SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 52,246 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 50,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I set out to learn code again after failing a few times throughout the years. The Shecodes program was appealing because of it's cost and guided training. The course lived up to my expectations and I was able to enjoy coding for the first time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I never thought that I would learn that much about HTML, CSS and Javascript in just three weeks. Thank you Matt 🙏

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This is a great beginners course to coding! It covers all the basics in an organized way and I'm excited to practice more and see where it will take me.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thank you Matt for giving me the chance to refresh and improve my knowledge on basic programming! I've really enjoyed this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

What an amazing workshop!! Great opportunity to learn new skills and to get in contact with other women going through the same journey. I highly recommend it.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

React is widely used nowadays and has a huge community of developers so it's great to learn it and find a lot of documentation and examples online. Learning React with SheCodes was great because the lessons and exercises make it a lot easier to learn, step by step, and Matt always teaches the last "trend" and what is being used right now. It was a lot of fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Very well built course. The design of the visual side plus the theoretical explanations are thought-through and easy to grasp for complete beginners!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

My first workshop with SheCodes was great! I've been looking to learn coding for a long time now, and this was the perfect place to start. Super informative, and easy to get help when needed. I loved it and am excited to build on what I've learned!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

242,970 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Very interesting and funny courses. I recommand it for all digital workers !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

One of the best things about SheCodes is definitely the live tech support - you can always get help if you are stuck, so that you could successfully continue your journey. The platform is easy to use, and the course content is presented in a very comprehensible manner, so that the world of coding will not seem so overwhelming anymore.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes was an AWESOME experience! SheCodes Plus, you're up next!💪🏾

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I saw an add for SheCodes online and it instantly caught my eye. I currently work as a Business Analyst within an IT Dept and was looking to learn some extra skills. It's been almost 15 yrs since I learned any type of HTML and I was worried I wouldn't be able to squeeze it into my busy schedule. However SheCodes breaks each lesson into digestible parts which allows you to complete them throughout the day at your own pace. I love the Slack community and found it extremely helpful to search when I needed assistance. The challenges for each lesson and homework due each week was very beneficial and helped keep me on task! I enjoyed working on my project and discovered I truly love working with the design of websites. The feeling of accomplishment I get from completing this course is very inspiring and I think I have found my new favorite hobby that is actually productive. Who knows what the future holds! Thank you Matt and Team for creating such an professional and inclusive workshop!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Courses is really easy and entertain to follow. Having a challenge, homework and a final project to complete SheCodes Workshop it really helps me to not to forget. Big hug and thank you SheCodes teams to make the course structure really easy to understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

What a great way to learn! I really loved the accountability. It was so important for me to finish my homework every week and make sure I really understood the content. I've completed tons of my homework before - I have a Bachelor's and my MBA - but it's been awhile! The content was broken down in easy chunks, but also gave you enough challenge that you had to push yourself. A great way to learn the basics.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I knew absolutely nothing about coding but had a lot of interest in learning it. Now I have solid basics and feeling glad I just started a new path for the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I highly recommend SheCodes! If you have ever thought about learning to code. This is a great starting point to test the waters. I came in as a novice with no coding experience whatsoever. SheCodes eased me into the world of coding by making it understandable. Believe me! The weekly challenges will test you. But the end result is rewarding!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Very helpful course to get an overview of HTML, CSS and JavaScript basics!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Joining the SheCodes workshop was a fantastic decision! I learned the foundation I needed to take the next steps in my web development/coding journey. The lessons were clear and concise as well as fun! If you're debating joining or not, I suggest you dive right into it. You will be amazed with how much you will learn and retain. Thank you to Matt and his team for a great workshop.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
52,246 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes Workshop! I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to learn some coding basics and/or works in a tech environment with developers. It really helped demystify the coding world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I will HIGHLY recommend SheCodes to everyone that is willing to start learning how to code 👩🏼‍💻 A special thanks to @Matt Delac and the SheCodes team for turning this Worksop in such an amazing experience. From the moment we enrol, making us feel very welcome and part of the group, to the way the videos are prepared and the exercises explained with such simplicity that it allows us to understand such complex things in a very easy and fun way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It has been a fantastic Journey. Matt is one of the best instructors I have had, hands down. But not only the instructor, there is a whole team that supports your journey trough the workshop and offers support 24/7. You get all the tools and support to start on the coding world. Can't wait to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The workshop was very informative, I loved learning something new in each lesson. It was also reassuring to know that help was just a click away when needed. I definitely will be taking more courses in the future. Thank You for creating such an amazing program.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Loved the Plus course even more than the Workshop! Once again, simplity is key when it comes to complex things.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great format for the complete beginner. I was creating working pages from day 1 which was satisfying.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes was an absolutely fantastic workshop from start to finish! I came into this knowing almost nothing about coding and now, I feel inspired to keep learning and growing. Matt was a fantastic teacher, the Slack channel was always a great resource if I ever had a question, and I feel so proud that I accomplished something that seemed so unachievable to me in the past. Thank you for a great workshop!! :)

