SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 57,523 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 55,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn how to code or even start a new career as a Front-End Developer. The course is well structured, Matt explains everything step by step so the videos are easy to follow. I'm grateful that thanks to SheCodes I have found that coding can be so interesting. I'm excited to learn more and continue my coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I thought I would find it hard to keep up, but the course went at a really good pace so it was actually really easy to follow and fun! I used it to start a web page for my dad and will hopefully do the later courses to finish it off.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I loved SheCodes Workshop. I feel confident in my abilities to use HTML, CSS, and JavaScript to build simple pages that work! The information was clear and there was the right balance of clear and simple lessons and challenges that asked me to think critically to figure out a solution. I highly reccommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Having never coded in my life before, SheCodes took me from a complete beginner to someone who now feels confident in putting "working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript" on my resume in just 3 weeks. I am so excited to begin applying this knowledge to my career.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had so much fun doing this course and would definitely recommend SheCodes to anyone who is interested in learning to code. I found it easy to understand while challenging at the same time and the support of the team and other students via Slack was super useful. Thanks Matt and team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've been interested in coding for a while, but I figured that it was out of my reach. However recently I'd been wanting to expand my skills and when I found SheCodes I thought it was at least worth a go. What I was not expecting was just how accessible and easy to understand Matt has made this course. In just three weeks I've developed skills I didn't think were possible for me as well as the understanding to expand my skills further on my own. I'd encourage anyone who likes the idea of coding but is scared to get started to give SheCodes a try!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I just graduated from SheCodes Plus and I'm shocked at how much I've learned in a short amount of time. Matt makes the lessons easy to follow and comprehend while the challenges engage your creativity which helps you remember what you just learned. Even when you're having some trouble, the SheCode community has been quick to help. My SheCodes journey has been so fun and I can't wait to start SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Intense but very rewarded course in which ´I´ve learned so much. Loved this course! 😄

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

275,263 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I enjoy this course so much that I really learn a lot! It is not only about writing codes, I also get to know the development workflow and have a glimpse of how the developers work in real life. Looking forward to my React journey. :D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I started other coding courses before, but SheCodes is the only one that I actually finished! I knew a bit about HTML and CSS, but SheCodes actually taught me how to use them to create something! It was a great learning experience, it was hard work, but it payed off immensely! I highly recommend this course, even if you're not working on tech. Having this knowledge alone is a must have for your skillset.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The course was great! Paced, super easy to follow along and loved the video format. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to learn HTML, CSS and Javascript in 3 weeks! Thanks Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

What a great workshop! I found it easy to understand while challenging at the same time. I felt supported for the whole process and was given the space to make mistakes and learn :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great ,experience allowed me to gain some learning which i can use in my studies.The project is fun and allows for alot creativity.You can go at your own pace as along as you meet deadlines for the homework .

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great instruction with logical lessons that build your skills slowly. I got a lot out of it in only 3 weeks and always felt supported by the staff and fellow students. I wish I could easily refer back to some of the material, especially when doing the challenges, but overall it's a great beginner course. Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'd recommend SheCodes to anyone who is interested in learning to code! Matt's teaching was fun, accessible, and made it easy to integrate into my schedule. I am very glad I took the course and now have the confidence to continue building my coding skills. Thanks, Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Plus! The lessons are clear and easy to understand, and the support offered on Slack really makes this program stand out. I had so much fun building the weather app, and I can't wait to continue expanding my skills in coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop has taken me from a complete beginner, with no coding experience to being able to code my own landing page (with JavaScript enabled user interactivity). All in the space of 3 weeks! Very happy with what I have learned so far and looking forward to getting all the way through to SheCodes React. The guidance from the tutorials and interactiveness of the challenges cater well to my learning style. Thanks to all the SheCodes Team, especially Matt for his amazing teaching skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had a lot of fun going through this course. The Slack channel was very helpful and everyone was so welcoming. I think learning how to code is a great skill to add for anyone and I look forward to utilizing what I learned in my future UX/UI design projects!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,523 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've always been curious about learning coding. During my summer holidays, I decided to give the first step and enroll in a SheCodes workshop. It was a great experience! The course is very well-organized and the challenges of each lesson make it fun and easy to follow, as we immediately put in practice what we've just learned. I can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

