SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 58,627 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 55,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have never learned to code before and I thought I won't be able to finish this course, but I was so well explained!! I had no problems completing it. And now I can honestly say that I LOVE CODING!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great for understanding the basics of coding and to play around with HTML, CSS and JaveScript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It's unbelievable how much you can learn in 2 weeks with SheCodes! I highly recommend taking these courses. What I loved the most about this program is the challenges and how interactive it was. All the lessons are short and concise. Definitely, a good investment if you are thinking of changing your career or just learn a new skill.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was a nice course. Very challenging for beginners though! I did the first two workshops which were way easier than this one and I loved it! I've gotten a general idea of what coding and building Webs/Apps is a about. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The course was great! The short videos followed by exercises really make you advance in a progressive and coherent way - I would definitely recommend it to gain some foundations on coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've really enjoyed working through this workshop! The instructions are easy to follow and the challenges are progressively difficult building up to the final project. Thanks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Excellent, I loved being able to learn the basics of Programming with this workshop. If you feel like learning a new skill, from the very beginning in the world of programming this is an excellent place to start.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've learned so much within these 8 weeks, loved it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I learned a lot and really enjoy working on the project.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

283,365 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

My name is Linda, Linn for short. I have worked in hotel and restaurants for my whole life and I've been very successful in that area. However, I got a daughter who just turned one, and it was impossible for me to continue working those hours. Therefore I looked up other opportunities and found that coding seems fun and interesting. I have no prior experience from it, but so far it is so much fun and I can really see myself working with this in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is a wonderful coding course for beginners. Thank you SheCodes for helping me start my journey into tech. I look forward to my advanced studies and continuing my education. :) 5/5 have already recommended.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had a lot of fun learning these rookie coding skills. This workshop completely exceeded my expectations! I feel a little bit more ready now to level with any challenges I might face in my career and, also, very much aware of the power of coding. I am looking forward to continuing this journey in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great course and easy to follow along! A lot of trial and error but it's always great to figure out an issue and see your code work. The help in Slack is a great resource to have when in a bind.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thank you very much. I learn so much. Matt is a very good teacher, he explains everything in a very simple way. A lot of love and hugs from Lithuania 💛💚💗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Man... what a wonderful journey! Learning with Matt and his team was the best choice and investment of my time and efforts in 2020. I am very grateful for all that I have learned and truly recommend SheCodes to any woman in search of a change, new skills or an entrance in the world of web development. I started with the 3 weeks SheCodes workshop as a complete beginner in any area related to IT and tech. Matt's explanations and the lesson structure are very valuable and easy to understand and most importantly, guided step by step. There is also a wonderful group of people on the Slack platform where students are always welcome to share their challenges and get swift help form the team. After the 3 weeks workshop I decided to invest in the next step and take on the front end development course. I learned a lot. I had challenges, late nights and lots of satisfaction. Now I see apps and web pages with different eyes and I notice a growing wish in myself to further pursue this path. Matt, Lexi and the team, THANK YOU SO MUCH! for keeping it real, for keeping it simple and valuable. Highly recommended.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus bootcamp is a great course to learn about Front End Web Development. It was a lot of fun and I really enjoyed applying the learnings by building a weather app.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The SheCodes+ workshop has been an incredible experience. The project got very complicated at times, but with the resources provided and the courses by Matt Delac no task was impossible. I enjoyed solving the challenges and look forward to implementing all these skills in upcoming projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The second time I´ve encountered coding and didn´t remember it being this FUN! and easy to understand, definitely enjoyed every lesson and challenge, and will definitely keep learning more about it, many thanks to Matt and his team, for encouraging women around the world to challenge themselves and learn a new skill.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had an amazing time doing this course ! 😊I learned so much more than I imagined💭. This course is perfect for anyone, who wants to start learning coding👩🏻‍💻. The short videos accompany all tasks ✅. I liked that we could build our skills on what we learned before and also had the freedom to discover new techniques. Thank you to Matt and the whole SheCodes Team for making coding a joyful experience!😍

