SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 57,684 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 55,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Bite-sized information through videos which were really easy and clear to understand. Love that we had small challenges to complete after each lesson and that helped to reinforce the learning in me. Being able to clear the lessons and homework in my own time within the week instead of in a particular day was also helpful as I could learn at my own pace, which would have otherwise dampened my motivation. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This coding workshop was a great experience. I learnt alot.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am very thankful for the opportunity to take the workshop. I still have a very long way to go but at least I have some knowledge on coding now which I will hopefully expand with time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Amazing eperience! As an incoming college student, this workshop helped me realize my interest in coding. I had never coded before this workshop, and now I love it. I am even taking a computer science class in school. Thank you so much for this wonderful experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I enjoyed this course very much. Very easy to follow and understand!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I highly recommend SheCodes workshops! I've been wanting to learn how to code for years, but had trouble finding the time. I was able to complete this workshop during weekends, and the material is challenging but Matt is able to breakdown complicated topics for beginners to understand. When I was feeling pretty stuck on a couple of homework problems, SheCodes staff was quick to respond and assisted me over Slack. Now that I've completed SheCodes Plus and React, I feel more confident, knowledgeable, and look forward to learning more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The whole coding journey was fun, exciting and also frustrating haha but rewarding at the end. I wish there's more. The whole team was very helpful, Lexi, Joao and Matt. I'm sad it's the end but super happy I made it to the end of the program!!! yay!!!! Thank you SheCodes Team!!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I never thought I had the brains to learn code but the way Matt teaches makes it all seem possible and a lot of fun. I hadn't enjoyed spending this much time in front of a computer in so long and what makes it so amazing is that you learn to create. The classes are super easy to follow and the challenges make you work what you learn in ways only someone who knows so much can do. I can see how this is going to be useful and I'm super happy that SheCodes exists!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

276,733 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Being part of this has filled me with happiness and a lot of motivation to keep going. This workshop is designed in a way that what you learn you don't forget. Without a doubt, one of the best decisions of the year! Thank you !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Loved the interactive and easy to follow lessons!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This class was a lot of fun! I learned so much. I wish people still used Myspace so I could make a jazzy new page layout.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I started coding workshop with Shecode, when I already knew some parts of html and css as a beginner. I wanted to enhance my skill and because I found that coding is my thing. I can code it all day long without doing other things. It's really grateful to see how I come that far with my project after the end of the workshop. Moreover, I have used the knowledge from the workshop to work as well. I will continue to learn with SheCodes until I reach my goal 🙂🙂🙂.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

WorkShop has changed my perception about the codification. A great thank to SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This class is so much fun. It's great that you can go through the videos and watch them again. Coding feels like an endless logic puzzle, and Matt is a fabulous instructor. He really takes his time moving through the steps and building the blocks of knowledge for you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes really helped with getting me more comfortable with learning JavaScript. Their challenges helped me retain what I learned and I'm pretty confident in my skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The 3-week course is a great introduction into the world of coding. Matt's way of teaching is very structured and clear. It was also very easy to combine next to my full time role. I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking to expand their knowledge on HTML, CSS and JavaScript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have always wanted to get into coding, but I didn't have the perfect opportunity until now. The lectures are easy to follow, and the exercises are intuitive. I would recommend the SheCodes program to anyone who even has the slightest interest in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I just love coding! And I love every lesson with SheCodes, because they are short and informative, and there is a lot of practice which is very important in studying. Looking forward to SheCodes Plus! 🌺 P.S. I absolutely enjoy SheCodes Radio and wondering how it was build. Really want to learn that.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,684 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Given that I didn't have a good experience in college with a very short coding experience, SheCodes gave me a whole new perspective of the IT world. I don't know what's next and if I will ever transition to a new career as a developer, but I intend to find out. Thank you for the great lessons and challenges!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was an amazing journey, I didn't want it to end. Thank you Matt for the tips, tricks and all the knowledge that you've given us over the past 3 weeks, it was informative and really clear. It was really fun doing the workshop. So I have finally found my passion and will continue to learn more about coding, I am going to do my best always.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I simply couldn't learn software engineering before, though i've tried multiple times. SheCodes was the only workshop that made me really understand what coding is all about. It had such a good impact on my learning that now i'm even considering getting serious and find a job at web development. Seeing that many girls are into this area did really help me overcome my confidence issues and get extremely excited to learn more. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This class was a good starting point for beginners and people working a full time schedule. Class videos were quick and most information needed to complete challenges was given to you. The key to understand and learn how to code is to build it yourself, instead of copying and pasting. It was rewarding seeing my work come to life and also problem solve all of my errors on my own.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I can't really emphasize how much I enjoyed it. I haven't stopped talking about it since I joined SheCodes, probably I will be talking about it for longer. The lessons are structured so well and clear, that it keeps you on track even when your schedule is at its peak density. Thank you for making this fun and always making us feeling supported. Next stop, React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes made me discover a new passion. I really enjoyed the flexibility of the workshop timing and had a lot of fun completing the challenges and homework. Thank you SheCodes team for teaching me the basics of coding! 👊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'm not particularly tech savvy, so I never thought I'd be able to get my head around coding. I signed up to SheCodes 3 week course as I wanted to expand my skillset, and the course had such great reviews online. I'm really glad I did! I've thoroughly enjoyed it, the lessons explained HTML, CSS and JavaScript really clearly. I'm so proud of my final project and how much I've learnt over such a short period of time! Would 100% recommend. Thanks SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I knew I was a driven person who was always interested in learning how to code, but had trouble staying motivated learning on my own with the various overwhelming amount of resources out there. SheCodes provides a safe, inclusive, and supportive environment with the right amount of guidance. I can learn at my own pace but still have the accountability of challenges, homework, and a project with reasonable deadlines - I am now more motivated than ever to continue my coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I found this workshop so interesting and engaging! Before I started I had no experience in coding, so I was very apprehensive to enroll. I'm so happy that I signed up because now I'm confident with using the basic coding languages! The videos are so easy to follow along and the challenges at the end of each lesson are great to check your understanding of the topics. The SheCodes team on Slack were so helpful too! I would definitely encourage anyone to sign up and learn a new skill!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I found the SheCods workshop very interesting and dynamic. The classes are short and objective which makes it easy to understand the content. For someone completely new to the coding world, like me, it was a great introduction :)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

