SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 76,711 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 75,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop was fun, interesting, engaging, and most importantly, I learned so much! There was so much great content and I loved having the flexibility of creating my own website at the end. Thanks Matt and the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop was a great way to gain coding experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I was enrolled to a coding bootcamp that was about to start in a week when I saw an ad about SheCodes. The fact that it was geared for women was a big draw, but the way it's structured in terms of the lessons and scheduling was what made me seal the deal. Of course it helped that there was a discount in celebration for the International Women's Day.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was fun and challenging.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Definitely recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes was such a worthwhile and interesting experience. I wanted to develop a new technical skill and was just drawn to coding... but wasn't confident that I had the chops for it, because I see so few women in tech fields. I checked out other courses but felt left behind pretty much before I'd started. And then being a full-time professional, I was worried I might not have the bandwidth to give to a coding class. So I thought I had too many obstacles. When I took the free SheCodes class I immediately liked Matt's style and felt at home on the site; the way the modules were broken up made it easy to digest new techniques throughout the week. It turned out to be pretty easy to integrate into my life and I really looked forward to each video. I know there's so much to learn but I think I got off to the best start with SheCodes Basics.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

One more great workshop from Matt and his team 🙌 . I learned a lot about responsive websites and I'm much more confident with coding in HTML, CSS and use of Bootstrap after that workshop 😊👍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed how the workshop is structured. The videos were well explained and the challenges were very helpful (since through practice it's easier to understand how everything works). I can't wait to learn more about code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

So far so good. Im pretty excited to continue learning :D. Coding is very challenging and refreshing at the same time. Looking forward for the next step on this adventure :)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,110 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Coming to this course knowing absolutely nothing about coding, I can't believe how much I've learned so far having only taken this class for the past 3 weeks! For the first time, I'm actually enjoying what I'm learning and feel thoroughly confident in my ability to do the task at hand! I find the challenges very useful because they forced me to practice coding instead of just taking notes (a bad habit of mine). All of the practice through the challenges really helped get the lesson ideas stuck in my head and I really feel like I know the content. I can see my coding skills quickly improving! I can't wait to learn more about coding and am really looking forward to starting SheCodes Plus! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Coding seemed very daunting before I took this course, but the videos were so well explained and the challenges really helped to understand every step of the way. I'm so glad that I took this class, and I can't wait to continue my coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

A nice introduction to coding, but sometimes I would have enjoyed more background info rather than just a tutorial on how to do the specific thing asked for.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is seriously the best way to learn coding. I have been telling myself I would learn to code, but found that I needed the hands-on experience rather than just learning where things go in code. SheCodes is life-changing and I am so excited for the next workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great course! HIGHLY recommend :)

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I honest really enjoyed this course! I found it fairly straightforward and feel it will be useful for me in the future, as I am only 16 and still in school.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

although i was rather sceptical at the very beginning, i am happy i have decided to take the course. I did doubted a lot whether it did actually worth it and if i really needed to take such a course. Now after subbmitting my final project i can definitely say that it is really worth taking. It gave me a very good understanding of what coding is and how i can use it. I got so impessed and curious that I am planning of taking also the shecodes plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was an exciting and challenging experience! I learned so much and can't wait to start the next SheCodes course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The course was very useful because I was able to create a fully working, hosted small application. The example videos was very helpful to reach this goal. They were easy to follow and profound.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Ideal for anyone looking to sharpen their existing coding knowledge, get creative with their coding skills, and build an impressive online portfolio to showcase their coding projects and knowledge.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,711 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really missed SheCodes and I'm so glad that you're back with a new course 🙌 SheCodes is the coolest coding school ever, explaining the most complicated stuff in the easiest way possible. And it's so much fun, too! I love it and I really hope that this is not the end of my SheCodes journey. I really enjoyed all four courses and I'm looking forward to the next one ❤️ Thank you so much, Matt, Lexi and João!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was an excellent way to begin coding! The lessons were perfectly challenging, but still easy to understand and I enjoyed learning the material!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Another AMAZING class from the SheCodes team. I cannot recommend their courses enough!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I would highly recommend this workshop to anyone who wants to start learning to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Learned more than I thought I would.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Loved this course! I can't think of a better way to start my coding journey! Actually, I loved it so much that I've upgraded to SheCodes Plus React 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Instructional videos are very clear and informative! Learned a lot in a short period of time!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This experience was great! I can't wait to learn more about coding in the next workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was a pretty fun and easy way to get started on a coding journey without a huge time commitment or financial investment. I recommend this workshop to any woman who thinks she might want to give coding a try!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

