SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 85,664 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 85,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Love the course - "bite-size" learning with deadlines, just what I need!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I did it! It was not easy, but everyone on the team is knowledgable, informative and extremely helpful when you run into problems. And the result is just phenomenal, although I don't have time to make my app pretty yet, I have learned and practiced the basics and pushing it to a public platform, thank you again! Highly enjoyed the course and highly recommend SheCodes :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I’d like to thank SheCodes for amazing workshops they have put together and created easy to understand content. I feel like SheCodes have given me wings!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This is a great experience, I learned and enjoyed a lot! I thought it would be too difficult since I'm not a programmer but Matt explains every little detail very well, gives you the info about the tools you need and you can go back anytime to review every part of it. Also, I had a very hard month in my life and the course is very friendly with the deadlines of lessons and final project, found that very useful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am looking to make a career change and thought learning how to code would be a great start. I didn't know anything about coding or how fun it is before I discovered SheCodes. Matt makes it very understandable and easy for anyone to learn. I look forward to signing up for another workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed my experience with the program, it allowed me to re-watch videos as I needed to complete all the tasks. I'm excited to continue on to the next step of SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have really enjoyed learning how to code, and see what I have written come to life. I have taken this course so that I can understand what is going on behind me website.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've really enjoyed learning the world of coding, I have found the structure and teaching methods fantastic, you can learn at your own pace and have the peace of mind the slack community is there for you if you need it. I am really excited to learn more!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed it and liked how it was broken up into smaller chunks and lessons. This made it pretty easy to follow and accessible.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,377 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The structure of the workshop allows you to re-watch/pause at your own discretion (within reason). This was definitely a challenge, but quite enjoyable when I (finally) understood the problem 🔎. I look forward to the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was the first workshop I did with SheCodes. I really enjoyed participating and learning the basics of coding. I can't wait to learn more 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am working as a PO for a dev. team(back end) and I wanted to get more hands on practice on front-end. I loved the way this was explained and how I was able to move by myself withuot that many assistance.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the course. It was quite easy to understand and the help of the SheCodes team on Slack was just great! I had a lot of fun during all of 3 weeks :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

My third workshop with Shecodes and I really enjoyed it! it's been challenging sometimes , but have made it till the end:) I definitely recommend this course. Thank you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Extremely well structured course, easy to understand and follow!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I'm glad I decided to get the workshops from SheCodes. I really enjoyed it a lot and I couldn't get myself out of my computer! 😂 Finished everything in 9 days! Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am very glad that I completed the SheCodes workshop. I have gone from knowing absolutely nothing about coding to wanting to know more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

As a Pilates teacher building my business during the pandemic, I found myself struggling to understand how to put my website together in a way that functioned not only for myself but also for my clients. I built a whole website to then find out that the main function I needed to run the core of the business was not a good fit. I kept running into walls and my clients complained that the process was complicated. From there I wanted to take matters into my own hands and I didn't know where to start. I am so grateful that SheCodes created this opportunity for women that then reached me. I feel so empowered and that I have more control over my own business simply because I expanded my understanding. Thank you for helping jumpstart the coder in me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes workshop is ideal for someone who really wants to understand the basics of HTML, CSS, and Javascript. Matt has created a curriculum that is easy to digest, interactive and overall fun!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,664 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The course is very easy to follow and the explanations are very clear. It is an approach to web development in a very pleasant way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I enjoyed this course and learned a lot! I would definitely try to learn more in this area. The courses are well structured and the deadlines gives you the push (if you need it ;) )

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Learning having fun it's my favourite way to work!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great workshop and I especially enjoyed the final project, applying all the elements I've learned. The only caveat is that you need to plan on spending more than 5 hours a week, especially during the first week as there is a lot of material to go through. I had no previous coding knowledge so did spend a lot of time trying to figure out why the code was not working but help on Slack was really great.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great time coding!! Easy to follow, easy to learn... loved it! Looking forward for the next step.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am so glad I decided to take SheCodes workshop. It's a great way to introduce you to coding, you learn so much but in an easy way. The support is also great. I definitely recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Very thankful to Matt and the entire SheCodes team for this empowering experience! Learning React was such a fun challenge and I'm so grateful to have two new projects to showcase from it. So excited to take my final SheCodes workshop and bring my new skills into the professional world 👩🏼‍💻⚛️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Just created my first website! incredibly happy & excited on how far I have come! Now on to the next project of REACT! super excited!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the She Code Workshop. I would definitely recommend it to everyone interested in coding. Matt explains everything in a very detailed and simple way. Thank You to the whole team - it was a an extraordinary and great experience :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the Plus workshop. It was very well structured and even the more complex features were so well explained that it was easy to understand. Matt is a great teacher! I can't wait to continue with the next workshop.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,377 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was such a fun project. It is very important to know how to make your website responsive to different devices. Which is why I highly recommend taking this workshop. Great video instructions that I will come back to when ever I need to refresh my memory. Matt also shows differen problem solving methods in his instruction videos which I find really helpful. I really appreciate the emphasis on having good coding practise and learning how to go about coding a design that has already been made. This workshop is a perfect addition to the the other workshops. Thank you so much for all I have learned 😁🙏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I enjoyed as a little child in this beautiful path. Do it, you'll not regret! 🔥