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Helpful introduction to the basics of the coding world! 💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'm so happy I joined SheCodes! I learned so much and everyone was so nice. I am now very motivated to further develop my coding skills thanks to SheCodes. Sending a huge thanks to Matt and the whole team at SheCodes!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

242,970 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'm a language expert, but never thought the CSS, HTML or JavaScript language would ever be added to my CV... Coding rather looked like magic to me, and it still does! In barely 3 weeks, we've learned how to build a basic HMTL page in Visual Studio Code, and this is all thanks to @Matt Delac and the SheCodes team 👩🏼‍💻. Thanks a lot for your work, the results of this workshop are truly impressive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I recently decided to make a career shift and this was the PERFECT program to help me get started! I went from watching a few HTML and CSS tutorials to fully utilizing HTML, CSS, and JavaScript in just 3 weeks! I would recommend SheCodes for anyone interested in beginning their coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus React is well structured and easy to follow. You build up knowledge step by step. Everything is online and you can follow at your own speed. But there is always help when you need it. Happy to be part of this fantastic community. Thank you team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

When you have someone explaining the basics the way Matt does, everything gets very clear. I really did had fun while learning these skills. I understand there is still a lot to learn, but having this foundation makes me confident in continuing learning. And the platform is really simple and intuitive, very complete. Thank you Shecodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I started by attending SheCodes Workshop on a weekend with the main goal of discover more about the coding world and then I decided to attend to SheCodes Plus. Everything is explained in a simple and attractive way. Highly recommend if you are considering to start a career in the coding world and have a deeper knowledge about it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have learned so many actual skills and techniques with SheCodes! This course gives me the confidence to pursue something I have wanted to learn for a long time but I thought would take me a long time to actually make something with. I am excited to keep increasing my knowledge and start my new career path. Thanks SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great beginners course to help you get started! I had a lot of fun and I learned a lot. I'm now able to say I know the basics of HTML, CSS, and Javascript. I'd definitely recommend this course to anyone who is looking to learn the basics and understand what the end-user sees! The course is very well laid out and explained.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I stumbled across the SheCodes ad. on Instagram and my decision to enrol for the workshop was one of the best actions I took during this COVID 19 pandemic period. Before now, I have always been curious about learning how to code and SheCodes provided me with an opportunity to learn a lot that I couldn't have imagined a couple of weeks ago. The learning experience at SheCodes was fascinating and fulfiling and I can't wait to learn more!. Thanks to Matt and the team, keep up the good work!!!.👍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Workshop objective and simple, I recommend 😊 You get great basis to understand and it makes you want to learn more, for sure...

