SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 85,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great content

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Over the past 8 weeks, I learned more about HTML/CSS e definitely more about JavaScript and I'm super proud of what I have built in such a short time. SheCodes Plus is definitely more advanced and challenging but it is super worthy if you like coding. I'm looking forward to start React and play a bit more with JavaScript. Matt is a great instructor and I sincerely recommend this class.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The Java Script classes are led in a fun and pleasant way and weekly homeworks motivate to learn regulary! Good job 👍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was my second workshop with Matt and the SheCodes community. Again, an excellent experience. Whenever I got stuck, there was help. I learned a lot and look forward to the React workshop. I'd highly recommend it to anyone who is looking to learn HTML, CSS and JS in a structured and fun manner.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

If you're on the fence about taking this course, take the plunge because it is worth it! I really like the approach SheCodes has taken towards teaching. I have tried to learn to code in the past on other websites but the lack of challenges and accountability kept me from completing the course. SheCodes made the learning process fun and allow me a showcase my own creativity. They also provided help at every corner, whereas in other courses students are left to find answers on their own. Furthermore, the affordability of the basics course really helps as it gave me the opportunity to decide if I would enjoy coding. I would highly recommend the basics course to everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am absolutely grateful for this course! I learned so much and was able to apply what I learned as I built website for clients. Thank you for empowering us with this valuable knowledge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The workshop made the coding so friendly and easy to learn. Definitely an excellent tool to start.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've learned so much through these courses! I'm confident in the knowledge I have gained and am excited to get out there and use it towards a career change. I've been waiting tables and bartending for most of my adult life, which allowed me to obtain my Bachelor degree in Health Information Management, but I quickly realized that was not for me. I decided it was time for a change and started looking into coding. It can be very intimidating searching for the right classes, or bootcamps, and figuring out what is best for you. Thankfully I stumbled across this program. It doesn't come super easy, and can get frustrating at times, but the Slack chat team was so great at responding quickly and always had helpful answers. I'm so happy I finally decided to go for it with this program!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Course was very easy to follow! I love that all of the lessons were pre-recorded so I could work on my own time, which is important considering that I work full time. I feel much more confident in my abilities after taking this course!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,472 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I'm really excited to be starting my coding journey with SheCodes, the bite sized step-by-step lessons allow for flexibility of study, and facilitate learning a breadth of information and technical know-how in a short space of time. I have been able to learn a range of skills in HTML, CSS, and JavaScript and VS Code editor, extremely quickly. The fun interactive challenges serve to test and consolidate your knowledge and keep your progress ontrack. There is also a supportive and responsive SheCodes community and tutors continuously on hand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Amazing workshop, I enjoyed learning with SheCodes 👩‍💻 I have never thought that I was capable of creating my website, until now.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I signed up for this course reluctantly but so happy I made the decision to do it! I will probably sign up for the next level of classes when time permits me to! The slack chat definitely helps; if you ever begin to feel lost or overwhelmed it's nice to have a community there to assist.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I had a lot of fun doing SheCodes basics workshop. Lessons are well explained to absolute newbies. It's actually so engaging, can't wait to start SheCodes Pro workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am really proud of what I was able to achieve with the SheCodes Plus course. It's really great to code something and see an immediate outcome on your screen. What you code is what you see. Having real life data come into play with API integrations already makes me feel like a real coder!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Responsive was the last available SheCodes workshop for me and I'm so happy I decided to take this final step. Very happy with the set-up of the SheCodes workshops. I hope more tracks will be added in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodesPlus was an amazing experience to build your very own working weather app! During the workshop I was able to be creative and learn so much about HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I can't be more proud and excited to learn more in SheCodes Responsive & SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Many thanks for the wonderful course! I will keep on learning. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Another amazing SheCodes workshop completed! Thank you Matt you are an excellent teacher :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I enjoyed this course and feel like I have a good grasp of the basics of JS and React now. Learning hands-on directly through applied projects can be a challenge, but this workshop was just challenging enough that I learned a lot without getting totally frustrated and confused. And I've already signed up for a few advanced React-related courses...suffice it to say, I'm hooked.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