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The course is very well structured and the staff is really helpful to clarify any doubts the students might have (thanks, João :D). The structure of videos showing how to code for a specific feature and then showing the solution right away is also really valuable as a way to correct any mistake. Finally, big thanks to Matt who's an invaluable coach and great at passing down his passion for coding onto his students!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the workshop. It was easy to learn and follow. It is a great opportunity for anyone who has no experience in this field.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

After completing SheCodes Basics, I went straight onto completing SheCodes Plus. It has been an amazing journey and I am so proud of what I have accomplished with my end project. Even with a full-time job and three children, I have really looked forward to my evenings of coding. You are never too old to learn new tricks! Onwards!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Shecodes is very clear and concise for beginners, and has definitely exceeded any expectations I had prior to beginning the course. I'm excited to continue my learning journey with Shecodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Had a great experience with SheCodes Basic course! Matt made everything seems possible, even me being able to code! :) To be a basic course it gives the relevant basic information on a pretty wide and complex topic and I also liked the way it is structured, with workshops, solutions and help if needed. It's a really good course to start with the Coding world!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The way Matt divides the videos makes it easier to digest the content and very fun to follow! Well structured, not stressful and adaptable to your own schedule, which makes it easier to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Basics is a great introduction to the world of coding. It gave me the confidence to keep learning about it and the competences to start developing some of my ideas. I highly recomment it to anyone who would like to acquire a new skill or is looking for a way to be more creative 🎨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I got to know SheCodes from LinkedIn that so many people recommended. So, decided to join the free course first to see how it works. After free course with Matt, I enrolled the basic course directly. The best part of this workshop is not only the teachers are talking but also we have to do a lot of challenges by ourselves. And the students are helping each other. I even got some friends in the class. Now, finishing my basic course and i feel a bit sad. I'm so ready for the next. To be honest, the teachers voices are very important in online-courses because we can't see and read their lips. Matt use easy terms, clear voice and slow tones. Very easy to understand every words step by step.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,664 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was an incredible experience to be part of this class, I learned so many new and incredible things that I am sure will help me a lot in my new trajectory. The classes were amazing and the SheCodes team was even more amazing, always very friendly and willing to help.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

My friend told me about SheCodes a couple of year ago but I did not think I had what it took to learn. Though the pandemic year I decided to challenge myself to try and learn, enter into it with a clear head and ready to make a tonne of mistakes. I never thought that today I would be handing in my first project. I felt like there was a lot of support especially when I made a number of silly mistakes. Don't get me wrong, this process still requires focus and dedication to come back to things when they get hard but I really enjoyed this process. I am keen to learn more because now I have started the only way is up!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I truly loved the workshop. I was able to challenge myself through these three weeks. Thanks to SheCodes I'm read to next step. I recommend SheCodes' workshops to everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Although I already work with websites and know a little CSS, I learned so much in this program and am very grateful. It was presented in an easy to understand method and I appreciated being able to work through all exercises as quickly as I needed. I'm already applying what I learned every day. My skills have dramatically increased and I'm so excited to be able to code websites now!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was a great experience and really made the concept of coding not only understandable, but also enjoyable to learn. It provides a great foundation with which to further explore a hobby or career in coding. I recommend it to everyone, and especially to those who don't feel tech-savvy enough to learn to code. All you need is some free time, the desire to learn and you'll be having fun and coding in no time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Really enjoyed this coding workshop and felt that the challenges were helpful in testing your knowledge. I'd recommend this course to anyone interested in learning how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am happy that I decided to take on this opportunity when it popped up on Instagram feed as I have built on some new skills. The team helping the students along the way are quick and supportive. 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SHECODES IS AWESOME!!

I came into the program not knowing a single thing about coding, and I've left with a new-found interest and skill that is highly sought after!

