SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 77,593 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 75,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved this workshop. The challenges we had to deliver each class kept me motivated and engaged in the course. Would highly recommend this course to anyone who want to learn how to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've really enjoyed this course! It's been quite a challenge, but I feel I had the tools necessary to succeed. I've already recommended the course to friends and coworkers!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Had the best time doing this course. Learnt so much and so lucky to have a new hobby and skill I can use in the workplace.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am happy with the program. I learned a lot. I can't wait to try React now. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Workshop was a great experience! I would definitely recommend this to anyone who would like to have some coding knowledge. You'll learn a lot and you'll also have a lot of fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The SheCodes intro class was an amazing experience! Would recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have tried to teach myself coding here and there over the past few years, but quickly dropped it as I felt completely out of my depth and I could not find the right sort of help via a google search... Not only has this course taught me solid basics, I now have excellent strategies and resources for continuing my learning after this course has finished, so thank you :) ... just realised I entered the draft final project instead to completed version! 😵

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

An amazing program with excellent pacing. You'll learn so much and most importantly, you'll have fun in the process.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I love SheCodes! It's very interesting and I love the challenge after each class, as it really helps consolidating of what I have learned in class and enable me to put them in practice. Highly recommend it!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

365,160 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course was really important for me as a personal challenge for my brain =) Sometimes hardly, sometimes easy, but I know, that this knowledge will very helpful for my work in the future. Yes, my weather-app very simple, but I'm proud that I did it by myself! I think - it's very important. Thank you so mach Matt and SheCodes Team for this adventure. And I wish SheCodes prosperity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Informational content that keeps you interested. I took a break in between this course for a while, but came back to it and am glad I did. Looking forward to the next stage of the workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Learning React was incredible and I it would be much more difficult without SheCodes. The classes were easy to follow and covered a lot of topics. It was the most challenging one so far. I am very happy!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved the workshop! Matt does a great job in explaining the material and it's all well organized. I learned so much in the 3 weeks and was able to complete it even while working at my other job in the PT clinic. Definitely a great place to start for anyone looking for more career options or just to put another skill under your belt. I can't wait to learn more!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This is a great course that I am really happy to have been a part of. At times it got tough for me to connect the dots and complete the assignments on time. Having said that, I think the topics covered are terrific and the team is helpful-I can't wait to incorporate these ideas into the projects that I will hopefully be working on in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was challenging, but I've learnt so much during this workshop. And most importantly, I had a lot of fun and I'm proud of myself for finishing my project! Looking forward to the next course and learn some more with React. Thank you Matt and all the team at SheCodes!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was an excellent introductory course to HTML, CSS, and JavaScript! The lessons are easy to digest and well thought out so each week's skills are used in the next. At times, I would have appreciated more in depth explanations behind why a certain element should be used over another, but that's a lot to ask of a 3 week intro course.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Tried out the SheCodes Workshop to check out my small interest in coding. Planning on coming back in the summer months and do the SheCodes plus React package.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Thank you for your tips and videos. It was a pleasure to learn coding with SheCodes! Amazing instructor! :-)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed learning how to code, a whole new world opened up😊. The lessons and material are easily accessible and keep you motivated to learn.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,593 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was such an amazing experience. It's normal to experience some kind of frustration when your code doesn't quite look like you want it to at some point of the course, but the amazing SheCodes Team is always there to help. You will not regret pushing through and you will finish the course not only with coding skills you never thought you'd achieve but also with an app you will insanely be proud of.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Super fun and basic way to learn HTML, CSS, and javascript for the first time or to revisit after a few years! I had dabbled in them when I was younger and this was a great refresher and taught me some new techniques and tricks! I am now super excited to continue learning and trying new things with code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes React is a wonderful introduction to the React world. Every lesson is well planned and the explanations are accessible and easy to follow. I'm thankful once again to Matt and the SheCodes team for all their hard work and support during this workshop 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am learing a lot on this course, some things are extremely hard, but everyone is there to help with everything.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I had a really fun time learning to code with shecodes. At times it was frustrating but the end result was great. I did the course with my sister and doing the course together was a great bonding time while being apart during the pandemic. I loved working on my final project and I feel happy with the end result.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I'm in love with SheCodes! Workshops are well-structured and easy to follow. Matt, the instructor, not only teaches how to code but also shares the best practices. Homework reinforces skills and information learned in each lesson. Overall, learning feels challenging and, at the same time, super exciting.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Another in depth course. Looking forward to the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have no experience in coding and this workshop gave me a great start. The whole concept is excellent and I am very happy I have pursued it! I can't wait to explore the world of coding and learn more! 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The 3-week course learning process is very well structured. Matt is a great teacher and the support is amazing. I had tried to learn code before, but I always gave up halfway through. This time was fun and challenging at the same time. Excited to begin SheCodes Plus! Thank you Matt, team and the community of coders!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I believe in order to be a great asset not only to oneself but also to the industry out there, there is the need to be curious, to learn new skills and improve my knowledge base. I came across @SheCodes about 4 weeks ago and decided to learn more about coding and so a week later I found myself enrolled into the 3-weeks introduction course and I definitely do not regret doing so. Thanks to @Matt Delac for having the vision of putting together this great workshop, @Joao Lopes and the rest of the @SheCodes team for all the support! Looking forward to learning more! #Html #CSS #JavaScript #Shecodesv#VScode