When I first saw some examples of the end project for sheCodes plus I didn't think I'd ever be able to make something that sophisticated. But by about week 6 I had become so obsessed with improving my app that I ended up making something even more sophisticated than the requirements for the course and I'm so proud of it. I really feel like the course is really good for encouraging you to stretch yourself and learn code for yourself. I wouldn't have been able to fix some of my bugs without João from the slack support chat so shout out to him as well.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was a great introduction to the world of coding and where to start for the most part. I will be back to complete the react course and I'm excited to learn more and more about the world of code and what I'll be able to do in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I always wanted to learn coding but thought it's to difficult to learn. Also, I was not sure where to start. SheCodes made it incredibily easy to start and the course is well organised and fun to do. I am hooked! Thanks to the challenges and homework I was able to imediately put to practice what I learned. Thank you Shecodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Best decision ever! Loved the pace of lessons and a clear, logical structure. Thanks to Matt and the team, I am no longer super overwhelmed with the world of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes' bite-sized lessons offer an easy-to-follow introduction to the world of coding, making it an ideal solution with those with little experience in the field. Each lesson builds up on the one before, allowing students to develop fully-functioning sites without feeling overwhelmed or frustrated.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This course was extremely useful and very easy to follow. I am very excited to learn more and can't wait to continue my coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Coding always seemed really interesting...but it also seemed impossible! This workshop showed me that it's actually possible to learn the basics and create something fun and functional in just three weeks. The lessons are accessible for beginners and the challenges help you put everything into practice right away. Try the workshop - you won't regret it!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The workshop was interesting and challenging. We had a chance to touch basics of React though it's only a small part of the whole process of course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Before SheCodes I had no clue about web development whatsoever. After taking the 3 week course I am much more confident and excited about web design!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

275,263 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've always been interested in learning how to code. SheCodes has been exactly what I've been looking for to learn especially during this pandemic! It's practical and easy to follow. Highly recommend it 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have loved this course so much. It has given me so much inspiration for the future and I have had so much fun. Its has pushed me to learn beyond the course but has provided the support I have needed to give me the confidence to explore new things.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Having not coded before, I feel I have learnt a lot over the past few weeks and have gained a solid foundation in HTML, CSS and Javascript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

First time doing a code workshop online and super grateful! it was an awesome experience. Thank you Matt and crew!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes was more than I expected. For me, it was a great introduction to how to code because Matt made it simple and very engaging. What I thought was something hard to learn, it was actually very enjoyable and fun to do. The challenges allowed me to practice what I've learned and the weekly homework allowed me to practice it more freely. I totally recommend it to everyone who wants to try code for the first time. Can't wait to learn more.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

As someone with no previous contact with code, learning with SheCodes is almost easy. It's still complicated but you have support if you need , the lessons are short and well explained. Excited to start the React course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This course is very informative and a great stepping stone on the path to being a full-stack website engineer!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Really easy to follow along with the lessons and learn as you go

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I found the team at SheCodes so supportive and understanding. I started in May with no experience and have just secured a place on a Masters course starting this September! It can be challenging at times but so worth it! The videos and instructions are easy to follow but Slack is always there when i'm struggling. 10/10, would recommend to anyone looking to start

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,523 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is an intuitive platform, the courses are accessible and really made to reveal the passion for code that lies in you. Matt has done a great job on every video and I have no doubt that this concept contributes to women's access to the coding world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The SheCodes Workshop has been a truly fantastic experience. The UI is very user-friendly and there is plenty of real-time help available. Despite this course being provided via distance learning, there is a real sense of community established with the way the course is run, and the people that are available to interact with and get to know. I thoroughly enjoyed myself and it has definitely ignited a real interest in coding within me! Many thanks to everyone at SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have taken the intro and plus workshops... and let me tell you these classes helped me excel in the web engineering class I took this summer! All the material Matt covers I saw in my computer science course. Matt is awesome and Lexi is was helpful during these courses. I am looking forward to React!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is a 10/10! I love these workshops not only for encouraging women to get involved in the ever-changing tech industry, but for being there to support you personally every step of the way. I have a background in fashion and never saw myself successfully coding. With SheCodes, I can honestly say that I will never go back to the way I saw myself before. I am now a confident coder, and have an exciting future ahead of me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this workshop. The lessons are easy to follow and SheCodes makes sure you stay motivated troughout the course. I can't wait to improve my skills!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I cannot believe that I have been able to complete SheCodes Plus! The content is a lot more advanced. But again, thanks to Matt's teaching style, even when the going gets tough you re-watching the classes will help.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I loved this workshop, SheCodes makes it so fun to learn how to code. The lessons are clear, easy to follow and they are 100% available for any question you have. Excited to keep learning through this platform!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I started the SheCodes workshops with no prior knowledge to coding. I am happy to say that I was able to understand all the classes. The most exciting part for me was the last project, but also the challenges along the way have made this journey easier for me. I never thought I could ever understand HTML, CSS and JavaScript or even build my own page.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Shecodes is amazing! I was afraid it would be too hard, but the way it's explained and the step by step courses, give me all the confidence I need. Can't wait to dive deeper into coding, learn more and become the best 💪

