SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 57,526 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 55,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this workshop! It was a great intro to coding for a beginner like me! Matt was a great teacher and I felt like I understood the lessons pretty well. Excited to use my new skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The course has been incredible. The sessions are very easy to understand. I have loved how the platform is built, Matt's way of explaining, all the support provided and that we learn by doing. It has been a great experience to start with!.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am thrilled to be part of SheCodes community and feeling grateful that I found the courage to take their 3-week workshop which focused on the use of HTML, CSS, JavaScript and VSCode. The fact how SheCodes is tackling the gender gap in the tech industry is stunning. I believe, these online workshops are providing greater opportunities and empowering women to reach their aspiration! Lastly, I wish more Mongolian girls to have an opportunity to experience SheCodes. Big applause to our instructor Matt Delac and the team 👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop is challenging and absolutely worth it. Once I had a better understanding of how things work, it was empowering. If it weren't for Matt and his detail-oriented explanations, I wouldn’t have learned so much.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

My introduction to coding was so smooth thanks to SheCodes. The course is very well organized, the lessons are simple to understand and there is also a great support team. I thought it would be hard for someone without an engineering degree but it's not. I'm glad I decided to learn programming, because it opens the door to more job opportunities.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes has been the perfect introduction to coding for someone who has always been wary of coding. Growing up girls just didn't "do" computer science and math — it's great to be part of a community proving that stereotype wrong. I feel as though I've learned some great basics that can take me really far in my coding journey and I can't wait to apply what I've learned to my professional life!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was an amazing program! I had no experience with coding beforehand and had only heard about Python as a coding language. SheCodes is great because, unlike other coding workshops and camps, there is no lengthy process to apply and isn't expensive for beginners.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

By the end of the course, I felt confident in the skills I had learned. I found it very easy to have fun and to be creative, especially with the final project. Each week builds and leads perfectly into the next. So now I'm asking myself, what's next?

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

275,307 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Really easy to follow. You are provided with the solution after you submit so you can learn. The slack chat is very helpful. I highly recommend it. You are not only taught to code but how to find the answers to your questions online.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes has been such a great resource for me to refresh my coding skills, and expand them further! Matt's style of teaching has been one of the easiest to absorb, and I highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The setup of this program was great for building up coding knowledge and understanding how different languages interact to create a final landing page. As someone who has not coded in nearly 10 years, SheCodes presented an enjoyable way to learn new coding languages while presenting challenges to ensure understanding along the way. I truly enjoyed every minute of the workshop!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The steps were broken down in a way that I could plan my daily lesson amount. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is because there were multiple times where I thought I was going insane for not knowing something. Then when I watched the solution video, I learned that I wasn't even taught that solution. If I was told I wasn't taught it but had to discover it myself, I would have felt a little better.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had an amazing experience with SheCodes 😊the team is very supportive and responsive and the content is clear and straightforward!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The classes were a lot of fun - similar to learning a new language. The exercises were engaging and the number of examples were helpful to have a general idea of what coding encompasses. Having the basic foundations on HTML, CSS and JavaScript, now I have the confidence and drive to dive into even more coding! Thank you for this great platform Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I didn't think I would learn SO MUCH in such a short period of time! The videos were easy to follow along and there's always someone to help if you get stuck! Looking forward to the upgrade. 🙂

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Learning to implement APIs into JavaScript was the highlight of this workshop - my weather app came alive! Thanks to SheCodes, I’ve found a new skill that has changed my perspective and motivations professionally.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

React was difficult at first but by the end it made sense! Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thank you SheCodes for this amazing journey! I have learned so much and gained even more skills to use in the future and further my career in Web Development. Thank You to Matt Delac for being a great teacher, and allowing women to feel present in the technology world full of men. I will forever be grateful.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,526 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

As a coding newbie I was very excited to find out whether I will like coding or not. After finishing this SheCodes workshop, I can definitely say that I enjoy coding a lot and that I am looking forward to further expand my coding skills. Matt is a great instructor as each of his learning sessions were not only very informative and insightful but also fun. I really enjoyed the 3 week workshop. This was only the beginning of my coding journey, that's for sure!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had no knowledge of coding when I signed up to SheCodes but the introductory course really caters for beginners. With each lesson you build up your knowledge a little bit more, until all of a sudden you can code a basic webpage. I have really enjoyed this introduction to coding and would highly recommend the course to anyone who is curious to learn. Thanks to Matt and the team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've really enjoyed this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