After trying the first workshop, it was impossible for me not to continue on to the second one. I feel like in the past few weeks I've learned so much! I can't wait to see what's next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop is really useful for anyone who want to learn to build a responsive page website. I've been able to build a pretty decent portfolio thanks to this course. This will be very useful to look for a job as a Front-end developer 🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The fastest, easiest and funniest way to learn the basics of coding. Absolutely loved it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop has been AMAZING! I knew nothing about coding when I signed up, and now I'm building landing pages for businesses. Matt does a great job teaching and I can't wait to take the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Can't believe I made it ! A few months ago I was a complete beginner and know I'm able to make a website responsive and even more ! Thanks to the SheCodes team !!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This has been an incredible journey thus far. I am impressed with all that I have learned in a short amount of time. I highly recommend this program as it provides essential tools

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It gave me a better understanding what HTML, CSS and Javascript is used for in making a web page. I was familiar with these terms, but I never really understood how they're used in day to day work for devs. Now that I've got hands on experience, I think I'm interested in pursuing other courses offered by SheCodes to further deepen my knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have always wanted to start a career in tech, but never thought I could do it. After my company started restructuring the business and my position was on the line, I finally had my wake up call. "Is this what I want to do for the rest of my life?" and "Is this what I want to teach my sons?" So I signed up for the Shecodes Webinar to see if this could be something for me. I was immediately impressed by how easy Matt was able to explain everything and doing this in a safe environment supported by other women is what finally made me sign up. Although I found the first week challenging with a lot of information, after a couple of weeks it started to become more natural and I am actually enjoying my project and improving it bit by bit.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am very much interested in Front-end development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

While I dabbled in HTML, CSS, and JavaScript in the past, SheCodes gives you a simpler, more structured way of not only actually learning the code you are using, but how to use it in ways you didn't think was possible - nor easy. The support that you gain from being a SheCodes student and the community you have to reach out to when you have questions gives you confidence, even if you are feeling like you might be lost. The step-by-step videos and explanations give you a clear and concise idea of what is expected for each challenge, and if something wasn't quite right, the responses from the SheCodes team lead you in the right direction to find what you are looking for, should you have to fix anything. Even if you have never Coded before, this course gives you ample information and guidelines to help you achieve your goal of learning HTML, CSS, and JavaScript so that you may use them in day-to-day applications. I am excited to continue with SheCodes and learn all that I can to help me make the right decisions in what type of coding I would like to do, as well as opens more opportunities for you to advance your career, expand your hobbies, or help you learn a new craft for future use.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,472 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This is definitely a step up from SheCodes Basics.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is amazing! Such a supportive environment, I'd recommend it to anyone wanting to learn JavaScript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The SheCodes React course was super challenging but rewarding. A lot of coding languages can be very intimidating. Matt and his team did a great job of breaking down the concepts. I'm hoping to utilize these skills in the professional coding world!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was so fun, I struggled at the end but that's part of the learning process. Your creativity comes out and at the same time your critical thinking as well!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

With zero background to something I've never imagined I could do. It is incredible that I've this far thanks to SheCodes team and definitely Matt 🙏 Even to the hardest part, in my opinion, Matt still helped and got me to the point to pick it up and get going. Thank you very much! I feel more confident more in myself and definitely continue in this exciting career path.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