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
52,246 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It has been some weeks since I am learning how to code and could say that that SheCodes was one of the most engaging experiences and by far one of the best investments to make, while developing coding skills. Matt's and the teams instructions are concise and to the point mixing a fair amount of technical info and supporting students to successfully finish the assignments 😅 Thank you so much, am happy to continue this exciting journey and learn more 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was a great learning experience! In just a few weeks we're able to deepen our HTML/CSS/JS knowledge, use GIT and GitHub, (finally) understand what an API really does, and put the development workflow we learnt in practice by building a weather app from scratch. Many thanks to Matt and the SheCodes team, who were amazing throughout the whole course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes was very informative. I feel like I've gotten my money's worth, and I am prepared to further my transition into the tech world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thank you Matt Delac and SheCodes team! The front-end workshop was great. Each video lesson was easy to follow, and supporting materials were full of useful tips and best practices. I have also enjoyed the international community aspect and the ability to connect with other professionals. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to start their adventure with coding and get a better understanding of the front end development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I loved learning with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed completing the SheCodes Plus program. Matt has a straightforward teaching style that makes understanding complex ideas feel easy, which is really empowering! The learning environment is also very supportive thanks to the whole SheCodes team and the collaborative atmosphere that is fostered among classmates. I highly recommend this course if you're looking for a structured but self-paced introduction to development!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I came into this workshop knowing nothing about coding, and left feeling so inspired to keep learning more! The whole curriculum is very approachable--videos are short but very informative and easy to refer back to, the challenges and homework are helpful and the final project was really fun to work on. I found myself looking forward to this every day and spending hours in my final week working on creating new things outside of the workshop because it was so fun. The Slack group was helpful for questions, someone usually got back to me within a few hours with a quick and helpful answer, and it was really cool to see how many women were taking this from all over the world. This was my first exposure to coding, and Matt's teaching style and enthusiasm takes the intimidation factor out of it for anyone who might be hesitant to try. I highly recommend giving this a try--I definitely want to continue learning more after this.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am 26 and had a child at 15. Our life has been a ride. I have been a server for well over 8 years and never have I ever thought about coding until our state went into lockdown and everyone including me lost our jobs. It was and still is quite scary but signing up for SheCodes has empowered me in a way I have never been able to reach before. I loved the entire course and I woke up bright and early every morning to finish my homework and study on my own time. Matt is a personable instructor that took the edge off learning something completely new and intimidating. I came into this with absolutely no knowledge of coding. And now I'm hooked. I am so proud of myself for trying something completely new and daunting and I really believe everyone can feel this way too. Thank you for such a fun and informative course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I totally loved the experience throughout these past 3 weeks. It's been such an amazing journey where I've learned the basics, but fundamentals of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. I have always wanted to learn about front-end web development and this workshop helped me so much. Not only it got me started on the material, but it also made me fall in love with it even more!. Matt is such an amazing instructor that has easy-to-follow guidelines. His lessons are very clear and he provides good examples to follow. The challenges after each lesson reinforce the concepts throughout the course. Plus you get to connect with other amazing people, while helping each other out. I would definitely recommend this course!!!. Looking forward to the next steps to advance my knowledge in this area!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