As a newbie to coding I was admittedly pretty nervous to begin, but after going through this workshop I feel confident about what I've learned and excited to learn more! Being able to work at my own pace, and have access to instructors 24/7 was amazing. I really enjoyed this 3 week workshop, and am looking forward to moving on to the next level.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I enjoyed every lesson and how chill, fun, and interesting were each one of them explained. I felt happy and self-motivated during the learning process. I love SheCodes philosophy, it matches with my beliefs of an equal society between men and women.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It's been a great 3 weeks! I am surprised by how much I had learnt by the time it came to our last project, how much I had memorised and all the resources I had gathered to look back on for help. I am really pleased by the result!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I loved diving deeper into this coding journey with SheCodes Plus! Each week provides a new challenge, and with Matt's tutorials, it's simple to follow along and learn the new concepts. My confidence in coding and myself has grown, and I was able to create my first working app! I'm looking forward to continuing with the next stage of learning React 😁 Thank you so much to Matt and SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was a really great program, I am completely new to coding so it made all the concepts relatively easy to understand.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

275,307 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes has motivated me a lot! The weekly challenges are just right amount for me and fit with my daily life which is as a jobber. It's amazing I could learn html, CSS, and Javascript within 3 weeks and build a webpage!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The workshop was so much fun! It was clear, easy to understand and I've learned a lot - each lesson was so informative and each challenge helped me consolidate what I'd been taught. I've got so much confidence in my ability to code thanks to this workshop and I can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Loved this workshop!! Well explained, easy to follow and with a project to finished :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Yay!!! Welcome to the coding world. I'm grateful for the sheCodes platform, I really enjoyed the way Matt presented the lessons in bite sizes and they were easy to comprehend. The fun part, you get to practicalize what you have learnt. When you get stuck and later get to fix the bug, the best feeling ever. I will definitely consider enrolling in other workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've been wanting to get into coding for a very long time but hesitated because it seemed intimidating and too complex. After sitting in on one of Matt's free coding sessions, I was finally convinced to take the beginner workshop! It was SO worth it, I am so happy I took this course, it was easily digestible content, easy to learn, especially for someone like me with minimal coding experience! I enjoyed the format of the course as well. Definitely going to take more courses from Matt and the SheCodes team in the future :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the course, and the way everything is explained by Matt in simple terms. Looking forward to continue learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I learned a lot in such a short period of time. I went from zero knowledge to now understanding the basics of HTML, CSS and Javascript and being able to create a simple landing page. Looking forward to practicing these skills and improving.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really loved this course. I recommend the course to everyone who wants to learn how to code, it's explanined in a simples way, everyone can do it. I'm looking forward to continue to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

A great course to anyone curious to learn what front end development is all about. The support from the team on slack was really fast, clear and helped to answer my questions when I was stuck. I really enjoyed completing this course, with all the challenges I came across the way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have learned so much in a very short amount of time! Matt is a very organized and thorough instructor.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,526 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I took the cheapest workshop first to make sure it was something I enjoyed and wanted to pursue and I ended up really enjoying it! It was challenging at times but it helped me learn what the task was better and to think outside the box. However, if it was too hard at any point there were people there to help you pretty close to 24\7. I will definitely be moving on to the higher level workshops as well!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

*addiction alert*When you start coding with the support of Matt and the crew, it's hard to stop! Indeed it's a really funny and colorful coding project, with a lot of userful indications about auxiliary tools and websites. Also the Slack app where everybody's connected is a good way to get userful infos through other users experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This beginner's workshop was exactly what I was looking for! The online videos fit around my schedule allowing me to complete the weekly objectives whenever I was able to. The entire workshop was very organized and well done. This course has given me the confidence I was looking to gain in HTML, CSS, and JavaScript which is very exciting! Whenever I needed help, I got it right away and I never felt stuck alone for hours. As someone with previous experience with programming languages I still recommend this for anyone looking to acquire technical skills or looking to expand their knowledge and learning. I am excited to continue building on the skills gained in this course and am hoping to move on to the advanced courses in the near future. I definitely recommend this for everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I was nervous to start at first. Not having any prior knowledge of coding was intimidating, but I am so glad I took a leap into the coding world! Matt broke everything into easy to understand concepts, without watering down key content. This course has so far given me the confidence with a strong foundation to keep learning and to grow. I am eager to see where this takes me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had always wanted to learn how to code because having a software engineer or software developer role seemed very sexy to me, however I also thought it was very complicated and a bit boring. Surprisingly I found out that it was very easy for me to understand how all the elements and properties work together and I can't wait to make my own website!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thanks SheCode. I have enjoyed learning in the past three weeks. I'll move on next step !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Plus, it's been quite challenging at times but I've learned a lot of new skills, especially with JavaScript. Recommended to anyone who wants to learn more about professional front-end coding. Can't wait to get started on React!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was a difficult journey, but way worth it than I ever imagined. Learning never ends. I am so grateful for this platform and how it has challenged me in so many aspects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had no knowledge of any coding before attending this course, now I can make my own website. Matt knows exactly where to start and how to challenge you in order to push your boundaries. Now I have all the tools to continue on this path. Thank you Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Very useful! I studied computer science a while ago and forgot all my HTML/CSS/JS skills. It was really fun to refresh all that knowledge with this cool course :) Highly recommended!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

