SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 57,446 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 55,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop was a great opportunity to refresh my knowledge. I'm looking forward to learn and practice more during the second and third course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I can't believe how much I've learnt in a short space of time and I can't wait to keep learning more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

was fantastic

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The first three weeks of the SheCodes workshop are quite interesting and also challenging for those who have no programming experience. I feel that in three weeks I learned much more than I expected and will be able to put into practice many of the concepts learned. Looking forward to the next few weeks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

A nice way to learn a new language! I really enjoyed learning HTML, JavaScript and CSS with Matt. I loved seeing my project building up step by step to the final website. I will definitely use what I have learnt to make another personal project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The SheCodes Workshop is a fantastic place to start if you are brand new to coding and want to see what it is all about. Matt is a gifted teacher and he explains everything in a simple, yet effective way. He has a fantastic team by his side - they are friendly and very helpful. Thank you, SheCodes! 😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I very much enjoyed the first 3 weeks of the course and looking forward to the continuation

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

274,527 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved SheCodes, such a great start into coding and has made me want to do more in the future. The teaching was excellent and very clear, the classes and exercises were even slightly addictive! Every day I wanted to get up and learn a little more. Would highly recommend

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I always had wanted to learn how to code and this 3 week online course is so simple, yet extremely effective! I enjoyed every single bit of it. Can't wait to dive deeper into programming world. Thanks Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes has enabled me to get introduced to and understand the basics of coding. ly I highly recommend it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great opportunity to start coding and made first project. The lessons are really understandable for person who hasn't got IT degree. Moreover you can always ask for help on slack if you have any problems with your code. I recommend that course if you want to try yourself in web developing.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am definitely not regretting spending three weeks learning how to code with SheCodes! The course was very understandable and I truly enjoyed Matt's teaching methods for someone like me with zero knowledge of the coding world. Thank you so much to give us this opportunity and making us feel that everything is possible 🙏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Such a great course, easy to follow and the Slack app is great for whenever you get stuck!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've learnt so much with this workshop😀 Matt is a great teacher so, the classes are well guided and explained. For the questions I had during the courses, the Slack community was very supportive and prompt (JS pun 😁) to help. I strongly recommend this workshop to women that want to learn how to code; this is the right place for it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've always wanted to learn how to code. However, most of my friends told me that coding was way too difficult. Luckily I discovered SheCodes and can now prove them wrong 💪 I really enjoyed this workshop as it is very well structured and easy to understand. I particularly liked the fact that after almost every lesson there was a task to be solved 🤓 I totally recommend SheCodes to all women with no coding background! 🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The course was amazing, and the team was super helpful. I would 10/10 recommend for anyone looking to upskill!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The three-week workshop is a good way to get some orientation in coding, but you only scratch the surface. The videos and explanations are very clear and the challenges helpful to internalise the content.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,446 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The lessons were taught well and the challenges were set at a good level. It's definitely made me think I can carry on learning how to code myself!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

So much fun in learning what's behind the scenes, couldn't of imagined this is what it takes to create a page. The lessons were super easy to follow and very clear. There is so much more to learn and I'm super excited to see what's next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is great! I just finished the 3 week course starting from absolutely 0 knowledge about coding. I wanted to see if it it was something I could potentially pursue on a higher level. All the lessons were easy to follow, and the challenges helped to put your new-found skills into practice. 10/10 recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This coding workshop is very easy to understand and I really enjoy it! Especially got the deadline to submit homework. (I know you might think is weird but I found that I enjoy this challenge!) I have learned HTML/CSS before but that time I wasn't interested(+busy) to dive deep into it. I totally recommend who has no coding background start learning at SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I would Highly recommend this workshop! I wanted to know the basics of programming and now I feel that not only I learned the basics but I could actually apply them in a project that I am proud of. I will continue my learning with the other courses! I want to congratulate Matt for his talent to teach and his special way of showing how simple and logical are the first notions of HTML,CSS and JavaScript. I would also like to thank João for his help and Sara for her concern in checking on you during the course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It has been great starting to learn coding with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I enjoyed the React course. The course was challenging, but it was a lot of fun at the same time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have learned so much in such as short time. The online line courses are flexible with my schedule. You can learn a lot from the challenge solutions and how to improve.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop is it! When starting it, I didn't feel apprehensive or completely scared out of my mind. There is so much to learn & this program makes the learning fun. I can't believe I just did this! Now, I'm ready to move on to the next workshop.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Shecodes make coding knowledge available in such a friendly and accessible way for all women that is awesome. I would highly recommend this course for those who wanna make their first steps in coding, or those like me that wanna remember some basic aspects of coding!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

