SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 93,258 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 90,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Can be tricky but more practice and rewatching of videos helps out. The way we can bring something to life (working) always makes me happy and excited to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This workshop was incredible! I learned so much and was able to create two applications using react - that were also responsive 👩‍💻 Thank you Matt and the team at SheCodes for providing such a great workshop 🥳

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Never thought I could accomplish something like that!🙀

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I'd wanted to learn how to code for a long time and I'm so glad I finally gave myself the chance! Although there is still much to learn, I feel so much more confident around code and I know it will serve me well both in my current career and in the future. I now feel excited about working on my own coding projects and also develop my skills further!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Being completely unfamiliar with coding and web development, SheCodes really helped me feel confident in my decision to explore alternate career paths. Matt's lessons were simple to follow and his explanations made sense. I am excited to continue my coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I highly recommend this workshop for all women :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

First week was very challenging!! But the second and third week were a lot easier. Matt was a great teacher. And as I studied things became a lot easier.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Really enjoyed the SheCodes basic workshop- learnt so many new things and it has given me a greater understanding of HTML, CSS and JavaScript- would 100% recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

SheCodes has been an awesome experience! These workshops took my interest in coding & fueled it into a true passion that is driving a career change. I have learned so many skills these past few months that will be invaluable for a future in software development.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

419,602 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I was so nervous at the beginning, but the SheCodes workshops have been broken down to be super easy to follow. Not only that, the videos, resources, and global community are always there to help along the way. I love that Matt encourages you to do your own research too! I'd recommend SheCodes to anyone who might be curious about coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This course has been awesome! Such wonderful support and teaching. I was a bit intimidated to start a coding course from knowing little to nothing about it, but this has been an excellent start. It’s been very rewarding as well, I feel comfortable with VS code and am motivated to keep going.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

It is lovely to be a part of SheCodes and learning more about Coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Very excited to expand my coding knowledge with SheCodes! The Basics course is very clear, well-structured, and hands-on. I can highly recommend it to anybody interested in gaining first insights into coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I thoroughly enjoyed the material covered in the Basics workshop. Matt’s teaching style is inclusive, cumulative and clear. I’m excited to see where the new tools I’ve acquired will take me. I would highly recommend the course to anyone feeling “stuck” or “behind” as an introduction to a new skill set!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I had a great time learning to code easy and to the point...

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

As a certified Salesforce Administrator, I understood that I would be working with developers at the IT department. So I thought it necessary to learn some programming concepts. Attending the SheCodes workshop, this has been realized. I cannot wait to learn something new at the React workshop because SheCodes makes learning coding enjoyable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This course was *so much fun*! Challenging at times, sure, but never too much so because I knew that if I ever needed it, help was just a simple click away. Matt's videos were helpful and fun and the Slack community would respond to any question I had, no matter how stupid it was, within a couple of hours. I really recommend this course to anyone who wants to get into coding. It's so rewarding to see your final project functioning as it's meant to!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