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

365,160 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop was fun and well adapted to complete beginners, just like me. The lessons are clear and the hands-on exercises are very helpful to make sure everything is understood. I am proud of all the things I can create after only a couple of lessons!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It's been a tough path, but I have really enjoyed it! Matt makes coding so easy!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Such a great course, fun and easy to comprehend for an absolute beginner like myself. SheCodes Workshop got me really hooked on coding and I'm looking forward to learning more and more, and more..

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was a great course! Even though I work a full time job, it wasn't too burdensome and I was able to learn a lot about coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Really cool experience! SheCodes is really well structured! Both SheCodes's team and community support your learning (almost 24/7)!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The SheCodes workshop was easy to understand yet challenging at the same time. The workshop plan had a well thought out time-span but was adaptable even for people with tight schedules. The instructor was educational and chill. I'm definitely gonna recommend this workshop for other girls interested in learning to code!🦆

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Amazing course! The material is easy to follow. The challenges and homework gave great practical application of the skills learned in the tutorial videos.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Matt is an excellent teacher! It was very challenging to learn something that is outside of my comfort zone, but surprisingly fun at the same time. I would definitely recommend everyone to experiment 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The SheCodes workshop was a wonderful experience! I found the instruction clear and helpful and enjoyed the exercises. In just three weeks, I went from a coding beginner to creating my own fun and interactive site. What a great feeling! I definitely recommend this workshop to anyone wanting to gain hands on experience with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Loved the course work, and looking forward to continuing the workshops! It was really nice to have deadlines to keep me on task as well as being able to go back and review material as I was trying things on my own.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,593 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

High recommendation! 3 weeks of work (1st two weeks definitely more than 5 hours for me) but it was worth it. Being able do create an basic website is SO cool!👋😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I cannot recommend the SheCodes workshop highly enough, I have absolutely loved it! The course structure and regular deadlines helped me to stay focused and motivated, and the course being broken down into short lessons was easy to manage whilst also working full time. The challenges and end project were fun to complete, and I feel that I have learnt so much in only three weeks. I am really looking forward to enrolling in SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really loved this course and look forward to learning more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The lessons kept me engaged and motivated to go through every challenge. I had a basic knowledge of HTML and CSS, but I learned a lot during this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved entering the coding world an I will definately continue to advance in this later in life! thanks to she codes for opening the door to the coding world for me :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I highly recommend the SheCodes Workshop to anyone who's interested in learning the basics of coding. I've tried multiple self-paced learning platforms in the past, without succeeding, due to a lack of time constraints and accountability. The workshop format, was easy to balance with my full-time role but I also knew that I had weekly deadlines to meet, so that helped me prioritise my time accordingly. I'm really looking forward to joining the SheCodes Plus workshop soon!! 🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I enjoyed a lot and recomemded!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I definitely recommend this workshop for those who work better and are more motivated with deadlines. I learned a lot of different things and was able to build a weather app with React. If you are new to coding, this will be a good workshop and introduction. Also, there is always a live chat with other students that can help you if you ever get stuck.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I always wanted to learn coding front-end, because for me it's a way to express creativity. The 3-weeks coding workshop was perfect to learn all the basics. Now I am on fire and want to learn more! Thanks Matt, for this great experience and for empowering women to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I had so much fun the past 3 weeks, learning the basis of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. This was a real challenge to me and I went from zero to find a new passion in my life. I couldn't be happier with this program! I would highly recommended the SheCodes Workshop to anyone who wan't to learn new thinks! A special thanks to Matt Delac and the whole team involved.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

365,160 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Coding was always something blurry and confusing for me and I thought it was time to get more into it, to increase my knowledge and gain new skills. After watching the free coding session for Beginners from SheCodes, I've been directly hooked and decided to enroll right away to the beginner workshop. The video courses are clear, short but really detailled and easy to assimilate! In addition to that, the challenges are a real plus because they permit us to apply everything that has been brought up in each video and therefore, learning not only by watching but also by experimenting. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone who doesn't know how to code and who thinks that it is not for them. SheCodes had the capacity to make coding fun and exciting!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've thoroughly enjoyed my SheCodes experience, the lessons are broken down in a super thoughtful way that made it easy to absorb the information. I loved the camaraderie of helping and being helped by other Coders in the Slack groups each week. I originally took the course to give myself some basic dev knowledge for my role as Project Manager as I move from Creative to Digital, but find myself eager to learn more. I'm already looking to take the more advanced courses as soon as my work schedule allows! Thank you to Matt and Joao for your help, I had a great time!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