By now i've completed all of the SheCodes Workshops. It's so much fun! Doesn't even seam like i need to work after hours. I like how when i'm having trouble i can go over to Slack and check with all the other girls :) Would do it all over again. Thanks to all the SheCodes team!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,110 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Really loved this course. Great for beginners to start learning coding. Would recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I love this workshop and I would say this is my favorite so far! I would recommend this course for SheCodes Plus alumni because the course is practical and useful. It gives me much more confidence to offer more to my skill set as a designer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was a great first look into what coding is! I had no experience and was nervous, but the 3 weeks were a great introduction into all the capabilities of coding. It was easy to understand and I truly loved the course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was an awesome workshop. It was challenging at some points but the explanation videos are very well structured and the extra support you get on slack is great. Looking forward to the next one!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop was fun and super engaging! I truly enjoyed how each concept is broken down into bite-sized learning chunks! The Slack channel is very helpful and I absolutely felt supported whenever I had a question or concern throughout the workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Until now it's been great! I love it. It's easy and i can go at my own pace.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I think I might just have discovered my new passion;) I really enjoyed the course and I was a total beginner to start with. It is very clearly explained and easy to follow but also Matt teaches you a lot. The exercises require creative thinking and I really enjoyed seeing the outcomes of my first steps of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Another amazing workshop. 😊 I loved learning new stuff about responsive webpages. Matt is a great teacher and you'll find all the support you need during the entire workshop with the SheCodes team. If you're thinking about learning how to code, I 100% recommend SheCodes to you. Some of us have this idea that coding is super hard but with the right training I can assure you it's not, and in the end you'll be very proud of yourself and of your work.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am so happy I made the SheCodes Challenge. The workshop is well-structured and even if you never heard of coding before you are able to follow everything. Thank you Matt & the rest of the SheCodes team. I am excited to start SheCodes Plus next week ☺️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

When I first found she codes I knew absolutely nothing about coding. So I did the beginner workshop and I adored it! Matt is an excellent instructor. And the support we have during the course is amazing Defenitly doing the other workshops!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,711 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I´ve never coded before... At the beginning, it was pretty hard for me to get the logic. The challenges after each lesson helped me a lot and in the end, I was more than euphoric to do my own project! I am very happy with the result and it was a lot of fun, too!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Matt makes coding fun and easy! I'm surprised myself how much I enjoy it and can definitely see myself switching career. Thank you for opening my eyes to a whole new world :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great workshops which helps to expand knowledge and skills. Matt is a solid teacher with a gift of explaining things in a clear and simple way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was another fun and challenging workshop. I learned a lot and I'm glad to have a very popular skill under my belt that can lead to job opportunities.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved the course I have learnt so much in just three weeks. Easy to follow videos and challenges and I am happy that I will still have access to the videos after the course is complete.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I love the flexibility this course has to offer and I can't believe I've learnt so much in such a short length of time!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really loved the course and learned a lot of new things.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course is the best way to start from scratch with HTML, CSS and Javascript. The lessons are fun and manageable to follow, even for who knew ZERO about coding, like myself! Most importantly, I felt supported by the SHECodes Team and all the brave Women learning on the platform. Thank you for the music Matt🎵

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Just finished my final project in the 3-weeks workshop "Introduction to coding". This course was a really good experience to learn the basics for coding. In particular, it's great that you can organise your time to complete lessons and challenges by yourself. It was so much fun taking this first step! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I came into this workshop with limited knowledge of coding basics and ended with the ability to build a webpage completely from scratch. The guided material was extremely easy to keep up with and it challenged me to push myself and do my best,

