SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 77,025 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 75,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Due to Covid, I was so lost and confused! Through much researching I found She Codes and immediately fell in love with coding. Once I am finished, I will be able to get my dream job!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I was happy to continue my workshops with "SheCodes Plus" after the "Basic" one and now excited to continue my workshop with "React"! That was a real journey for me, I thought I will not be able to build the app, but with the Matt's talent to explain the things in an easy way helped me to finish the final project! 😍☺️ and the whole team, support in Slack also was very helpful, thanks to Lexi and João too for such support!🙏 I felt like home and all students are also very friendly. Great platform for networking too! Thank you very much for new knowledge and opportunities! ✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I would highly recommend SheCodes to my friends. The workshop is very easy to digest. I am very new to coding and almost give up as I learned coding online from other platform before and it was difficult to follow. But Matt is very clear and on point in every section. I find it more fun to learn coding with this easy, fun and beautiful platform. I am more confident and will keep on going on this field thanks to SheCodes! Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this 3 week course - I had a basic understanding of HTML and CSS before I started, but now I think I am ready to take on the SheCodes Plus course. I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Coding Penguin

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I was a completely begginer in coding. I've always been scared of computer staff but I've absolutely loved to do the 3 weeks course and I am so proud of my self and motivated. I really want to keep learning coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great basic workshop! I learned so much and cant wait to start the Pro workshop!! Matt explains processes really well and it is easy to follow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great course for beginners like me! Had a lot of fun doing all the challenges.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was fun! It really helped me to learn the fundamentals in a structured and easy way.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,284 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Very simple and easy to follow content. Loved the explanations and use cases.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Since I am also professionally involved in the development of a web-based tool, I wanted to learn more about coding. Thanks to SheCodes I learned so much in such a short time, I highly recommend it! The topics are broken down to small steps, Matt explains it all great! I am really looking forward to the advanced courses with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I enjoyed every step of the class and I learned a lot in a short period of time, I would definitely follow up with SheCodes Plus.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes made it easy and fun to learn the first steps of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great workshop, very well structured and explained to make it easy to understand and above all a great project in the end to practice new learnt know-how.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop has been really useful. I have enjoyed the comprehensive lessons and the amazing support available. I now have some incredible new skills that I can't wait to use more.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was a very enjoyable learning experience, with the chance to learn skills step by step as they were taught.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course has been fun and challenging, I really enjoyed it! great support on Slack as well for any questions or doubt I had through the process, I recommend this course to anyone curious about coding. Thanks to the Shecodes team

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

When I was signing up for the workshop I was super hesitant and not really sure if coding was for me. But I'm so glad i decided to try it out because now I'm hooked! The lessons are easy to follow along and having a challenge after makes it more exciting! I'm super excited to start the next one and keep improving my coding skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I had lots of fun learning more about coding and I can't wait to continue this journey.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,025 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I think this program is great. I do feel like I learned the basics and that it's not too difficult to do it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Fun and great workshop. Matt has a gift for teaching and explaining things in a simple way. Love doing the challenges after every video and I'm looking forward to take the next workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I can highly recommend SheCodes to any beginner who is curious about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Matt and the SheCodes staff were a tremendous help in learning the Basics! I also enjoyed the slack channel so much because I virtually met so many other women who were also learning to code from across the world. I absolutely loved the workshop! I am looking forward to SheCodes Pro and my future in the coding world. Thanks so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Fabulous thank you so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Basic was great! It was flexible enough to work with some unexpected life events but also provided enough structure to keep me motivated and engaged. The ability to ask questions and get direct feedback is an absolute necessity for myself, and was an enormous help with getting the basics down.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I highly recommend SheCodes workshops! I've been wanting to learn how to code. The best part about SheCodes is that you can learn according to your schedule throughout the week, but having the homework deadline gives you that push to get it done. I also really appreciate that you can go back and re-watch the lessons when needed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am truly happy with the results from this workshop, I feel more confident to continue to develop my career in digital advertising now knowing CSS, Java, and HTML. Thanks so much, SheCodes for this great opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Coding has always seemed intriguing and interesting but also intimidating, overwhelming, and out of reach. I was furloughed from work and saw an ad for SheCodes. The timing was perfect for me to branch out to learn a new skill and after the very first SheCodes lesson, I've realized that learning to code is not as intimidating and unattainable as I initially thought! This is a skill that I am looking forward to growing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I love to code! SheCodes made it so simple and fun to learn.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,284 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Wow is where I can begin regarding SheCodes courses. Matt is hilarious - I found myself frequently bursting out in laughter while listening to his lectures. His lectures were also clear, concise, inspirational/motivational, delivered at the perfect pace, and it was very insightful to see how he problem solved in the videos itself. Initially learning to code was quite challenging and stressful..but as I completed each course on SheCodes, my perspective changed to see coding as long-game that is feasible as long as I am persistent in my efforts. The Technical Assistant on slack, Joao was very helpful and prompt to respond. The participating students raised a lot of great questions that I learned from. Other team members I had the pleasure of connecting with - Lexi/Sara were also very helpful. THANK YOU SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop has helped me more than any other bootcamp or classes to gain experience in a field I am very passionate about! Matt made it very easy to learn, understand and build knowledge to work in the current industry.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've learned so much from taking SheCodes classes these past few months. I'll admit I was hesitant at first but, I'm honestly so happy I signed up. Thanks, Matt and SheCodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Lots of work, but absolutely worth it