What an amazing journey to learn coding with REACT. The teaching method and making applications lead you to try more and continue learning as much as possible. I started with SheCodes Basic, continued with SheCodes Plus and SheCodes Responsive and now I ended with SheCodes React, it's unbelievable for me to be able to go through this long and enjoyable path. Thank you SheCodes and SheCodesFoundation to make this opportunity possible for me and every woman in the world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I always thought that coding was hard. That was until i took the initiative to sign up for shecodes. The community on slack is absolutely amazing!! Everyone is helpful and learning is easy!! Matt Delac is an absolute genius! The videos are extremly clear and to the point and i found it helpful going back if i didnt get something the first time around!! I highly recommend !!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
93,258 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I really enjoyed the course and looking forward to learn more. I honestly wasn't expecting to have so much fun with SheCodes workshops! I love that I can learn on my own pace and can easily fit it into my work schedule. All the videos were clear and easy to follow, plenty of extra materials and a tech support that never disappoints! Totally recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I've been wanting to learn how to code for a very long time but it's hard to know where to start. I loved SheCodes and can't wait to keep going. I love the format of the workshop, especially the fact that there are homeworks and deadlines. I am super excited to go through the end!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I had a great 3 weeks learning to code using Matt's simple and effective videos. As a business analyst, I work with Software Developers and have always been interested in understanding more about what they do (and what they are talking about in meetings!). This has given me a great, basic understanding of HTML, CSS and Javascript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Great workshop! I really enjoyed it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Another great workshop! I can really feel my skills improving more and more with each one. The pace is digestible and easy to follow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Comence este curso sin tener idea de que se trataba, y honestamente ahora siento que podria vivir el resto de mi vida trabajando en programacion. El hecho de que se un curso practico lo hace todo mas facil! Lo amo!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely more difficult, and frustrating, than SheCodes Basic but it was so rewarding to complete the final project! I definitely recommend the Plus workshop if you're looking for more of a challenge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I enjoyed working with the SheCodes team and Friends

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I enjoyed the short tutorials and challenges, and appreciated the patience from the support team! Definitely exceeded expectations 😊. Thank you!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I find it amazing the difference that 8 weeks of learning can make. SheCodes structured this course in a way that helped me solidify the skills that I had developed in the Basics course, and simultaneously gain new ones. I was able to go from building my first landing page to a fully functional weather app in just a few weeks! It gave me the opportunity to stimulate both creative and logical sides of my brain as a student of Graphic Design, so I'm looking forward to seeing how much more I'll grow in my next course!!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

419,602 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Never knew I'd like coding but here I am, not just liking it but LOVING it! Matt teaches in a very easy and simple way! Thanks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I highly recommend Mat's introductory class. Here you are given enough materials and professional tools to dive into the world of programming at your own pace.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

SheCodes Plus was a bit more challenging than SheCodes Basic, especially with three heat waves and a toddler at home. 😅 In the end, I needed all three extensions… But it was also incredibly rewarding! I learned a lot and it is so much fun to master all those little challenges that come up during coding. When I finally submitted the weather app I had built (the final project), I couldn‘t help but feeling proud of what I had created and of how far I have come since I started my coding journey. Now I'm excited to start the next workshop and learn how to make sites responsive!😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Thoroughly enjoyed this course and the way it empowered me to not only build and tweak and find solutions to improve my own code, but also understand the backend of any code via developer tools. I'm already finding that it's uplifted my skills at work and it's been so fun learning a new and very relevant skill!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This was an amazing workshop to learn with. Very easy to understand and follow along with.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This workshop was very informative, challenging, and fun! I am amazed at what I have been able to create on my own.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

At first I was wary of doing coding. I've always wanted to do it but didn't know if I would enjoy it. When I took Matts free hour class I decided to jump fully in and I have loved every minute of it. His course is just the right amount of teaching but also a challenge to where you need to figure it out on your own. I liked that the groups on slack where available 24/7 where you can ask questions or see other student questions that could help you get through the course. I really enjoyed this class and cant wait to begin shecodes plus!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

SheCodes Basic was a great introduction to Coding.I am happy I found SheCodes. Moving on to SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

It was fun. It could perhaps be a bit more challenging. Matt is a good teacher. :-D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I completely recommend this course to any one considering coding. I learned how to code at Uni and LOVED it so was eager to get back into it again. This course provides you with all the tools to digest the learning with support, solutions and a community to talk to other people on the course. It was such an enjoyable experience. I'll definitely sign up for further workshops.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
93,258 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

SheCodes Plus was harder, more challenging, but still very interesting! Waiting to see what comes next learning responsive 🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