No way on Earth would I ever think I could build a weather app! But I did! There were definitely struggles along the way, but I got help when I needed on Slack! Thank you so much for the opportunity to learn to do this! I had no experience with coding prior to this!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have learned a lot and had fun in the process.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes has taught me all the necessary knowledge for coding right from beginners level. Matt's ability to explain every single step during the process and how to implement each step really helped me to understand the whole course easily. Thank you Matt for the great experience with SheCodes, and I definitely recommend this course for anyone looking to starting their journey in coding from zero , beginners or advanced knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This project was fun and I got to create an actual portfolio page for myself. I can't wait to start adding more and more projects to it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Completed the Plus workshop after doing the Basic and it was so satisfying to be able to improve on those first skills and build on them with what the Plus offered. The lessons were really helpful and structured well, and the whole team are so helpful when you get stuck. Looking forward to expanding my coding knowledge and techniques with the next workshop!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The SheCodes Plus workshop was so much fun! I was able to expand my knowledge from the Basics course, whilst learning so much more about JavaScript and API integration. The lessons were clear to follow along with and there were lots of opportunities to personalise my project with my new knowledge. I received valuable support on Slack quickly too, and I am very much looking forward to learning more coding techniques and becoming a better coder!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

A really great course for both beginners and intermediates. Every aspect is broken down into really bitesize chunks. Not only is the course easy and intuitive, the network of other enthusiastic coders willing to help and problem solve is great. And must mention the amazing initiative to help reach those in developing countries.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This coding workshop was honestly the most structured and well prepared workshop I've ever taken part of. I have tried to learn code on my own via different self study routes but nothing compares to someone actually teaching you! I am impressed at how quickly i have managed to create a landing page using HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I would highly recommend SheCodes to anyone trying to learn how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Learning with SheCodes has been an absolute pleasure !! I feel so motivated to see how fast I am learning in this very supportive and well organized environment. I had never coded before starting the SheCodes workshops just 8 weeks ago and I am now so excited to be pursuing this journey with the Responsive and React courses. Thank you so much SheCodes team. 💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Learned a lot

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The SheCodes introductory course has been such a great place to start a new hobby. I've been looking to learn something exciting to do in my free time and this has been such a great experience with everything taught step-by-step. It's really fun and also engages different ways of thinking.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

After graduating with a BA in MIS, I wanted to dive deeper into the tech field. I believe SheCodes has given me a great start with this workshop. I will be signing up for the Pro next.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Really enjoyed it. Great fun while also challenging. Matt's tutorials have been really helpful and the organisation of SheCodes is incredible from the Slack chats to the resources.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This is fun and challenging!🙌 I like the way Matt repeats things and makes you practice. Truth be told, as a total beginner 🥺, I have had to do a lot of extra curricular learning...nothing wrong with that, but it does take time and effort 💪. I did myself no favor in the short run, by switching from MS🖥️ to a Chromebook(Linux)💻, when I started this course, but I have made it this far and am hyped for more.🥳🥳🥳

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Really enjoyed the course! I found it challenging and fun, and Matt is a great teacher.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,472 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Such a great introduction to HTML, CSS and JavaScript - this course is packed full of valuable information and the exercises are so much fun and challenging! Would completely recommend it for someone who's curious about coding but doesn't know where to start.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

After a little break after taking the initial workshop, I have finally been able to take the SheCodes Plus workshop. Now I feel more confident and inspired to start some small personal projects. Matt is an excellent tutor, showing not only the tools that we will be using in the workshop at hand, but most importantly empowering the students to find their own solutions. And let's go to SheCodes Responsive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've gained sooo much more coding knowledge in this workshop. Right now I am super excited to learn React in the next workshop so I can finetune my skills even more. I keep getting thrilled to work on my project every damn day.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Enjoyable but also quite challenging. Easy follow along videos and exercises what also test your googling skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great course! Everything is explained in a very simple way. At the end of each lesson, the feeling is amazing thanks to Matt and the way he explain things. The structure of the course is really well done, with some practical excises at the end of each lesson. That engrave the concept in your brain forever. A plus, it is definitely the support and the community in Slack!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoy learning it! The lessons were quite easy to understand and helped me a lot to learn. It was fun to build the last project! I would surely take more workshops from here again.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It has been an amazing journey for me with SheCodes Basics. I learnt HTML, CSS and JavaScript in just 3 weeks. I can now create something that really works. The environment created by SheCodes, from the instructor to student engagement made it so possible for me to understand the concepts quickly. SheCodes provide everything you need. I would recommend this workshop to anyone who is interested in learning how to code efficiently.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoy it! it was easy to understand. Love building the last project!.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus wasn't an easy ride but very interesting and a lot of fun. Matt is a fantastic teacher and the course content is well-structured. Thank you so much to the whole SheCodes team and a million thanks to João whose support and assistance are absolutely priceless. I am absolutely stoked and I can't wait to continue my coding journey in the SheCodes Responsive course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I had such an amazing time with Matt while learning the different coding concepts, some that looked hard to grasp initially became much better to understand with practice, thanks to the challenges. I can't wait to dive in and continue with the other classes. I'm grateful for the opportunity. Many Thanks to SheCodes and the SheCodes Foundation.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It's been so exciting so far to learn coding with the great material and teaching method. I would never thought that online course works for me but I found this course challenging yet so attractive that I would like to start the next workshop immediately! Thank you very much Matt and Team!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I enjoyed SheCodes Basics. The materials are quite comprehensive, the pace is manageable, and Matt's instruction is clear and easy to understand. Being able to ask for help on Slack and having deadlines certainly help in keeping myself accountable to my goals.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I very much enjoyed this course. I learned a lot but most importantly that coding is really for everyone. It challenged a few of my believes and that is awesome. Thanks Matt and SheCodes

