SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 57,526 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 55,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The courses of Shecodes were a great experience! It was challenging but it was definitely worth it. Matt guides you so well when it becomes more advanced coding. Thanks to the Shecodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was an easy to follow, easy to learn course! Great support from the team who checked in with me to ensure I was on the right track. Loved the ability for further learning if we wanted.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Have to say it's a tough course, sometimes frustrating.. But there are results. Matt explains demonstrate everything in a coherent way. The slack team is very helpful and wasn't left alone. I can't wait to go to the next step and learn the React framework.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The SheCodes Workshop is from beginning to end an amazing learning experience (and I'm just speaking about the introductory course... advanced ones shall be even more incredible!). I've learned and done things that I would have never imagined I could, and find out that I can cultivate skills which seemed complete outside of my comfort zone (or career). This is definitely just the start for my "Coding Journey" and I can't wait to see what is yet to come. I'm thrilled! 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this workshop and am looking forward to continuing with the next course. The lessons were succinct, and the homework was just the right level of difficulty for me to feel challenged and engaged without becoming too frustrated.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Matt is a great instructor that is able to deliver his teaching materials and contents in bite-sized learning. It leaves us wanting to learn more and I would recommend anyone interested to learn coding (even with zero background) to join SheCodes workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed it! 🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is a really great course especially for absolute beginners. It allows for you to understand the very basics of coding and is very easy to understand and process. The lessons and challenges make it really enjoyable. It's a great foundation for those starting out in coding without having to complete a university course.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

275,304 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was my first ever attempt at coding, and I loved it! All of the lessons were easy to follow and the challenges & homework were just hard enough to where Google and the Slack community came in handy. It definitely took going back and forth from old challenges to remember some of the syntax but I can confidently say I am completing this course knowing substantially more than I did coming in. 10/10 recommend 👏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I loved this course, I have had a few really busy weeks but still looked forward to getting back to my little projects. I work with developers every day and I have already noticed a difference in my abilities. The bite-sized lessons are perfect and everything is explained really clearly. Would definitely recommend this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I thoroughly enjoyed the last 3 weeks! The lessons were the perfect length and I managed to learn a lot even when working full-time. Excited to start the next lot of workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thankful for this learning experience and looking forward to taking the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This first workshop at SheCodes has been an amazing experience. I have always been interested in coding and as a marketing professional I work very closely with web designers, app developers, and programmers but never completely immersed in their departments. Naturally, in marketing you learn a lot of CSS and HTML but it was never enough. The SheCodes classes have filled the holes in my knowledge and helped me make sense of the work I have been doing allowing me to be a better and more innovative marketing designer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Shecodes introduction to coding was great! All the videos and challenges make it easy to digest and to apply in your project, the format is really good, I would recommend it to anyone that is looking to get the web development basics. Can't wait to start the other workshops 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Pretty hard, but worth it :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've never considered myself to be a "computer person". My dad is a Computer Engineer and growing up I admired that but only from at a distance. In my early 20's I dropped out of a traditional 4yr college and began my journey into Cosmetology. Once I passed my state board certifications I worked in several salons and I even got a part-time job as a banquet server. Soon I realized that I did not want to be a hairstylist but instead I pursued Hospitality and that's where I made my career over the past 10yrs. In March I was put on furlough for what my company said would only be 2 months. 2 months came and went and to this day I still do not know when or if I will ever return to my previous job. I started to think that I needed to change my career and did a lot of soul searching over the past few months. After narrowing down my search I decided to take a chance and start some coding classes. These first classes were very basic and less than stimulating but they made my brain work in a different way and it was challenging for me which is something that I have been longing to experience since being furloughed. I watched video after video and found that I did not like the lack of structure and that I knew I could benefit from some curriculum to follow as well. As I was scrolling through Facebook (thanks cookies!) an add for SheCodes came across my screen and I applied shortly after. These past 3 weeks have been challenging, fun and have made me feel like there will be a new future for me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Easy to follow and understand, the workshop made learning to code enjoyable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Before starting, I was expecting to learn a lot in 3 weeks but to be honest, not that much!! 😂 The lessons are clear as crystal, the challenges are super funny to complete and the Slack workspace is very helpful. I'm so proud of my final project and can't wait to start a new workshop!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,526 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great, informative class that's perfect for beginners!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I didn't know how to code, like at all. With this course, now I know the basics of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I came across SheCodes as I was looking for a course to help guide me through the basics of coding. I was interested in boosting my existing skills as I possibly want to dive deeper into front-end development in the future. I had tried learning beyond the basics of HTML online but found it to be overwhelming and wanted some structure. This course was the perfect first step for me and actually went beyond what I thought I'd learn! Every lesson was clear but if I wasn't sure about anything specific the community of other students & SheCodes support was very helpful. I definitely reccomend this course and plan on taking SheCodes Plus next.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The SheCodes workshop allows users to understand webpage development in a fun and interactive way. It is clear and concise and has support each step along. Can't wait to start SheCodes Plus!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I recommend this workshop to any beginner, it is easy to follow and very detailed at the same time. I enjoyed this course and am hoping to apply my new skills to some new projects!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'm so grateful that I stumbled across SheCodes. As I had no prior experience, I debated whether I would be capable of learning to code, but also whether I would enjoy the process. The bite-sized but comprehensive lessons each week made the process easy. After the 3-week Workshop, I feel less intimidated by the coding world, and I can't wait to learn more! Thank you to Matt and the SheCodes team 💕

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This course was fantastic. I had very little knowledge of how to code and Matt's workshops were really straight-forward and easy to understand. I particularly enjoyed the bite-sized lessons and practical Challenges that were incredibly useful in reinforcing the theory. It was also great to have access to a Slack channel with plenty of help and insights. Highly recommend! Thank you so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Matt explains coding in a way to me that makes it seem easier to understand than other coding classes I've looked at. It's great to have help through Slack. I wish I was able to learn the terminology and the reasoning as to why some parts of coding are made the way they are, I think that would have made it easier for me when I found the challenges to be difficult at times. I'm glad I pushed through it, it becomes easier to learn once you put everything together and you continuously keep working on your coding. Overall I would recommend taking SheCodes.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

275,304 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This course was amazing beyond words. Thank you for making something so accesible and easy to use/understand. Matt, your teaching style is great and I thoroughly enjoyed myself.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Joining SheCodes was my best decision ever - this workshop has been a truly life-changing experience and I absolutely recommend it. As an Arts & Humanities graduate, I used to think coding was definitely beyond my reach, but I could not have been more wrong!! I cannot believe how much I have learned in less than a month - to be able to create a landing page from scratch a mere three weeks after downloading VS Code is simply incredible. Now I have become way more confident in my IT skills and I am looking forward to a massive career switch as front-end developer in the cultural industry - who said art & coding could not go together, after all? :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Super fast paced, but the program gives you ample amount of time to be able to complete all the work. The SheCodes Slack channel is amazing and supportive. I would highly recommend any woman wanting to get an intro to coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great start, at the end, you would be able to built a basic page, so... pretty good for 12 hrs of work😉. Also, an awesome introduction for you to know if this is your thing🤓.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I thought this workshop was put together wonderfully. I learned a lot from Matt and the other students. I feel more confident in coding in HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Thanks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great informative course! Matt and team are really helpful which made the experience much more enjoyable!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoy the format of this class. It was challenging insofar as it motivated me to tackle some things I didn't think I had the skills for yet. The sense of accomplishment that I felt when my final project was running properly was so satisfying.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Joining SheCodes during the pandemic turned out to be a great idea. REACT is definitely a complicated language but, with the expertise of Matt's videos and the online community built around the program, it's been a fun way to learn something new. Completing all 3 programs has been quite the task but, I am stoked to finish and excited to see where this new found skill takes me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

These three weeks have been so much fun. I am currently looking to utilize my analytical skills to develop towards a more challenging but rewarding career and this Workshop really sparked my interest in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop was really really fun! It made me want to learn more and potentially take additional courses. I think having this knowledge is key for any marketer.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,526 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'm loving SheCodes! I feel like I'm learning loads and at just the right pace for me. Finished my final project for the three week course in just two days because I was so excited to work on it. I've got a great grasp on HTML and CSS now, and have just begun my journey with JavaScript!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I never thought that I'll be able to learn so much in few months. The best part about this course was hands on experience which made me wanted to learn and explore more. I like the way Matt always encourages us to try out the exercises instantly. Above that, Matt and his team members have been really supportive through out this course. I never felt hesitant to ask any questions I had . For me, this journey has just begun and looking forward to taking the next course. I am glad that I clicked to try out the online free-class and it leaded me to this amazing platform. This course have been by far the best! Many thanks to Matt, João and Lexi ☺.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The SheCodes Plus workshop was amazing, challenging but truly great. After these 8 weeks not only did I learn a lot but now I can navigate the internet and actually understand what other coders are talking about and find my answers alone, which before was impossible. My coding journey is still at the beginning but SheCodes gave me a unique opportunity to discover and get closer to the world of coding, which before I could have never imagined. Looking forward to beginning the React workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I enjoyed following this 3 weeks course and for me it was a great way to fresh up my coding-memory. The course is very well structured with easy to follow video's and I can highly recommend it to anyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I loved the three weeks workshop! I learnt a lot about coding and I completely fell in love with it :) What I love the most about the SheCodes workshop are the short lessons (about 10 min each) and all the mini challenges associated with them: they really help me to keep on track and never get bored! I also love how Matt explains, he is an excellent teacher!! I cannot wait to continue my journey with SheCodes, I am extremely excited and I am looking forward to learning as much as I can about coding :)