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
58,627 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes+ has been a fun and challenging 8 week course and I would recommend to anyone who wants gain confidence in Front-End Development 💪The course is very well structured - allowing you to learn a little at time, while building up a real working prototype. It's exciting to see it all come together as the weeks progress. Easy to follow tutorials, with helpful support 24/7 and feedback on project submissions, it's a great way to learn. Can't wait to continue growing my skills further with the React course! Thanks SheCodes 🙌

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Awesome workshop! Easy to follow along and if you get stuck, there is an awesome network of people that are always there to help you through whatever you might be having trouble with! I can't wait to move to SheCodes Plus React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I know coding is important for my future career, but I never thought I could enjoy it. Shecodes really change my mind. I learned a lot just by the introduction course, and I really enjoy working on the project. Now I feel more confident to go to the next level!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed my time with the 3-week SheCodes workshop! I gained a solid foundation upon which I can building my coding knowledge, and I'm excited to learn more - particularly JavaScript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

She Codes Plus has been an amazing experience but honestly it was challenging too. Before joining She Codes plus I enrolled myself with the She Codes Workshop and it really helped in making me understand the fundamentals of programming. All of the lessons are created in a way that is easy to understand and fun to implement. During the She Codes Plus workshop apart from HTML, CSS and JS I also got a chance to learn about API integration, GitHub and Netlify to host the applications. Today I know more than I could have imagined. Thank you Matt, Joao and all the SheCodes team. Cheers!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It´s incredible how much I´ve learned in such a short time!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have finally completed all 3 workshops and as for the previous two I'm super satisfied. Videos and explanations are clear and easy to follow. Really loved following the SheCodes workshops and will stay updated if any new ones will be released in the future. Thank you so much. it was truly a great learning experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

An excellent course for complete beginners! I learned so much and am looking forward to doing the next stage after Christmas!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had already tried some front-end programming courses on other platforms and none of them managed to keep me as motivated as SheCodes. I started the course without understanding almost anything about HTML, CSS and JavaScript and now I already have good notions of front-end to apply in my day-to-day as a UX Designer and work better with the developers.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

283,365 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is a great bootcamp! The course is easy to navigate and easy to understand all the material.It's helped me to transition into a new position/role within my company. I have had a great experience with the beginner course and am excited to move on to the Plus with React course. I highly recommend this bootcamp to anyone interested in coding either for personal or professional interest.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The SheCodes Workshop is a great introductory course to HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Access to the channels in the Slack App for additional help with the challenges was extremely beneficial. I enjoyed trouble shooting/puzzle solving to achieve the desired outcome of the projects and I'm excited to move forward and learn more! 👩‍💻🧝‍♀️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop was so amazingly designed to the point were even though I came across difficulties I wouldn't demotivate. It not only gave me an idea of how fun it is to code, but it forced me to overcome adversities by my self (although I could always ask for help). I am super happy with the decision I made by signing up, I will definitely come back to do a more in depth program. Thank you Matt, and all the programmers that made this experience possible.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was a great class! It was so nice to be able to put the lessons to practical use!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

After the introduction course, I knew I wanted to continue and learn more about front-end development and new topics such as Bootstrap, API, and GitHub. I didn't hesitate to subscribe to the SheCodes+ workshop and was not disappointed!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really found this course beneficial. I was a total beginner before the course having no clue about where to start and this helped me to guide me through the different processes of coding in a very clear and easy way. I like how you can complete many challenges to do in your own time, plus with the use of the range of tutorials! The challenges really gave me lots of confidence that would help for my future career. I would definitely recommend doing this course as Matt shows you the insights of coding in the real world for employment and I thought this was so simple to understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Absolutely love SheCodes! I am able to work at my pace and on my time, highly recommend for new coders :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Matt's a great teacher and gives all the details needed to learn basic coding and build your own websites. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have really enjoyed learning about CSS, HTML and JavaScript. SheCodes is brilliant and Matt is really clear and thorough with his explanations. Couldn't recommend enough!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes workshops and coding courses are fantastic. The videos are very easy to follow along with, Matt explains everything really well, especially for me as a beginner! I love SheCodes! It has really helped me expand my knowledge and skills!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
58,627 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