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've learnt a lot in a short space of time!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Really enjoyed the basics course and feeling inspired - moving onto the SheCodes Plus course now to expand my knowledge further.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have been keen to learn how to code for a few years now and am pleased to have taken the step with SheCodes. The structure of the content is a great way to learn, layering knowledge lesson-by-lesson.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

As a total newbie, I was quite skeptical about how effective SheCodes would be in teaching me coding. I have tried other courses but never went anywhere because it was too hard. Matt has been able to make coding quite easy to understand and i had no problem following along. Best decision!!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really have fun doing the 1st workshop. Looking forward to what's next.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The workshop was super fun and useful to acquire new skills and understand more about coding. It was challenging to finish it while having a fulltime job, but totally worth it. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Such a great introduction to html css and js, would absolutely recommend if you have any inclination to learn more about code.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,472 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I would absolutely recommend this workshop - as a complete beginner I'm now able to understand basic HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I really enjoyed getting creative with my coding, whilst listening to the radio, a nice touch. I look forward to my next SheCodes course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was an amazing and empowering experience! I really enjoyed building my own page and had a lot of fun playing with colours and structure. Thanks to this course, I could refresh my knowledge and learn something new at the same time. Thank you SheCodes! <3

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

⭐️AMAZING ⭐️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is great! I've wanted to learn how to code for a while now, and SheCodes is giving me the opportunity to do so, on my own terms. I love being able to learn at my own pace and having access to help when I need it is great. Couldn't recommend these classes more. Can't wait to keep learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Never thought I could code to build something. SheCodes Basics Workshop lessons are easy to follow. Matt makes it both comfortable and leaves space for curiousity which I really enjoy 😊Team SheCodes is immensely supportive and they help you with anything in the Slack space. I have decided to continue to learn everything SheCode has to offer. I feel encouraged to build something big of my own.💪

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes has made me fall in love with coding! I have always been on the side of design, but definitely developing is also fun and creative. What I liked the most was the 'learning by doing' approach and Matt encouraging us to think for ourselves and try new things. Thank you all!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

10 🌟!! Amazing workshop 🏆!! I learnt a lot, I am very grateful for the help from the team and students. The teacher Matt explains excellent every topic, I was searching this workshop for a long time. See you in next course :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes allowed me to develop new skills, that I never thought I would be able to learn. It's been really rewarding to go on this journey. It ends, for now, but the coding bug is here to stay. I'll keep exploring new paths, in the hopes of making a change in my life. Thank you so much to the SheCodes team!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This SheCodes course has given me a new set of skills. It's amazing how quickly you pick things up. I'm looking forward to building on the skills and improving as much as possible. I'd definitely recommend SheCodes to anyone who is interested in learning more about web development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this coding, I never knew anything about it and this taught me the basic of web development. I’m glad I did this.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Learning through SheCodes was super fun! The lessons were thorough and easy to follow. Would highly recommend to anyone who wants to learn coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this coding workshop - it is highly beneficial and look forward to future learnings