276,733 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was a great learning experience. The lecture videos were simple and easy to understand. I've enjoyed the course and have expanded my skills in HTML,CSS and JavaScript. I'm glad that now I can code confidently, thanks to SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was definitely a wonderful experience and I had a lot of fun creating things out of nothing. I've also really been enjoying the Slack SheCodes community, you get the help and the support that you need.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Very clear and easy to follow instructions. Challenges were fun and gave a good opportunity to try out different skills introduced during the lesson. A good introduction to coding if you want to try it out.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Though I did not have any academical background knowledge I have always been passionate about having some coding skills. SheCodes program was the perfect solution for me as I was looking for online workshops suitable for a beginner. There was clear objective of each class so I knew what I will be learning each time. Matt was an amazing teacher also. With his explanation I managed to understand concepts that I used to get confused before. Looking forward to having more workshops from SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Learning to code has become an all-out adventure thanks to this Workshop. All the classes are easy to understand and the challenges every week help you to prepare for the final project. I'm looking forward to continuing to learn and advancing on this exciting path of coding. I 100% recommend this course to everyone interested in starting a coding career.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Matt was such a great teacher and all of the videos were easy to follow. He also makes sure to not teach every single thing so that you have to do a bit of research and messing around to figure things out. Also loved how helpful the Slack channel was and never felt put off to ask questions in there

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

After completing the SheCodes workshop, I immediately signed up for SheCodes Plus React. I am so grateful to have found this program that made coding fun and accessible. I really look forward to continuing my education and hopefully begin a career in front end development!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I learned something I never thought I could learn to do! Easy to follow lessons, very engaging homework and a fun challenge.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,684 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes made learning about coding fun and fairly easy!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Loved this workshop and would absolutely recommend it!!! Coding was made very fun and easy by Matt, and the challenges kept me on my toes. Learned so much in just the 3-week workshop... I'm intrigued to find out how much more I'd be able to pull off after the other two workshops available at SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I always wanted to learn coding, but it seemed to hard to understand. Matt makes it so easy and enjoyable. I can't wait to start the next level.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had so much fun learning to code with SheCodes. It's definitely not an easy course to go through but Matt is an amazing teacher. He explains everything so well and very easy for you to understand. I loved the challenges after each lessons. I have gained so much valuable skills on html, css and javascript in this course and looking forward to start SheCourse Plus next! Thank you Matt, João, Daniela and rest of the Slack team for all the help.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I would highly recommend this workshop 🌟I learned a lot of things in a short time. I had fun learning to code with Matt, he is a good teacher.This workshop change my view about coding.I am so excited to do the react 🙀.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

A truly amazing course to learn the foundations of coding. Matt really knows his stuff and it´s so great that he can explain each step without going off on a tangent. I really enjoyed this course and hopefully can continue with the next one 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've been wanting to learn how to code for years now and have tried learning on my own, but would always get stuck without understanding why my code wasn't working. I took the short course to see if it's something I enjoyed and am interested in. This course gave me to skills to understand how HTML, CSS, and JavaScript work and am excited to dive deeper into coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was fun learning exciting projects. Now I can create my webpage and post pictures of cute animals! I look forward to learning the courses from Plus React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thank you SheCodes! This has been a fantastic journey..and I feel it is only the beginning!! Totally enjoyed learning with you - so much great support and encouragement along the way both from peers and the team :D keep up the good stuff!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes React is a great course to take if you want to learn even more about coding and make your CV stand out from the crowd! It is certainly not easy, but I guess it's all part of the learning curve. I really enjoyed building yet another weather app and looking forward to starting a career in this field and learning even more! The SheCodes courses have kept my mind occupied during the pandemic and have helped me realise that there are other industries out there you can work in and not be stuck doing a job you don't like. Thank you to Matt, Joao and the team for the help!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