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I recently quit my job where I was miserable. I decided to learn coding full-time. I have always been an ideas and user experience type person and it is great to see the beginnings of my ideas come alive. I can't wait to further my knowledge with the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was a great experience working through all of the SheCodes Workshop. The newest Responsive workshop was very interesting and taught me many new skills that have been vital to my development as a Front-End Engineer. The flexibility of the course has made the journey enjoyable as commitments may change but you always feel supported in your learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop was fun, interesting, engaging, and most importantly, I learned so much! There was so much great content and I loved having the flexibility of creating my own website at the end. Thanks Matt and the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop was a great way to gain coding experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I was enrolled to a coding bootcamp that was about to start in a week when I saw an ad about SheCodes. The fact that it was geared for women was a big draw, but the way it's structured in terms of the lessons and scheduling was what made me seal the deal. Of course it helped that there was a discount in celebration for the International Women's Day.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was fun and challenging.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,025 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Definitely recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes was such a worthwhile and interesting experience. I wanted to develop a new technical skill and was just drawn to coding... but wasn't confident that I had the chops for it, because I see so few women in tech fields. I checked out other courses but felt left behind pretty much before I'd started. And then being a full-time professional, I was worried I might not have the bandwidth to give to a coding class. So I thought I had too many obstacles. When I took the free SheCodes class I immediately liked Matt's style and felt at home on the site; the way the modules were broken up made it easy to digest new techniques throughout the week. It turned out to be pretty easy to integrate into my life and I really looked forward to each video. I know there's so much to learn but I think I got off to the best start with SheCodes Basics.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

One more great workshop from Matt and his team 🙌 . I learned a lot about responsive websites and I'm much more confident with coding in HTML, CSS and use of Bootstrap after that workshop 😊👍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed how the workshop is structured. The videos were well explained and the challenges were very helpful (since through practice it's easier to understand how everything works). I can't wait to learn more about code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

So far so good. Im pretty excited to continue learning :D. Coding is very challenging and refreshing at the same time. Looking forward for the next step on this adventure :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Coming to this course knowing absolutely nothing about coding, I can't believe how much I've learned so far having only taken this class for the past 3 weeks! For the first time, I'm actually enjoying what I'm learning and feel thoroughly confident in my ability to do the task at hand! I find the challenges very useful because they forced me to practice coding instead of just taking notes (a bad habit of mine). All of the practice through the challenges really helped get the lesson ideas stuck in my head and I really feel like I know the content. I can see my coding skills quickly improving! I can't wait to learn more about coding and am really looking forward to starting SheCodes Plus! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Coding seemed very daunting before I took this course, but the videos were so well explained and the challenges really helped to understand every step of the way. I'm so glad that I took this class, and I can't wait to continue my coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

