍♀️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great workshop to learn advanced Javascript, use API and make a search-engine.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Simple directions and very easy to follow. I'm taken back by how organized and straight-to-the-point this course was! So excited about moving forward!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great workshop to brush up on HTML, CSS and Java. Would recommend for those looking to start their coding journey.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,256 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes was a great intro course for programming!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is a great introduction to learning how to build a landing page. If you've always wanted to make your own website, this is a great course to start with.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Very well structured class, from building on basic principles to learning more advanced techniques such as Javascript. 10 for 10, would recommend this class for beginners!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Thank you SheCodes team! Although I only completed the basic workshop, I truly enjoyed it and learned a lot. I will definitely be back to complete the pro workshop soon.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great introduction to HTML, CSS, & JavaScript!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I absolutely loved completing SheCodes Responsive. I learned so many valuable skills on how to create responsive web apps, SEO usage, building accessible sites and so many cool tips on how to code faster, clean and more efficiently. I am so glad to have completed this course and can't wait to show off my portfolio!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am so happy I finished the advanced Plus workshop. It was fun and challenging, I highly recommend it! ✨ With this course, Matt has given me a profund close up to HTML, CSS and JavaScript; considering that 2 months ago I had no idea of what coding was, and now I can make a fully functional project! Amazing! I now feel confident to use this new knowledge as a UX Designer. 🚀 Definitely will continue to expand my knowledge in programming. Kudos to the team on Slack! they are a fundamental part for the students and the bugs we sometimes cannot fix on our project 🙌

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great experience!!! This 2nd workshop really took things to the next level and gave me a lot of additional knowledge. I really feel more confident with Javascript. The weather app project is a good start for my portfolio and the team is always ready to help when needed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I absolutely loved taking the SheCodes Basics workshop! I found myself enjoying it and wanting to learn more. It was explained in an approachable fashion and wasn't dry. I am looking forward to taking another workshop with SheCodes when the time is right for me. I definitely recommend the basics course to ANYONE interested in coding. It might seem daunting at first, but SheCodes makes it approachable for women of all skills. Thanks Matt and team! 😁 👍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was very informative and I am excited for the next workshop! I had so much support with all of my questions along the way and I felt positively challenged to continue to work through problems. It was a great learning experience and I would definitely recommend taking this workshop.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,021 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus built on what I learned in the initial class. It was a really great transition and helped me hone the skills I had while adding extra layers of complexity. I especially enjoyed learning the API integration and it made me more comfortable in JavaScript when developing functions and sorting through arrays. Matt's videos are great and the SheCodes team is phenomenal at answering questions and helping you work through issues.