276,733 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

As a student, who had some knowledge on HTML and CSS and wanted to recall a few things I've learned before, as well as learning Javascript from scratch, signing up for SheCodes was the best thing I could've ever made, I definitely recommend it, whether having or not some code knowledge, since the classes were made for beginners, which makes it really easy to follow along the 3 week workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is an amazing workshop.. Easy steps to follow and at your convenient time. I had a lot of fun learning in every challenge . Matt is an an excellent teacher, he explains it using easy terms and that makes it easy to understand. I highly recommend it. Stay motivated and just like what Matt always says "Happy coding". 😉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'm very happy to be completing the first part of the course and very excited to move to the more advanced ones and learn much more! 🤩 Here we go!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

During these 3 amazing weeks I learned from scratch how to use HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I feel more prepare to lead a big team as Head of an E Commerce site. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This course has been amazing. As part of a web development team, I have tried to teach myself to code many times and have never proceeded past the basics. I have learnt so much in this course and now feel I can have meaningful conversations with my developers.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have learned so much through this course! Everything is well explained in a fast environment and the homework really challenged you to put into practice all that you have learned plus some extras you can add in. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I loved every moment of it! I learned so much, and I feel so confident saying I know how to code. I highly recommend this course for anyone considering it. Take it! You will not regret it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thanks to this workshop, I learned about web development and how to apply it in real life. Matt is a great teacher and all the instructors are always very helpful and they always answer all your questions. I feel that this course prepared me to be a Front End Developer, and was a great way to start in this path.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,684 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had learned a bit about coding before this workshop, but I have to admit I had so much fun learning here on SheCodes. I especially liked the self-paced timing for the lessons, and the fact that after every lesson there was a challenge, which made learning easier. If you ask me if I would recommend SheCodes workshops, I would say definitely yes. In these 3 weeks, I feel I learned a lot.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Introduction to Coding was a great experience, and taught me the basic concepts and the logic of HTML / CSS / JS, as well as researching rather than memorising every bit of code. I thoroughly enjoyed myself and I look forward to the more advanced courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was a new experience for me which turned out to be very interesting and fun to learn. Future generations will be very technological so I figured since almost everything is on the internet, learning to code might be very useful in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

React was fun to code with. I felt like I could conquered everything but the final project was not that easy. Luckily, I found many responses of my issues in the Slack. The SheCodes community is great. Special thanks to João

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes made coding easy and fun to learn! In just 3 weeks, I found myself learning a lot about HTML, CSS and JavaScript, and feeling confident to try different things and create my own project. I definetly recommend it to women who are curious to learn, but don't know where to start!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is an amazing program that not only encouraging women to get involved in the ever-changing tech-industry, but for being there to support students very step of the way. I have a background of sales and administration and before this I would never see myself successfully in coding. Thank you SheCodes for changed the way I see myself and I am excited for the future learning ahead of me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The Front-End Development workshop is so useful and gets you stuck in learning all about API's and Javascript. All the lessons have a perfect balance of learning a new skill with a practical element...you learn by doing! I can't wait to progress onto my final SheCodes workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I loved the workshop! It's so practical, full of material and different examples. Also, you make a little project at the end of the course, and it helps you to understand how everything works altogether. That's one of the most interesting points of it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Really recommend for anyone wanting to learn more about UX/UI

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I loved coding with SheCodes. I think the lessons were very clear, and I barely had any questions! If I had some, I could ask them very easily in the slack group-chat. I am very happy that I chose SheCodes to learn coding! Thank you Matt 😃