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,110 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really went from knowing nothing about coding to now being a React developer! I am amazed at the breadth of knowledge I've managed to gain over the past few months. It has been very challenging however I cant imagine doing anything else other than coding! I am excited to see where this could take me... Thank you to Matt & the SheCodes family for all your help and support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Amazing start of a journey into coding with SheCodes!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Responsive Design has been a fantastic follow-on from SheCodes Plus. Utilising live server and Figma during the process of design were excellent additions to my toolkit I was not expecting. Seeing how flexbox, media queries, and Bootstrap can all work together to create beautiful, functional websites has inspired me to look more into UX and UI design in addition to the core coding skills I am building.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Loved the SheCodes Plus Workshop, it really challenged me to do something technical again, now on to React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Matt is a great teacher, I had so much fun learning how to code. Joao is amazing support, such a supportive team! Looking forward to learning React!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this workshop because I never expected that I would be able to learn and do coding. I have allways thought about it like a big monster and with your help I understood that is not and anyone can do it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I'm really proud of myself and how much I was able to learn and retain within only 3 weeks of this course! Matt and his team are doing a great job at first of all explaining things in a relatable way and also helping on Slack where needed, being super approachable. It was a really good choice to start this beginners course and I can't wait to learn more. Off to the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I absolutely enjoyed the SheCodes Introduction to Coding. The workshops were very easy to follow and the challenges were fun. Amazing to see how much you can learn in such a short time span. I will definitely continue my coding journey 🤗!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

HELLO FEMALE CODERS

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course is a fantastic intro to HTML, CSS and Javascript and Matt is a brilliant teacher! The lessons were enjoyable and challenging enough to keep things interesting without being stressful. I started the course without any knowledge of HTML and I'm amazed that I now feel comfortable understanding and creating basic HTML websites after just 3 weeks 😀

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,711 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Quite an interactive course. I enjoyed learning new things in an easy mode.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've always been afraid of javascript and Matt made it SO fun and easy to learn. 10/10 would recommend to anyone looking to learn!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

She codes has given me a greater understanding of what it is to build a website and also the potential functions for UI & UX design.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Responsive was a bit more challenging, as I could spent days on colour schemes etc. as I'm clearly not made for designing. But it was a lot of fun again, I learned a ton to new things which will help me in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Just finished another great course from SheCodes on Responsive web development! So happy to have started this coding journey - I am loving it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This class was a great start, would love to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes was an amazing workshop & I can't wait to continue my coding career!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Really good course. Well explained and easy to follow

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

A great fundamentals course!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have only completed the SheCodes Basic course and already have learned so much, I am looking forward to leaning more in depth as I move into the other courses. All of the classes are easy to understand with quick challenges afterward to test your knowledge. I have felt very supported by fellow SheCodes students, along with the staff!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,110 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was my first formal attempt at learning to code, and it was a success! I thoroughly enjoyed the course. Thank you, Matt. 🙏 I'm off to partake in the next ones!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Wow, just WOW! I've learned more in 3 weeks than I did in the 2 months I spent trying to learn on my own! I love how interactive the platform is and I cannot wait to continue with the other workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I'm a computer science major, and I really wanted to learn the basics of making a website by myself! Hopefully, I can pay for the other packages offered to get more experience and have an easy time in my coding classes :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I chanced upon SheCodes on Facebook, and told myself "why not try this out!". I enrolled myself and was highly motivated to learn more about Coding. It was challenging at first while trying to refresh myself with HTML and learning the rest. But, it was all worth it! I will definitely recommend SheCodes to my girlfriends!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Working on a project from start to finish showed me how I can make something from scratch. This class gave me confidence that I can complete something and I can still learn new things. Matt gives step by step instructions that is informative and easy to follow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have absolutely loved this coding course and i have learnt so much in such a short amount of time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I was always procrastinating the creation of my Portfolio, but now with this course I finally did it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I had a lot of fun completing this workshop, especially while building my project and researching additional tips.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