A nice introduction to coding, but sometimes I would have enjoyed more background info rather than just a tutorial on how to do the specific thing asked for.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is seriously the best way to learn coding. I have been telling myself I would learn to code, but found that I needed the hands-on experience rather than just learning where things go in code. SheCodes is life-changing and I am so excited for the next workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great course! HIGHLY recommend :)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,284 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I honest really enjoyed this course! I found it fairly straightforward and feel it will be useful for me in the future, as I am only 16 and still in school.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

although i was rather sceptical at the very beginning, i am happy i have decided to take the course. I did doubted a lot whether it did actually worth it and if i really needed to take such a course. Now after subbmitting my final project i can definitely say that it is really worth taking. It gave me a very good understanding of what coding is and how i can use it. I got so impessed and curious that I am planning of taking also the shecodes plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was an exciting and challenging experience! I learned so much and can't wait to start the next SheCodes course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The course was very useful because I was able to create a fully working, hosted small application. The example videos was very helpful to reach this goal. They were easy to follow and profound.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Ideal for anyone looking to sharpen their existing coding knowledge, get creative with their coding skills, and build an impressive online portfolio to showcase their coding projects and knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really missed SheCodes and I'm so glad that you're back with a new course 🙌 SheCodes is the coolest coding school ever, explaining the most complicated stuff in the easiest way possible. And it's so much fun, too! I love it and I really hope that this is not the end of my SheCodes journey. I really enjoyed all four courses and I'm looking forward to the next one ❤️ Thank you so much, Matt, Lexi and João!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was an excellent way to begin coding! The lessons were perfectly challenging, but still easy to understand and I enjoyed learning the material!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Another AMAZING class from the SheCodes team. I cannot recommend their courses enough!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I would highly recommend this workshop to anyone who wants to start learning to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Learned more than I thought I would.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,025 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Loved this course! I can't think of a better way to start my coding journey! Actually, I loved it so much that I've upgraded to SheCodes Plus React 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Instructional videos are very clear and informative! Learned a lot in a short period of time!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This experience was great! I can't wait to learn more about coding in the next workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was a pretty fun and easy way to get started on a coding journey without a huge time commitment or financial investment. I recommend this workshop to any woman who thinks she might want to give coding a try!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

By now i've completed all of the SheCodes Workshops. It's so much fun! Doesn't even seam like i need to work after hours. I like how when i'm having trouble i can go over to Slack and check with all the other girls :) Would do it all over again. Thanks to all the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Really loved this course. Great for beginners to start learning coding. Would recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I love this workshop and I would say this is my favorite so far! I would recommend this course for SheCodes Plus alumni because the course is practical and useful. It gives me much more confidence to offer more to my skill set as a designer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was a great first look into what coding is! I had no experience and was nervous, but the 3 weeks were a great introduction into all the capabilities of coding. It was easy to understand and I truly loved the course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was an awesome workshop. It was challenging at some points but the explanation videos are very well structured and the extra support you get on slack is great. Looking forward to the next one!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop was fun and super engaging! I truly enjoyed how each concept is broken down into bite-sized learning chunks! The Slack channel is very helpful and I absolutely felt supported whenever I had a question or concern throughout the workshop.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,284 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Until now it's been great! I love it. It's easy and i can go at my own pace.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I think I might just have discovered my new passion;) I really enjoyed the course and I was a total beginner to start with. It is very clearly explained and easy to follow but also Matt teaches you a lot. The exercises require creative thinking and I really enjoyed seeing the outcomes of my first steps of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Another amazing workshop. 😊 I loved learning new stuff about responsive webpages. Matt is a great teacher and you'll find all the support you need during the entire workshop with the SheCodes team. If you're thinking about learning how to code, I 100% recommend SheCodes to you. Some of us have this idea that coding is super hard but with the right training I can assure you it's not, and in the end you'll be very proud of yourself and of your work.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am so happy I made the SheCodes Challenge. The workshop is well-structured and even if you never heard of coding before you are able to follow everything. Thank you Matt & the rest of the SheCodes team. I am excited to start SheCodes Plus next week ☺️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