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

276,733 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It is a perfect time to pick up a new skill during the pandemic. And it was really a good start for everyone who is interested to learn how to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Learning to code at SheCodes was so very exciting. Understanding the basics of CSS, HTML and Javascript and then actually making use of them during the final project has been such a motivating and fun experience. Learning about something I knew absolutely nothing about has been very empowering and I given me the confidence to continue learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I can't believe I have finished already! Learning to code at SheCodes was such an amazing ride. It is kinda crazy to see this creative project be born from all the hard work and time that you put into developing it. The thing that I liked about the React course specifically is that it is constantly challenging you and your knowledge. It can be frustrating and rewarding at the same time. Matt, you have an amazing team João has always been a great source of knowledge and is so patient and kind. Lexi has also been great by responding quickly and checking in to see how things are going. I highly recommend these workshops to everyone. I'm a little sad the learning here has come to an end.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I loved this workshop ! Coding is super fun and Matt explanations are clear and complete :) Would highly recommend it for anyone interested in learning how to code !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Very well done and very useful information delivered in an excellent manner. The challenges after each lesson and being able to build it myself makes this course very interactive, interesting and fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great workshop, very easy to learn !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I started this workshop without knowing pretty much anything about coding. The way everything was explained and the step by step task/challenge dynamic made it really fun to try and code. At first it seems like there's a lot to take in but it works great! As an average user I can now understand a lot more about how coding works and the prospect of being able to use it on my own makes me feel a lot more confident! I hope to take the other 2 workshops as soon as possible, this was so much fun!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes was an easy but challenging course, that kept my mind going in lockdown.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,684 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Taking part in the 3 week SheCodes program gave me an amazing foundation in HTML, CSS, and JavaScript! The lessons were digestible and the challenges were extremely helpful along the way! I'd recommend SheCodes to anyone who's interested in expanding their technical skills, and I will definitely continue onto the advanced courses! Thanks SheCodes 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

At the first I was scary about the programing languages and all the codes. But when I start it, it becomes more interesting and fun. And it helpsme to improove my knowledge about english, so I'm really happy with this first three weeks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommend to anyone who wants to learn how to code! Challenging work but still lots of fun. Matt is a great teacher. Can't wait to do the other workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I was always intrigued by the world of coding, but it looked so hard to learn. I took the free workshop kind of as a joke because I never thought I could learn such a complex language. But then once I saw how Matt taught, I realized I might be able to do it! I absolutely loved everything about how this course was taught. The step-by-step videos, the little tasks at the end of each topic, and the breakdown of coding was so helpful. I am so happy I took this course, and I can proudly say I learnt a new skill. :) Thanks SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

A self-paced course that goes through the basics of creating a landing page with HTML, CSS and Javascript. Very structured, and with all necessary resources – in just 3 weeks I'm miles ahead of where I would have been on my own!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

for someone with no coding background, im getting more curious with each assignment. challenging yet rewarding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes was an excellent introduction to coding. Each week and lesson was structured in an understandable and engaging way. I, personally, enjoyed the homework tasks as it kept you motivated and committed to learning more!! I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking to begin their coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I absolutely enjoyed doing the SheCodes Plus workshop. I learn so much in 8 weeks. I know there is still more to explore but the fact that I was able build a functioning weather app and learning about how to use an API, I just want to start coding more and continue learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Amazing Class!! Really broke down HTML and CSS step by step to understand the principals. Enjoyed the instructor's videos and exercises a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The way the lessons are constructed are easy to follow and keep you engaged! Thank you Matt.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

276,733 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Never in a million years did I think I would be able to grasp what coding was about but thanks to this course I did just that. Matt's way of teaching is absolutely amazing and the lessons and challenges make it so easy to learn! I am so grateful for this course and opportunity to learn something I always thought was extremely complex!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes has bridged my learning initiatives into reality and I am grateful to have found this platform on Instagram Ads! My HTTP cookie knew that I have been looking for coding courses that has a good introduction for beginners like me, and I think it's recommended the best. My experience has been phenomenal and I'm looking forward to starting SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The workshop was excellent and I learned so much about HTML/CSS, JavaScript, and VS Code! Matt's teaching was clear, engaging, and helpful. I now feel confident in my design and coding skills. I look forward to utilizing my coding skills and continuing my coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Matt has provided any easy to follow and a great induction into coding, that allows anyone to gain a basic understanding. 100% would recommend SheCodes to anyone wanting to get an introduction into coding. Thanks, Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thanks to SheCodes, I am now able to implement my creativity through coding. I had a good experience and learnt a lot from SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was such a great course! Really enjoyed the material, the way it was presented and the weekly challenges/homeworks that were assigned. Very excited to move to the next level!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,684 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

First let me express my gratitude to Matt & the whole SheCodes Team for making the world of coding accessible & familiar to me & to so many fellow women of diverse backgrounds & from all around the world. I'm a complete beginner & i had my own misconceptions about coding until i attended Matt's free introductory class where they got debunked! His enthusiasm was contagious & he completely managed to demystify it for me within just 1 hour. I'm just at the beginning of the journey & i've already experienced those moments of confusion & frustration, but every time a challenge is overcome, no matter how small, it gives me a great sense of accomplishment & my eagerness to learn gets boosted. The experience is super fun overall.🥳 I highly & wholeheartedly recommend the SheCodes workshop, I fully enjoyed it, the clarity & structure of its content, the practical tips, the super friendly team & fellow SheCoders available to help on Slack when needed. I'm excited about what's coming next & i'm looking forward to 'SheCodes Plus' & 'SheCodes React'! 🤯😀