When I started the introduction workshop I had zero experience with HTML, CSS & Java Script. 3 weeks later I've learned how to code my own web page and have a new understanding of web design. Matt is a great teacher and explains everything super clearly, I'm really looking forward to joining the next SheCodes workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Had a lot of fun coding during this SheCodes plus workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I have been wanting to learn to code for while but was always nervous that I wouldn't be able to do it!! Matt and SheCodes proved me wrong :) I really enjoyed all of the lessons and challenges and couldn't believe how much I was able to learn in just a single week! Matt was a great instructor and made everything so easy to understand. I also really loved the SheCodes community, it made me feel connected to a group even though all of the sessions were virtual. If you are considering learning to code, either for professional reasons or just to learn a new skill, I highly recommend SheCodes!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I'm a beginner in coding and this workshop helped me a lot to understand the jargons. It was clear and the pacing was just right.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I absolutely loved the SheCodes Basic course and can't believe the things I have learned so far. I can't wait to continue with the advanced courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

10 out of 10 would recommend SheCodes! Matt is a really good instructor and all the modules are straightforward and very easy to follow. Did not expect to like coding this much. 👩🏻‍💻☺️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This course in, without exaggerating, the best course I have ever taken. For MANY reasons. I have no background in the Tech. I never had ANY interest in it either, until a couple of weeks ago. I love how flexible, pedagogic and mind-blowing this course is. For me, someone with zero experience, it was a bit TERRIFYING to start coding, but this course is almost impossible not to pass. The instructions are smooth to follow. Lessons are short, informative, and bring lots of value. Challenges are in line with lessons. This entire course is divided into shorter sessions, making it so smooth to learn. I cannot believe how much I have learned in under three weeks - it is INSANE! If someone would have told me few months ago that I would be able to create a webpage using HTML, CSS and JavaScript all on MY OWN, I would never believe them. And this was just a Introduction Workshop! I am looking forward to starting the next workshop! If you are hesitating, if you have second thoughts, DO NOT. This will be the best investment you will ever make. Matt is an incredible teacher and this course could change your life! I have never been this proud and HAPPY with MYSELF and my achievements. Thank You Matt, and thank you SheCodes! I will be back for me 💗🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Really enjoyed coding with SheCodes! SheCodes helps me to use my free time wisely in this pandemic situation. Its challenging fun and amazing to learn with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

What an incredible class. I went into this course thinking it would be impossible to learn how to code by following online classes. I was definitely wrong. The content was engaging and moved at a great pace. The homework and activities were fun and support was there if we needed it. It's great to be a part of the community SheCodes has built. Thank You!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

419,602 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

SheCodes is a very good platform to learn how to code for beginners. I've really enjoyed this challenge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I had a lot of fun learning and being able to see my creations turning into reality. I would definitely reccomend this course to anyone who asks and would love to carry on doing the more advanced workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Had a great time doing the SheCodes Basics course, feel like I have learned so much in a very short space of time. Cannot wait to continue with SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I`m impressed and pretty happy with how much I could achieve in a few weeks of this course. I highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

There's a lot packed into the 8 weeks, but you get a sense of achievement once you make it through and can see what you've made!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I have acquired a lot of knowledge

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I've really enjoyed this challenge. I've learnt so much and it's been a rewarding experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Definitely worth it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I really enjoyed the bite sized lessons, they are very engaging and immersive. Easy to schedule my time for learning as well. The small challenges after every lesson has been great to test my understanding of the topics.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This is a good basis in coding but to be marketable you will need more training.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
93,258 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

SheCodes Plus was not easy but I learnt so much from this course and it gave me an edge over my classmates in my engineering course. Matt was a great teacher and his videos were very easy to understand. The programmers in slack were also very helpful in answering all my questions. I hope that this will be of help when I apply for my professional internship.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