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course was so much fun to take; building a project that 100% works has given me so much confidence for my future in web development. Matt does an excellent job teaching the concepts in this 8-week course. He provides just the right amount of information to get you started on the lesson challenges and final project but makes sure you have the opportunity to explore and learn how things work on your own.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes Basic workshop. I'm not the most tech savvy so having in depth tutorial videos really helped me learn coding quickly and efficiently! I can't wait to practice my new coding skills. I hope to continue on with the other workshops in the future. Thank you Matt and the whole SheCodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Really enjoyed the course content! I had fun using my new skills to make my own portfolio, and show off my other projects.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The instructions are easy to follow and the homework really helps to solidify the learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The Basics workshop was a fantastic introduction to coding and the support from both staff and fellow coders was amazing! I highly recommend this workshop if you're interested in gaining a fundamental understanding of what coding is about.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Basics is an engaging course to get started with web development! I already had basic programming background before entering the course, but the amazing videos helped me reaffirm my knowledge. The videos were easy to follow and I learned quickly. SheCodes taught me a lot of useful skills and I've become more passionate about coding! I highly recommend it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Couldn't have enjoyed this course more than I did. I'm changing career paths with very little background in computers or programming and this course felt like a fantastic introduction.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

After completing the 4 courses, the only thing I can say is thank you, never, not even in my wildest dreams, could I imagine that I could create my own apps. SheCodes makes coding the easiest and most addictive thing in the world. I know this is the beginning of a long and fun career in tech.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,472 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Excellent workshop! I learned how to create and style HTML elements using CSS, and I learned some basic JavaScript properties. By the end of the workshop, I was able to use what I have learned to create and modify a sample webpage. I definitely plan to continue my education in coding after the SheCodes basic course! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Hey future SheCoders! I just submitted my project and I'm very excited to share my experience with you. I loved the whole process. The required solution submittal after each module really forced me to learn. For some one like me, without a computer science background, the modules were very well explained and presented. Matt made "coding fun" and not intimidating! Jump into your new career and believe in yourself!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

highly recommended workshop to start with coding or get to know the basics in coding! i really enjoyed the 3 weeks workshop and will def. think about joining the advance workshop. it really is fun learning how to code, even when you sometimes wonder why your code is not working haha... :-)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I'm once again blown away with the amount of knowledge you can get from this workshops. As a full time student with a full time job it can be difficult to keep the energy levels high enough to have a hobby. But Matt's videos and the challenges keep me interested and motivated. There's is an underlying gamification structure that makes it fun and slightly addictive. At the end of the day I just wished I had more time to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

A very well structured and engaging course with a lot of useful content. I really enjoyed learning about Bootstrap, API, GitHub and Hosting as well as Development Workflow, which is another useful technique I didn't know about. The course has definitely made me feel a lot more competent and has added a lot of value to my existing skill set.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The SheCodes Basics course was absolutely fantastic. I've learnt so many new skills that will help me in my day-to-day work, as well as finding a new passion for coding in the process. I'd highly recommend it to anyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It's very challenging and fun for beginners, I will be returning to keep learning to fix this project. And when Matt said keep it simple, you better keep it simple. I made mine so complicated but pretty immediately so it was hard to navigate. It was fun though!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Basics is the perfect coding workshop for beginners. I started from scratch and found the structure and content super motivating! The rather short and well structured single sequences in combination with homeworks and solutions make sure you make noticeable progress step by step :-) Highly recommended! PS: Once you get comfortable with the basics don't miss out on tuning in to SheCodes Radio while coding! That's the icing on the cake ;-)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Cool course! If you want to learn basics of web coding, do not hestitate. It was fun and creative way of learning. Matt is a great guide and the videos are straightforward. Have fun learning!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Such a useful and affordable workshop; highly recommend!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed it!