SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 57,684 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 55,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The course makes it easy and interesting to learn how to code. I really liked the format with several short videos, each directed to a specific topic. This makes it much easier to keep focus, instead of being bored in a long and dull lecture. The course was very practical and hands-on, and it is nice to see that we can create things from scratch in such a short time!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop has been rewarding, challenging and fun, I am looking forward to learn about React and can't wait to see what the future beholds for me as I plan to keep learning and improving my skills, Thanks Matt you make this easy to understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Amazing workshop with lots of interactiveness and great community of female coders.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The course was great. Everything was well planned, although I felt like there was a jump I was struggling to catch up with. It definitely gave me a good insight and inspired to go deeper into this.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Nine very informative and interesting weeks are behind me doing the SheCodes Plus workshop. I really like it didn't take too much of my time but I still managed to learn a lot about software development and some of the basic principles. Would recommend to people who just want in insight into the industry, but don't really want to become developers.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Although I struggled through some parts of this workshop, I am truly grateful that I stuck through until the end! This is such an empowering and powerful group of women that I am so proud to be a part of. I would highly suggest these courses if you feel hesitant to enter into the world of coding. You will most definitely be welcomed with open arms and given all the tools necessary to succeed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was a great start to coding! I feel like I learned a lot in the last 3 weeks, excited for the following challenges in this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

As a 17-year-old finishing high school and aspires to become an engineer, this workshop helped open my mind and expand my knowledge to a world I never knew existed. I enjoyed this class so much and just wanted to say thank you to all the instructors for their patience and excellent teaching strategies. This program helped me prepare for distance learning, which I will need to do in 12th grade. I found coding to be interesting and wish to explore further in the future. It also helped me prepare for a class I am taking this year. I just want to say Thank you!!! 👍🏽. I love the message and goal, your organisation is promoting. It inspires change and social reform to an unexplainable extent. Thank you 🗣

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Quick and smart course to get basics of the coding.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

276,746 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The course was challenging but so rewarding. I enjoyed learning, making mistakes and creating something I can be proud of. Enjoying learning something new and looking forward to strengthening my coding skills. Thank you, Matt and team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This has been an amazing workshop, i'm really sad its come to an end. I've learned so much and had a lot of fun! The SheCodes team and community on Slack is really helpful and offer great support. I highly recommend this course! #womanempowerment

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes, was nice to have an insight of what webdevelopment is.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was such an amazing experience! The videos are very easy to follow, and lessons are well structured so I could easily connect everything I have learned. I really liked that we have a big SheCodes community where you can meet and get inspirations from other SheCodes students. Matt and his team are super supportive so I could get help whenever I needed. I can highly recommend it to everyone who are interested in getting into the world of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am really glad I continued my SheCodes journey to learn even more about coding! The videos are very easy to follow, with homework challenges along the way to help you practice what you have learned. See you in SheCodes React, looking forward to my final part of this very interesting journey! Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I would recommend to anyone interested in coding. Matt starts from the beginning and builds you up so that before you know it, you're doing it! And problem solving too! There was help on hand whenever I needed it (late into the evening) and I was able to do it around other commitments. As a single parent with a full time job, the flexibility was very important to me. Thanks Team SheCodes!! 💪🏽

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I was a total beginner and I had no clue about coding, so the SheCodes Workshop was perfect for me since it doesn't require previous knowledge, I learned a lot and now at least I know the basics when it comes to elaborate or modify a webpage. The videos made by the instructor were really clear, and if doubts jumped we had full support from a great and super kind team at Slack. It was a great experience, thanks to all the amazing staff. Up next, SheCodes Plus 🤞.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Such an incredibly intuitive way to learn! Great examples and easy to follow along videos that prompted further learning and more research once a topic was introduced which warranted more curiosity on my part. I definitely would recommend this as a starting point for anyone who is interested or even curious about starting their coding journey. This course is easily digestible and leaves you with relevant skills that prepare you to further your knowledge if you choose to do so. If not, still a great base knowledge of CSS, HTML and ES6.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Nicely put together lessons that I was able to complete at my own pass. Not to easy but not to hard. Makes the process of learning what can be tedious and frustrating a pleasant experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I enjoyed the homework and challenges. I'm proud of myself for completing the second workshop for this coding course. Great coding workshop.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,684 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