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Learning to code with SheCodes was exactly what I was looking for. All material was presented in a clear and organized way. The SheCodes team was very good at answering all the questions I had during the course. Again, this was a very smooth experience. A few weeks before the end of my final React project I started coding for a web design company based in Brooklyn, NY. Very happy to see some return on my investments!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

My journey has started much easier with SheCodes Workshop. It is always necessary to have somebody to show you the right direction, so you can be confident to get your goals. Thank you so much for your great workshop, Matt and the team! 👏👏👏 I am so thrilled to get myself upgraded to new languages.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The course is very practical, and easier to undertand so you can learn super fast.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was challenging but fun! I really enjoyed it.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

275,304 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Always wanted to try coding but thought it was too complicated. After talking to some of my customers that have been trying new software with 0 background I got inspired and decided to take the word complicated out of my vocabulary and give it a try. A great choice indeed! Coding is 😎

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes React was by far the most challenging but rewarding course! I really felt this course helped me boost my coding skills and would totally recommend it to anyone! Matt and all SheCodes team are amazing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

My coding level is absolute beginner, and this workshop gave me a great introduction. It really got me interested, and I would like to pursue more in-depth courses! The instructions are clear and easy to follow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thank you Matt! The concepts were easy to grasp and put in to practice. The challenges were fun and educational.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

What sets this course apart from others is the assignments and homework, which gives me a lot of great practice as someone with no experience creating a website. The course is great for beginners like me since it lets people be creative and have fun while learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the progression from the workshop, to SheCodes Plus. The step by step approach, support from the team, and the support from fellow coders, all made it a great experience. It was challenging at times- but having access to comprehensive solutions once you'd worked on it yourself, helped enormously!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Absolutely loved the video tutorials and the added easy read 'cheat sheets' to jog the memory. looking forward to doing the next workshop with Matt and the team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I took this course because I wanted to test the waters first before plunging in this industry. This course made me realize that coding is not rocket science and I can do it too! Thank you, Matt and to the rest of the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,526 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

When I first heard about this workshop, I wasn't sure that I would be able to do it, but it proved that I could not only do it, but I also had a ton of fun completing all the workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

As a beginner, it took me more than 1 hour/day but it was an exciting learning experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Perfect for beginners, really enjoyed the workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have always wanted to learn more about coding, but never would have thought that I would be doing a course with a 2 month old baby. It is broken down into good size lessons that meant I could aim to do a bit every day to stay on track. I am looking forward to learning more!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'm so happy I've decided to join the SheCodes workshop. Learning new skills is great, especially when you're having so much fun during the process. Can't wait to see what the next two will bring!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I signed up for this course to diversify my skill set, little did I know how much fun coding could be! Thanks to the SheCodes team for answering my dumb questions and showing me that anyone can be a coder!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

A great introduction to coding with step-by-step videos and challenges on HTML, CSS and JavaScript! I've learned so much in just 3 weeks and want to keep learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I would highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to get into coding. The tutorials are very easy to understand and conducted at a manageable pace, and the tasks are very challenging and rewarding. It's amazing to see how far I've progressed in such a short amount of time! I'm looking forward to learning React next and would love to see more advanced courses become available through SheCodes in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This has been a great intro to coding - it felt well structured and was well taught. Looking forward to the next part 🥳

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

275,304 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I enjoyed these first 3 weeks as I got an introduction to 3 languages (HTML, Java, and CSS) which will help me understand and communicate with developers in a new project I am leading. The information is presented clearly. The instructors are ready to help and it made me want to learn more about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I like it very much. Very simple to understand. Thank you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The workshop is well guided and explained, and there is an excellent system in place for when/if you require support. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Matt explains things in a very comprehensible way and shows you exactly what to do as he talks about it. The structure is wonderful because you actually learn instead of just following along. After being shown exactly how to work on the lesson's topic, it forces you to try the problems on your own before you can see the solution but you can still go back and rework it if you need with no sense of shame. I love that I can go at my own pace instead of one dictated by a live class. I am looking forward to the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am so glad that I found SheCodes! Before taking this workshop I knew nothing about coding! I never thought I would have this much fun learning how to code. Matt really made the material easy to understand and the challenges that followed each lesson only reinforced that I was grasping the material. I learned so much in just three weeks and I am excited to learn more about coding!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was a fun experience building this responsive weather app! Can't wait to learn more from the REACT workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

