SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 44,106 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 40,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes showed me a new world of possibilities for women. The workshop helped me feel empowered by learning a new way into tech. I feel motivated to explore and to deepen my knowledge and, hopefully, make of this new hobby a career!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I had an amazing time during the workshop and I am so impressed by what I was able to learn in just two days. Matt is a great teacher and managed to explain the basics of coding in a way that is easy to follow and understand. It is super empowering to gain knowledge about coding and to learn about the benefits this could have in our lives. The lack of women in tech is something that concerns me and I would love to be part of the change and learn how to code. I can´t wait to continue this journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I have always been curious about coding and feel grateful to She Codes for providing a safe space for women to learn this a valuable skill set. Learning new languages can be quite a challenge, however, Matt made learning HTML, CSS and JavaScript enjoyable. In two days we learned how to format and code a web page. It has been a short and enjoyable journey. I highly recommend She Codes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes is a simple and a quick way to start coding. It has allowed me to understand better the "coding world" and it certainly will help me on my work when I have to deal with coders. The environment of the workshop is great!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

It's not every day that you leave everything behind to start learning something totally new. I did struggle to keep up at some point, but I managed to keep focus and positive about my learning process thanks to Matt exercises and also thanks to the stories he told us about his personal learning journey. I just loved the She Codes Workshop. My small coding knowledge, already, changed my perspective of my everyday work tasks. Who knows what I can achieve next :) The sky is the limit! thank you so much

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

She Codes helped me to discover and understand a little bit the coding world, but most of all showed me how to fun and interesting it could be! :) I truly recommend She Codes workshop for everyone, not only for the ones that want to be coders.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

She Codes introduced me to a whole new world, I've learned so much and I enjoyed it! The team was amazing and Matt workshop was really interactive, I loved it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I loved participating in she codes. It opened a new world for me that I had no idea what it was about. It's a new beginning of the rest of my life :D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I already had some coding knowledge before going to She Codes workshop and it was completely worth doing it!! Matt explain coding in such an easy and practical way that I felt so much more clarified! We also learned how the web development works and what are the possibilities... I truly recommend this workshop, not only if you want to learn a bit of coding but to everyone!! Since we live in a digital era, we all should learn a bit about this! Even if it is so that we can easily talk to developers and be understood! ;)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,626 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I realy liked the She Codes Workshop. It was a great! I've learned that love coding! It is really a very good introduction.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes is an excellent opportunity to be introduced to coding and network with other women from all over. Learned a lot in the 2 days, the venue was cool and Matt, the teacher, was amazing.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

For sure, She Codes was the most intuitive and straightforward code-themed lessons I've ever had. Despite I've had web design and some other code learning environments back in school, I've never had such a fast and fun way of learning how to code. I can say, truly, that becoming someone between a front-end developer and a screen designer, crossed my mind during these two days at UPTEC. And I must say that creating something specifically for women, especially about something we have pushed away since always, it's an amazing initiative! Keep up the good work!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

She Codes showed me the hard work that developers have to do. As a marketer learning the coding language and thinking will improve my ability to understand my partners and to develop better digital marketing activities.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

She Codes is great for learning the basics of programming and for challenging ourselves. Definitely worth it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

It was such a great weekend! I loved it. Before I sigup for She Codes, I was studying some code on my own but this workshop was an huge step on my learning process. Matt is a great teacher! Thank you so much for the opportunity! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

She Codes is a great workshop to learn more about frontend development magic. One weekend where you'll have the chance to understand HTML, CSS and Javascript appears to be a lot but it's possible with Matt's help. She Codes was an incredible experience and definitely worth having! Thank you all :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Such a great experience! All women that want to discover more about coding should definitely do the She Codes workshop! It is the best way to take the first step into this incredible world of coding. I ensure anyone will learn a lot and have lots of fun! Matt is the best teacher and his team is amazing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

The workshop was an amazing experience. It was my first contact with coding and now I just want to learn more. I wish every woman could have this opportunity! Thanks to all the team, specially to Matt for the enthusiasm and patience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

She Codes made me realize I want to have a career as a Full Stack Developer. Excellent workshop - very grateful to Matt for helping me find my passion.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,106 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

" I definitely can do this!" I'm so glad that She Codes came here and showed us that coding can be fun too. It was an amazing weekend !! Now I know for sure what I want to do.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes was an amazing experience, I've learned so much in two days, it's incredible. It's even more surprising because I went in thinking coding was an impossible task for me, but after the workshop I'm ready to admit I was wrong! 👩‍💻 Coding is fun, exciting, challenging and for anyone who loves learning new skills. Give it a try, you might end up loving it 💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

It was the first time where I interacted with code and I totally loved it! It was a very intensive weekend, a lot of shared knowledge, experience and also a lot of fun! Matt is a great teacher, he makes it sound almost easy to learn. I highly recommend She Codes to anyone who feels curious about coding and needs a little push to start.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes is a great way to start learning how to code for a beginer with no experience. In a short amount of time you start to learn how to think for the web, which is super important for designers. Now I can explore, invest and develop my web design knowledge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

This workshop is absolutely amazing! If you think programming is something you might be interested in, but you don't want to commit to an expensive and long-lasting program, this is for you! After the weekend you will understand if this is the right path for you to take, or maybe not. If it is, although a bit intense, it gives you a great starting point for pursuing a career in technology.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Coding is an invaluable skill nowadays and SheCodes is the perfect start to develop it. Having any background in coding or not, you'll learn so much with Matt and the SheCodes team, from technical knowledge to tips on how to succeed and finding what you might be best at. Couldn't recommend SheCodes more! 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

"She Codes", it's definitively the best way to start coding! By learning these three languages, we are able to understand how web pages, from our daily, work. Although, this course was a bit intensive, with the Matt's good humour, I didn't feel the time passing and I don't regret for lost this sunny weekend! This was only the beginning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

A remarkable experience and a remarkable movement. SheCodes is empowering women to open their horizons, to step out of their comfort zone and find their place in this industry. The two-day course was condensed but the right pace to teach us all the fundamentals and also make us eager to learn more and keep on coding! A warm thank you to the wonderful shecodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes is a great opportunity to learn the basics about programming with HTML, CSS and JavaScript and get to know the Front-End and Product Development processes. The hands on approach and Matt’s insights really helped me to understand more about this world and keep on learning. I definitely recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

When we start by learning alone, we always end up discouraging, and here is when She Codes has more value. I realized that it would be a plus have the opportunity to learn to program with Matt, someone experienced, who directs us and make everything much easier and faster. In addition to being a lot of fun we received the first bases for a great career in this art.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,626 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I highly recommend She Codes! I think that She Codes is a great opportunity to finally learn coding and take a first step into the world of tech. The workshop was very demanding, but still so educational, inspiring and extremely dynamic and practical with an incredible teacher that helped us through every step of the way during all weekend. I never thought I would have so much fun coding! I can't wait to continue the work I began in She Codes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

It was really fun to learn a whole new languages, and a whole unknown path. Can´t wait to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I recommend this workshop to all women working in the technology area. The knowledge I gained during this two day's workshop will have a positive impact on my role as a product designer, especially in prototyping and good relationship with developers. Highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

She Codes is that push you need to start coding. Two days of intense work that helps us to understand how HTML, CSS and Javascript works. This workshop was so important to understand that frontend developer is a career to achieve. This is the beginning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Best workshop ever :) thank you for being my trampoline to IT world!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

She Codes was an amazing chance not only to have an introduction to front-end development but also meeting a lot of great people from very diffrent background giving their first steps into coding. It was an intense course but Matt made it understandible to all and was a very friendly and patient teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

She Codes is a great starting point to learn how to code and how coding works. I feel I now have good tools to start creating and building what I want, as well as to keep studying it. It was a very intensive weekend but I highly recommend it, especially to people who don't have any IT background - you will be amazed by what you can achieve and that you will give you a lot of confidence to advance your career.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I really enjoyed the program and learnt so much in 2 days only! Coding is just like learning a foreign language, in the end you fill part of this culture. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I found this experience very enriching, because it helped me to perceive more about the coding world! Thank you to everyone involved in the project, highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I've never thought I would learn would these nice things I learnt while attending this workshop. Matt and the staff were really cool and helped us a lot. In two days I was able to create a landing page and that's awesome!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,106 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

My experience with "She Codes" was spectacular because apart from realizing that coding is not as complicated as it seems, I realized that this area has a huge amount of space and it is possible to be very creative, which is very important for me, as well as to work in different ways! The atmosphere lived in this workshop could not be better and I was fortunate to meet incredible people on the course that I will hardly forget! I sincerely hope to continue to learn coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