So after completing my very first workshop, I decided to go ahead and continue my coding journey and joined a more advanced workshop. I learned so much during the last couple of weeks and I'm so glad I am now able to see my project come to life.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Really enjoyed this beginner course, I have learned the fundamentals of HTML, CSS and JavaScript and feel confident in my abilities!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I finally found a course that explains JavaScript in a way that I understand! I like that you integrate it at the beginning with HTML and CSS, it doesn't feel quite as intimidating compared to learning it after mastering HTML and CSS.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This has been so easy to get into! I learned a lot even at my own pace. Thanks, Matt for being a good instructor and the technical assistants that have helped me (and the rest of the coders) hiding in the shadows of slack.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes has opened a new world of coding for me. I have studied a new aspect that I thought I couldn’t make it before. Love the workshop and I will keep studying the SheCodes Plus and SheCodes React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was a challenging but enjoyable course! I feel like I have really learnt a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I loved the vanilla project because it really lets you learn a lot more about how to develop the weather website. The videos are easy to follow and understand. Thank you Matt for the journey and I can't wait to learn React in the next step!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I actually had fun doing this course. Also, I really appreciate that SheCodes makes the lessons seem quite easy to follow. I'd recommend this to all the girls out there who want to try to get their hands on coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This is the 2020 investment in yourself! do it! just trust me ;) Cannot believe how fast it has gone enjoyed all of it very much the challenges , the homeworks , the projects! thankyou Matt and the whole SheCodes team for this great platform for women <3

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

283,365 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed my workshop with SheCodes !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thank you so much, SheCodes! It's been a while for me to finish ANY online course, and it's even better because I always wanted to start a coding class. I remember that I was so confused that I requested a refund immediately. Haha! Thank you for 'No Refund' policy. I wouldn't be able to even try it again if I got a refund. I am very glad that I started the coding journey with a lot of fun and good music with SheCodes. Thank you very much.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've always been interested in coding and so grateful that I have found SheCodes. I've been looking for ways to enhance my skills and step foot into the world of Front End Web Development. The SheCodes Plus Bootcamp was fun, frustrating at times, but completely worth every minute spent. Thanks to Matt for carefully designing this program and making coding look easy. I am so surprised by how much I've learned over these past two months and cannot wait to learn more in the final React Bootcamp!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The step-by-step learning method is very nice. This makes coding for everyone accessible!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I’m so happy that I 3 weeks ago decided to take courses at SheCodes. I tried some different online coding courses before, but it didn’t work for me, I spend a lot of time, but by the end I could not code by myself. Look at me now, just 3 weeks at SheCode and I already can code my own webpage. The whole platform at SheCode is so userfriendly and Matt is a really good teacher, who explains every toppic very understandable. I’m so excited to continue to learn more at SheCodes. Thank you Matt and your fantastic team 😀.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I wanted to further strengthen my coding skills for front-end development or interaction design outside of my university classes and I thought SheCodes would help. SheCodes helped me further understand some coding concepts I've struggled to understand before and I'm very glad that it did. I know that I still struggle with coding but I feel like if I practice more, I'd be more confident with coding and I can see that by completing the SheCodes workshop, my confidence level has definitely been boosted!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommend this React course. As with the previous courses Matt delivers easy to follow, comprehensive lessons and challenges that gradually help you build an understanding of React. I personally found Javascript vanilla difficult to use and implement. However I found React much easier and simple to work with.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes helps me overcome my fear of coding. Now , I love coding !!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the course! I have learned so much in just three weeks and I will definitely be able to benefit from this in my job, as I work in digital marketing. The workload is not a lot, it is perfectly manageable with a full-time job. The course is very interesting, sometimes I could not stop coding and learning even though I had other things to do. In three weeks you cannot learn to be a developer, of course, but it is a great opportunity for building a new skill that can benefit both your logical reasoning and future developments in a job 😉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This course is both fun and challenging. I really enjoyed learning the new techniques and then putting everything I learnt into practice for my final project.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
58,627 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thank you for the SheCodes team for the organized lesson and the assistance! I enjoyed each lesson and the challenge, looking forward to implementing what I learned more in-depth. I recommend the course for the women out there who wants to learn to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Shout out to SheCodes + team for giving us a platform to be able to learn code and make it easy as long as you put in the work! Totally recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I completed the introductory course and loved it! It definitely sparked my interest in coding, so I decided I would continue with the plus course. I can honestly say this was the hardest challenge I have even done. At times I got discouraged, but I kept at it and in the end I triumphed. Matt did an amazing job explaining all of the information. I would recommend this course to anyone who is interested in getting a start in coding. Matt is a wonderful instructor, and you will not be disappointed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I enjoyed each challenge! I looked forward to each lesson but would like to spend more time utilizing/implementing what I learned. I will try to find way to practice on my own. And looking forward to signing up for the other workshops soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