274,527 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It's been such a great experience, to be able to use some time exploring a whole new world of programming that I'd never explored before this workshop. What a blast!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is awesome! I've always been hesitant about learning coding, but this workshop makes learning the basics so easy! Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It's super interesting! Well-structured, well-organised, motivating, challenging and inspiring!!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great online classes, I have learned a lot over the past few months. The video tutorials were very clear and the workload has been very manageable. I found it useful having access to the Slack group and other student's projects when tasks became challenging. Looking forward to learning more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Being a liberal arts major, who has zero background in anything tech, this 3 week course gave me an opportunity to discover a skill I never thought of gaining. I enjoyed how beginners friendly this course was. The fact that that it was only 3 weeks long, it was easy for me to commit. I enjoyed how each lesson had a challenge and homework which made me feel productive and wanting more. I appreciate how thoughtful Matt was when creating this course as it allowed me to feel less intimidated of tech especially coding. I recommend SheCodes to anyone who wants to step out of their comfort zone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was a completly amazing new world! I'm feeling more motivated than ever about my future and myself.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Love the challenge this presented me to advance my Javascript. The course is really well put together and the assistance if you get stuck is absolutely brilliant. I had so much fun putting together this project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved the workshop and definitely would like to continue

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

As a full-time worker, I found this 3-week workshop super flexible for me. The online videos and challenges are really well done and make the workshop more interactive and exciting.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really wanted to get some basic coding skills, and I have to say this course was way more entertaining than I expected! The lessons were easy to understand, I loved the challenges, the support on Slack was super quick and helpful ... I guess I couldnʼt be more excited :)

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,446 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I lost my job due to COVID leaving me feeling really down about not finding work! SheCodes kept my mind sharp and has given me the confidence to head back into the work place with a new set of relevant skills 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I would certainly recommend SheCodes. After having been interested in programming for a while, I followed a course but I got stuck on JavaScript. I didn't want to give up so I decided to give it one last try. Thanks to SheCodes, I now 'understand' JavaScript: I can see the logic behind it. The explanations are very good and you can practice everything immediately by doing the tests. All in all, I really liked this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Super easy and super fun! Matt is a really great instructor, I finished the course in two weeks :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have had a great time learning how to code with SheCodes. It not only teaches and gives suggested answers to each tutorials, but also allows us to ask questions when we face problems with our coding. Besides, the deadline of each week's homework disciplines me to pass up my project on time as I tend to procrastinate a lot. For me, it was the best decision to sign up for SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really liked the course as Matt explains every step in detail and you have the freedom to watch the lessons whenever and wherever you want. I like the structure of the self-study course and you also get support when you got stuck but you also learn how to look up public developer pages and find own solutions.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The coding workshop has been a god way for me to better understand limitations of HTML when talking to developers :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Hi! This is my first programming workshop ever.I found it interesting and loved the assignments/challenges posed in the every unit. I am looking forward to using the skills that I have learnt here in the future.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

the tutorial videos are clear and easy to follow! great for beginners like me who know nothing about coding before joining the class!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Coding is something I never though I would want to learn, but after l attended Mat's Webinar, I was introduced to a whole new world, and I wanted to know more! I am so glad I took the plunge. As a Digital Marketer, having understood the fundamentals of code will only help me in my website development. I want to give a Huge Shout out to the team at SheCodes (Joao and Daniella) for being so patient and helpful! Well Mat on creating such a GREAT course! I really enjoyed this!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

274,527 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was really fun! 😁 I enjoyed and learned a lot. Thank you SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Was a very thorough course and was super easy to follow with Matt every week. The Lessons were very comprehensive as well.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop really helps me to understand more about coding. From now on I could have easier communication with my peers in development and therefore understand them better. It is really rewarding to create a page from scratch. I am strongly recommended at least the first workshop, very accessible, easy and interactive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I started to first workshop out of curiosity and I never thought I would find a new path in my life, today I know I have a new skill in something that for sure is the future. I love the practical way of learning and I totally recommend it. I cant wait to start the React workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great course! I really liked the practical approach of Matt. I learned the basic concepts of coding. Now I understand what words such as HTML, CSS and JAVA mean and I know how to put into practice what I've learned. I'm really happy about it! ;p

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Just wow! SheCodes has made learning to code so simple and fun! I am so impressed by this course and by what I can now do after only a couple of weeks of learning in my spare time. I can't wait to start the advanced workshops!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Learning new things is great. I'm ready for the next chapter!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

What a fun & challenging course. I do not have a coding background so continuing to SheCodes Plus pushes my limits to see what I'm capable of. Definitely lots to learn & I can't wait to see what SheCodes React has in store!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop was amazing. I didn't know you could learn so much in such little time. Highly recomend! :)

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,446 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

10/10 experience! This 3 week course went above and beyond my expectations, having no knowledge at all in relation to HTML, CSS and JS, prior to starting this fast pace course. I would 100% recommend to all women wanting to learn the basics. The support provided by the SheCodes Slack Chat community and technical assistants is just fantastic.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course was simply amazing, amusing and so useful! I am happy that I could go through SheCodes Workshop 🙌

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It's tough but totally worth it in the end. I'm excited to learn more in the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Prior to this Workshop, I lacked confidence when it came to coding. Despite having tried numerous free coding workshops I felt that lacked the basics of web development. SheCodes has not only boosted my confidence but also provided me with the foundational knowledge to begin a career in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Wow! Loved this course. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The SheCodes Plus workshop is great value for money - there's so much to learn and so much to experiment with. I really feel like I know so much more than when I started out. I also have a very clear idea of the areas where I need to continue to develop my skills. I would definitely recommend SheCodes! 😊

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

An amazing journey into Javascript and CSS, I gained a lot of insight and I'm ready for more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This is an excellent course to be introduced in the world of scripting. 🐱‍🐉Explanations are clear and exercises are relevant to the topic, always adding a little extra to promote self study and investigation skills. 🤓 I am so much looking forward to the next workshops and learning UX/UI design and React development!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I would recommend this coding workshop to everyone! Easy and short lessons that you can keep up to, even if you don't have any previous experience or knowledge in the field like myself. Looking forward to know more and develop more skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course has exceeded my expectations! I'm only at the beginning of my coding journey and this was a great way to start it. SheCodes makes it simple, interactive, and hands-on so things are easy to remember.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

274,527 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Felt like I learnt a lot and the videos were great and easy to follow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is an amazing opportunity to learn how to code without any prior knowledge. I signed up because I was interested in the process of website design and hoping it will help me along on my marketing career path in the future. Whenever I needed help, I received an answer in less than 5 minutes. I´m looking forward to the SheCodes Plus workshop and even more eager now to learn more about coding! Would recommend 100 %

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The 3 week workshop has been a wonderful online learning experience. I was kept engaged and the learning style suited me. I work full time and was still able to get through everything and it was fun! I can't wait to continue on to the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've really been enjoying my SheCodes lessons and something that felt like it would be impossible to learn just two months ago is something I now look forward to doing every week thanks to Matt's approachable teaching style.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was a very fun and enriching course! Instruction is engaging and clear, and the support staff is friendly and always ready to help. I highly recommend to anyone looking to learn the basics of programming.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Starting with only very basic HTML and CSS knowledge, I can't believe how far I've come with SheCodes! Although it was tough at times, I loved every second of the projects and tutorials. I feel confident in the basics now and I'm looking forward to building on my knowledge from here with my own projects. Thank you, Matt, for creating such a well-structured course - it was educational, fun, and I never struggled to stay motivated through the whole ~4 months! I'd also especially like to thank João and the support team on Slack for answering my many questions and helping me better understand what I'm doing 😊If you're thinking of trying out SheCodes - go for it! I can't recommend it enough!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I decided to continue my coding journey with SheCodes after learning a ton in the intro workshop and finding that I really enjoyed it. I really love this style of learning because you can revisit the difficult material as many times as you need. I really benefited from looking at other student's codes and problems in Slack when I would get stuck. João is amazing and quick to help! I'm leaving this workshop feeling accomplished and excited for React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Very good class. Excited for the next portion.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've always wanted to learn how to code, so when I saw an ad for these workshops I was immediately excited. The platform and the way the workshops are made, are mostly self explanatory and even if you have questions, there's space to ask them. Next to all of that I loved the community of all the women learning how to code. No questions were invalid and I felt empowered by reading everyone's story.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Spot on! The lessons, the homework, every class is fantastic and fun! Matt makes it so enjoyable and easy! I wish I had came across SheCodes sooner but now that I have I can't wait to enrol on to the next level!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,446 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was great! I highly recommend for basic HTML CSS Javascript