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'm incredibly grateful to SheCodes for such a fun and well-organized course! It is an incredible experience to be able to learn a new skill and implement it right away 😊. I'm feeling hungry for more knowledge and excited to start working on some cool projects.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

275,263 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I never thought I would be able to understand any code but with SheCodes, it was easy for me to understand. Practical homework and doing it yourself really helps to understand how elements work and how things interact with each other. SheCodes has made me believe that I can venture further into coding without being afraid like I was before.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone who wants to learn how to code. The basic workshop was a lot of fun! I learned a lot and I am now eager to learn more about coding. The lessons they designed were divided per topic and each topic had its own practice or "challenges". So you will learn coding step-by-step. It was rewarding to see the developments in the different challenges that I completed because they looked better than the ones before. I got to be creative in how I wanted the page to look and add interactions for anyone who viewed the page. I am very happy that I took the SheCodes workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This class is fantastic! I have been wanting for quite a while to learn JavaScript and gain a better understanding of HTML and CSS to improve my content development skills, and this was the perfect class to challenge me to learn and put my new skills to the test. I've taken a couple of other less cost-effective HTML courses and things just didn't click the way they did when Matt broke everything down. Each lesson is short and easy to digest, and Matt is extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and clearly passionate about what he does (as are the rest of the SheCodes staff!). Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am grateful that I came across SheCodes. This workshop made it fun to learn how to code. I look forward to learning more and improving my coding skills even further!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great workshop to learn some basic coding and the lessons were extremely easy to follow along to. The homework helped solidify my knowledge and the lesson content. Overall, the workshop was very enjoyable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Amazing coding workshop! I am a Designer and a Luxury Marketer and I had always wanted to develop my coding skills to the next level, but I always postponed it because I thought it was very complicated and hard to understand until I got to learn from Matt! He explains in a very smooth and easy way for you to completely understand and his team is always there for your questions. This workshop is exactly what I was looking for, it gives you the ability to apply and create while you are learning and that is what helps you to make the most out of this course. I am now excited to continue with the next workshops to become a front- end developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Not only is this workshop comprehensive and helpful, but a lot of fun! I enjoyed doing the lessons and the project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This one was tough, but definitely worth it. A lot of fun. Thank you so much. Can`t wait to continue my journey with React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was basic and understandable because I began to see the simple parts of coding. It was hard know what words to add in, but analyzing through Javascript, i got to know why it functions in a certain way

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,523 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The course makes it easy and interesting to learn how to code. I really liked the format with several short videos, each directed to a specific topic. This makes it much easier to keep focus, instead of being bored in a long and dull lecture. The course was very practical and hands-on, and it is nice to see that we can create things from scratch in such a short time!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop has been rewarding, challenging and fun, I am looking forward to learn about React and can't wait to see what the future beholds for me as I plan to keep learning and improving my skills, Thanks Matt you make this easy to understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Amazing workshop with lots of interactiveness and great community of female coders.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The course was great. Everything was well planned, although I felt like there was a jump I was struggling to catch up with. It definitely gave me a good insight and inspired to go deeper into this.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Nine very informative and interesting weeks are behind me doing the SheCodes Plus workshop. I really like it didn't take too much of my time but I still managed to learn a lot about software development and some of the basic principles. Would recommend to people who just want in insight into the industry, but don't really want to become developers.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Although I struggled through some parts of this workshop, I am truly grateful that I stuck through until the end! This is such an empowering and powerful group of women that I am so proud to be a part of. I would highly suggest these courses if you feel hesitant to enter into the world of coding. You will most definitely be welcomed with open arms and given all the tools necessary to succeed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was a great start to coding! I feel like I learned a lot in the last 3 weeks, excited for the following challenges in this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