275,307 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It's been fun doing the challenges and Matt explains everything very well. The three weeks course is great for everyone, who is at their very beginning of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Loved every second of it! Never suspected that coding would be like meditating for me :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Not having coding experience. I was nervous to venture into the Shecodes course. I was instantly put at ease though. Matt really breaks up basic coding going step by step. Anytime i ever had a question or needed help on the homework I got instant reply's. I've honestly had a blast learning another skill set and cant wait to continue with Shecodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Although I had always been fascinated by the idea of learning web programming, until now I had never managed to find a workshop that I was passionate enough about to complete. Thanks to SheCodes, now I feel changing careers, something that I've been trying to accomplish for the past few years, is somehow possible. I can't wait to start SheCodes Plus and React too and with them, I hope, a new life! ✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I bought the 3-week course on a whim from watching Matt's introduction to coding video (which I also watched on a whim) and now I'm kinda hooked 😆 Looking forward to learning more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I was happy to find a platform that encourages anyone can learn coding even with no prior knowledge of what or how coding works. Matt helps break down barriers of the preconceived ideas that coding is difficult and for people with advanced computer skills. Understanding coding is made achievable by Matt breaking down lessons into simple interesting sections, they don't overwhelm you in one go! Learning online with other students in the same boat have been a flexible and reassuring journey as everyone works at a different pace, reaching towards the same goal, João and Lexi have been welcoming and helpful throughout the weeks, thank you SheCodes team it was a great journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes+ was a really fun and educational experience! I learned a lot about javascript and how to interact with api's, it can be frustrating at times but it's all worth it in the end.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It's been very rewarding to be able to put in practice what you learn, almost in real-time! I'm definitely excited for these new skills I gained, and look forward to the more advanced SheCodes workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I took HTML and CSS in college as a design course but during that time, coding didn't click to me. After taking the 3 weeks coding courses with Matt, I now understand coding a lot better. I am considering doing more coding and possibly turning it into a career! :)

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,526 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I just finished the introduction to coding workshop and I'm amazed at how much I was able to learn in only three weeks. The curriculum is very straight-forward and very easy to comprehend. Coding can be very hard to grasp, however, Matt makes it look easy, overcoming my fear of coding. The challenges are very helpful, they get more difficult as the workshop progresses. Overall, I had a great experience and I'm exciting for the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

A challenging course made much easier and accessible thanks to the interactive videos. Really enjoyed working on the weather app and getting a better understanding of javascript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Officially finished the last course of SheCodes Workshop! I'm grateful to be a part of this journey and the confidence I now have to continue this journey! Thank you SheCodes for these amazing courses you provide!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus is definitely a level up from SheCodes, but it was a lot of fun writing code and creating an application. It was challenging at times, however I really appreciate the pace of the course. I've learned a lot over the past 8 weeks, and this course has helped me realize that I want to pursue front-end development. Really excited to start the next course, React, and see where it all takes me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop was really fun! As a web merchandiser, I work every day with web developers and designers, and this course helped me have a better understanding of their reality and will surely help me communicate better with them. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Absolutely recommend to every woman who is interested in technology. Great content and delivery, Matt is a great teacher and team's support made coding 👩‍💻 very enjoyable. Will definitely be back for more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes React was really challenging and really rewarding. I feel like I've learned very valuable skills and am looking forward to continuing to learn more and work on other projects to hopefully make a career change. I am thankful for Matt, João, Lexi, and women taking this course who have helped and supported me along this journey. I look forward to using my app to look up current weather data and continuing to work on projects😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great course. I would highly recommend it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I´ m glad that I have decided to deepen the knowledge gained from the 1st workshop. All the videos were again very clear and easy to understand and follow, all explained in detail. It was frustrating and challenging at times but totally worth it :-)

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Plus. It was challenging, but also very fun to be able to write code for a weather forecast which actually works. I'm very surprised by the degree of joy coding is giving me. I consider to pursue it. But for now I'm looking forward to the next class, SheCodes React. Thank you for the great learning approach and initiative in the first place!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