My best friend suggested that we take this course together to learn basic coding skills in order to enhance our knowledge of the field when applying for jobs. At first, the course was overwhelming. I took a couple days break (luckily it's a three-week course!) and once I returned the material immediately clicked. I can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

When I started an internship back in August, I was introduced to the world of coding which I had NEVER come across before. It became a goal of mine to learn more. With SheCodes being targeted towards women and I, being enthusiastic about women in STEM, we were a perfect match. Having completed this course on the basics, I'm ready to do more and expand my knowledge further.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,711 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was a lot of fun! I took the course on a whim looking to expand my knowledge and gain some new skills. I found the videos easy to follow, and the cheat sheets were certainly helpful when I was stuck. Looking forward to continuing on in SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I went from not even knowing what is HTML to being able to independently build a full web page by myself! 🙀 Obrigada SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I had a great time with this course!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Enjoyed the class, great refresher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I absolutely loved this course! The course is so well-structured and the project was so fun to do.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Previously I had known the bare bones of HTML, but now I can say I definitely know a lot more! I work in SEO and I'm constantly looking at the code on websites and this will make my job a lot easier.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Before SheCodes workshop I had no idea how to code. Now I can say that I do not have a slight regret that I have chosen SheCodes as due to its course I feel like I love coding! Huge thanks to Matt and the whole team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes gives an opportunity to try out new things and discover new skills! I had so much fun during the last 3 weeks of coding. Thank you SheCodes team for giving me so much knowledge in such a short period of time!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I recommend this program to anyone that wants to learn coding. It was only a 3 week course but I learned so much that will help me in my future plans.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop was great! It was precisely what I was looking for when I signed up. I already knew coding basics, but this was very good to learn new skills, such as making a responsive website and doing grid composition. As a designer, this was very insightful. I can't wait to code some more!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,110 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this hands-on course! I can 100% recommend. I did not think it was possible to learn so much in just 3 weeks without it feeling like work.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

has plenty of easy-to-learn concept and examples, very suitable for novice.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Once again, learning to code with Matt has been a lot of fun! Thank you so much! I still want to continue learning to coding so I hope to come back soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes basic workshop it got me understanding fundamentals of code. The group slack is also very helpful. Would recommend for beginners.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Two years ago I did the SheCodes Workshop, without any basic knowledge of coding, and learned a lot. Now, with everything that is going on with our lives, I decided to invest on myself and improve my coding skills. SheCodes Plus was really fun. We're abble to learn at our own pace, always with the help from the SheCodes team. I do believe SheCodes empowers women. Gives them the skills to explore new paths that may have been too scary to try. Still have more to learn. Can't wait to start.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The workshop "Basics" was great! I enjoyed having short exercises after each video to apply what I'd just learned and having to solve a bigger challenge at the end of each week.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This is my fourth workshop with SheCodes and it keeps getting better. My coding skills and work confidence keep improving thanks to Matt's easy going and very clear teaching methods. SheCodes gives you the tools to keep improving your coding skills day after day. I would very much recommend this workshop since responsiveness in front-end development is one of the key elements to build better websites and apps! Thank you SheCodes!👩‍💻🖤

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I thoroughly enjoyed the workshop and the videos were clear and easy to follow - as promised, it is definitely beginner-friendly! The challenges after each lesson provided good opportunities to cement my learning and their incremental difficulty through the lessons helped smoothen the learning curve. I appreciated how there was always help available to troubleshoot my work through the Slack Channel as it can be difficult to spot your own mistakes especially after staring at the code for really long!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I enjoyed the basic course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

A motivating and easy to follow introduction to coding

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,711 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Learning to code will make me a better product designer. What’s really important here, for me as a product designer needs to understand is the logic behind it. Thank you SheCodes providing a platform for a. beginner like me to learn coding. After taking the course, I can understand measurements and code structure and provide a deeper understanding of the front-end development process. That in turn will cause me think more deeply about my designs and how to make them more efficient for that process. I also really loved people here with different motivations to join SheCodes and to learn more about coding!