As a 17-year-old finishing high school and aspires to become an engineer, this workshop helped open my mind and expand my knowledge to a world I never knew existed. I enjoyed this class so much and just wanted to say thank you to all the instructors for their patience and excellent teaching strategies. This program helped me prepare for distance learning, which I will need to do in 12th grade. I found coding to be interesting and wish to explore further in the future. It also helped me prepare for a class I am taking this year. I just want to say Thank you!!! 👍🏽. I love the message and goal, your organisation is promoting. It inspires change and social reform to an unexplainable extent. Thank you 🗣

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Quick and smart course to get basics of the coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The course was challenging but so rewarding. I enjoyed learning, making mistakes and creating something I can be proud of. Enjoying learning something new and looking forward to strengthening my coding skills. Thank you, Matt and team!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

275,263 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This has been an amazing workshop, i'm really sad its come to an end. I've learned so much and had a lot of fun! The SheCodes team and community on Slack is really helpful and offer great support. I highly recommend this course! #womanempowerment

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes, was nice to have an insight of what webdevelopment is.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was such an amazing experience! The videos are very easy to follow, and lessons are well structured so I could easily connect everything I have learned. I really liked that we have a big SheCodes community where you can meet and get inspirations from other SheCodes students. Matt and his team are super supportive so I could get help whenever I needed. I can highly recommend it to everyone who are interested in getting into the world of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am really glad I continued my SheCodes journey to learn even more about coding! The videos are very easy to follow, with homework challenges along the way to help you practice what you have learned. See you in SheCodes React, looking forward to my final part of this very interesting journey! Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I would recommend to anyone interested in coding. Matt starts from the beginning and builds you up so that before you know it, you're doing it! And problem solving too! There was help on hand whenever I needed it (late into the evening) and I was able to do it around other commitments. As a single parent with a full time job, the flexibility was very important to me. Thanks Team SheCodes!! 💪🏽

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I was a total beginner and I had no clue about coding, so the SheCodes Workshop was perfect for me since it doesn't require previous knowledge, I learned a lot and now at least I know the basics when it comes to elaborate or modify a webpage. The videos made by the instructor were really clear, and if doubts jumped we had full support from a great and super kind team at Slack. It was a great experience, thanks to all the amazing staff. Up next, SheCodes Plus 🤞.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Such an incredibly intuitive way to learn! Great examples and easy to follow along videos that prompted further learning and more research once a topic was introduced which warranted more curiosity on my part. I definitely would recommend this as a starting point for anyone who is interested or even curious about starting their coding journey. This course is easily digestible and leaves you with relevant skills that prepare you to further your knowledge if you choose to do so. If not, still a great base knowledge of CSS, HTML and ES6.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Nicely put together lessons that I was able to complete at my own pass. Not to easy but not to hard. Makes the process of learning what can be tedious and frustrating a pleasant experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I enjoyed the homework and challenges. I'm proud of myself for completing the second workshop for this coding course. Great coding workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,523 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

A great course for beginner! The projects are a great way to start building up your portfolio!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