A great course for beginner! The projects are a great way to start building up your portfolio!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

“LOVED IT! I have been wanting to try coding to see if I liked it for a while but I was reluctant as I had no previous experience whatsoever with coding and I had no idea if it would be something I could actually do, or enjoy. I watched the SheCodes Video and decided that I would give it a try. Surprisingly, I enjoyed this 3 months more than I was expecting as the videos are easy to follow, Matt gives you great advice and if we get stuck, we can always count on the team to help us out on Slack. It was challenging at times, but also very rewarding when you get to see the result of something you have built. The project at the end was a lot of fun because we got to use an weather API. Thank you SheCodes!”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Really enjoyed this course, very informative and well-taught! I doubt I would have ever learned anything about coding otherwise. Thank you!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and would recommend it to anyone who's been hesitant to enter the world of coding! Matt and his team have done an outstanding job creating straightforward lessons and fun challenges that allow you to execute what you've learned throughout each session. Looking forward to expanding my knowledge with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Loving the SheCodes experience so far! It's intuitive, self-paced, gives space for learning and skill building. I felt supported and encouraged to make mistakes/learn to fix them.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am a huge fan of SheCodes. I have taken coding courses three times through my engineering degree and it has never been as easy and fun as SheCodes. You learn so much in such a short period of time! I highly recommend it to anyone interested. With SheCodes, anyone truly can code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've been shopping around for the perfect coding bootcamp and I couldn't decide because I wasn't set on the prices or the courses, always something that made me hesitate. But then I found SheCodes and the way Matt teaches is so great and easy to understand! I knew right away he is an expert and not only tech savvy but business savvy, which was the last thing that made me decide on signing up right away and I'm so glad I did! You learn so much in so little time and the challenges are fun and entertaining. I would 100% recommend this to everyone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The Shecodes workshop has been a great and surprising experience. Classes are organized so that it's possible to learn in a consistent and evolutionary way. The several proposed challenges are an excellent method to challenge ourselves to learn more. Instructor Matt's explanations and the content provided are very clear and are an excellent support for learning alongside the community of participants who are always ready to answer questions. I recommend to everyone who wants to start learning code!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

276,746 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am really impressed by how much I've learned with the SheCodes workshop. My expectation with this course was to learn the basics, but I've ended up building a whole page by myself. The classes are practical, dynamic and challenging. I am definitely eager to learn more. Thank you so much for teaching me that coding is FUN!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I absolutely loved this course! The lessons were short, easy to follow and understand, and the challenges really allowed me to practise what I'd just learnt. This course gave me a great foundation and understanding of the fundamentals of coding. I can't wait to continue learning with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thank you very much for the lovely workshop 😊 There were 3 weeks of challenge and I'm really enjoy coding now 💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I can't believe how much I've learned with SheCodesPlus. Not only that, I had a lot of fun doing it. The lessons are so helpful but the challenges really push you to apply the information from the lesson without just regurgitating what Matt said. Matt is so knowledgeable and encouraging and the SheCodes staff is just as awesome! I can't wait to go on to SheCodesReact!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Fantastic intro to React! I loved building off of prior learned JS knowledge from the first weather app. The videos are super helpful and it's great being able to reach out for help when needed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This course was a bit challenging, but I grew a lot from it! The team at SheCodes are also nice, responsive, and helpful. There's so much to learn and gain from coding so I am happy that I was able to learn and understand the fundamentals. I have much more appreciation for coders and I'm excited to apply my knowledge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Hi! I am Zeynep Cam and will be a first-year CS student this year. First of all, I want to thank Matt Delac and tutors on Slack as well as students who actively use Slack to help or ask questions. When I first came across SheCodes, I didn't know I was gonna have a lot of fun. Before SheCodes, I was trying to learn coding by watching 4 hours, 10 hours Youtube videos. It was a terrible experience for me and I thought that I will never be able to enjoy coding and even learn it properly. I thought that my decision to go CS program was totally wrong and I was already thinking to change my program as soon as the universities begin this fall. Then I joined a Free Coding Class and eventually joined the beginner workshop. Now, I am willing to study my CS program. It is gonna take pages if I mention how much I loved SheCodes. SheCodes is the best! And, Matt Delac is an awesome teacher! Thanks again for everything <3

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

For me, SheCodes was the beginning of something wonderful. I’ve never learned so much new stuff in such a short time, and I also never had so much fun learning how to create, break and fix things. I’m a huge fan of Matt’s casual, creative and cool teaching style. I love that he’s able to break down even the most complex topics. His passion and excitement for coding is highly contagious. In this course, Matt provides the most important knowledge and tricks for getting a website to do what you want it to. Don’t get me wrong: The course was no piece of cake. On the contrary, it was a big challenge, but it also gave me a great feeling of achievement, and I really loved the final project. Now I feel inspired; almost unstoppable. Coding opened up a new hobby, maybe even a new future for me – and I will never forget where it all started. A big “thank you” to Matt and his fantabulous team for all the inspiration, dedication and advice!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The Shecodes workshop was a great introduction to web dev. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to get their feet wet in it. I am signed up for Shecodes+ and excited to see what else they have to offer. The lessons have challenges after every video. You go at your own pace and at the end of the week there is weekly homework. I great way to practice all the things learned during the week. Deadlines are helpful for anyone looking for a little structure with some flexibility.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,684 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Well structure with a lot of practice. Highly recommend for every women who has interest in learning to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Had a fun 3 weeks learning a subject I've been interested in for so long. Just wished I opted for the longer course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Super happy that I decided to do the SheCodes Plus workshop. It kickstarted a curiosity to figure things out and try to find out more functionality. SheCodes' training is really thorough and the team super supportive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes changed my life! I learned to code which was something I always wanted to do, but it also sparked this endless curiosity in me to push myself and learn new things. I highly recommend all SheCodes Courses, I took all of them, and I recommend you don't waste time thinking that programming is not for you. Matt will prove you wrong!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes gave a great introduction to coding, the reality of coding was different to my perception. The tasks and project were great ways to put what you've learnt into use and create something you're really proud of. Would definitely recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am still very impressed by the idea of having someone on Slack that could help you out when you are stuck. This is exactly what I needed! I was afraid that I will get challenges like "Hello world" which frustrated me every time I wanted to watch some tutorials on YouTube or other platforms. In my first week, although I haven't even finished it, I already converted three of my friends to make their managers pay for their courses and start being geeky and dorks! Thank you very much, now I can annoy any developer insight and make them work and talk at the same level!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is the perfect place to start one's coding journey. The course was so fun and enjoyable, with the lessons short and concise, and the final project leaving a lot of room for creativity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This short course is perfect to start to understand the world of coding. The classes are very clear and the homework gets you caught by its constant fun challenges.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

276,746 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have learned so much in a short time. I didn't think I could code, but I have made so much progress. Super glad I started the workshops. Thank you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have loved learning from SheCodes! The teaching methods and lessons are fantastic. The SheCodes team has done an excellent job creating workshops that keep the learning fun and challenging.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I loved this course and would recommend it to anyone who is having trouble getting started with coding. The lessons are straightforward and easy to follow. It's also easy to get help in Slack if you get stuck!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have really enjoyed the pace of the workshop and the challenges at the end of each lesson. I am looking forward to working on creative projects that incorporate all the skills learned.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Would highly recommend for anyone looking to get into coding. Can't wait for the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I enjoyed this workshop while I was learning the basics of coding. I feel more confident now about coding and programming. After this workshop, I would like to learn more coding and improve myself more in this field. This workshop showed me that everyone who wants to learn and who is really curious about being a coder can code. There is always more to learn and it can be scary but SheCodes has shown me that coding is a really interesting field and as long as you are open to learning new things, you can do it. Lastly, I would like to add that after this course, I cannot see the websites and apps the way I used to see them. I am always curious about the codes of the websites. I am now able to inspect the codes on google which gives me the privilege to understand much deeper coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had just finished my first SheCodes workshop, and I was hooked! I needed to learn more and quickly signed up for SheCodes plus. Matt explains everything so clearly, but also leaves it up to you to figure out what you can, and make that final project your own!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I raised my interest in coding after doing bioinformatics in my current research, thinking that I could further deepen my knowledge in programming. SheCodes is a well-organized online course, easy to follow even for those who have never come across coding before. I particularly enjoyed in figuring out how to best fit and design my own web-page. I am very satisfied as the course helped me to even further understand programming. Looking forward joining to other workshops with SheCodes!"

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes was great! It helped break coding down into easy understandable sections and helped me generate confidence that I too could be a Front End Developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I absolutely loved this workshop! It was not very time consuming and works for everyone's schedule! Everything was clearly explained, I learned a lot with the short lessons and I loved coding!!!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,684 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes has been such a wonderful introduction to coding! I have learned so much in just a few weeks and cannot wait to continue learning to code all thanks to this program.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I did enjoy this course, and there was a lot of useful information. I had previously taught myself html and css so much of that was review. However, if you haven't been exposed to either language, Matt might move a little quickly for you. Luckily you can review or slow down the videos. This course is good for the right person.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Amazing experience! Shecodes is a great way to start learning how to code, can´t wait to start my plus program. Super organized content and learning materials, all in all, it makes the learning process very easy.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I studied Computer Science at university, and I never felt confident enough to code; spending the last 3 weeks on SheCodes has made me realise I can do it, and this way of teaching is fantastic. Now to continue learning 😀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes allowed me to gain courage to enter the dark-not-so-dark world of programming ! Amazing what you can do in just 3 weeks with a little curiosity ! Looking forward to the next steps .... #HTML #CSS #JavaScript

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I just finished the 3-week beginners' SheCodes workshop. I've learned a lot so far and I am looking forward to moving on to the next workshop in a few weeks' time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes has been an amazing program to help me begin my coding journey. The videos are so easy to follow and everyone is so helpful when you have a question. I cannot wait to continue learning and eventually use these skills and knowledge in a future career! 😃

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I would totally recommend this course! Matt does such a good job at making this stuff feel approachable and easy to grasp. Girl power!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I feel as though I have learned so much in the 6 weeks of SheCodes Plus. The challenges were fun and engaging and am so grateful to have had access to Slack when in need of help along the way. Next step React! 😁

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

276,746 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I loved SheCodes. Everything is online which gave me enough time for my 40h work schedule and still do the exercises and challenges in the evening. The whole SheCodes Team is very helpful and patiently answered all my weird questions. Will definitely continue and come back to SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

As a Product Designer, I've tried learning to code on my own several times but it was difficult to stick to courses without structure or community. This course was the solution to my problem! Each class had clear instructions, and if I ever had an issue I was able to get help from the SheCodes community via Slack. Now I feel more confident with coding and I am excited to take these skills to the next level!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I started this course having tried to complete coding classes and online workshops before but never really having the information stick or feel like I learned a lot. After finishing the SheCodes 3 week course I feel like I have a great foundation and really learned a lot! Plus I loved the classes and projects!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I ve tried learning coding on my own but it was difficult as any free class does not give you any tips on what programs to use. This course was perfect for a beginner like me. There were clear instructions on what needs to be dowloaded and how to use it. Also, I was pleasantly surprise that you get help as well. If you have a question, you will get a response pretty quickly. I would recommend this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I absolutely loved this workshop. It is a great, efficient and fun way to learn coding! Matt is a great teacher, who is pointing out the important things. Additionally, I already understand my tech colleagues way better than just 8 weeks ago. Thanks a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The course is a great intro to HTML, CSS, and Javascript. It strikes a good balance between teaching the techniques, while also leaving you enough room to figure things out on your own. The challenges, homework, and final project helps you put the teachings into practice so it's not just a theoretical course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Coding has always been something I have been interested in but never been brave enough to take the plunge! Finally I did and I honestly cannot thank Matt enough for his easy to follow videos and the amazing community that comes with being part of the course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Learning from SheCodes was exciting and inspiring. Enlightening approach and their great method of learning through small steps made everything so easy to understand and very enjoyable . I am very grateful to have chosen this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have really enjoyed the course, it has been challenging and frustrating at times but I'm so proud of the weather app I've managed to create. I had no knowledge of coding before SheCodes and I can't believe how much I've learned in such a short space of time. Thank you!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This course is very well set out and you can take it at your own pace. I loved the small challenges leading to the weekly homework. It allowed you to really get to grips with coding in small manageable chunks.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,684 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Joining SheCodes was the best decision I've made in quite some time. I was ready to challenge myself, learn something new, and change career paths but wasn't sure where to start. Matt makes learning these new skills so easy and fun. It's such a cool feeling when you discover another outlet for your creativity, and then see what you can accomplish! I highly recommend anyone interested in coding give SheCodes a shot. I doubt you'll regret it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Very easy to understand, and in the correct bite sized amounts. I loved how there were quick checks to make sure I understood the lesson material, and the final project was fun!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