What an incredible journey it has been! It was really challenging, but creating and seeing your weather app being fully functional is such an incredible and rewarding feeling. The course is structured in a way that allows everyone to keep up with it at their own pace and their technical assistance is always here to help. Highly highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved this coding workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus has been an exciting and easy to follow pathway for creating my first folio project. Working through each challenge, trying to google your way through errors and help through the great support network through our Slack channel made the trying *what's wrong with my code* times so much more rewarding. I truly enjoyed the problem-solving and SheCodes has helped me realise that I want to be a developer! I can't wait to take the next step with SheCodes React next :) Thank you Matt & João for this great experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am so happy I did this step! I never felt overwhelmed, or helpless. To get help is super easy and fast, if needed. Things are always good explained and you can rewatch the video as often as you want. Thank you 🌻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I highly recommend this workshop to people who want to learn new skills. It is very well-structured and the instructors are always ready to help. The final project tests not only what we've learnt during these 3 weeks, but also our creativity, which was really fun!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The course was a good basic introduction to the topics. I highly enjoyed the fact that the course was planned in such an order that you don't lose motivation. A lot of visual tasks for which you can see your own impact and learning immediately. Also Matt is a good instructor and the team behind Shecodes is always available to support in Slack!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Looking forward to the next course. Amazing how much we learned in such a short time. Special thanks to João, whom I bombarded with questions on slack! 🙏🏼 JESS👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the workshop. I learned so much. The lessons are interesting and well structured. I'm motivated to continue coding. I highly recommend taking SheCodes Workshops.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,593 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was fun but definitely more challenging than SheCodes Workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is one of a kind workshop ever! with Mr. Matt's lessons, coding became my new found favorite thing to explore.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I highly recommend this course for women wanting to brush up on their skills or develop new skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Very excited to be able to take these courses, Matt has simplified learning HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I really enjoyed these last 3 weeks, I learned new skills but also enjoyed learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved theses 3 weeks of coding, the courses are fun and very clear. Can't wait to learn more! 😊

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I now have proficient knowledge in the scope of HTML, CSS & Javascript. I look forward to building and creating with my new skillset, Thank you SheCodes! ✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am amazed by how much I have learned over the past few weeks. Matt is an excellent teacher. He breaks down complicated code into manageable learning modules.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I love SheCodes.The lessons are clear and easy to follow. I feel more prepared after going through even the first workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am so excited to finally finish my 3 weeks workshop! I always thought that I wasn't capable of doing coding because I failed my coding class when I was in high school. But with SheCodes, I can understand HTML, CSS, and JavaScript easily! The challenges were fun to work on as well and it helps me to build my portfolio! Can't wait to join the next workshop! Thank you, SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved re-learning React! This was definitely a great workshop to refresh my knowledge.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

365,160 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is the best! I learned so much about coding than ever before! Matt's videos and solutions were easy to follow and were explained in detail. I appreciate this experience to have learned on this platform!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the last 3 weeks and I am looking forward to learning more!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have achieved a lot more progress than if I was on my own. This workshop is a little bit harder than the standard workshop, and teaches a lot more material. I greatly preferred the second workshop and am excited to take the third installment in the coming weeks. I did not feel like I was too far ahead like in the standard workshop, but also did not feel like I was falling behind or too overwhelmed with the material. Pros: Able to go at own pace, Assignments are graded in a timely manner (sometimes only took a few hours to get approved) Cons: Can not procrastinate (sometimes wanted to add too much to one assignment and took a bit longer to complete the given assignment)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course was challenging and educational, and well worth it. I'm proud of what I've been able to accomplish. Thank you SheCodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have really enjoyed refreshing my skill set in html and css and have really surprised myself with learning Javascript, I never saw myself writing any Java and to my surprise I'm proud of myself, this is my first project ever where I coded some Java, thank you SheCodes for this opportunity! Looking forward to learning more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Uff, this was tough. But also satisfying. A lot to be learned in few weeks. Thanks Matt for creating these workshops for women, also thanks to all the technical assistance on our way to coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was a super challenging course, but very satisfying too - when you apply the knowledge you gained in the lessons and your project works, you get this great feeling of accomplishment! I would definitely recommend it and my advice is not to doubt if you can do it at first, just go for it and step by step, slowly slowly you will reach success! It was super fun and I am glad that I can now say that I understand what coding is all about! Now the next step is to practice practice practice not to lose the knowledge and keep getting better at it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great introduction to coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am really happy that I chose SheCodes to study front end development. She’sCodes plus was challenging but each and every lesson was made easier by Matt as he explains things in a way that’s understandable. I advanced my HTML, CSS, and Java Script knowledge and I was really pleased with my final project. Next up SheCodes React 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I was honestly a little nervous starting this workshop, but I was pleasantly surprised with how much I have learned. The lessons were easy to follow and although I got frustrated in the moment, I did enjoy the challenges because it was like solving a puzzle! This workshop really made me use my brain and I'm excited to enhance my new skills even further!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,593 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've been having so much fun with SheCodes. The more I learn the more I want to create and make better. I Hope many doors will open for me with all I've learned from Matt. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really like the constant challenges because it forces me to spread out the classes throughout the week ( great when you're busy and think you can leave it all for the weekend...you can't!!!)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course was a reassuring look at the world of coding that I would happily take again!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes workshop has been amazing start to finish. I can't believe that I have learned so much in so little time. This is definitely a great investment. It helped me stay focused, to push myself and to expand my knowledge. I went from knowing NOTHING about coding to feeling comfortable to make my first landing page. I see myself going far with this career, and plan to expand my knowledge by taking the next work shop that contains react. This was so much fun and I enjoyed every bit of it. I love this work shop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes was an amazing and fun experience to me. It opened my eyes (and brain) to something completely opposite of what I normally do and helped me demystify coding as well as to develop new skills. I really loved the way the workshop was structured: the small portions of new content, the regular challenges and the weekly homework that made me see and prove to myself, how fast I had learned. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