SheCodes Basic was a great introduction to Coding. Matt makes breaks it down and makes it easy to learn, especially for a beginner like me with zero knowledge of coding. I really enjoyed my experience learning the basics and can't wait to learn more and advance my skills with SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I have wanted a future in tech and I didn't know where to begin, everything seemed too intimidating. After the free trial with Matt, I got a better sense of my fear and decided to give SheCodes a try. I'm really glad I did. I spent hours on troubleshooting and restructuring because it was fun, not because I had to. Dedicating the time is key and so worth it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This course gave me so much confidence and the ability to do things I couldn't do before - given how affordable it is it's a bit unbelievable how much you are taught. Matt explains things in an easy to understand way and the whole things is organised so each piece of new information builds on the last piece, so you never feel like you are learning too much at once that you can't connect to what you already know. I honestly think everyone should do the basics course even if they think they can't - I think you'll surprise yourself.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I cannot even begin to describe how amazing it feels to have learned so much in just a three-week workshop. I started out more or less knowing only that HTML, CSS and JavaScript were things that exist in the world and now, I'm building full pages using all three. I am so happy I gave SheCodes a try, I had no idea just how much I would love coding and plan to continue my journey in hopes of opening new doors with an eventual career change, all thanks to the Matt and the SheCodes crew.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Loved it! Really push me out of my comfort zone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I am so happy I decided to take the SheCodes basics course! I learned so much in the short time and loved the hands-on way Matt teaches to code. It was so interesting coming from a background in UX UI Design to see how that translates into front-end development. Excited to continue learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I absolutely loved this workshop! Having no previous experience in coding I found the SheCodes lessons to be very easy to understand and follow along. I liked that there are deadlines every week which helped me stay motivated and on track! I have learned so much in only 3 weeks!!! 5/5 Would highly recommend 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I've had an amazing experience with my SheCodes Basic program. The courses are easy to understand and the Slack group has been really helpful when I get stuck. Would definitely recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I've really enjoyed learning the basics for coding, a great skillset to have in the ever increasing digital world. The lessons were really clear and easy to follow, while the homework offered the right blend of revision and challenge. Would recommend!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

419,602 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I really loved everything about it! It's so good to finally understand coding! The classes are very easy to understand, and the best part is that we have an exercise each class, which provides us more practice and experience. You can get an extension for those who are worried about time, so the course doesn't become a burden on your schedule. Can't wait to start Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Loves SheCodes 🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I've made it👏! My VERY-first online portfolio as Front-end developer. Check it out!😜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This course was amazing, I really felt like I got a good grasp and handle on advanced JavaScript, which is quite difficult. The video tutorials made everything easy to understand and follow and I'm very proud of the weather app I built from scratch.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

As usual, I would very strongly recommend this course. I really enjoyed working on all of the homework and projects. I feel like I've gained some really useful skills along the way. I can't wait to start the next course with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

A great introduction course for learning the basics and really suited my learning style. The lessons were very thorough and Matt provided great explanations and framing of coding concepts. The challenges covered concepts discussed in the lessons but sometimes required a little extra research; all great preparation to learn how to solve problems and utilize the countless resources online.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I've been building a solid learning path thanks to SheCodes. The Responsive course gave me the opportunity to show my professional progress with confidence. I am proud of my accomplishments and I'm looking forward to learning more in the field of programming and considering career opportunities as a developer!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I loved SheCodes! I'm so thankful to have been able to learn coding from scratch and also React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Loved this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I learned so much on this journey can't wait to keep learning!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
93,258 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I did the course in an unexpected and improvisational way. I had my concerns and my perception that coding was boring and too difficult for me - NO! Coding is fun and excited. I still have my concerns about the coding "career", but I am looking forward to the next steps and dive into more details in this world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

SheCodes is perfect if you don't want to spend hours on watching videos on how to code, Matt made short but informative videos that made it easier to understand and fun to learn!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