High learning curve, but it was worth it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The classes are very easy to understand, and from the examples given, you can do a lot of things because it is very good explaned.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I took the three week SheCodes Workshop. I absolutely would recommend it to anyone who had little to no experience with coding, and also needed scheduling flexibility. Over the course of those three weeks I learned HTML, CSS, Javascript, and used Visual Studio Code. Each lesson was short in length, less than 10 minutes on average, and easily digestible. I really liked that I was able to move at my own pace while still having enough time throughout the week to meet our weekly deadline for assignments. There are several people available to help you with any errors in your code, and to answer any questions you may have about a lesson or concept. You cant beat it.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Nice workshop, sometimes a more detailed explanation would be helpful

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

283,365 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've truly loved my time with SheCodes. I loved being surrounded by a community of strong, ambitious, women supporting one another during our journey. The lessons are broken down into short sessions, less than 10 minutes each, which make the information very easy to retain and understand. Each lesson challenge helps understand the concept as well as continue building your coding knowledge! I am so excited to continue exploring the world of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've tried a few times to learn code through other online courses and having a coworker teach me. This is the first time it made so much sense. Having the challenges made me feel like I was being productive and really helped me learn and understand the code I was writing. I had a great time and appreciate coding so much more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I learned so much in 3 weeks! Thank you so much Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop was so much fun! I already had a bit of knowledge in coding but this took me to another level, specially in JavaScript. It will make communicate better with developers which was my ultimate goal. Cheers SheCodes 👏🏽👩🏽‍💻

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

A great introduction into coding. The lessons are broken up well and the fact that there are challenges at the end of each lesson helps you to better understand the concept.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

After having done the first 3 weeks workshop and enjoying myself, I was in a bit of a dilemma as I could not afford the full price of the next part of the course, I'm content and happy that as a student they allow alternatives when you are financially struggling. After having gone over 12+ weeks with SheCodes I have enjoyed the process of learning more and how quick and easy it is to learn from Matt online and even struggling through the processes alone, but there are always great support available for any help. I look forward to the upcoming weeks as I continue my journey with SheCodes

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I just started with SheCodes Workshop. This workshop is perfect even with a full-time job. Very interactive and It is an excellent introduction for what is to come on the next challenges with SheCodes Plus React that I am planning to take when I have time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes changed my perspective in coding. I've always thought it was impossible but Matt made it so much easier! 100% recommend!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
58,627 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes bootcamp takes the mystery out of coding and make projects straight-forward to learn development skills in HTML, CSS, and Javascript. In completing the weather application, though there were moments of frustration, the scope and the instruction helped me overcome the challenges of using vanilla Javascript to build a functional application. I can't wait to take on more challenges!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This course is amazing and can be used for future jobs. Matt (the instructor) is coaching you through the course with videos and you can ask for help on Slack. I'm happy I attended this course and would do it over again! Thanks, Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It is the first time that I have coded. In the beginning, was really challenging, but I had fun applying my knowledge to the projects of each week. Thanks, Matt for the great content of this workshop and for encouraging women to acquire new computer skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