As someone who has no previous knowledge or experience in coding, this course was an approachable, fun, and interactive workshop that went over the basics of HTML, JavaScript, and CSS and serves as a great step from which many opportunities to pursue coding exist! An exceptional course overall!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed doing this workshop! Everything is very well explained and made as simple as possible which makes it super entertaining and accessible. Would strongly recommend it for the first contact with the coding world. ✌️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really liked the course and never thought that I enjoy coding that much. Shecodes made the courses easy accessible and definitely enjoyable. I highly recommend this workshop to anyone looking to explore a basic introduction to html, css and javascript in an encouraging and self-paced environment.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I always say "do it for yourself" and that is what I did! SheCodes gave me the chance to try something new for my personal development and it was a lot of fun! Coding is of course not always easy but as soon as you really understand the basics, it is a great experience! thanks to the simple instructions I understood it all relatively fast and I am definitely diving deeper in coding! Thanks a lot to the whole team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

the slack chat and professional reply are really helping a lot! can get an extension for homework is the most grateful thing to have when you are a newbie to coding.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

365,160 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I never imagined myself creating a weather app! I still feel really insecure about my coding, but I guess it's a matter of time, motivation and consistently working on it. Next step: React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I already knew the basics of html and CSS, so it was useful to get a refresh. I was particularly interested in learning the Javascript and I found it super fun to apply it to my final little project.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes courses are a very good first step into coding especially when you have no computer science background. It has a very good sense of community interacting with the tutors and the other students. It is a very practical course with headlines which motivates me (as a full time worker) to finish my learnings in a certain amount of time. Although I believe the courses fee can be reduced to similar coding courses in the market.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Once again, I would really thank all the SheCodes team for their work. This second workshop has been more challenging for me, but I managed to complete it. Mostly thanks to Joao's patience with my doubts and the overall structure of the course that is very flexible.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The workshop is clear, understandable, well designed and explained. The homework assignment was really good because it's encourage me to knowing about the depth of the code. I really enjoy throughout my 1stcoding workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have enjoyed every step of learning how to code. SheCodes make it fun and easy to follow and it has exceeded my expectations. Looking forward to see whats next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It took me a while to come around to an online class, but this workshop has completely changed my view. The lessons are brief with bite-sized concepts that are easy to comprehend and apply. A huge part of the course is using one's ability to troubleshoot and research aspects of coding which is more dependent on the student. This makes it a more hands-on learning experience, and helps students learn to fix their own mistakes, no matter how insignificant the erroneous piece of code may be. Overall, this workshop has provided a lovely environment and community for women who want to code, and I am grateful to be a part of it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The SheCodes React workshop was great and helped me continue to develop my coding skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes has taught me the basic fundamentals of coding! I am excited to start Workshop #2!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I came in just wanting to be able to intelligently speak to my clients about HTML, CSS and Javascript when they are using our product, but came away with a love for design. Who would have thought coding could be this fun. The course makes it easy to follow and pick up. I never felt daunted by homework, but like I was doing a fun brain-teaser with each course. I have taken other coding classes and didn't help it stick quite like SheCodes.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,593 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is a great tool to get a familiarization into coding. I feel like I now have a basic grasp on how code is used in everyday life. The examples and explanations can be complicated but easy enough to do in the time span they've allotted. I took the month long course to see if I liked it and as soon as I stop writing this, I'm going to sign up for the 3 month course.