When researching SheCodes and what technologies they covered in their workshops, React quickly piqued my interest. Seeing the real-world applications made it an easy decision to enroll. Matt and the SheCodes team provided a great, easy to follow step-by-step lesson plan and were always available and helpful, as well as a fun project as a way to learn these skills. I would definitely recommend enrolling in SheCodes React as a continuation of SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The workshop was very well structured with helpful step-by-step videos, available resources, tips, and a very interactive chat platform when help was needed. I have a much better understanding of how these codes are formatted and structured and can't wait to advance further in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I learned so much from Matt just from the three weeks course! The course is easy to follow and super fun. Now I can design cool websites. I'm so glad that I found SheCodes. I can't wait to learn more coding on SheCodes Plus React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,526 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was a fantastic adventure. I had a brief experience with coding a few years ago, but I could hardly remember anything. SheCodes was a fun way to expand my knowledge. There's a lot to learn in just 3 weeks, but the course is excellent. I highly recommend this workshop for anybody who wants an overview of front-end development and basic coding practices. I'm really grateful to Matt and the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was a really well-paced and well-explained process. I had tried free courses, but they lacked fidelity and the ability to ask questions and get feedback. I am excited about what I've learned and what I can now do!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

React was difficult, yet so fun to learn. I'm really excited to put all these skills to practice!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I managed to fit this around my busy mom schedule rather nicely. It was very well explained and divided into bite-sized lessons that were easy to process. I would recommend this to someone that is looking to expand their skill set.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I would definitely recommend if you are curious about coding but not sure if you like it! The workshop is easy to follow and you you can do it whenever you have time.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have really enjoyed my coding journey with SheCodes - Matt explains everything very clearly & has recommended many great resources, which is very useful as a complete beginner!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

As a long time service industry professional, I was concerned about the future of my career during the COVID-19 pandemic. In the midst of so many changes, I found myself wanting options. After seeing an ad online and reading testimonies from women who had no prior coding experience, I decided to enroll. I am beyond excited to share that I, too, was able to complete this course with zero prior coding knowledge. Matt is thorough, clear, and teaches at a comfortable pace. I plan to enroll in the advance course next and will be recommending SheCodes to everyone I know!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Materials were easy to follow and a big thumbs-up for practicality.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

275,304 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes has taught me so much in the past three weeks - i hope to revisit SheCodes and further my coding education after my university studies!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It had been a long time since I got so excited about something, taking the workshop really made me kind of take control of my life again. Learning, investigating and discovering new things, finding out that you too can do it and solving problems on your own are some of the most satisfying and powerfull things to do in the world, and SheCodes really helped me get there. I'll definetly continue learning how to code, absolutely loved it and this workshop opened that amazing door for me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the workshop. The lessons were easy to follow and understand. I loved that after each lesson we could put our knowledge straight into practice with the challenges. Because I work full-time with irregular hours i’m happy I found a course that I can finish at my own pace and watch the lessons from anywhere at any time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was a pleasure for me to study on this workshop. Every lesson is well introduced, easy to understand and not overloaded of information, so you have a possibility step by step in your own rhythm enrich your knowledges in coding. Thanks for this informative and interesting journey! 😀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This is the perfect course to get into coding period. Being someone who tried to learn a programming language before but hitting that inevitable brick wall of syntax, I have to give it to Matt and the rest of the SheCodes team you have created an amazing environment for easing into the world of coding effortlessly and even making it fun!:) Can’t wait to apply for the next course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was a lot of fun these past three weeks and I highly recommend this workshop for women who are not sure where to start. The videos are fun and easily able to follow. I had zero experience coming into this workshop and I loved every minute of it. It was not overwhelming, the support system is amazing and because of it I was able to complete the assignments and enjoy making them along the way. 😃

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the challenges, and the videos were pretty easy to understand. I also learned a lot by seing other projects from the Slack chat. Can't wait to see what else I can do in the next course 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I always wanted to understand the logic behind a code and thanks to Matt, i can read HTML, CSS and JavaScript! The videos are really well done, easy to understand and repetitive, so the new things really sink in. I am very thankful to have done the workshop and can recommend it to everyone 🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes was very hands on. In the challenges and homework, the lesson videos gave enough insight to complete most of what was required but it also pushed me to find some solutions on my own either in the slack community or through google.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,526 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This experience has been amazing for me! I never thought in three short weeks I could actually learn to code. The pace and easy structure of the classes made it a no-stress experience, which I am also very grateful for on top of the great instruction from Matt! Thank you SheCodes for creating a space for me to learn a new skill in a safe environment, I am so exciteed to keep learning and growing!