There's always been something about looking at code that made me want to learn and understand it. Maybe it's from watching the Matrix movies, who knows. Thanks to SheCodes I know how fun and easy it is to learn, and I'm not stopping now! With Matt's help, I'm going to learn all that there is and make this my future profession.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I came into this course completely cold. I think the last time I touched code I was editing my MySpace, around 2005. I've learned so much and had a great time, and would be very keen on doing more. Thanks Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The course has been amazing! I've learned so much and about myself. I honestly think this will change the trajectory of my life.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

React language seems to be similar to what we have learned on SheCodes Plus but in fact, there are so much more details we have to get more attentive and since the structure of the language is with separate elements, building the connection among them becomes quite challenging but meanwhile with much fun, if you are being led by a good team, just like SheCodes 🤗 Thanks for all of your assistance and patience (especially João 🙇🏻‍♀️). Highly recommend and this is a really enjoyable journey to open the door of coding world!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I loved every part of the course! Really well designed and thought through. I do think in a course made to empower woman that having a woman as program lead would really align with the message!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The SheCodes Workshop gives you a basic understanding about what coding is and how it works. The challenges are fun and as you progress, they get more difficult. The final project is a great opportunity to show how much you've learned in this 3-week workshop and test yourself. I would recommend it to anyone who wants a glimpse of what coding is and how it works. Plus, you have an amazing community to help you with any questions or problems you may have!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The 3-week workshop is a great introduction into coding and learning the basics of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Matt is a super instructor. All lessons were well structured and the small challenges helped to gain confidence step-by-step and kept me engaging with this workshop. Totally recommend this to anyone who wants to try it out and decide whether to continue the path on a deeper level.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Loved every minute of this class! Learned so much in a short 3 weeks. Happy I chose SheCodes , would definitely recommend it to others.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

276,746 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed studying how to code with the videos of step by step explanations by Matt. I could not imagine how interesting and fun it will be to study how to code. I am glad I have decided to invest into these workshops and have learned so much over a few months. Thank you Matt for what you are doing 🙏🏼🙏🏼🙏🏼

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I chose this course to learn more about coding and the results have left me very happy. I am proud of myself that I can now apply what I've learnt to better improve my skillset. The courses were not long and tedious but rather fun and challenging. I especially loved the challenges after each lesson as it helped me to understand the lesson more. I came out of this course falling in love with coding and wanting to learn more about this world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Really easy to follow and I stayed motivated to finish the course. My final project is a website created for my own side hustle which was quite fun! I love how the course allowed me to bring in my own personal projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The SheCodes Plus course was way more advanced than the introduction and taught me a lot about coding. I very much enjoyed the challenges and working on the final project. Now up to React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great platform to begin learning coding, interesting lessons with fun challenges will surely make your coding journey amazing. SheCodes workshop is designed perfectly for absolute beginners like me! Classes are well structured with video tutorials that are easy to follow and homeworks that are pretty interesting to do, and not to forget the amazing support team-Slack that reaches out to remind you they are there to help 24/7. SheCodes is the ultimate best and I highly recommend it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was a great introduction to coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really love to learn! SheCodes method is step by step and you understand perfect all the content! It is easy and flexible, because you can do the exercises and see the videos wherever you are.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

An absolutely outstanding workshop. In the beginning, I was unsure whether I should do the workshop since I am an absolute beginner. But Matt and his team made the workshop so understandable and interesting so that learning to code was a lot of fun. I especially liked the weekly challenges in which you could see how much progress you were making in the past week. I can highly recommend the workshop. :)

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,684 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Excellent Workshop. The most patient and helpful teachers!