SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 57,450 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 55,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thank you so much, SheCodes! It's been a while for me to finish ANY online course, and it's even better because I always wanted to start a coding class. I remember that I was so confused that I requested a refund immediately. Haha! Thank you for 'No Refund' policy. I wouldn't be able to even try it again if I got a refund. I am very glad that I started the coding journey with a lot of fun and good music with SheCodes. Thank you very much.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've always been interested in coding and so grateful that I have found SheCodes. I've been looking for ways to enhance my skills and step foot into the world of Front End Web Development. The SheCodes Plus Bootcamp was fun, frustrating at times, but completely worth every minute spent. Thanks to Matt for carefully designing this program and making coding look easy. I am so surprised by how much I've learned over these past two months and cannot wait to learn more in the final React Bootcamp!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The step-by-step learning method is very nice. This makes coding for everyone accessible!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I’m so happy that I 3 weeks ago decided to take courses at SheCodes. I tried some different online coding courses before, but it didn’t work for me, I spend a lot of time, but by the end I could not code by myself. Look at me now, just 3 weeks at SheCode and I already can code my own webpage. The whole platform at SheCode is so userfriendly and Matt is a really good teacher, who explains every toppic very understandable. I’m so excited to continue to learn more at SheCodes. Thank you Matt and your fantastic team 😀.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I wanted to further strengthen my coding skills for front-end development or interaction design outside of my university classes and I thought SheCodes would help. SheCodes helped me further understand some coding concepts I've struggled to understand before and I'm very glad that it did. I know that I still struggle with coding but I feel like if I practice more, I'd be more confident with coding and I can see that by completing the SheCodes workshop, my confidence level has definitely been boosted!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommend this React course. As with the previous courses Matt delivers easy to follow, comprehensive lessons and challenges that gradually help you build an understanding of React. I personally found Javascript vanilla difficult to use and implement. However I found React much easier and simple to work with.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes helps me overcome my fear of coding. Now , I love coding !!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the course! I have learned so much in just three weeks and I will definitely be able to benefit from this in my job, as I work in digital marketing. The workload is not a lot, it is perfectly manageable with a full-time job. The course is very interesting, sometimes I could not stop coding and learning even though I had other things to do. In three weeks you cannot learn to be a developer, of course, but it is a great opportunity for building a new skill that can benefit both your logical reasoning and future developments in a job 😉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This course is both fun and challenging. I really enjoyed learning the new techniques and then putting everything I learnt into practice for my final project.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

274,573 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thank you for the SheCodes team for the organized lesson and the assistance! I enjoyed each lesson and the challenge, looking forward to implementing what I learned more in-depth. I recommend the course for the women out there who wants to learn to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Shout out to SheCodes + team for giving us a platform to be able to learn code and make it easy as long as you put in the work! Totally recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I completed the introductory course and loved it! It definitely sparked my interest in coding, so I decided I would continue with the plus course. I can honestly say this was the hardest challenge I have even done. At times I got discouraged, but I kept at it and in the end I triumphed. Matt did an amazing job explaining all of the information. I would recommend this course to anyone who is interested in getting a start in coding. Matt is a wonderful instructor, and you will not be disappointed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I enjoyed each challenge! I looked forward to each lesson but would like to spend more time utilizing/implementing what I learned. I will try to find way to practice on my own. And looking forward to signing up for the other workshops soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

High learning curve, but it was worth it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The classes are very easy to understand, and from the examples given, you can do a lot of things because it is very good explaned.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I took the three week SheCodes Workshop. I absolutely would recommend it to anyone who had little to no experience with coding, and also needed scheduling flexibility. Over the course of those three weeks I learned HTML, CSS, Javascript, and used Visual Studio Code. Each lesson was short in length, less than 10 minutes on average, and easily digestible. I really liked that I was able to move at my own pace while still having enough time throughout the week to meet our weekly deadline for assignments. There are several people available to help you with any errors in your code, and to answer any questions you may have about a lesson or concept. You cant beat it.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Nice workshop, sometimes a more detailed explanation would be helpful

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,450 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've truly loved my time with SheCodes. I loved being surrounded by a community of strong, ambitious, women supporting one another during our journey. The lessons are broken down into short sessions, less than 10 minutes each, which make the information very easy to retain and understand. Each lesson challenge helps understand the concept as well as continue building your coding knowledge! I am so excited to continue exploring the world of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've tried a few times to learn code through other online courses and having a coworker teach me. This is the first time it made so much sense. Having the challenges made me feel like I was being productive and really helped me learn and understand the code I was writing. I had a great time and appreciate coding so much more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I learned so much in 3 weeks! Thank you so much Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop was so much fun! I already had a bit of knowledge in coding but this took me to another level, specially in JavaScript. It will make communicate better with developers which was my ultimate goal. Cheers SheCodes 👏🏽👩🏽‍💻