“LOVED IT! I have been wanting to try coding to see if I liked it for a while but I was reluctant as I had no previous experience whatsoever with coding and I had no idea if it would be something I could actually do, or enjoy. I watched the SheCodes Video and decided that I would give it a try. Surprisingly, I enjoyed this 3 months more than I was expecting as the videos are easy to follow, Matt gives you great advice and if we get stuck, we can always count on the team to help us out on Slack. It was challenging at times, but also very rewarding when you get to see the result of something you have built. The project at the end was a lot of fun because we got to use an weather API. Thank you SheCodes!”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Really enjoyed this course, very informative and well-taught! I doubt I would have ever learned anything about coding otherwise. Thank you!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and would recommend it to anyone who's been hesitant to enter the world of coding! Matt and his team have done an outstanding job creating straightforward lessons and fun challenges that allow you to execute what you've learned throughout each session. Looking forward to expanding my knowledge with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Loving the SheCodes experience so far! It's intuitive, self-paced, gives space for learning and skill building. I felt supported and encouraged to make mistakes/learn to fix them.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am a huge fan of SheCodes. I have taken coding courses three times through my engineering degree and it has never been as easy and fun as SheCodes. You learn so much in such a short period of time! I highly recommend it to anyone interested. With SheCodes, anyone truly can code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've been shopping around for the perfect coding bootcamp and I couldn't decide because I wasn't set on the prices or the courses, always something that made me hesitate. But then I found SheCodes and the way Matt teaches is so great and easy to understand! I knew right away he is an expert and not only tech savvy but business savvy, which was the last thing that made me decide on signing up right away and I'm so glad I did! You learn so much in so little time and the challenges are fun and entertaining. I would 100% recommend this to everyone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The Shecodes workshop has been a great and surprising experience. Classes are organized so that it's possible to learn in a consistent and evolutionary way. The several proposed challenges are an excellent method to challenge ourselves to learn more. Instructor Matt's explanations and the content provided are very clear and are an excellent support for learning alongside the community of participants who are always ready to answer questions. I recommend to everyone who wants to start learning code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am really impressed by how much I've learned with the SheCodes workshop. My expectation with this course was to learn the basics, but I've ended up building a whole page by myself. The classes are practical, dynamic and challenging. I am definitely eager to learn more. Thank you so much for teaching me that coding is FUN!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

275,263 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I absolutely loved this course! The lessons were short, easy to follow and understand, and the challenges really allowed me to practise what I'd just learnt. This course gave me a great foundation and understanding of the fundamentals of coding. I can't wait to continue learning with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thank you very much for the lovely workshop 😊 There were 3 weeks of challenge and I'm really enjoy coding now 💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I can't believe how much I've learned with SheCodesPlus. Not only that, I had a lot of fun doing it. The lessons are so helpful but the challenges really push you to apply the information from the lesson without just regurgitating what Matt said. Matt is so knowledgeable and encouraging and the SheCodes staff is just as awesome! I can't wait to go on to SheCodesReact!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Fantastic intro to React! I loved building off of prior learned JS knowledge from the first weather app. The videos are super helpful and it's great being able to reach out for help when needed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This course was a bit challenging, but I grew a lot from it! The team at SheCodes are also nice, responsive, and helpful. There's so much to learn and gain from coding so I am happy that I was able to learn and understand the fundamentals. I have much more appreciation for coders and I'm excited to apply my knowledge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Hi! I am Zeynep Cam and will be a first-year CS student this year. First of all, I want to thank Matt Delac and tutors on Slack as well as students who actively use Slack to help or ask questions. When I first came across SheCodes, I didn't know I was gonna have a lot of fun. Before SheCodes, I was trying to learn coding by watching 4 hours, 10 hours Youtube videos. It was a terrible experience for me and I thought that I will never be able to enjoy coding and even learn it properly. I thought that my decision to go CS program was totally wrong and I was already thinking to change my program as soon as the universities begin this fall. Then I joined a Free Coding Class and eventually joined the beginner workshop. Now, I am willing to study my CS program. It is gonna take pages if I mention how much I loved SheCodes. SheCodes is the best! And, Matt Delac is an awesome teacher! Thanks again for everything <3

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

For me, SheCodes was the beginning of something wonderful. I’ve never learned so much new stuff in such a short time, and I also never had so much fun learning how to create, break and fix things. I’m a huge fan of Matt’s casual, creative and cool teaching style. I love that he’s able to break down even the most complex topics. His passion and excitement for coding is highly contagious. In this course, Matt provides the most important knowledge and tricks for getting a website to do what you want it to. Don’t get me wrong: The course was no piece of cake. On the contrary, it was a big challenge, but it also gave me a great feeling of achievement, and I really loved the final project. Now I feel inspired; almost unstoppable. Coding opened up a new hobby, maybe even a new future for me – and I will never forget where it all started. A big “thank you” to Matt and his fantabulous team for all the inspiration, dedication and advice!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The Shecodes workshop was a great introduction to web dev. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to get their feet wet in it. I am signed up for Shecodes+ and excited to see what else they have to offer. The lessons have challenges after every video. You go at your own pace and at the end of the week there is weekly homework. I great way to practice all the things learned during the week. Deadlines are helpful for anyone looking for a little structure with some flexibility.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,523 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Well structure with a lot of practice. Highly recommend for every women who has interest in learning to code!