SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 76,722 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 75,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was a lot of fun to finally start coding 😊

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Like the other workshops, React was fun to follow along with! I loved seeing my project come to life once again and learned a lot about React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The workshop was great! It gave me confidence and helped me understand the job of a coder, it was a fun thing to do too! I might do other workshops in the futur.😻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed that first workshop, I learned so much already! I could even create a little game for my first project 💪. I look forward to the next workshops even if it is really hard sometimes to integrate all these new skills. I highly recommend this workshop 😎.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop is amazing! I am enjoying the entire learning process, every lesson and challenges. The contents are well organized and structured. Very interesting. It gives me excitement and motivation to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This is an extremely important workshop to understand CSS positioning and to build great responsive websites. I have had as much fun as in the previous workshops. Every step gives me a wonderful feeling of accomplishment that makes me only think that I wanna learn more and more about frontend development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is a fun and effective way to learn coding. The support network is immense with clear step by step examples teaching you the logic behind codes. I thoroughly enjoyed the program every step of the way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I absolutely loved this course! It made something that seemed overwhelming to learn into something very easy to pick up - I would definitely recommend this course for anybody looking into coding but doesn't know where to start! 10/10

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've been trying to learn coding for many years, but to no avail. I was at the verge of giving up on ever learning how to code when I came across the SheCodes advertisement on YouTube. Like how any regular language is taught, SheCodes teaches coding by explaining the very basics - definitions of each "vocabulary", how to use "punctuations", how to structure the "grammar" of the language, and even how to source for bugs and search for solutions when our codes do not work. The programme not also teaches the fundamental knowledge, but it scaffolds for future independent development. Its an amazing programme and definitely worth the investment.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,122 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I went on to complete the Shecodes plus workshop to further my skills and knowledge of coding and I am happy that I did and with what I have achieved. The online support offered was invaluable when I needed it and being part of the community was upholding, with this I have learnt so much 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was a very interesting workshop, I have learned so much. It is not easy and it does get very frustrating a lot of times but on the other hand, it does give you a huge sense of accomplishment when you see the final project finished. I like the fact that there are challenges at the end of each class and also the support and help you can get on Slack. It is still a lot more to learn and I think SheCodes is a very good starting point. :)

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the first part of the workshop! It is very easy to follow and very well taught.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Really enjoyed the first part! Finished in a week and a bit, because was too excited to learn haha I've signed up for Pro, so can't wait to start the rest of the course :) Thank you, Matt and his team for such a great workshop.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

You are given tools and guidance to learn how a web-based application is built. Then you're encouraged to build something unique to you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Always challenge yourself and learn something new!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes has been amazing and a great place for beginners like me who knew nothing about coding! I have learned so much and the lessons were very well structured, easy to understand, challenging and fun~

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

WOW! I have no coding experience. I am just an accountant looking for something new to learn. This workshop was easy to follow. I really enjoy the exercises and the tips & tricks given during the learning videos!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes has been amazing! I have learned so much about coding that I never thought was possible. Thank you for empowering me with new skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Very good project!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,722 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was FUN! The whole workshop is amazing: everything is shown step by step and very well explained. I'll definitely be coming back for more soon.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I absolutely loved this course. I was able to refresh my HTML knowledge and learn more about CSS and JavaScript. Overall, I would highly recommend it. It was the first course that didn't make me feel overwhelmed with too much information. I actually realized how much I love coding :).

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved the course! I improved my tech skills, I created an awesome project and I had lots of fun while coding. 100% recommended.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this coding class. I had taken a class years ago which taught me a little bit of HTML, but I found this interactive class a lot easier to retain the information and the assignments were really fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

What a great introduction to coding! I had a lot of fun and would highly recommend this to friends.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I signed up for the 3 month workshop and I learned a lot!! I feel like SheCodes Plus is a great way to start learning the fundamentals of coding in a very didactive way. You get to practice a lot which I believe it's an effective method to put your skills to the test and to start getting logical thinking about coding. I liked the course and I feel inspired to continue to learn more about the amazing world of developing and software engineering.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes was a cool adventure. I didn't realize how much fun I would have trying to figure out all the little tricks. Definitely worth the time for the fundamentals class just to dip your toe into coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I set out to learn some hard skills and now feel ready to tackle the JS world! I'm excited to apply what I learned to my job and for fun. I'll never look at another website the same way 😆. Thank you, SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It is slow paced so it was very easy to follow. Good hands on practice.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes workshop, and I would recommend it to anyone who is curious to discover the world of web development.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,122 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I never thought that coding could be that easy. The videos and the challenges make the course feel like a game and I loved playing it! :-) A big thanks to the whole team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Shecodes plus was challenging, but I learned so much! I wouldn't have thought two months ago that I could possibly build a fully functional weather app! I am looking forward to continuing my coding education.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The big difference between SheCodes and the rest of the courses is that you have real people behind helping you and always looking forward to teaching you. In the end, you are really living the "happy coding" as Matt always saids.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