In just 3 weeks I was able to do a functional web page and I knew pretty much nothing about HTML, CSS or JavaScript! To all the women who want to start a path as developers...I highly recommend this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this learning experience, through Shecodes. Matt and his team were fast and efficient with their communication and I feel that this has provided me with a solid foundation for an introduction to coding. Looking forward to learning more! Thank you to the whole SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have loved my time doing this course ! This course has made me realise that i would like to go in to a tech based job like this ! Thank you SheCodes

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am really glad to have taken this next leap to further my education background. I think SheCodes is a great way to learn coding. The way Mr.Delac teaches suits my way of learning as well as my schedule. He makes it easier and fun to understand the curriculum. I am grateful and I look forward to the next phase of the course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

A great workshop to learn the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I learned a lot during the last few weeks, and am excited to move on to SheCodes Plus!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

A great workshop to learn the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Well structured, clear and challenging enough for a total beginner while not being overwhelming.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am so happy I went ahead and decided to move forward with taking SheCode Plus. It was very challenging and frustrating at times, but it definitely reinforced my knowledge from the 1st workshop AND built upon it. I can't wait to use what I've learned for real-life projects so I can enhance my skills.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

283,365 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had a great experience with SheCodes! These 3 weeks have flown by really fast. Everything from video classes to student's support was just amazing! Also, I loved the music radio station, it was fun to study while listening to it - something I would want to learn how to do myself! Matt was exceptional and unsurpassed in his competency, knowledge and simplicity of presenting information. I would absolutely recommend SheCodes to anyone who is looking to get their feet wet in the IT industry and acquire enough skills to get ready for the next level. I'm looking forward to my next course with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I love this course. I can't wait to learn how to do more. Matt is a amazing instructor.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I highly recommend SheCodes! I had no idea coding could be for me, or this fun!!! This 3-week workshop felt like the perfect intro to a journey I really look forward to continuing now. I loved how the lessons were easy to follow and the constant activities were great for such a forgetful person like me 😅.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had so much fun learning the basics of Front-end coding! The way the course and the activities are structured, helped me loads in order to understand the lessons in a better way. Moreover, the video-tutorials + the Slack group support allowed me to achieve all the challenges by myself, in addition of getting even more attracted to the programming industry. Thanks a lot for all the hard work and I hope I can afford to enroll in the next course! Cheers!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

As challenging as this course was, I learned a lot. I liked the pace and how Matt built on each lesson week after week. I feel this is the best way to learn to code because you are able to apply what you're learning in real-time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great lessons to learn front end concepts. Great supportive Slack community if you ever need help. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop of 3 weeks by SheCodes is the perfect intro for starting your code. I learned a lot and now I just look forward to continuing my coding journey 👩🏼‍💻 I highly recommend following the course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I would absolutely recommend SheCodes! The lessons are easy to follow and the workload is just right to fit into your every day routine. It's nice to have constant challenges as well to check if you understood what you've just learnt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Love the course ! It was easy to understand and fun to complete the tasks. Insha'Allah this will be a stepping stone to becoming a software engineer.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
58,627 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I absolutely LOVE SheCodes! Matt is amazing at explaining things and takes you through everything from the start. I would highly recommend SheCodes to everyone. I have tried with free coding lessons but never stuck at it as I was left feeling completely overwhelmed by my lack of understanding. What is great about SheCodes is that every video is engaging and they're all explained in a way that is easily understandable. Because you understand it, your confidence grows and you find yourself more and more eager to learn with every video. The sense of accomplishment when everything all comes together can't be beaten! Thank you, SheCodes!!