With She Codes, I had the opportunity to learn about the basics of coding and the tech industry in just one weekend. This incredible experience allowed me to leave my comfort zone and I realize that something that sometimes seems so complicated can actually become simpler if given the right tools. Congratulations to the organization and to all women that dare to master a new skill!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes is a great kickoff for anyone that wants to debut into the coding world. A supportive environment that allows us to learn a lot in a short period, without feeling 100% overwhelmed. I believe that Code is now like learning a second languages, we should at least know the basics and this is the place to start. Loved the experience and I want to thank the whole team for the amazing job.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I am truly glad I took the workshop. It gave me an insight into the coding world. I now understand the difference between front-end, back-end and full stack developers. Coding requires a logico-mathematical thought process. We can all learn it. That is the beauty of it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

She Codes was an amazing experience! I highly recommend every woman to participate! After only two intensive days, I was able to submit the final project with the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript and I didn't know anything about coding before. And I feel really proud with the result (:

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

It was the first time where I interacted with code and I totally loved it! It was a very intensive weekend, a lot of shared knowledge, experience and also a lot of fun! I am really glad that I decided to spend my time learning the bases of coding with She Codes. For me coding is like playing a game, you just need to see the logic on it and just keep trying until you win! I truly believe that all woman should have contact with technology and most likely with coding. Thank you SheCodes for this experience. 👩‍💻🚀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

She Codes was a great workshop to learn how to (and where to) start programming and getting acquainted with the different languages, as well as very good to make contacts and meet new people from different environments.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Matt said 10 times it is not rocket science and, if we had a little more time with him, I would believe that! After these two days, this black page turns into a world of opportunities and criativity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I entered the course with a basic understanding of HTML and CSS and some understanding in design...I have to say it is amazing how much you can learn in only two days! So excited to continue to study and enter into the tech and digital world, keep learning and growing professionally like a badass woman 💪🏼

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

The workshop was great! Gave me the basics of html, CSS and JavaScript in one weekend! Matt is an amazing teacher, can't wait to start She Codes plus next week!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,626 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

The workshop-weekend has been amazing! It gave me a complete insight into the developers world, getting to know the differences among front-end, back-end and full stack developers. The best of it has been put my hands on HTML, CSS and Java and build my first code in few hours! Coding requires a logico-mathematical thought process, but we can all learn it and She Codes is the right opportunity to realize that it is possible to give a push in our careers, or change it completely, in an easy and smooth way!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

From "zero" to "Wow! I can do this!" in just two days. Matt is an excellent teacher and make everything seems easy.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I just learn so much about IT, a all different issue that I am used to deal within my 10 years of professional life. I am actually searching for a new professional path, and She Codes widely open my expectations and possibilities. I enjoy it so much and really recommend this intense and hard-working days!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

It was great to be part of this course and understand a bit more about the coding world. Thanks a lot for the opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I took this workshop not knowing a thing about coding and it turned out to be fun and more exciting than I imagine. Matt is a great teacher, he makes it sound almost easy to learn. I highly recommend She Codes to anyone who feels curious about coding and needs a little push to start.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I'm really happy I chose to spend my weekend with She Codes. It was an intensive workshop for sure, but at the end of it, coding seemed so much fun and approachable. I enjoyed the logic behind it and the unlimited ways of playing around it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Huge fan! 🙌 Great experience for someone - like me - that is curious about the way programming works and how a manager can take advantage of it! By the end of the course the online learning became easier and more efficient. It's a great away to dive in this field. Congrats to all the team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I recommend She Codes to all women working on technology innovation. She Codes is an amazing opportunity to understand the foundations of coding. The knowledge that I have acquired during this two day workshop will positively impact on my role as a project manager, namely when managing projects based on developing technological solutions.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I really enjoyed the program and learnt so much in 2 days only! I hope to soon be able to participate in She Codes Plus! I'm fascinated how graphically creative one can get via mathematical logic! Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

She Codes was the best coding workshop I've participated in. The environment is friendly and relaxed, which allows us to freely brainstorm with other colleagues while learning the basis of coding whith HTML, CSS and JAVAScript. I strongly recommend it 💫

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,106 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