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

A great introduction into coding. The lessons are broken up well and the fact that there are challenges at the end of each lesson helps you to better understand the concept.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

After having done the first 3 weeks workshop and enjoying myself, I was in a bit of a dilemma as I could not afford the full price of the next part of the course, I'm content and happy that as a student they allow alternatives when you are financially struggling. After having gone over 12+ weeks with SheCodes I have enjoyed the process of learning more and how quick and easy it is to learn from Matt online and even struggling through the processes alone, but there are always great support available for any help. I look forward to the upcoming weeks as I continue my journey with SheCodes

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I just started with SheCodes Workshop. This workshop is perfect even with a full-time job. Very interactive and It is an excellent introduction for what is to come on the next challenges with SheCodes Plus React that I am planning to take when I have time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes changed my perspective in coding. I've always thought it was impossible but Matt made it so much easier! 100% recommend!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

274,573 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes bootcamp takes the mystery out of coding and make projects straight-forward to learn development skills in HTML, CSS, and Javascript. In completing the weather application, though there were moments of frustration, the scope and the instruction helped me overcome the challenges of using vanilla Javascript to build a functional application. I can't wait to take on more challenges!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This course is amazing and can be used for future jobs. Matt (the instructor) is coaching you through the course with videos and you can ask for help on Slack. I'm happy I attended this course and would do it over again! Thanks, Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It is the first time that I have coded. In the beginning, was really challenging, but I had fun applying my knowledge to the projects of each week. Thanks, Matt for the great content of this workshop and for encouraging women to acquire new computer skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

In just 3 weeks I was able to do a functional web page and I knew pretty much nothing about HTML, CSS or JavaScript! To all the women who want to start a path as developers...I highly recommend this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this learning experience, through Shecodes. Matt and his team were fast and efficient with their communication and I feel that this has provided me with a solid foundation for an introduction to coding. Looking forward to learning more! Thank you to the whole SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have loved my time doing this course ! This course has made me realise that i would like to go in to a tech based job like this ! Thank you SheCodes

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am really glad to have taken this next leap to further my education background. I think SheCodes is a great way to learn coding. The way Mr.Delac teaches suits my way of learning as well as my schedule. He makes it easier and fun to understand the curriculum. I am grateful and I look forward to the next phase of the course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

A great workshop to learn the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I learned a lot during the last few weeks, and am excited to move on to SheCodes Plus!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

A great workshop to learn the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Well structured, clear and challenging enough for a total beginner while not being overwhelming.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am so happy I went ahead and decided to move forward with taking SheCode Plus. It was very challenging and frustrating at times, but it definitely reinforced my knowledge from the 1st workshop AND built upon it. I can't wait to use what I've learned for real-life projects so I can enhance my skills.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,450 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had a great experience with SheCodes! These 3 weeks have flown by really fast. Everything from video classes to student's support was just amazing! Also, I loved the music radio station, it was fun to study while listening to it - something I would want to learn how to do myself! Matt was exceptional and unsurpassed in his competency, knowledge and simplicity of presenting information. I would absolutely recommend SheCodes to anyone who is looking to get their feet wet in the IT industry and acquire enough skills to get ready for the next level. I'm looking forward to my next course with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I love this course. I can't wait to learn how to do more. Matt is a amazing instructor.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I highly recommend SheCodes! I had no idea coding could be for me, or this fun!!! This 3-week workshop felt like the perfect intro to a journey I really look forward to continuing now. I loved how the lessons were easy to follow and the constant activities were great for such a forgetful person like me 😅.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had so much fun learning the basics of Front-end coding! The way the course and the activities are structured, helped me loads in order to understand the lessons in a better way. Moreover, the video-tutorials + the Slack group support allowed me to achieve all the challenges by myself, in addition of getting even more attracted to the programming industry. Thanks a lot for all the hard work and I hope I can afford to enroll in the next course! Cheers!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

As challenging as this course was, I learned a lot. I liked the pace and how Matt built on each lesson week after week. I feel this is the best way to learn to code because you are able to apply what you're learning in real-time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great lessons to learn front end concepts. Great supportive Slack community if you ever need help. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop of 3 weeks by SheCodes is the perfect intro for starting your code. I learned a lot and now I just look forward to continuing my coding journey 👩🏼‍💻 I highly recommend following the course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I would absolutely recommend SheCodes! The lessons are easy to follow and the workload is just right to fit into your every day routine. It's nice to have constant challenges as well to check if you understood what you've just learnt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Love the course ! It was easy to understand and fun to complete the tasks. Insha'Allah this will be a stepping stone to becoming a software engineer.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

274,573 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I absolutely LOVE SheCodes! Matt is amazing at explaining things and takes you through everything from the start. I would highly recommend SheCodes to everyone. I have tried with free coding lessons but never stuck at it as I was left feeling completely overwhelmed by my lack of understanding. What is great about SheCodes is that every video is engaging and they're all explained in a way that is easily understandable. Because you understand it, your confidence grows and you find yourself more and more eager to learn with every video. The sense of accomplishment when everything all comes together can't be beaten! Thank you, SheCodes!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am so thankful to have found SheCodes. It was just the format I needed to gain the confidence to continue on the path to web development. Matt has a gift for distilling information in a way that makes it easy to learn and I am looking forward to continuing my journey with him and the entire SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop is a really fun and engaging way to start learning to code. Matt's videos are easy to follow, and being able to chat to other students on Slack is a super unique and motivational way of doing an online course like this. Really enjoyed it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed taking this course! I think learning how to code has never been more important, with how fast technology is growing and the high demand there is for qualified people in this field. Besides that, whether you would like to pursue a career as a developer or in other areas like business, marketing, design, among others, you will find this information very helpful!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I started SheCodes fresh off the boat with the intention of learning coding to open more job opportunities in the future. It has been an amazing experience learning how to use HTML, CSS and Javascript. SheCodes has made it very accessible to learn, with easy to follow videos that leave you a challenge you may need to research upon to find out the solution. This has left me with not only the skills to now code, but also the skills to find out how to solve any problems I may find in my code, and where to look when I want to develop my coding skills further. SheCodes is an amazing coding resource that I would recommend to any woman with even the smallest interest in learning to code, a skill that is becoming more and more important with our increasingly technologically advancing world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was harder and easier than I expected it to be, honestly. :) Once I got the hang of things and acknowledged that I needed more review time with the lessons, it was much easier. If you're interested at all, I say take a class! It is very rewarding, fun, and the support you receive is great!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes React was surprisingly a fun challenge! The lessons follow an organized and simple way of learning how to code using React. Besides that, we also learn how to solve common problems and turn ideas into real apps/websites. 😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I was never brave enough to learn coding, until I got to know SheCodes. I would have never ever thought that this will be so much fun! Matt explains everything little by little and the challenges after each explanation make it easy to remember what he explained. The whole course gave me so many little achievements that really gave me a confidence boost! Awesome course!!! I will definitely do SheCodes Plus as well!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thank you Shecodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,450 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

A friend of mine suggested me this web coding course and I thought it was a great idea! I was quite enthusiast about learning how websites and pages are structured and work. At first, I admit that I was afraid of not being able to follow the lessons and do the exercises, but the course is well-structured and everything is explained clearly. The most fun thing is that you can immediately see what you are creating and I think that's amazing. Almost like having a magic wand. Thanks to Matt and SheCodes Team, I have learned the basics of HTML, Java and CSS. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I loved the SheCodes+ course and working on my finale project. It was intense, and some challenges can be difficult, but Matt explains things super clearly and makes learning very fun. The team is so nice, and available to help. I liked that there is also a bit of interaction on Slack with other students. I've succeeded to complete the course while working full-time and being pregnant, and I'm not sure I could have done it with a different course. I'm really grateful for this opportunity, and looking forward to learn more about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I was looking for a course that could help me start coding, but I never found something complete until I discovered SheCodes.com It is a great platform that follows you step by step, with every single topic. I recommend it to everybody who wants to learn to code or wants to learn more about the subject!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

A great way to learn basics!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This SheCodes Plus workshop has been challenging and so rewarding in the wealth of knowledge i have gained, Matt explains everything so well and is very easy to follow, and the team is super supportive. I loved every second of this course and cant wait to get started on SheCodes React!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The SheCodes Workshop exceeded my expectations! I learned a lot during the last few weeks, and am excited to move on to SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have learned so much from the SheCodes three week workshop and would highly recommend it to anyone who has an interest in coding but doesn't know where to start. I started the workshop as a complete beginner and I am so pleased with everything that I have learned in such a short amount of time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Taking this five-star workshop was just the rightful choice. Easy to follow, fun, and challenging enough. It will surely make you eager to learn more about coding!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

274,573 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I loved the workshop, it was so easy to understand, I will highly recommend it, Matt is very professional and explain everything very well. I want to start another workshop soon. The ppl in slack helping are very professional as well

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'd suggest this course to anyone because the practical part really helps to understand and put theory into practice. That's what I always look for in a course! Explanations are crystal clear and challenges sometimes are really demanding, but that is what is needed to learn. Thanks Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have really enjoyed the SheCodes three week workshop and would recommend it to anyone who wants to learn more about coding. I have learnt a huge amount in a very short amount of time and hope to move on to the advanced courses in the near future to learn even more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