242,970 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was a great refresher course for me! The instructions were easy to follow along.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Matt's explanations were clear and concise, and the course felt perfectly paced to help the lessons really absorb. The mixture of videos and challenges was also great for hands-on experience; overall, I really feel like I've gained a solid, foundational understanding of coding websites.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thanks a lot! I enjoyed the challenges of the course and discovered new possibilities for my future aspirations.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have been overseeing as a client, website projects for almost 20 years working with the best creative and development agencies in Portugal. More recently, I jumped the fence and had a brief experience as a Senior Project Manager in one such agency. I was always curious about website development and finally decided to learn the basics. It was an amazing experience, SheCodes is extremely well organized, and there is a perfect balance between classes and homework. Ultimately not only I have a much greater understanding of frontend development, but also its complexity. Although I do not plan to become a developer myself, I am sure that what I have learned will play an important role in managing future projects. Additionally, it has given me a heightened respect for developers' work.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The course is very well structured, Matt teaches in a way that makes coding accessible. He also shows you how to find and use a wealth of developer tools that makes this course a great starting point if you want to try your own projects later. The team are great too and support is there if needed. Shout out to João for his patience with my questions. A big thank you to the whole team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thanks a lot for this great workshop Matt. It keeps the motivation high to keep on going! All the explanations are easy to follow and the milestones per week help to implement coding as a new habit in the daily life:) I've already a next learning goal. I want to improve my app to make the format working also for mobile devices and to get into python:D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was a great experience to start and enter in this world. Very fun, relaxing & flexible! I highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Easy to follow instruction videos that follow a coherent learning path. I was surprised how easy it was to get a decent webpage made.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This course is an excellent introduction to HTML, CSS and JS! It's very hands-on so great for testing your learnings. I really enjoyed it and look forward to learning more :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was a lot of fun completing the whole course.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
52,246 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Being able to understand CSS and JavaScript will boost my creativity to the next level. What makes SheCodes different from other courses is the hands-on experience. I appreciate that Matt pushed us to explore on forums to find solutions when we didn't have the answers. I'd highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to upskill in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I started to get an interest in coding for more than 1.5 years ago, however, as a complete beginner and learning myself, I struggled a lot just to figure out where to start and got so confused and unmotivated! I decided to give coding a change again later on and SheCode helped me to find my inner motivation again for coding! Now it is a lot easier and fun for me to explore the coding world on my own! I will totally recommend this course if you are a complete beginner that wants to learn to code but are a bit lost in where to start! 🤩👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed diving into Html, Css & Javascript and discovering the lessons created by Matt. 100% Recommend 🚀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The workshop was very educational, well structured and enjoyable 😄. It is a great place to get yourself acquainted with the all necessary resources and platforms that could excel your coding ability. A tremendously valuable asset for designers who want to transition from having ideas on Adobe and bring it into a working webpage.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was a really well structured introductory course, with engaging lessons and excercises. Really recommended to anyone who is interested to find out what coding is about.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I was positively surprised how fun it was to take part into SheCodes. I learned new things throughout the course. In summary I would say that everyone who wants to code should try it too because it is worth an experience. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

During this course I learned a lot about coding. It was very easy to follow along, and I hope I'll continue using what I learned!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This course was not only very education and informative but also a lot of fun. The videos and direction were very user friendly. I had been trying to find a coding course that seemed to be geared toward someone with no experience and this was definitely the best one. Everything from explaining exactly what tools you will be using to explaining the directions and why things happened was all 5 stars. I plan on contuing on with another workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've had an amazing experience with SheCodes. I knew absolutely nothing about coding before joining SheCodes, and after just 3 weeks, I've been able to design my very own landing page using HTML, CSS as well as JAVA Script. It has been really fun, and the mentors are super helpful. As a stay at home parent, I have been able to find ample time in which to complete the course, since the time allowance for each module is generous enough, and well explained that makes it easy to take in 😊 Thanks #TeamSheCodes

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

242,970 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed my 3 weeks with SheCodes. It's a perfect introduction to coding for beginners and gives you a solid understanding of the basics. There was a nice balance of controlled learning and creative freedom. I loved spending time on my final project and I'm excited to see where coding takes me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I liked it, everything was explained very clearly. At the end of the course I realize what I learned is just the beginning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really loved this SheCodes workshop! Matt explains everything so clear and easily, the slack channel is a great idea as well.. you always have someone there to help you with any questions you might have! I really recommend this workshop :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Learning code has always been something that I wanted to do. However, most of the courses over there are not built for absolute beginners and sometimes it could be frustrating because they are too fast or too complex for someone who just started. However, at SheCodes is completely different. You could learn at your own pace, the lessons are very clear and you have the chance to ask all the questions you may need. Matt built a great workshop where he explains everything step by step for people who don't know anything about code which help us to truly understand what we are doing. Apart from that, almost every lesson includes a challenge to practice what we've been learning and that makes all the difference. Thanks to this workshop I'm very excited to discover more and more about code. I'd highly recommend this course to everyone who wants to learn the fundamentals of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Go ahead, girls! 🙂💪