What an amazing experience! I'm super motivated to continue this journey with SheCodes Plus. Absolutely incredible, I didn't expect I'd actually build something on my own, in such a short period. Matt Delac, thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I never thought I would be able to code and most importantly, that it would give me so much fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great content! I love it, learned a lot and can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The SheCodes workshops are really easy to navigate and force a very welcome problem-solving nature. You have to put into practice everything you learn and the availability of help is really useful and reassuring. The video lectures with a partnered task really promote an active learning experience and the final project really helps you to put things together and combine all you have learned. Great interface, simple resources and help is easily available. I really enjoyed the intro to coding and believe that the benefits and transferable skills certainly go beyond just jobs in webdev.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was an amazing journey, couldn't have been more prouder doing a course that would teach me soo much about coding, I'm glad I chose this course to study. Moreover I have chosen to carry on SheCodes and learn more in SheCodes plus, react and responsive. Thank you to all the people that have helped me get this far especially Joao and Sarah from the SheCodes team.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Just a little bit expensive for me but really great, I would have loved to continue :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This coding workshop was super fun, I learned so much during these 3 weeks and Matt is a great instructor! Everything was easy to understand, and all the assignments were challenging and interesting.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,722 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I started knowing almost nothing about coding, but the course was interesting and I learned so many new things.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I love the fact that after every lecture we have to practice what we learned before moving forward. Practicing is really the only way you're going to learn. SheCodes makes learning how to code fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I love SheCodes! I have always wanted to learn how to code but never knew where to start! !This is an amazing place to begin. Learning the basics is key to getting started and SheCodes is the right place for it. I can't wait to move on to my next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great for beginners , very interesting and challenging , making the learning process fun , it will help you acquire the right basic knowledge quickly in a fun and easy way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course unlocked a new set of frameworks that helped expand the possibilities of code for me. I was happy to discover that many of these developer tools are accessible to anyone who is willing to learn. Big kudos to the SheCodes team for their round-the-clock support on this project, answering questions and providing guidance along the way. I couldn't be more pleased with how my app turned out!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Wonderful course with great lessons, resources and support!!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I definitely learned a lot of coding! Very well structured course - particularly with the challenges, homework, and deadlines. Thanks, SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I never would have imagined that coding could be this much fun! I was even scared to start the 3 weeks-long beginner course, since I had no previous experience. The lessons are well-structured and interesting, keeping you motivated and curious. SheCodes is perfect for rookies like me.:)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Excellent course, I learned a great deal in a short space of time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved the challenge of learning something new. The classes are very well set out and manage to motivate you to learn more.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,122 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was an adventure! Sometimes it was quite challenging, but it provided great opportunities for growth - on both professional and personal level. Matt explained every task in detail, so it was easy to understand. And luckily, João was always there to help, when I got stuck. I really enjoyed every aspect of this course! ✌️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes has created an amazing community of women from all over the world! I love how the lessons and challenges are organized, very easy to follow. My eyes are open to possibilities of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes! I can't wait to go on to the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The 3-week SheCodes course was a perfect introduction to the basics of coding, which I felt was a major gap in my skillset. The course was very approachable, with lessons in small chunks. I appreciated the mix of conceptual and hands-on learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am really happy I chose SheCodes. Not only is it user friendly with each course but the advisors working with you are always available and helpful. Im very excited to start the next phase.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I can't say enough good things about SheCodes! I learned so much in such a short amount of time and am looking forward to SheCodes Plus! I HIGHLY recommend this workshop to anyone who is interested in coding. Thank you Matt for being such an excellent teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was such a great program, I'm a graphic designer so being able to learn the basics of coding will help further me in my career. I'm honestly debating about taking the SheCodes Plus workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I learned a lot, was a wonderful experience and would highly recommend to those wanting to learn about coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I never thought coding could be this much fun! I went from knowing absolutely nothing to discovering a new passion. SheCodes makes it super easy to learn, and if you are stuck, there is an incredible community and instructors ready to help you. Thank you Matt for being such an amazing instructor. I am super excited to continue my coding journey with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Learning React was challenging but so fun! There's nothing like the feeling when everything works! Thank you for making learning to code something that is a realistic goal, even for a full-time working mom. I'm excited to continue this journey and see where it leads😊

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,722 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was a great and fascinating experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have really enjoyed learning HTML, CSS, and JS with SheCodes. Many thanks to Matt for his excellent teaching and the ShedCodes team's support! Can't wait to start the SheCodes Plus course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The structure of the workshop and the teaching technique exceeded my exception. I’m pleasantly surprised by my progress, and I’m thoroughly enjoying every minute of it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was an adventure, but I feel like I am starting an even bigger journey to becoming a Front-End Developer. Matt explains every task in details, so it's easy to understand and fun to solve. I loved it! 💛

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have really enjoyed the classes. I found them really well structured to be easily understood. Thank you for this incredible opportunity. It was really lovely experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Really enjoyed this course! Great introduction to coding and would recommend to anyone who is considering to learn programming.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I had no background or knowledge with coding, but I learnt a lot from this introduction corse. I loved the layout of the course; with videos, lessons and homework every week. Anyone can take this course! Would highly recommend it to everyone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Matt did a great job breaking down all the elements of html, css, and javascript. He made it simple and fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