It's almost unbelievable how much information you can learn and retain in only two days. This is a super intense training, very well delivered and for sure sets the bar high for any extra training I might want to do in the future. It's amazing to understand how coding world works from scratch, and how it rocks our world everyday!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I entered the course as a "blank page" in coding and exited with the skills to create working webpages. But even more important - besides the skills I could hear the experiences of working in this industry from a person who is doing it on a daily basis. It was a very motivating and fun experience and I would definitely recommend it to everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

She Codes is a wonderful tool for women who are looking into changing industries. It provides the appropriate insight and allows you to actually understand what you would have to do to make it happen. Also a very fun weekend with the possibility of meeting fantastic people.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Fantastic course taught thoroughly and clearly.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

She Codes was amazing! It was the perfect introduction to coding, with a very welcoming and patient teacher. I felt like I really gained a good understanding of some coding basics - and it was really fun! The format of the course is great. I definitely learned so much in just one weekend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I had a great time learning the basics of HTML, CSS, Javascript with Matt, and it was highly effective. Now, with a bit of searching I can go much further than what we've learned. I've just completed my first webpage and it's not that bad :) With more She Codes I could definitely become a pro at coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

First time coding at She Codes but feeling like I could do this forever! Matt makes it look friendly and fun 💫

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes opened a new world to me ! It was intense but also a lot of fun. I found the explanations very clear (with a touch of humor!), there was a good balance between theory and exercises, the team very nice and always happy to help. In a few words : Great, inspiring and challenging experience ! Highly recommended !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

An intensive and very interesting workshop that uncomplicates coding and explains the multiude of options in the tech world. Matt is a great speaker so you won't be neither bored nor overwhelmed. Personally, this workshop made me understand better what HTML, CSS and JS are, put together what is an FO and BO and how all of these things communicate. It also made me see what are my options in tech for the future and the bonding experience with women around all business areas during the exercises and the breaks are amazing! Also, can't stress enough the work of the volunteers! And the fact that She Codes is spreading this knowledge at an affordable price to women is amazing and will contribute highly to their success and introduction in the tech world! Thanks! If you are still wondering if you should do this workshop, you should! Click on apply! You won't be sorry!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

This was a great course, specially for begginers! In two days you will grasp the basics that you need to know to start coding on your own. From HTML, to CSS, to Javascript. More and more we can see how important coding is in our everyday life, even in the smallest things - like a coffee machine =P. This was a great experience!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,626 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

She Codes was very important in this stage of my life. I've learned how much I enjoy to code and this is what I want to do in the future. This workshop, in two days, gives a general idea of what html, css and javascript are. Furthermore explains how important is coding today in the world. This was a great experience and definitely worth having!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes is a great platform to get to know the Front-End and Product Development processes, especially if you are a beginner. It was a great experience that taught me how to think as a developer, and it made me believe more in myself and what I can accomplish. If you have the opportunity, don't miss it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I believe that people like Matt and organizations like SheCodes can really make a difference in this world, making it easier for people to learn about code and how fun it can be when you have the right teachers. My hope is that SheCodes can reach more and more women so that, in the future, this world might be more balanced and we can all leave our mark as equals. Also, it's amazing how much you can learn in one weekend, and how that weekend might have a big influence in your future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

This workshop is the best way to learn the basics of front end programming. It's perfect for those who have never programmed before. Everything is taught in a relaxed and fun way. Just keep in mind that being able to code is a useful skill and if I can do it you can too!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

She Codes Workshop was a great experience, specially for beginners. In one weekend was possible to contact with the basics of front-end development from HTML, CSS and Javascript. The pratical exercises help you to understand better the things and put in you the challenge! I recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

It was a pleasure to be in this workshop and to have this amazing opportunity to learn the basics of programming. If you're an IT curious and looking for a challenge, this is the right place!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

This is the experience to have especially if you are a beginner. A workshop where not only there is an hands on approach to technical tools but also focus on the jobs side and how you should act after, depending on your goal.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

It was a great workshop! I didn't thought it was possible to learn so much in just 16h. The impact new technologies have in our daily basis, led me to take the She Codes workshop so I could learn the basics about programming with HTML, CSS and JavaScript. The workshop really let me very excited about this world and made me want more! Who knows if I won’t be a web developer in the near future! Thank you Matt and Marissa for sharing your knowledge with us 💻🎓

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I loved the experience, it was very enriching. I've never learned so much in just one weekend. I will definitely suggest the She Codes to other girls. For those who are interested in this area, there is no better workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Awesome experience!! "She Codes" was a great first contact with the programming world. Very intensive and fun! Highly recommend if you want to start coding.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,106 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

In 2 days I learned so much, it's unbelievable. I take the course because I was very curious about programming and I wanted to understand a bit better about it and how I can use it to improve my daily work. I was not disappointed. At the end of the course, even not having any kind of previous knowledge, I'm now able to work with HTML, CSS and Javascript. It's amazing! Thank you She Codes and thank you Matt and all the team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I would recommend She Codes to everyone who wants to try coding but not sure where to start and what to expect. During the weekend we were not only explained basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript but also immersed to the bigger picture of the industry and how we could take it further. Matt made workshop enjoyable and inspiring regardless of professional background we had. She Codes is also a valuable opportunity to become a part of great and supportive network!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Great starting point! Also working on the workshop projet made me realize how much I learn during the weekend! thank you! Joana

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

With She Codes i discovered a whole new world about programming The workshop was very intense and, although the subject is not an easy one, the way it was transmitted made it simple and comprehensible to the attendants. It was a "heavy" weekend, but we came out of it with a lot of useful and valuable tools for the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

She Codes workshop was a great way to get in touch with the programming universe. It was hours of immersion and fun, in which I could see the results. There is still a lot to learn and exercise, of course, but I'm already happy with what I could absorb in those 12 hours. Thanks to the team and hope to see you soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

She Codes was one of those decisions that were made just on the right time! I was afraid that, for being an absolute beginner, I would have a hard time following the workshop. It was exactly the opposite. Matt made everything enjoyable, interesting and by the end of it, I actually started believing in my future regardless the career I choose to pursue from now on in Engineering. Gratitude only!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

She Codes is an excellent, interesting and funny workshop for all those who want to start in the programming world. It was an intensive weekend to learn code bases in a relaxed way. I strongly recommend it!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Totally worth weekend! Learning the basics with Matt's approach, explanation on how to proceed after and the personal testimony of someone in our shoes just a few months ago, ties everything in place.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

She Codes was a great introduction to the coding world. But after you finish the workshop, remember practice makes perfect :) And don't give up!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Very interesting and intensive workshop! A little difficult to follow when you have zero experience, but with some practice I believe I'll get there. I recommend it, not only because this is the future, but also because you get to know women from very different backgrounds and nationalities, what makes the experience even more interesting.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,626 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

This 2 day course was very good to give an overview of what coding means. I really recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

She Codes was an amazing experience to get into the coding world. We learned the basics of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript only in a matter of a couple of hours. Matt was very clear in his teaching and very patient. I can say I'm very motivated to learn more about coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

The workshop was very good and practical. It helped me to consolidate my knowledge and apply it on the spot. Matt is a great teacher and Chris and Sofia helped a lot along the way. The Workshop gave me a new perspective on the IT world and the different possibilities in this field. I recommend it a 110%.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I've missed this feeling of getting excited and challenged to solve a problem, and keep fighting till it gets done. And I guess that's what the experience feels like. In just 2 days, I strengthened my problem-solving skills and resilience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

In such a short time period I was able to build a landing page and understand a lot of the jargon and tools needed to build the sites that I interact with on a daily basis. This course really opened my eyes to the world of coding, and made it so much less intimidating. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Coding is our future! SheCodes is a great possibility to take first steps to creating the future by ourselves! The course teaches you the basics of front end development and gives you a great overview of the world of coding. I really enjoyed the inspiring location and atmosphere.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

She Codes workshop gave me the basic knowledge and motivation to start exploring a different reality, the frontend one. It's very helpful to begin to understand what HTML, CSS and javascript means. Girls, give it a try :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

She codes is great if you wanna start coding and learn the basics. The weekend was a bit intensive, but very satisfying and worth it, and even though you'll be in a room for many hours the time just flies by without you noticing. I learned a lot in such a short time and I highly recommend this course to all first time coders.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

This was a very intensive (or intense) workshop and I really had a good time learning with Matt and the great staff of She Codes. It was also a great occasion to connect with women working in very different fields. I felt very motivated to keep learning how to code and I'm sure this will become a great advantage for future career opportunities, so I really recommend it to anyone who considers embarking in this new adventure.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

She Codes was a great experience. Super useful for anyone who interacts with developers frequently or who wants to understand if coding is their thing.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,106 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

This class taught me how fun it was to actually learn the basics of coding techniques.