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great course! I enjoyed the step by step approach with challenges for each element.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've been interested in learning how to code for years, and this was a great introductory workshop to HTML, CSS, and Javascript! I have a very busy work schedule, but I was able to complete the tutorials, challenges, and homework assignments over the weekends. Matt is a great instructor and a very clear communicator, and you are able to relate and discuss questions or issues with SheCodes staff and your peers anytime over Slack. I feel more confident in my understanding of coding basics, and I am interested in taking the next step to learn more. My only regret is not signing up for a SheCodes workshop sooner!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

As a completly beginner to coding, this was an amazing and super interesting experience! I highly recommend She Codes! Thumbs up, Matt is a great teacher!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Having a lesson with a deadline helped keep the motivation to complete a task, rather than having all the information at once. The lessons were easy to follow and SheCodes community would reach out via Slack to ensure I was feeling supported.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

For all those people who want to learn to code but don't know where to start from, I would highly recommend this seminar. This was a great experience!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
52,246 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was a great experience and I really think this workshop introduced me to the world of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I will definitely recommend Shecodes! I had no skills at all on coding. For me it was impossible, but they have given us enough confidence to overcome our fears and doubts. . Lessons are clear and efficient. Challenges, homework, communication, etc. The all organisation is awesome! thanks !!!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The class setup for this 3-week course was empowering and very easy to digest. I learned so much and was challenged each step of the way. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have been coding for three years, but no class, lecture, bootcamp, or workshop compares to SheCodes. I am very happy with my experience; and I am even more excited to take what I have learned and apply it in my career.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Loved this 3-week workshop and excited to start SheCodes Plus React!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I used to be intimidated by the idea of coding but thanks to the SheCodes workshop, I feel so much more confident moving forward :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I learned a lot about coding with this workshop! I would highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I would highly recommend SheCodes workshop: classes are very clear and learning by doing is great. Thank you Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Learning to build a real project from scratch using html, css & JavaScript was so fulfilling! Easy to grasp, energizing, but mostly a lot of fun. I’m excited to continue learning and highly recommend this course to anyone who is even vaguely interested in learning the basics in html/css/JavaScript. This is worth it.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

242,970 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Doing the SheCodes workshop was a lot of fun and a very easy way of learning, engaging and keeping up my motivation trough HTML, CSS and JavaScript classes. Once I'm starting a new professional career, it just gave me the necessary boost to dive into the digital world. Thanks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This course has been incredible. To be able to build a website after 3 weeks is amazing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was a great learning experience. Had a lot of hands on experience and lots of help when needed. Would totally recommend this course to anyone wanting to learn coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This is very helpful workshop for who wants to understand how coding works! As a Digital Project Manager I could by this workshop understand some terms that my IT colleagues spoke. I Recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

A really fun and great way to learn how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes has been an amazing experience! It's such a cool online-learning format. Highly recommended! 👩🏼‍💻✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

After being let go from my job in the middle of a pandemic, I decided to explore web development—something I've been interested in ever since middle school when I would design Xanga profiles for myself and friends. Loving SheCodes so far, and I can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

After getting laid off, I wanted to challenge myself. I ran across a Facebook ad about SheCodes. After attending the webinar, I signed up for the 3-week workshop. The overall experience has been amazing. Thank you Matt Delac and the other students for this learning opportunity. This is only the beginning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Coding gives such an awesome feeling, when you can see immediate result of your work! It takes time and patience to learn, it's a completely different universe with their own rules but as soon as you understand the logic - coding starts collaborate with you helping to create something very cool.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
52,246 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I always thought the technological world was very far from me, and that it was really hard to code. But I have to say that Matt made this so easy, simple and understandable, so I really enjoy and love coding!!! Thank you very much!! i am really excited to learn more!