If someone had told me a few years ago that I will be doing 4 frontend development online courses in a year with a World pandemic, I just wouldn't believe it. But the truth is: here am I, just finishing the last one. From having no coding experience a couple of months ago to now having completed this React workshop, I have more knowledge and experience in coding than I could have ever imagined having in this short amount of time. SheCodes is just amazing, Matt classes are incredible and so are the SheCodes team that never let us stay with any doubts. I just felt in love with frontend development! I am forever grateful to the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Thoroughly enjoyed the course and found it to be a very informative introduction to coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I loved SheCodes-Basic! Before I started, I didn't know anything about coding whatsoever and I was always a little intimidated by it. I liked Matt's way of teaching straight away (not easily done because I am a teacher myself 👩‍🏫) and it is still truely amazing to me, how much I learnt in that short span of time. It gave me a lot of insights into the world of coding - so much in fact that I decided to continue with SheCodesPro to change careers, as I recently became unemployed. I didn't see that one coming but I'm really happy and grateful about it. It was the right ad at the right time and can't wait to keep on coding! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

SheCodes' workshops have showed me coding is not that hard when you really want to do something! It's kind of fun, actually! Well done, Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Awesome workshop to start - or refresh - the basics of frontend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I definitely enjoyed completing this SheCodes course and am grateful for the experience. I have been interested in learning to code for a long time so this has definitely been very useful. It was a great starting point :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Starting SheCodes, I was in a bad place worrying about my future and the type of person I want to become. I still have no clue what I want but SheCodes has given me a purpose these last few weeks and for that I am grateful and I learned that coding is something I am very much interested in. SheCodes is an amazing establishment and has taught me so much and I will continue learning. I am very grateful for this entire experience.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Great course for beginners and as a refresher for me since I had used HTML and CSS in the past, and great to learn Javascript as well. The lessons are short and the course is very hands-on with small challenges to complete along the way. Also Matt gave some good tips on how to set up VS Code and how to keep your code clean. Overall a good experience!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

419,602 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Coding is fun! This is what I learnt from the whole lessons. Sometimes it took me time to understand what the tutorial videos explained, but I actually enjoyed the 'trial and error' time at each challenge and homework :) Thank you for giving me the opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

SheCodes teaches you coding in a practical way! It challenges you with real-life tasks which make you ready for your future career!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I had no knowledge and thought it would take me months to get through the basics, but the way the material is presented and the support given, helped me learn the basics in weeks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Im really happy to have found SheCodes to start this journey. I still have a long way of practice but Im very confident thanks to the knowledge base and exercises I got the last few months on SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Years ago I tried to learn CSS and HTML by myself. Well, after a lot of sweat I did it. But when I approached Javascript I felt overwhelmed and without support. Some weeks ago my boss asked me to work on our company's website and I was like: "Oh, well..." And I bumped into SheCodes. I thought: "It's now or never." And I bought the whole package, thanks to my discount as university student (I am doing a second BA). The biggest part of this course is the community. I love to ask, to receive answers after some minutes and to be able to help others. Through this course I was able to develop also my company's website. And this is JUST the beginning :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I really enjoyed this course and would recommended it to anyone looking for an introduction to coding. The lessons are very clearly explained and there are some great resources available for any additional help, including dedicated slack channels.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Completing SheCodes Plus has been an amazing, challenging, and beneficial addition to my present and future self. I am gaining skills in and for an industry that I never thought I would consider seriously delving into and I appreciate Matt and his other associates for creating such an educational platform that are very well informed, and well preparing for perspective tech and/or non-tech women like me. I honestly cannot wait for the next challenge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I never thought about coding but SheCodes gave me an opportunity to be confident!! I am terrible at the IT field. But I could do it!! I believe that anyone can code! it sometimes takes time to get response on slack but it was very helpful:)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Loved the course! Have been trying to learn on other platforms, but learning whilst building projects and following along with Matt really helps! Will definitely be progressing to the SheCodes pro!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Got hooked on coding! Coming from a completely different background (Tibetan studies and teaching German) I enjoy the creativity in coding and seeing its outcome directly. It was fun and easy to follow!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
93,258 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I loved this course! I would highly recommend it to anyone with even the slightest interest in learning how to code. The lessons were very straightforward and I always knew I could ask questions when I had them. It was a great starting point for me!