When I first found she codes I knew absolutely nothing about coding. So I did the beginner workshop and I adored it! Matt is an excellent instructor. And the support we have during the course is amazing Defenitly doing the other workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I´ve never coded before... At the beginning, it was pretty hard for me to get the logic. The challenges after each lesson helped me a lot and in the end, I was more than euphoric to do my own project! I am very happy with the result and it was a lot of fun, too!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Matt makes coding fun and easy! I'm surprised myself how much I enjoy it and can definitely see myself switching career. Thank you for opening my eyes to a whole new world :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great workshops which helps to expand knowledge and skills. Matt is a solid teacher with a gift of explaining things in a clear and simple way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was another fun and challenging workshop. I learned a lot and I'm glad to have a very popular skill under my belt that can lead to job opportunities.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved the course I have learnt so much in just three weeks. Easy to follow videos and challenges and I am happy that I will still have access to the videos after the course is complete.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,025 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I love the flexibility this course has to offer and I can't believe I've learnt so much in such a short length of time!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really loved the course and learned a lot of new things.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course is the best way to start from scratch with HTML, CSS and Javascript. The lessons are fun and manageable to follow, even for who knew ZERO about coding, like myself! Most importantly, I felt supported by the SHECodes Team and all the brave Women learning on the platform. Thank you for the music Matt🎵

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Just finished my final project in the 3-weeks workshop "Introduction to coding". This course was a really good experience to learn the basics for coding. In particular, it's great that you can organise your time to complete lessons and challenges by yourself. It was so much fun taking this first step! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I came into this workshop with limited knowledge of coding basics and ended with the ability to build a webpage completely from scratch. The guided material was extremely easy to keep up with and it challenged me to push myself and do my best,

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really went from knowing nothing about coding to now being a React developer! I am amazed at the breadth of knowledge I've managed to gain over the past few months. It has been very challenging however I cant imagine doing anything else other than coding! I am excited to see where this could take me... Thank you to Matt & the SheCodes family for all your help and support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Amazing start of a journey into coding with SheCodes!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Responsive Design has been a fantastic follow-on from SheCodes Plus. Utilising live server and Figma during the process of design were excellent additions to my toolkit I was not expecting. Seeing how flexbox, media queries, and Bootstrap can all work together to create beautiful, functional websites has inspired me to look more into UX and UI design in addition to the core coding skills I am building.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Loved the SheCodes Plus Workshop, it really challenged me to do something technical again, now on to React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Matt is a great teacher, I had so much fun learning how to code. Joao is amazing support, such a supportive team! Looking forward to learning React!!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,284 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this workshop because I never expected that I would be able to learn and do coding. I have allways thought about it like a big monster and with your help I understood that is not and anyone can do it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I'm really proud of myself and how much I was able to learn and retain within only 3 weeks of this course! Matt and his team are doing a great job at first of all explaining things in a relatable way and also helping on Slack where needed, being super approachable. It was a really good choice to start this beginners course and I can't wait to learn more. Off to the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I absolutely enjoyed the SheCodes Introduction to Coding. The workshops were very easy to follow and the challenges were fun. Amazing to see how much you can learn in such a short time span. I will definitely continue my coding journey 🤗!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

HELLO FEMALE CODERS

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course is a fantastic intro to HTML, CSS and Javascript and Matt is a brilliant teacher! The lessons were enjoyable and challenging enough to keep things interesting without being stressful. I started the course without any knowledge of HTML and I'm amazed that I now feel comfortable understanding and creating basic HTML websites after just 3 weeks 😀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Quite an interactive course. I enjoyed learning new things in an easy mode.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've always been afraid of javascript and Matt made it SO fun and easy to learn. 10/10 would recommend to anyone looking to learn!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

She codes has given me a greater understanding of what it is to build a website and also the potential functions for UI & UX design.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Responsive was a bit more challenging, as I could spent days on colour schemes etc. as I'm clearly not made for designing. But it was a lot of fun again, I learned a ton to new things which will help me in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Just finished another great course from SheCodes on Responsive web development! So happy to have started this coding journey - I am loving it!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,025 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This class was a great start, would love to learn more.