If you're looking for the perfect intro into coding, this workshop is the one! Matt's easy to follow classes, an active Slack chat and the space to figure out your own solutions, give you a great base to understand coding languages and how they work, whether you're a complete beginner or need a refresh; this workshop is ideal!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I learned a lot during these past three weeks. It was a lot more fun than I had expected it to be and I look forward to continuing my coding journey 😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I totally recommend this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes was an excellent intro to Coding. I now understand the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript, and am excited to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Matt was very concise and his lessons were very easy to follow. I really had a good time learning all about HTML, CSS and Java, and then creating a landing page as final project was really rewarding. This course was a great introduction to coding and I would definitely recommend you to join this amazing community!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Finally another Workshop done "SHECODES PLUS". More pretty advanced knowledge learnt with always amazing and fantastic educator Matt Delac together with the very supportive team who continuously encourage to extend our horizon and enlarge our coding experiences.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,450 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed it even though I always get confused and need to ask some help... except this, it is quite fun

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes was a brilliantly structured course that slowly builds your confidence at coding in HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Even in 3 weeks, I feel like I've learned so much and gained many skills that will be beneficial to me in a whole range of careers. Thank you!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Really great workshop, Matt was very concise in his teaching. I grasped the basics of HTML and CSS very quickly and, with some effort, eventually managed to get the hang of JavaScript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The SheCodes workshop has been a very rewarding and pleasurable experience. I am delighted to know the basics from HTML, CSS, and JavaScript after three weeks. It's packed and fulfilling, but flexible enough to be completed by people with a full time job.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

What I really like about SheCodes is that there's support for you on slack whenever you're stuck and also the weekly submissions that keep you on track.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The classes were really easy to follow and it was a lot of fun! :-)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Best decision ever to have enrolled in this workshop, where I had the chance to improve much more my understanding of front-end development learning how to code, and still developing a landing page from scratch. I couldn't recommend SheCodes more!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus is a very nice way to learn how to build a web application. From A to Z, from designing your application to publishing it online. It was a great advantage to learn about the different (necessary) languages and tools. It was really fun to create this app. Please have a look and find your holiday destination :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I did not have high expectations for the 3-week workshop. I was trying to determine if I would continue to pursue Front end Development. To say I was surprised halfway through the first week is an understatement. The challenges are amazing. There is help available but they encourage you to do research prior to seeking assistance from them. I cannot wait to do another workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This Workshop made me discover a new passion within me! I loved the bite sized lessons that were very educational without having to compromise other commitments in life. I enjoyed this course so much that I plan on pursuing a career in web development. I will be continuing my SheCodes journey with the React Plus workshop.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

274,573 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

What an amazing workshop! Easy to follow along and also if you get stuck, there are people that are always there to help you get through it. I can't wait to expand my knowledge and move to the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really love SheCodes because it is well paced. The course keeps you on track, but you can also work faster if you are ready for it! I completed the 8 weeks SheCodes Plus in 3 ½ weeks and am excited to continue with SheCodes to get my React certificate too!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop is short and sweet. I really learned a lot over the last three weeks and I would highly recommend it to anyone who is interested in learning about coding. You don't have to have any prior knowledge. This is a great starting point and I'm excited to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Matt is the Best Teacher 😀 I thought that coding is very difficult, but I was wrong. It was my first meeting with coding, I was afraid... However, the all classes are good prepared, everything is easy to understand. I regret that it is the end 😉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

A truly well organized course! This is just what you need as a beginner to get started with coding. I have much more confidence now to continue learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Hi everybody! My name is Joana and i'm a 30 years old kindergarten teacher from Portugal! I realized that I could be so much more than that so I've recently expand my actuation areas and, to be able to reach everyone, I need some basic programming skills to leed with websites and more...but I neveeer thought that I would like it so much! Matt explain everything to us on videos and we have Slack with a wonderful team that help us to resolve some challenges on the way. Coding can be so much fun! I enjoyed a lot to be on SheCodes and certainly it will help me on the future. Take the chance, achive, everyday, your best version! Joana

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've had programming classes before but I've never found it so easy to understand as Matt explains it! Thank you for giving me this opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great lessons ! I really appreciated this experience of learning to code. This course is very well structured. It's good to have challenges through the lessons. And having to make a final project at the end is great initiative :-)

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great course and super easy to follow along!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed completing this workshop! I would definitely recommend to anyone who wants to learn how to code but doesn't know where to start. Looking forward to starting She Codes Plus React.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,450 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I highly recommend the SheCodes workshops! I was always very curious about coding, but never really had the time to explore this world, when this course came up on my LinkedIn feed it felt perfect timing! I first went to the free coding class with Matt and in just that 1h I learned so much. The SheCodes Online Workshop is suited for students of all ages and for beginners, it's well-paced, and at the end of each lesson, we have the opportunity to also practice with homework and projects. We are fully supported, if we have any difficulties on the projects we can ask the technical assistants and fellow students, and Matt is a brilliant teacher! After this workshop, I'm thinking to continue my studies in coding!