275,307 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was challenging but very educational. Thanks to Matt and Joao for support.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This is a great starter course. I've learnt all the basics needed to finally understand the world of coding. No longer such a daunting experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have really enjoyed this workshop, it has been a great introduction to coding! The layout of the course is really clear and easy to follow and I would definitely recommend this workshop to beginners!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The videos do a great job of walking you through learning code! The setup is also very user friendly.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Going through the three-week workshop has been a great experience. The modules were a combination of easy-to-follow videos, challenging exercises, and weekly deadlines. I've always wanted to learn coding and this workshop has given me the opportunity to take the first step.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was great to learn step by step html, CSS and Javascript. I thought it was very useful to have a lot of practice with exercises, especially when dealing with the challenging parts of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I found the modules easy to follow, and have enjoyed being able to put what I've been learning into practise. There's great support available too when doing challenges if you get stuck.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was an amazing workshop to bridge the concept of an idea to its realization. Had a great time! 💪💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The workshop was super fun and although I already had some basic knowledge, I learned a lot. I especially appreciated the tips for making my code look really nice and as simple as possible. I can't wait to learn more about Javascript!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this 3-week workshop. Matt made the lesson fun and easy to understand. I went into this knowing nothing about how to code and I learned so much! What I also loved is that I could go at my own pace in completing assignments. I'm looking forward to taking SheCodes+!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,526 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

great tasting for html, css and js

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I learned so much so quickly! This course really made me feel that I can learn to be a front end developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had tried to learn coding from books and youtube videos and it simply didn't work. The videos and challenges make it easy to understand the concepts while testing your knowledge. The homework and final project were exciting as well. The support from instructors and other women in the class made the learning experience that much more encouraging and enjoyable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I absolutely loved doing this workshop course! I have just accepted a job to retrain in website development and this has given me the confidence to know that coding definitely can be fun and creative! Matt is a great teacher and the community Slack was really helpful, too. I have already recommended the workshop to a friend who is also really enjoying it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the 3-week SheCodes workshop as I found the demonstration videos informative and easy to understand. Having weekly homework really motivated me and solidified what I had learnt throughout the course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is really a friendly platform with an awesome community on Slack! The 3 weeks workshop is a beautiful introduction to coding, which I would recommend to complete beginners or ladies willing to review the basics of HTML & CSS. The little challenges and exercices after each lesson keep you engage throughout the course. Having access to the codes sources with each solution is a must, and Matt's various little tips within the videos are helpful! This course can be the little boost you were looking for to explore your potential and believe in your abilities to start to code 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed learning to code, and now I feel like I have a better understanding of the basics and how to implement elements of HTML, CSS and Javascript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have never thought programming could be so exciting! The lessons are very understandable and the videos are easy to follow, hence despite my zero experience in programming, I felt no struggles during the introductory course. Now I am proud to show everyone the project I've done.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I loved getting more familiar with HTML, CSS and JS. Building this weather app was not easy, but definitely a fun challenge. The lessons are bite-sized and easy to understand. I think it is great that you have to do your own research as well. Finding out how to use the internet to help you figure things out is very helpful for the future. Having the great SheCodes community as a back-up is a big plus of this course. I can't wait to start with React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

My final workshop with SheCodes and I am so sad it's over! SheCodes has been so fun to help me learn and develop my skills as a designer while managing to still take complex concepts and break them into bite-size videos. When I first started this course I didn't know how much I would love coding and now on my last course of the React course, I feel so knowledgeable and ready to continue my coding journey outside of these lessons. Thank you to Matt, João and all the SheCodes team for all their help throughout this journey.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

275,307 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I always thought coding was super hard and boring, and I could not contemplate ever learning this skill. How wrong was I? With the right teacher and resources it is definitely not only do-able, but FUN! Matt is a fantastic teacher, and with his clear and concise explanations learning to code is an achievable goal. Being able to not only watch, but then do really makes the whole learning experience amazing. I can't wait to start the SheCodes + workshop. I love being able to see what I code, transform into a beautiful website. Being able to see visually the result of a change really enables my brain to learn through trial and error. Love it, cannot rate this workshop highly enough. Bring it on!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was really fun. I am happy that so fast and easy I started to coding, because I never thought I can do this.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Was a GREAT introduction to coding. Can not wait to learn more!🖥😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Nice Customised Workshops!Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I only started coding a month ago when I took the SheCodes intro course. SheCodes Plus was more challenging and rewarding. I am surprised at how quickly was able to learn this new skill. Matt's videos were very helpful and easy to understand. Whenever I hit a bump in the road there was a great community of support to help along the way. By the end of the course, you create a functional weather app using live data.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great workshops

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommend! I learned so much and never felt alone when I needed help. These workshops help you realize that coding was never as intimidating as one would think. Great program and great instructors!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I came into SheCodes with prior self-taught knowledge, but I gained a lot of confidence in my skills! There's so much more to learn after this, but SheCodes Workshop provides a great foundation and the short video lectures are great. Matt casually exposes you to information that I didn't learn from other classes and the lessons are short and sweet so you don't get bored!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Plus. It was challenging, but also very fun to be able to write code to create an application. I've always been interested in Front End Development and this course let me realize I need to pursue it. I'm looking forward to the next class, SheCodes React. Thank you for helping me love coding again!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Absolutely fab! Easy way to learn HTML, CSS, JavaScript, and much more. Allows you to create an amazing webpage by the end of the course.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,526 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended