SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 47,079 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 45,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is an amazing opportunity for any women who want to learn how to code. Matt is a great teacher who has the ability of explaining you how to code in a very friendly and easy going way. Also, it's great to know new people from different backgrounds and new experiences to share! Can't wait to learn more about code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It has been a great experience! I've learned a lot about coding it self but also about how to solve problems on my own, about available tools and about a new mindset.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

If you want to learn the basics of coding I really recomend SheCodes! Matt is a great teacher! I loved the experience! Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great workshop, I had a great time and have learned a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Coding help me to improve my logic skills, is fun seeing the results and feel the power that all you can do!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes was an excellent way to enter the front-end development world and I'm very excited for my next steps.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

222,751 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I really enjoyed the experience and learned a lot with SheCodes! I was very interested in learning about coding but did not know where to start until I knew SheCodes. When I first started the course I knew very little about coding and now I can understand some basic concepts and probably will be learning even more in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

One of the most incredible things I've done! The courses were interesting, clear and very well organized. So easy to begin coding with SheCodes👏🏼

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I really liked the workshop, enjoyed it a lot. It's a lot of information, but very well explained, and you are able to use everything you learned, and to practice in the challenges. I'd highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The SheCodes workshop was a fantastic experience. I learned a lot while having fun, and I can't wait to practice (and show off!) my new skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The course was a great introduction to HTML, CSS and JavaScript, I am interested now in learning much more! The team was available to answer my questions very quickly every time I needed. I recommend it to everyone who would like to start coding. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It was a great refresher course for myself; I studied web development 10 years ago in college but haven't written any code for a few years - the tutorials were thorough and at a great speed, allowing for me to learn at my own pace.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I already had some basic knowledge in HTML and CSS, but SheCodes helped me gain more knowledge and skills in HTML, CSS and Javascript. Now I feel more comfortable using them. I'm glad that I have taken the workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I saw an ad for SheCodes via Instagram and was intrigued by the whole concept and initiative to get more females into tech and coding! As a sociology student, I already had some experience with coding in other programs and languages, so I wasn't all new to the concept of coding, but learned a ton nonetheless! Matt's teaching is delivered in a very pedagogic manner, which makes a whole lot easier for both beginners and people on an intermediate level. Definitely worth it!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
47,079 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I was always intimidated by the thought of coding, and I found this super helpful and simple to explore what other strengths I may possess. I look forward to exploring further and hopefully figuring out my next career path!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I was looking to jump back into graphic design after a number of years and I took this course to refresh my credentials. The format was easy to understand and I will continue to build upon the knowledge that I have gained.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Had a great time and learned a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It has been great to learn about coding and SheCodes team is the perfect partner for this journey! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I did not have any experience in programming, and this course really gave me an insight as to what coding is like. I am glad that there were online had challenges and weekly assignments as I felt more challenged and it excited me to be able to put into practice what I had learned in the tutorial videos.I look forward to expanding my coding knowledge in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Absolutely loved learning coding, still so much to learn but this was the perfect way to start for someone who had no clue about coding! I only wish the 3rd week also had a couple more lessons to keep learning more JS! I have every intention of joining SheCodes+ as I loved the teaching style!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This course was awesome. Coding is actually very fun like uncle Matt Delac usually repeat on the classes. Thanks a lot.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes provided a well structured and future-oriented intro to coding. Matt's relaxed teaching style combined with a very practical approach, made it fun to dive deeper into the world of software engineering and gain a deeper tech understanding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This was a perfect beginner level workshop, I feel like I learned so much in just one weekend, and front end development is no longer a huge black box for me. Matt is an incredible teacher, I was never lost at any point! Honestly even though it was on the weekend I just wanted it to continue through the night!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

222,751 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This course definitely exceeded my expectations! I didn't have any coding background and by the end of the first day I was able to understand basic html and CSS, and at the end of the course I was feeling like a real geek :)! Matt is an excellent teacher, he's able to explain the most complicated Java Script functions in a way that makes these look simple.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

What a challenge! Amazing opportunity

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It was an amazing experience making part of this project and learning so much during this intensive workshop. I work as a Digital Marketing Manager and I will definitely use what I have learned in my daily routine concerning SEO and Wordpress. Totally worth it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes really changed my life. From now on I am able to understand and even work with coding! That's amazing! It just makes you want to learn more and more! I would definitively recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes was a sign in my Facebook feed that I could learn new skills. I was thinking about learning new things to improve the career that I already have in tech and while scrolling down on my profile I saw SheCodes. Decided straight away to subscribe for the course and I have no regrets! It was a great and intense weekend where we were able to learn a lot and I'm excited to continue practicing :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I highly recommend this workshop since it gives you an understanding of how coding works. I am very satisfied with what was presented to me and the teacher explains the process in an explict and comprehensible way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I love learning new stuff and I always appreciate being taught by people who are passionate about their job and don’t hesitate to share their knowledge. Matt is one of them! I would recommend this course to everyone, who needs a basic insight into the issues of web, mobile apps or user interface development - it’s a perfect solution for all kinds of digital project managers. Moreover you can meet nice people with similar thoughts and have some fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

After SheCodes I can say that I know more about code than any of my classmates

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes was a really good start for me. From now on, I am totally motivated to discover a whole new code world. Thank you Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It was an amazing weekend! I learn new concepts and different perspectives on coding processes. Matt, was a fantastic teacher, allowing us to make questions, solve exercises and have fun 😀 I would recommend this workshop to everyone!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
47,079 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Great introduction to coding and useful insights into the tech programming industry. Matt is a great presenter and manages to keep everyone engaged for the entire weekend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes workshop is a great way to enter the world of IT, while also a unique opportunity to meet other women interested in coding. Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes was a great introduction to the IT world. It is an intense weekend of learning and a great opportunity to challenge yourself, if you are looking to learn new skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

A very good way to start in the coding world. For me that never had a chance to work with html, css or javascript, it was rewarding to see how you can learn a lot in only one weekend. For those who a curious about it but are a little afraid, this is the perfect introduction. I am really interested in keeping learning more about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I learned a lot from SheCodes. In only one weekend I gained a lot of code skills I think will be valuable, soon. Thank you, Matt, for organizing it so well!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It was very interesting as I got totally out of my comfort zone. This was a safe place for asking questions and work a lot with other women from multiple contexts and backgrounds. In the end, we've all entered the same journey and left with new experiences and wanting to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes is a great introduction to coding. Definitely recommend it to anyone who want to learn more about web development. Matt and the team are very attentive, there is a team ready to help in the exercises that is really helpful!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

You will learn basics of CSS, HTML & JS that can be your first step into new career. Very enjoyable, fast paced learning weekend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I wanted to learn how to code since ever and SheCodes gave me the opportunity to get started. I had no coding experience and in just two days I learned 3 different languages. Were two very intensive days but I also had a lot of fun doing the final project! Matt is the best coding teacher I could have asked for and I highly recommend this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The SheCodes workshop was a great experience. In those intensive 2 days, we learned about HTML, CSS and JavaScript and how they interact with each other. It was lots of fun to follow the course, Matt is a great teacher and we had challenges and exercises throughout the whole workshop to test our knowledge. Finally, we had to build a website and I am determined to continue my coding path thanks to the great SheCodes team.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

222,751 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I would definitely recommend this workshop for everyone that wants to enter the coding world. It was a great weekend, learning new concepts and languages, in a very simple and clear way, thanks to Matt, the amazing teacher we had, and meeting people from various backgrounds.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I loved it, hard as it should be to be motivating and challenging.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes is fun, and a great way to acquire some knowledge in front-end development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This was a fantastic coding workshop. I would recommend it to everyone who doesn’t have IT background. Matt’s teaching methods allow absorbing the knew topics much easier than from an online course or a book.
 I felt challenged every day. And it was still lots of fun!
 Thanks to this course I feel like carrying on my journey with coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I would highly recommend SheCodes to any woman looking to grow in a professional capacity, regardless if they are looking to pursue a career in programming or not. The skills I have learned in such a short amount of time have enabled me to be a more autonomous and resourceful professional. I truly feel as though this program has given me a greater voice in the workspace, especially when communicating with developers. Matt has the ability to take difficult concepts and make them accessible in a fun and supportive environment. Through education, he empowers women and and challenges them take up more space in male dominated industries like coding. Challenge accepted, Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This workshop is the best first approach that you can have for coding. In the past I tried to learn some basic things from internet and it´s so dificult compared to the lessons that Matt give! He makes simple to us what is difficult, and he makes totally the difference in the learning process. I really recomend this course for everyone who wants to start coding from the begging

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes is a great opportunity to understand the basics of coding. I have always been curious about the world of coding but I didn´t expect to enjoy it so much. It was a demanding weekend but also a very rewarding one!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes is a window into the world of FrontEnd programming for curious newbies, like me, who knew nothing about it before. Matt and the team are helpful and quick on their toes, not letting anyone get lost or fall behind. Would definitely recommend this to people wanting to take a peak into the world of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Extraordinary experience during this course. It was awesome being part of this intensive weekend with so many new knowledge and great techniques.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
47,079 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I highly recommend, the best way to enter in this whole new world!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes was an amazing learning experience! I came in knowing nothing about coding and by the end I produced a full webpage with various interactions - and I enjoyed myself doing it! I feel like I finally cracked the code, and it's all thanks to SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

One of the most amazing experiences I ever had! Not only because I had the opportunity to learn the basic knowledge of coding, but also for the learning environment encouraged by Matt, and joint cooperation between all the "SheCoders" 😋! Never thought that coding could be this easy and fun! Loved it! Thank you! 😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes was an incredible experience since you're able to learn so many completely new skills in such a short period of time. It gave me the tools to keep exploring the (now not so complicated) coding world! I really enjoyed it. 😛

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes is a great possibility to gather initial experience in coding! The course teaches you the basics of front end development and gives you a great overview of the world of coding. Matt is a great teacher with the ability of explaining very well and making studying fun. I really enjoyed the atmosphere and the outcome of the seminar.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It will be a weekend full of learning moments, you won't be bored! Really enjoyed SheCodes as an introduction to coding, made me wanna keep on learning.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Great experience, high energetic out-of-the-box course. This course give a good panoramic of the web career and coding. Don't be shy, enjoy a course design for women!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It's been fun to do the course and the video explain me very clear and SheCodes help me friendly.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I really enjoyed it, it is fast and useful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Never thought it would be so much fun learning how to build a landing page, I will be recommending SheCodes to everyone with an interest in programming! There's no need to have any previous knowledge to do the workshop, Matt is an excellent teacher and there's loads of support from SheCodes. Absolutely loved the experience ❤️

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

222,751 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I've really enjoyed the course and feel like I have learnt a lot. The format and materials are great; it's really useful having a challenge after each video to practise what you have learnt. I've tried a lot of other coding courses and haven't felt as motivated to finish them like I have with this course as you are more accountable and the deadlines are tight. The community is great and there's lots of support available if you need it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I loved SheCodes online Workshop! It was easy to learn from the short videos, the staff was accessible and the assignments were fun and challenging. I especially loved the creative process during the final project and showcasing our new skills. I would highly recommend this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Who knew you could learn the basics of coding in just one weekend? SheCodes is a really fun and inspiring way to do meet amazing people and understand "complicated" IT language. Matt is a great teacher! 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It's amazing how much I could learn about coding in just one weekend!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I highly recommend anyone interested to take this course. It was a wonderful and a pleasant way to be introduced to the world of coding. You quickly begin to know how to program. Matt teaches it simple way, step by step. You quickly learn what you thought it was unthinkable at the outset to achieve in such a short time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This was one of the best experiences I have ever had! Besides being a really fun and interesting workshop, the instructor Matt also makes coding really enjoyable! Highly recommend it for anyone interested in learning how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Even though I already work as a developer, I didn't knew CSS and this workshop helped me understand CSS better. It also allowed me to remember the basis of HTML and Javascript. Really enjoyed the classes and I'll recommend to all my friends.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
47,079 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes is an incredible way to enter into the coding world. The instructor and the staff are very simpathetic and the way that things are explained are very simple and effective. I highly recommend it for those who just as me wants to board onto this amazing and exciting adventure that coding is!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I did have a little bit of experience with HTML and CSS before but it was still very helpful for me to participate in this workshop, specially because it made me realize how important it is to have this kind of skills nowadays and how much it will probably help me to understand how things actually work. Not meaning that one must become a developer but it is definitely a plus to have some kind of knowledge in this area.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This was a life changing experience! If I had to describe this experience in a few words, I would say: team working and personal development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

She Codes Workshop was a breath of fresh air in my life, something I needed and didn't even know it. I loved this workshop because I feel I REALLY learned in these two days and now I feel able to build something from scratch. I have already recommended it and I will continue to do it. And thumbs up for Matt for calmly explaining everything and for creating such a good environment between colleagues.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes was a major surprise for me! The workshop was amazing, and Matt's way of teaching is deffenitely a plus. I enjoyed it a lot and I would recommend it for sure! I'm very pleased with what i know now about coding, and thanks to SheCodes I have the tools to support this passion 💛👩🏽‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Excellent workshop! Thank you, Matt for the clarity & enthusiasm had in teaching us HTML, CSS and JS!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes was an empowering experience. Without a doubt the workshop gave me the tools and established the foundation for me to keep learning and improving my programming skills. I'm eager to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

5*

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

222,751 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I had so much fun learning how to code! The workshop is amazing and Matt is an excellent instructor. I highly recommend it for anyone interested in learning how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

In a couple of days I learned the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript in a very interactive and easy way. The workshop is well structured, everything is taught with examples and then you always have an exercise to practice. Matt is an excellent teacher and is very straightfoward in the way he teaches.I really recommend this workshop if you want to understand better the programming world!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes is probably the best workshop I've ever participated in! If you want to enter the IT world and have no idea how to do that, Matt is the perfect teacher to help you achieve it. It is mind-blowing the amount of learning you get in just a few hours. Definitely recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I was already interested in coding and was trying to learn online. Until one day I saw SheCodes in Porto ad and I immediatelly signed up. The workshop was wonderful, Matt is very didactic and caring, his team is always ready to help. This event gave me energy and enthusiasm to invest more in this career.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
47,079 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes has offered me the possibility to demystify coding with a fantastic trainer. Matt is a great communicator, fun and knowledgeable and he made us all feel absolutely capable to code anything under a lot of if's and else's. It was great fun and really worth the while! Many thanks!