SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 48,022 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 45,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I'm extremely glad I took the chance and signed up for SheCodes, it was a very intense but highly rewarding experience. I feel like I've learned a great deal over the weekend but the workshop has also motivated me to learn even more and keep coding :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I'm really grateful for SheCodes. I've learned a lot in just a couple of days. I wanted to find out if coding was for me and after this experience I'll definitely keep coding. I highly recomend it.👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Definitely SheCodes was the best way to start learning how to code. This intense workshop gives you the basic knowledge on HTML, CSS, JS and Matt teaches you also how to push yourself further to search for more information about it, in order to improve your knowledge. For me was the first time coding and it was an enriching experience. I highly recommend this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

It was an amazing experience, I totally recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Great weekend getting out of the comfort zone to learn "scary" coding. Extremely thankful to Matt and the whole SheCodes team :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

In only 2 days you will learn a bit of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. If you are willing to plant the seed on coding this is the perfect place to go. SheCodes was a great experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I feel like I've learned so much in only one weekend. Matt taught the fundamentals of coding in such an easy and interactive way. Had a really great time, highly recommend it!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

227,475 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Amazing how much you can learn in just two days! But, simultaneously, knowing you just scratch the surface and being eager for more! I highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Working full time is not easy to commit to something so interesting, but also so complicate as coding. This course helped me to acquire the basics and to use them in a practical way. The most important thing of this course is the social aspect that allows you to meet many amazing people that are constantly facing the same issues as you and to get loot of support. I am really interested to continue this path and hopefully I will succeed!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

This intense weekend helped me feel confident that I too can gain this skill! Despite the fast pace, Matt answered every question and the team helped us at every practical challenge. It is a great way to make coding go from "hieroglyphs" to something readable in a very short period of time, which opens the door to exploration and an enormous number of possibilities for each of us.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

When I sign in to SheCodes I was hoping to learn some basic notions about coding to help me better understand this tech world. I wasn’t expecting to be able to do so much on my own! I believe that SheCodes is just the beginning of my coding experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I can't believe how much I learned in just a couple of days! It was an amazing opportunity - I really recommend it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes was an insightful experience and a great opportunity to get to know how to become a programmer/coder/developer. We covered many topics and got a taste of how to create something of our own from scratch, which was exciting. For all ladies out there, come, learn, enjoy, and get your hands-on. It's FUN!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Loved the experience! I always found programming interesting, but I never thought I could do anything readable, let alone a site! I want more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes was a very intense learning experience! Not only did we learn about coding but also about the web development world. Now I know new skills and even know where to find more information. I can't wait to learn more about coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

What an intense weekend! In every way... Because I've studied UX and UI design, I had a little knowledge of html and css, SheCodes helped me to remember everything and to improve the way I do code. I'm amazed with JavaScript now, we learned so much about it in just 2 days. I'm so ready for new challenges and to start coding non stop ✌🏻👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Highly recommended

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
48,022 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes was a great experience! It was a highly interactive, fast-paced and well structured course. I encourage anyone with a weekend available to participate, it's totally worth it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

This workshop was one of the best experiences that I had recently. It was more than worth it, I really recommend it to anyone that wants to learn coding from scratch!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

From my experience of the SheCodes workshop I have only positive things to point out. From the excellent organization of the course to the excellent exposure of the content that allowed an easy learning of the subject. SheCodes was the beginning of a new learning process for me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Thank you for this, it was a major incentive to keep going! Women can do this!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

It's amazing what i'am able to do with just 2 days of classes. SheCodes workshop also showed me a totally different way to see a tech career and I'm pretty excited about my next steps!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

She Codes was a great experience and exactly what I was looking for. It has provided me the basic concepts and some deeper understanding how modern websites work. I also really appreciated how the workshop was given, not only because it was very well structured, but also because it was given in a light manner and with some humor too. I definitely recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I attended one of the coding workshops in Lisbon. While the 2 day workshop is quite intense and fast paced, Matt's instruction is highly effective. My expectations for the ability to grasp the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript were exceeded. This was a pleasant surprise me as I knew almost nothing about coding beforehand. For any lady who is interested in a career as a developer, SheCodes is the perfect starting point.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes was a great experience and I will recommend it to anyone who wants to start dabbling in coding!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

227,475 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

The SheCodes Workshop was an amazing experience. In two days I got the chance to learn about HTML, CSS and JavaScript, which will be a major plus in my career as a marketer. I'll definitely keep coding after this!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

She Codes Plus was highly important in my hard coding skills development. It was a highly enriching experience, where I learned a lot not only about coding but about team work as well. It is hard and demanding, but well worth the investment. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

This was just the beginning...I had a wonderful time with Matt and all the #codingsisters, and I'm sure this is a turning point in my career.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes is a great hands-on course that taught me how to think like a developer and build an app from scratch in ES6 and React. Great experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes was the perfect course for me to learn Web Development in the best possible way. It was intense, dynamic, fun and challenging. I loved every bit of it, and I am looking forward to working on development, for coding is what has made me happy. Thank you, She Codes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes Plus has been an enlightening experience! I've been able to play with my creativity and build amazing things. It has been a challenge al the way through but it definitely feels like a huge accomplishment at the end!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

After 3 challenging weeks I can proudly say that coding isn’t a mystery for me anymore! It is in fact, a fun way to understand as to create new things! Programming will always be an ongoing learning journey and I’m really thankful that I was able to start it on this amazing workshop!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
48,022 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes. It is very good training to start. I learned a lot already and it made me want to learn even more! Special Thanks to Matt who gave us tips during classes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Honestly, this workshop is amazing! It helps women to see new opportunities in their career, I’ve never seen so many happy and motivated students, every part of the workshop was fun and interesting. For almost 10 years I worked as a Public Relation manager in Russia and I didn’t have any experience in coding. I’ve visited a lot of courses and classes, but this workshop changed my professional life completely, after 4 weeks of such an intensive program I feel more confident in communication with my IT colleagues. I opened a new "Coding World" for myself. I highly recommend SheCodes Live Workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes changed the way I saw coding, it's not as daunting as I perceived it to be. Matt keeps it interesting. I'm up to try SheCodes Plus next and learn and better myself.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

This is the best workshop ever! I highly recommend it to everyone who can't wait to start the coding journey and who are searching for an inspiring and very high-quality live course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes Live was an amazing experience. I really enjoyed the live classes, recorded lessons, and challenges throughout the course. I was actually excited to do the work and I really loved having deadlines to help motivate me. I now have such a great foundation in HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. The course material is very enriching and I truly feel like I could become a coder if I wanted to!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Fabulous course as an introduction to coding, looking forward to continuing coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I really enjoyed each class we had at SheCodes! Matt is a great teacher; I easily learned how to code. I joined this workshop thinking I would learn the basics of coding, but I've learned much more than I thought would be possible in such a short time. It exceeded my expectations! I highly recommended.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Impressed by how much Matt was able to cover on the amount of time given. Intense, but very well managed by a great humour and time discipline. Highly recommend it to anyone interested in the subject matter.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

This was such an intense but at the same time fun weekend! It is amazing to see how much we learned during the workshop; highly recommend to everyone who has an interest!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

227,475 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

This was an amazing weekend of learning and connecting! It's incredible how much Matt was able to teach us in such a short period of time. I am very glad that I made the decision to try it out, because now I found an interesting way to turn my career in a complete different direction. Who knows? The sky is the limit :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I acquired the basic understanding of coding in only one single hard-working weekend of classes and in another weekend of working on my final project. This is amazing.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

+

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes workshop! This allowed me to learn about an area that I thought I would never know. With SheCodes I've learned about CSS, HTML and some Javascript. I highly recommend it if you want to know more about code. It's really dynamic and you can learn about code in a clear and uncomplicated way!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

When I started searching for the best way to learn coding I never thought I would come across SheCodes. Matt is so inspiring and teaches us the fundamentals os coding in such an interactive and fun way. Thank you to the SheCodes team for all your help. This course really broaden up new career paths.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

..

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes was a wonderful experience! In only 2 days, it teaches the foundations of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. It's an intense workshop with practical exercises where the participants can put to test their new knowledge and skills. It was easy to learn and fun at the same time. I highly recommend it to people who want to start delving into the field of coding and programming.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

What a life changing moment! This course was a great learning experience: I had never code before and it is amazing to check what I was able to create, after only 2 days of workshop. The content is well chosen and taught, you are supported and you can really see the improvements from exercise to exercise. This is an awesome begin to coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

The SheCodes Workshop was definitely a great experience in order to learn the basic of coding in just two days. I would highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes was a great experience for me! I`m really happy to know more about code and learn computer languages such as HTML, CSS and JavaScript. The workshop was also a motivation to go further with code and its huge potential that I have seen in combination with approaches in graphic design as well. No doubts, it is absolutely worth it.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
48,022 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

When I started this workshop I didn't know anything about code. Matt managed to explain everything in a very approachable, sucint and humored way. The fact that we made many exercises helped me a lot to apply the knowledge recently acquired. After this wonderful weekend I understand a lot better what coding means and its huge power and possibilities if we pursue this career in the future. It definitely gave me the boost I needed and the will to keep learning HTML, CSS and Javascript! If anyone is as curious as I am to be launched into the universe of coding SheCodes is the place to be!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes Workshop was an amazing experience! It's incredible what you can learn in just one weekend! The environment was super relaxed and the humorous teaching style of Matt made everything much easier to understand. I definitely recomend taking this course if you want to take a look inside the programming world :D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

It was a great experience to learn what you get yourself into when considering to become a programmer. The SheCodes team did a great job teaching us the basics of HTML, CSS, and JS!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes is an intense learning experience combined with a relaxed environment. I believe it was the perfect way to start the code learning path. Thanks to the SheCodes team, at the end of the weekend, I was able to develop an interactive landing page, to understand what are the different coding languages, to gain some sector-specific insights and, finally, to know what are the potential next steps in the coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

It was very good to synthesize my self-taught coding knowledge and to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes made learning how to code not only easy, but also super fun! It was a very challenging weekend, but the knowledge acquired is essential for those who want to learn a bit more in this field.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I struggled a bit to learn HTML and CSS online, and now I know that as a beginner the classroom format is definitely the most suitable way of navigating the coding world! It was an amazing experience, and it made me even more curious about the potential of coding. And I really hope more and more women join, we all had so much fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Hello. I'm Fernanda, from Brazil. I'm a journalist very interested in coding. I've learned a bit during my masters in New Media and Web Practices, but need to deepen my knowledge. Taking part in SheCodes Lisbon was a step further into coding, and I definitely recommend more women to do the same.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

..