Thanks Shecodes team! ✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was a true test of skill and patience for myself. I found myself walking away after getting frustrated, just to come back and notice a small mistake I made. I felt so excited and proud of myself for not giving up! This program is helping me build incredible skills. I'm excited to continue to practice and see what other projects I can work on.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I absolutely loved this class! I learned so much and it was a great way to prepare myself for university classes so that I am comfortable with the programs before hand.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,377 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Basic was a really fun program, and I loved it every step of the way. I never thought coding was fun, but now I can't wait to pursue a career relating to it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved this workshop. Before I started I was looking for something to learn to see if I liked coding, this is a very nice way of starting, definitely looking forward to learn more. Also great teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes React was a very intense workshop, much harder than vanilla JS but at the same time it is simpler cleaner code, it will just take while before you get the hang of it. I didn't think I could understand everything about components, at first it seemed overwhelming but as I continued with the course I understood why they are necessary and the instructor does a very good job of explaining this throughout the lessons. SheCodes has been such a rewarding experience, this is the first coding workshop I have been a part of and I encourage women to take advantage of what they offer, you will learn and overcome challenges you didn't think were possible as I did.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This is the best, I'm so excited for more! Great classes, great challenges and a great experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Matt is truly an amazing teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop is always a great experience, I'm always amazed abour how I went from knowing nothing to being able to create such cool applications. Ty all!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was very straightforward and beginner friendly. I felt challenged but not overwhelmed. Would recommend!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was fun:)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I made it! 🥳 With no previous coding skills I made it through the three courses (Basics, Plus & React) and I can't believe all of the things I have learned in just a couple of months thanks to Matt, the team at SheCodes and myself for the investment 👩🏽‍💻 I am truly happy that I stumbled over the ad for SheCodes a couple of months ago and signed up for the free webinar. I have already recommended SheCodes to a lot of friends and I recommend it to anyone who wants to learn how to code in a very easy (but intense) way! The courses are so well made and Matt is an incredible teacher and developer! It is easy to understand, to get help and to access the courses. Did I say I recommend it? 😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

With a little uncertainty i decided to enter this new world, but today I can say that it was an incredible experience and happy to have found something new that I am passionate about. It has been a pleasure learning with Matt. I highly recommend SheCodes Basics.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,664 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The workshop was amazing! I had a lot of fun. Matt is a great teacher ! I highly recommend SheCodes Basics.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is such a great workshop! Everything from the videos to the coursework was easy to follow and understand! I will highly recommend this workshop to any women who wants to learn the basics of coding. SheCodes is a great place to start. I'm grateful to had been apart of SheCodes. I can't wait to learn more! Thank you so much She Codes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved this class and how much it made me really problem solve. This is defiantly an intro class and it did not feel like there was anything that was out of reach.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is such an amazing and supportive environment to learn and challenge yourself. I believe in SheCodes because SheCodes believes in me and that is a wonderful feeling. Every week is challenging but project week just allows you to flex those muscles.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have tried to learn coding for a very long time but I always gave up because I considered too complex or confusing, but the way this classes are constructed it helped me realized how easy it is to understand. Complex? Yes, but possible! It was so gratifying of an experience that I just want to do more! Highly recommended.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great workshop! The coursework was easy to follow even though the material was intense. I can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Hi! I am a UI/UX designer who wants to learn coding because it will help my design and also will improve my communications with developers, but who knows? maybe I like coding so much that I become a developer!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes+ was really challenging! I created my weather app thanks to Matt!!! I also want to thank to João who helps me a lot on Slack channel. I really recommend this course, I feel that I am more closer to became a developer. JavaScript is definitely hard to understand; however, when I follow Matt on the courses, it was much more easier to understand! I am looking forward to Responsive part. Thank you so much to SheCodes Team to give us this great opportunity!! 😍

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Thank you so much, I enjoyed learning the basics of coding :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Matt explained the workshop very detail! The example design for the project submissions is based on the current UI/UX trend! So we able to implement directly what we learn to the current market. Not forgetting, the Slack support system is extremely helpful! Highly recommend kick-off your programming lesson with SheCodes!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,377 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have owned and operated my own sandwich shops for almost ten years. However, when we were forced to close temporarily during the pandemic, I thought I would use my free time to upskill. I am thoroughly enjoying the course so far. I especially appreciate how bitesize each lesson is. Immediately putting each new skill, however small, into practice is such a great way to learn and retain new information.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I highly recommend SheCodes Basics! Matt explains the subjects in a very simple and approachable way. The course has also a lot of challenges to test the knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoy this course of coding on SheCodes. I would definitely recommend this to all the woman's out there. I've learned a lot of thing's on this short course. The instructor explained the lesson very well and easy to understand. I'm glad to be a part of the SheCode. Thank you very much.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was a fantastic experience starting to learn coding with this method. I'm really excited for next steps of this journey!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really liked learning the basics of coding as I had no prior knowledge at all. The classes are taught in great detail and everything is explained very well to make sure you can follow along. However for me that meant that sometimes things got a bit repetitive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes was a great way for me to learn how to code. I have been wanting to learn more about coding and this course allowed me to learn at my own speed. As a mom of 3 young children it definitely was achievable. Not only were the videos easy to follow along, Matt explains everything in detail. I found myself having fun completing the challenges and learning new ways to code. I am eager to continue my coding journey with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I found myself being made redundant so chose to spend the time exploring new opportunities. I've always enjoyed working within the IT field so chose to further my skills by doing this course. I have thoroughly enjoyed it and soon found it's not as daunting as it may first appear but actually just about trial and error. If you enjoy using Excel I think you'll enjoy coding. I hope I can learn more to increase my skillset. Hopefully this may lead to new career opportunities 🤞.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

My coding journey with SheCodes is very satisfying. Start from zero coding knowledge to build a live project along with Mr Matt and his team from the slack is quite amazing experience and full fun at the same time. Mr Matt is such a wonderful teacher who teaches very clear and in a simple way so that it is easy for us to understand. To be honest, it was great decision that i have made to join the SheCodes. Really it is worth to spend both my time and money . Thank you SheCodes......

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've always wanted to learn some basics of css, html and javascript and didn't know where to start. This workshop was great to get started and was a lot of fun! I really loved that I could go at my own pace.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It has been a journey through this class but I am happy with my result and will be continuing on to the next course.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,664 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am a beginner to coding and I found the lessons easy to follow. I LOVE that the lessons are short and to the point and definitely not dry and boring at all! I enjoy the challenges at the end of each lesson to reinforce the learning and in addition, Matt will challenge you to do a little bit of research on your own. I'm having fun with coding and can't wait to start SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Loved it, I'm not the best learner at times, but the videos helped me out a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've been wanting to learn some basics of coding and didn't know where to start. This workshop was great to get started and was a lot of fun! I really loved that I could go at my own pace.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have loved this workshop, given my horrible work ethic and time mangaement being able to do this at my pace while still having times to respect was great. overall oved coding and will continue :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This worked great for me! As a designer, it's sometimes hard to bridge the gap and express your ideas in ways that make sense to the developers, so this has allowed me to not only understand the terms and complexity of what I'm asking for but also believe/know I'm capable of building something to help out.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was a great first experience in the coding world!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I had a great time working on this project and learning more about how to make sites responsive. It feels so rewarding to have completed this course! Matt is very detailed in his lessons, and even walks you through exactly how he would build a website. Its a fantastic learning opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes was a great way to introduce myself into the world of code! The course was well constructed and did a great job of building on itself. Matt's constant tips and insights throughout the lessons were very beneficial as I navigated the challenge portions of the class. I love understanding the why and the thought process for steps being taken; SheCodes provided this every step of the way!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This isn't easy, no matter how tech-savvy you think you are! BUT Matt and the SheCodes team are attentive, knowledgeable and the best out there (in my opinion) to be teaching this subject!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I recently quit my job where I was unhappy to focus on learning how to code full-time. I love seeing my ideas and projects come to life and expanding my knowledge to create a new career. I look forward to the last 2 workshops! Thank you Matt and team!!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,377 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was a great course, I've definitely learned a lot. I feel quite accomplished by the end of the eight weeks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop taught me the basics of coding a website in a way that wasn't too overwhelming, and it has increased my self-efficacy and understanding of coding. I had a great time learning and troubleshooting!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was an awesome experience, great journey with Matt , he made coding in a playful way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Really enjoyed the course, first time coding and I have achieved something that I thought I haven't thought of doing at all. The lessons were really beneficial and really practical and I am looking forward to the next courses in the future! 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Really enjoyed the course

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was difficult at times, but I had fun building a weather app.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I decided to take the SheCodes workshops because I was hoping to have a better understanding of how to read code. The coding language used at work is not so much HTML, CSS, or JS, but the principles taught in the SheCodes Basics workshop actually filled in SO many gaps I had at work! I'm really impressed how efficiently Matt teaches; he covers the basis step-by-step, but doesn't add frills to his lessons. It's direct and to the point and I felt there was no time wasted. The weekly deadlines were very reasonable too considering I work overtime most weeks. I'm really looking forward to how many more skills I will acquire in the SheCodes Plus workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

A lot of fun! Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

i enjoied the time i spend in this course and this course made me more pasionate for learn coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Before SheCodes I had never coded in my life however my job meant it was increasing exposed to code and wanted to understand the language and processes. I couldn't recommend SheCodes more highly. Woking in L&D I see a lot on online training and the structure and set up is some of, if not the best I have ever worked with. I am so proud of the journey I have been on so far and can not wait for the next bit. I now have a thirst for coding. Thank you Matt and the team for giving me this passion.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,664 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I followed SheCodes basics. I learnt a lot in this course! Mat explains everything step by step, in a fun way. Completing the challenges and homework was exciting! Learning how to code was something that intimidated me before but actually it's not difficult at all!