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Such a great learning experience! I will take any/every class from Matt, he is passionate, patient and thorough

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course was so easy to get into and really helped you build off of previous skills with practical challenges and real-life tools. I highly recommend this for those who are interested in coding and don't know where to begin!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Within just three weeks, I learned a lot! I always saw codes while dealing with stories at work, but I never understood them. After this workshop, I'm able to understand a little more and further develop an appreciation for coding! I'd definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to learn something new. The program was easy to follow and people were very helpful!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Amazing! Wasn't easy but I put the effort and did it. Can't wait for the next step.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have really enjoyed the course; it's very challenging, but support is on hand and Matt's style of teaching is easy to follow. I have found the community supportive and it's allowed me to learn new skills which I've really enjoyed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I'm very glad I took the entire SheCodes series. I strengthened the skills I already had and I've still learned so much, even though I have taken a few intro coding bootcamps. Honestly, React doesn't seem nearly as intimidating now as before I began the React workshop. In general, there are are quite a few things I'd already run across before while learning JavaScript but I didn't fully grasp them until I took these workshops. Matt walks you through the lessons in a very approachable way and the slack community definitely keeps you from feeling like you are on your own to figure things out. I highly recommend this series to anyone wanting to learn JavaScript and React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I started this workshop just for curiosity and I can say that I was completely addicted and happy with this work. I recommend everyone to have this experience. I can't wait for the next ones.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Having absolutely no background in coding I have really learned a lot with SheCodes. Matt explains every step very well and it's really fun to build a page from scratch and add to the functionality with each lesson.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

274,527 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The workshop was really nice! I love it! I had never had contact with these contents, and I understood and made the challenges and the final project with ease. All thanks to the way of teaching that Matt applies. That was just the beginning of a lot of study for a new career. Thanks, SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was a good start for learning programming - This workshop is well structured, easy to understand, and gained my coding skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I enjoyed the workshop. My only thing is I am a visual learner so having to look up code that wasn't shown made it difficult for me. However, I was able to go outside of my comfort zone and enjoyed the challenge. Plus I was able to find the items I needed to complete this workshop😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Workshop is a challenging, fun way to start coding! I highly recommend it to everyone wants to learn the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I'm really proud of what I've learned in only 3 weeks. Thank you! 🎉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I can't believe how much I have learnt in such a short space of time! I really enjoyed the SheCodes course and hope to continue my coding journey :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I would recommend anyone interested in coding should take SheCodes' workshop. I have tried other platforms to learn how to code. I lost interest right away. Thanks to Matt for making the experience fun, I managed to complete and learn three different coding languages. 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It is truly invigorating to be learning about something that I never imagined I would be doing. The SheCodes workshops are easy to follow and entertaining to watch. I'm grateful to have found a program that supports women and their dreams to break into the tech space.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have loved every minute of SheCodes Workshop and will definitely continue learning to code. The classes were very easy to follow and creating projects at the end of each week was very rewarding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I'd always thought coding wasn't for me as I tend to be more creative than technical, so I can't believe how much I've learnt on the three week course. It was challenging yet easy to understand, and really rewarding as I completed each lesson. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course motivated me to go back to college and start learning about development!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,446 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The first 3 weeks were super fun and I can easily see myself getting lost in coding ☺️. This is certainly something for me and I am so glad that I joined. Looking forward to continue.