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

It was very easy and fun to learn about coding. It was an amazing experience!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

227,475 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

This highly intense weekend was also a tremendously fun way to learn the basics of coding. Besides being a very in-demand skill, knowing how to code is becoming more and more important for understanding the world around us. The SheCodes workshop gives a wide perspective of what we can do with code and what it can do for us, which makes it an amazing learning experience for a beginner. I think that anyone could benefit from this workshop, so I highly recommend trying it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

What a great experience!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I have learned a lot and it is much easier to learn than online. It was a fun weekend, full of new information. I think SheCodes is a great ideia and I hope they continue this project with more and more successful ideas.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes was a great experience! I learned a lot about HTML, CSS & Javascript. It was a pretty hands-on workshop, where you apply all knowledge to your own project and put it to a real website. Would definitely recommend it to other women, also because you meet many inspiring personalities during the workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

..

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Real Tennis

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I joined this workshop thinking I would learn the basics of coding, but I've learned much more than I thought it would be possible in just 2 days. It highly exceeded my expectations! Plus, it was great to know about the opportunities out there for women considering a new career path in technology.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

After this SheCodes workshop, I could learn solid base of HTML CSS and Javascript. I could also gain the confidence to take my knowledge further and experiment some web development :) Great initiative guys !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Loved the workshop! hope to join SheCodes+

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Highly recommended

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
48,022 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes made me develop a taste for coding which I didn't realize I had! I would recommend it to anyone who wants to expand their knowledge of coding and front-end development..

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Looking for more cyber adventures at every turn!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

She Codes was a great way to get a better understanding on how coding works and what you learning can definitely be useful for what you do in the future. You can also understand what are the best career paths in technology and that's a great plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes is an interesting workshop to introduce anyone to the foundations of html, CCS and javascript. Through theory+exercises model, it was easy to learn in a short period of time the basics of coding. It was totally worth it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

This course was extremely complete, straight to the point and accurate so it provided a great amount of quality coding knowledge and valuable resources. Also it sets a change of mind regarding the technology world and shows us how to improve our career and how to enhance these skills to succeed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes provided a great, easy but comprehensive, introduction into web development and several different programming languages. The lessons were very well-planned, in a way that was inclusive to people from different backgrounds and with varying levels of expertise. It was also interesting to hear a testimonial from a woman in the field and get personal insights from someone in web development. I highly recommend SheCodes for women looking for an intro to coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Although it was two intense days and sometimes thought what I was doing there, I learned new tools that I believe that they are a plus for my future. I have a broader perspective on technology and how I can take advantage of it to my benefit and if I want a career in this field what next steps to take.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Shecodes was an amazing experience. The opportunity to learn some basic code development in 2 days it's amazing and only a person which Matt can do it so well. I high recommend the Shecodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

She Codes is a great way to start coding! This weekend was very productive. Matt is a very dynamic teacher and kept us always focused on the goal: learn as much as possible during an intensive 12 hour-period. We have learn the basics from JavaScript, HTML and CSS and have been asked to create a landing page from the scratch about something that we love. Such a great way to test ourselves!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

227,475 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

This workshop is perfect for those who are willing to start digging into the coding world. Matt really simplified and taught the essence of front-end development. It was a great workshop for me to revisit these subjects and learn something new.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I was so curious about this workshop and it just exceeded my expectations! It was plenty of knowledge in a funny way. I really appreciated it and recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

It was a great experience, I learned in a fun, dynamic and relaxed way. I have now more skills for sure and it will also get me a better understanding of my IT colleagues at work.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

This workshop open the oportunity to start developing in my team. It was an awesome experience, that I would definitely recomend to anyone who is looking to start coding, even if you already have some basic knowledge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes helped me understand that coding is for everyone! It was an awesome experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Taking the SheCodes Workshop was definitely a great decision! I learned so much in just a weekend and I know I will use this knowledge in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Thanks for demystifying the coding myth. The experience was absolutely worth it and I want to learn more. I highly recommend SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

..

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

The workshop was very cool. Not only you learn how to code in three different languages, but you also learn the appropriate terminology, a little bit of the history behind coding, resources coders use, and how it is to work in the world of code. Also, Matt is a good lecturer - he's honest, funny, knows what to say in order for you to understand what you are doing and puts up exercises for you to practice what you learned. I definitely recommend it!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
48,022 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

+