For someone who doesn't have any Coding background, SheCodes really helped me understand the basics of Javascript. It is very straightforward, simplified and explained in layman's terms. I can't believe I can make a website now! :) Also, I would like to thank the SheCodes team for being so understanding and patient with me, I'm a nurse who is working in London (as you may know we've been hit hard by COVID) they allowed me to get an extension for my project. More power to SheCodes! 🙌🏻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes has made coding fun and something I look forward to every week. It is manageable to complete each assigned workshop even with a full time job. I am looking forward to taking additional workshops as well.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,122 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It is my first online Workshop and I am very much satisfied with the teaching methods, contents and all the support from the Slack team members. Of course Mr Matt is a great teacher, the lessons are short and to the point which never make me feel bored or lose my interest. After three weeks Workshop, I have learnt lots of basic coding knowledge and am very happy at end got my certificate.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Loved this course. Highly recommend to those who have never coded but wanna give it a go!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Everything about this workshop was approachable and fun! The lessons made it easy to understand the concept being discussed, and the self-paced nature made it easy to schedule into my busy life. I enjoyed this so much that I've signed up for the next workshop series. I can't wait to begin!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I highly recommend SheCode! Very pedagogical teacher, great setup with tutorial videos and practical challenges, and a forum for asking questions on Slack. Couldn't ask for more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I had a great time coding and enjoyed the workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

That was fun! The course is divided into small chapters so that motivation remains high. Everything is explained well and is very practical. As a beginner, the course will help you acquire the right basic knowledge more quickly and you won't get lost in the Google jungle 😉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes provided me with a great start into coding. I really enjoyed it! It was great for me as a beginner. I can highly recommend this course to anyone who is thinking about an introduction into coding! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I learned a lot in a few hours. The course is very interesting, the only thing I would improve is the possibility to search for precise content within the material already viewed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

As a complete beginner, this course worked for me because everything is broken down into a step-by-step process. Matt's teaching style is personable and encouraging while being thorough and clear. Thank you Matt and the team - I look forward to taking another course soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Loved the pace, the lessons were really digestible and the slack community really helped when faced with an issue.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,722 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the course! It was a fun way to get to know the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript! Also for someone without any knowledge! I can highly recommend the course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Well structured course and great approach "learning by doing"! Highly recommend to anyone willing to start programming and doesn`t know, where to start! ;)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This is an engaging way to learn how to code. The course has inspired me to explore the avenue of potentially becoming a developer. I thoroughly enjoyed thi course and would recommend it to every woman.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I learned alot of important things with this workshop. thank you for making it

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really like the workshop. I have been thinking about learning the basics of coding for a few months but never found an interesting and realistic course. I will probably take a break for a few weeks but will be returning for SheCodes Plus! I love to learn new things and this was just fun and exited. Super proud and totally recommended if you were looking to learn how to code but have no idea how or where to start!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Overall, I really enjoyed the SheCodes Express class. It was great to be able to complete the lessons on my own time, and when I was having trouble I always found answers in Slack. I am happy to have learned some HTML, CSS, and JavaScript and am going to continue with SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I would highly recommend this introductory course and SheCodes overall 💯! I have thoroughly enjoyed the structure of this course with its bite size videos and their associated challenges. The structure allows for the course workload to be achievable around life and work and prevents information overload. SheCodes is well setup to support you as a learner and the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. My positive experience with SheCodes has encouraged me to continue my learnings with them and sign-up to SheCodes Plus! 👩🏽‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I found the SheCodes workshop to be extremely interesting. I really enjoyed completing the weekly projects and being part of the SheCodes community!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I enjoyed this course very much! I learned a lot and had fun while doing so.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I particularly liked SheCodes Plus. Quite easy at the beginning, it quickly gets challenging and I enjoyed it. I feel like I've progressed and for a meteorology student like me, there is nothing better than coding a weather application! Thanks a lot!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,122 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I'd highly reccommend this online workshop to all of my friends!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was a great challenge and I really enjoyed using my mind in a different way. I was surprised by how much ground was covered in such a short space of time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great course. It's really well thought out. The help on Slack is responsive. Thanks Matt and team I had a great time !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I never thought I'd like coding as much I do now! I first took the free coding class and I was really curious about this "world". Joining SheCodes was one of the best decisions I've made recently and I'm on my way to SheCodes+. I have to thanks Matt, who is an amazing teacher, and all the Slack community, who are all so helpful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I learned so much in 3 weeks with SheCodes Workshop. Each lesson comes with a small challenge which ensures you're understanding the lesson. The small projects were a lot of fun and I can't wait for SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was a great experience! I learned a lot in just a couple of weeks :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The SheCodes Workshop is really intiuitive. It is a great starting point into the world of coding. Don't be afraid if you haven't had any contact with coding before - all the videos are really well made.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The training sessions are entertaining and are followed by small exercises, which ensures variety and learning success. The project at the end shows how much we could learn in a short time. Was fun :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I would recommend SheCodes for women interested in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Amazing course! Thank you Matt! :D

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,722 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have loved learning with SheCodes! This workshop has been a great introduction to coding and has built up my confidence in moving into a Digital and Technology role. Looking forward to SheCodes Plus!